Images

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50
Certain Restrictions Apply*
$79.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

Included In This Offer:

  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Heat-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Heat-Seal Bags
  • 1- Accessory Hose
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.3238 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Wish I would have bought this sooner. It's very easy to use and I can see where it's going to save my food from freezer burn.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I purchased this vacuum sealer to help up save money and it has. I have used it to seal fruits and veggies and am amazed at how much longer they last. The sealer is very easy to use. Love it!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our new Foodsaver sealer. This is our second FoodSaver vacuum sealer. Our last one lasted about 9 years and got lots of use but was slowly dying. We ordered the V2244 sealer because it was in our price range and it was most like our old one. The thing I like about this one versus the old one it that the lid locks down and holds the bag so you don't have to hold it while sucking it out. And with the vac/seal button it sucks out the bag and seals it in one operation. It also has a wider seal when it's done which probably makes for more bags actually sealing rather than leaking after time. We have a whole hog which should be ready around August or September which will give the V2244 a good workout. We also have a good supply of rolls to make custom bags out of for packaging. I know there are better, more expensive sealers that FoodSaver sells, but for the money this was our choice.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I have an older Food Saver and we absolutely love it. I used to wrap all my meats in freezer paper and tape and we splurged and purchased a Food Saver V2220. We absolutely LOVE it. Our daughter and son-in-law just moved into a new home and we wanted to get them the Food Saver for a house warming gift. They don't have our model so we purchased the V2244. They absolutely love it. Thank you for such great products.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good working item good product easy to use.........make me happy inthe kitchen
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy in bulk...save a bundle We usually buy meats on sale and in bulk. By using our FoodSaver and the freezer bags, we save money without compromising freshness and flavor. We use the zipper bags in the refrigerator for deli meats and cheeses, too. The uses are endless. Quite simply: air is the enemy of freshness and FoodSaver takes the air out and seals it out!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tired of throwing away good food I was finally able to buy one a few weeks ago. We are tired of throwing away good food and needed something better. I bought this one mainly because of the price and because it is our first one. I bought some bags and rolls and also some storage containers and love them very much. We keep coffee, dip, fruit, vegies and much more in them and love that we don't throw away nearly as much. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use - fast - does the job I have a bigger Foodsaver, but needed this smaller one for use in another room. I had never used the bags before, but needed something easy, fast, and non-complicated. I