The FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealer

Details

FSFSSL2450-DTC

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $129.99 $99.99

The FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

Included In This Offer:

  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Bags
See More...
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation. The convenient roll storage with built-in cutter allows you to create custom-sized bags to preserver a variety of foods.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealer 3.8 5 80 82
Best Value I purchased this to replace my 12 year old V850. I could not be happier. I love the ability to now stop the vacuum process before crushing the life out of breads, etc., and also before getting juice into the seal area - makes for a much better seal. I firmly believe that these units pay for themselves in a very short amount of time since you can take advantage of shopping club and sale prices. My home will never be without one, and I've made believers out of several of my friends as well. If you ever need someone to demo and sell these - I'm your gal! March 6, 2014
I do not recommend this product! I originally purchased a Foodsaver through an infomercial. It worked great for about 10 yrs. until the sealer burned out. I purchased a new one with the same expectations. I am greatly disappointed with this product. Not only am I constantly resealing items after they were correctly sealed and placed in the freezer, but it also does not allow you to reuse bags to get the most for your money. Due to the height of the Foodsaver, once the bag reaches a certain length, it will not sit level in the Foodsaver so that it may be used again. June 20, 2011
Poor quality I owned a FoodSaver by Tilia for over 15 years and it was great. I am now on my 3rd replacement and they all have the same thing in common. My first and second one gave out just after a year, but the third one started giving trouble after a few months. You can vacuum and seal the first bag, but then must wait 10-15 minutes before it will vacuum again. It also takes a lot of bag length to make a bag, which is a waste. My original one didn't take nearly that much excess. This is my 3rd and final FoodSaver; I will look for another brand. September 28, 2014
They just break after a year's use. This is my third vac sealer. They just seem to not work after a year. Each time I get an upgrade thinking maybe if I pay more I'll get better merchandise, but it's not so. This one just stopped locking so in order for it to vac you have to hold it down on the left side. You can't let go or it stops and you have to start all over again. I love the concept, but as a retired person I can't afford to keep buying these after a year of use. I think it's time to purchase another brand name....it can't be any worse and the price is a lot less. December 27, 2012
Great product, Great price We bulk shop and vac seal weeks worth of food at a time. This is our third food saver (still have and use #2) and bought because after 6 years, we thought our # 2 would soon fail and the price was great. This one works as well if not better than #1 & #2. The only negative we find with these is the seal wire dies after a few years and can not be replaced. We bag over a 200 bags a month and the math says the wire dies around 20,000 usages. We do have a separate "bag maker" to save the wire in the sealer. March 15, 2012
Started out as an excellent product, gone downhill I was given an original unit which is still working, thank God, because the newer units have left me without a vaccuum packer. The most recent model V2000 series is the worst and the last. I am resigned to either have te company make good on the 2 consecutive models that WOULD NOT work... no vaccuum... after I drove over 70 miles one way to get the "new model". I am done with returning it for another one, the black unit, although a good looking machine, will not do the job. I have sealed a total of about 10 bags with the "new model" and now have no choice but to use the very mold noisy "working model". I hope the company addresses this issue of quality control, I package a lot of food for myself and family and will be forced to use a different resource otherwise. they were so great.... August 28, 2013
Bad model Over the past 20+ years I have owned 3 FoodSavers machines and all have worked great. After my encouragement my mother bought this one. She doesn't use it all that much but I use it to seal food for her when I'm there. Twice now (or about 15% of the time) I have had it lock up on me where the door can't be opened/closed. I have been able to open the unit up and after fiddling with it for 30 minutes get it to work again but it is pretty disappointing to have to do that. When it works it's great unfortunately every time I use it I'm always waiting for it to fail. I just don't think the upright types and this model in particular are very good. The real question is this reflective of FoodSaver in general, this model, or the particular sealer? At this point it is unreliable and I can not recommend July 4, 2015
Way better then the V3835 We first purchased the V3835 through Amazon the Auto sensor is pathetic you need to redesign it. I could not seal any bag other then the FS bags and that was hard to do. I sent it back to Amazon for a full refund with this complaint. I then researched for the non-Auto and saw this one and the reviews on Amazon and your site were all excellent for the V2450. My wife and I love this sealer as we were looking to replace our old V375 which still works. We like the sealing function without having the vacuum motor kick in. The locking and vacuum function works great It seals flawlessly. The bag storage and cutter is excellent as it allows an even cut. This is what we were looking for, excellent product. The old V375, we'll use in our RV. The V3835 or any of your auto sensing models need to be redesign big time!!! John February 27, 2013
To bad i could not make them last. I have went through my second one. Do not use it but about once a month. Both of them still have suction, but do not automatically seal. You have to manually hit the seal button while it is in suction mode, and then some air gets in. My first one they told me it quit because i got to much juice into it while sealing. The second one i got no juice in while in suction mode. That is my last purchase for the FoodSaver brand. Seems they should last better than that. April 16, 2011
REPLACEMENT MACHINES ARE NO GOOD I bought my first Food Saver about 6 years ago and it lasted about 5 years when it just stopped vacuuming. I bought my second one and it only lasted about 4 months before it stopped vacuuming. I called the company and they replaced it free of charge. I've had the replacement for about 2 months, used it 3 times and now it has stopped vacuuming. I contacted the company again and am waiting to hear back. It's a shame because when the machine works right, it's a great item. December 3, 2012
Model V2450 does not work after a single use I received this item as a Christmas present from my son, I used it once, it worked great. I tried to use it again and it will not work, I have tried everything to get it to work. How disappointing to have something less than 6 months and it stops working. I contacted my daughter-in-law to see where she purchased this item, maybe I can return it for another one. I have used food savers for years, this one was a replacement for one that was over 10 years old. March 2, 2014
I would not recomend this product. I used two rolls of bags that came with it and it quick vacumming!!! I am very disapointed that I spent the money on something that I thought I would be able to use for years and I barely got any use out of it. I am a hunter and would of used the product over and over again. I definetly think it is not worth purchasing, I would be better off buying freezer bags. I lost the reciept, but I had it less then 3 months. May 19, 2011
This machine is one of my all time favorite I absolutly love my food saver. Great for saving- i buy the family packs of meat and break it down into smaller portions and seal it up and freeze them. Saves so much money. This year i sealed up many many bags of vegetables from my garden- absolutly love them this way. So very easy to use and a great product. Going to get one for my son and daughter- they borrow mine alot.Had a friend over when i was using mine Now they want one also! April 2, 2011
comparison between this model and newer V3840 I purchased this as a replacement for the newer V3840 (problem with Teflon strip burnout). This unit is harder to use since it is not hands-free. You have to hold down on the appliance to seal. I also think that the V3840 has a better seal. The vacumn sealer is not attached to the machine. What I do like about this model is that it saves on bags compared to the other model. You can more closely seal the bag to the edge. The V3840 wastes alot of the bag and they are expensive. Also this model takes up considerable counter space compared to the upright. I am glad the Teflin strip is not on this unit. Although the other unit still works fine mechanically there was no fix for the problem according to the company. Hoping this old-school model lasts longer. Don't like the fact that unless you pre-freeze you can't use on liquidy items e.g. soups, sauces, etc. April 6, 2012
I really like it !! I was tired of wrapping ground beef, chicken, fish, etc. in plastic wrap and aluminum foil and still not really getting it tightly sealed for the long haul. Our neighbor had a FoodSaver and helped me seal a big buy from a butcher 20 miles away. I was surprised how easy and quick it was. I got one, and it works quietly, quickly and seals in neat, proportioned packages. I've used it about 10 times in the last few weeks. July 25, 2013
Second thoughts. This was my second foodsaver. My first one lastest a decent amount of time....6 years or so. This one didn't last 18 months. It was a fussy machine that sometimes worked and sometimes did not. Then it completely stopped vaccuming. I really would like to replace it but after coming to the website to investigate a new model I see similar reviews and complaints. Don't have money to throw away on a product that will not last. April 10, 2013
This product is saving me money This is my first purchase of a vac sealer. I read all reviews and family members have food savers. This particular model works great for my needs. The only complaint I have is I don't like keeping it on my counter, I do have the space but i don't like having it out which makes it a bit inconvienent. Other than that I am very happy with this product especially when i make those costco runs and need to freeze items. April 7, 2011
Model 2470 Purchased last November recommended by my brother as we packaged over 200 lbs of pecan halves in 1 lb packages. Works like a charm! I use mine most every day. I recommend that anyone wanting to freeze soups, pasta sauces I put it into the bag first, let freeze, then I vac seal. Trick is just be sure there is 3" space for correct sealing. I love this product and I plan to give my sister one for her birthday next month! April 22, 2015
I'm Lovin' It I love this machine. I vacuum packed 16 pounds of blueberries in a few hours. I literally vacuum packed most of the food in my freezer...sticks of butter, peas, pineapple chunks, banana slices, various forms of flour, and chicken sausages. I've only had it a few weeks, but so far so good. It's actually fun. I only had one pint size bag not work properly. Not bad, out of the 50 or so bags I've used so far. July 26, 2011
This product has great features The only point I didn't care for was that the newly designed unit did not seem to pull to as tight a vacum before sealing. Both of my former units did a slightly better job of removing air before sealing. The seal seems better in the new unit. I wonder if the two different settings for total vacum control has in some way diminished the overall capability to draw the greatest possible vacum desireable. April 23, 2013
Don't waste your money... As a hunter that processes the game I harvest, I need a product that seals the meat. This product does NOT work well. If it's not the "seals" not working then it's the "heat strip". Either way, the product doesn't work, and is a waste of your hard earned money. Buy a guality product that will LAST, not this one. You would do better paying 3 times the price for something that last 3 times more. March 5, 2013
Has Worked for Several Years I am currently living with my sister who has this FoodSaver. She has used it off & on since she purchased it - sometimes a lot, sometimes not. Since I moved in with her I have used this FoodSaver quite a lot and it works great (for the past year-2014-2015). I buy grass-fed & finished beef & bison in bulk and always put the sealed packages in a FoodSaver bag to secure it even better because I'm not certain when I will be using this meat - and I don't want the possible freezer burns. I also buy grass-fed & -finished cheeses (cows & goats) and freeze them also with a FS bag. And I purchased the regular & wide jar sealers that I use before freezing Almond or Coconut Milks, flours, etc. - And I use to seal the Mason Jars that I store my Amaranth, Seeds & Nuts, etc. All Work great. Couldn't live without it. I've also had No problems with this sealer - despite the fact that it is Several Years Old. April 26, 2015
It was okay I purchased to replace a Foodsaver I'd had for several years. It wasn't nearly as good as the old Foodsaver. It seemed to quit vacuuming before it was time! Several packages of meat lost their "vacuum" within a week of packaging. That never happened to me with the old Foodsaver...gee I wish I still had it! I returned this one and now I'm looking for a different model... May 6, 2012
Great at first, but disappointed now. Our model is not sealing. We have to hold the lid down to get it to start to seal and then have to select seal which allows air to go back into the bag. We do not use it so much that we feel it should be worn out. I can't say with certainty but I think we have had it two years. I rated high for it's performance when it was new. Overall rating is low because it hasn't lasted. April 26, 2011
Love foodsavers like I have read in several reviews my foodsaver still vaccuums, but it wont stop to seal. so I recently purchased a newer model, I love foodsavers and will remain a lifelong customer. They save us alot of money on our grocery bill since I can buy in bulk and save in quanitys to suit us. I love all the different types of bag, great for anything you could possibly need to store! January 5, 2013
More elaborate is not necessarily better. I spent over an hour trying to 'lock' the lever. As it is very hard to place in the closed position, I was afraid I would break the lever. Nothing was mentioned in the user's guide about the forcefulness needed. Finally, totally frustrated, I pushed very hard and the lever locked. The older unit I used for over ten years was so easy to use and smaller to store. April 2, 2012
A must for anyone with a kitchen garden. This is the third year I have been using my food saver for everything from fruit to veggies, poultry, sauces and meat. After fifty years in the kitchen I can guarantee you this faad saver can save you money and prolong the nutritional value of just about any food that can be frozen. It's fast, efficient and easy to use. Enough said. Get one and use it. August 8, 2012
I bought as a replacement I bought this V2450 food saver as a replacement for an old and overused model I bought over 10 years ago. It's features are about the same, but the new model is much quieter than the older model. Over the years we've saved a lot of food from going bad by the use of our foodsaver. It seems that cheese lasts forever now. I would recommend a foodsaver in every home. January 14, 2012
Alright as an entry-level, but don't expect much It's been a year, and the heat sealer no longer seals all that well, I typically have to turn the appliance off, wait, turn it back on, and seal again, sometimes three times, before I get a good seal. The vacuum function still works, though there is very little discernible difference between "moist" and "dry" settings (I had assumed that "moist" would vacuum to a lesser amount before sealing, but in my trials have not noticed anything different.) If you are serious about vacuuming your food, I would purchase something that costs more and hopefully has better quality. If you, like me, were happy to pay a small amount of money to "test the waters" -- make sure that you continue to vacuum food on a regular basis before shelling out a lot of money, then go for it. I recommend this only as a trial device. Once you know you vacuum lots of food and get a lot of use out of the device, get something better. Like I am about to do. May 15, 2012
Good, durable product that fits our needs. We had another brand vacuum sealer that we burned out in one hunting season. On the recommendation of my cousin who lives in Alaska and has to process large quantities of wild meat, we bought the Food Saver. We've had it for several years now and it is durable and reliable. It works great for everything from leftovers to a whole deer. May 16, 2011
  • 2015-07-30T16:10:22.207Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2450-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>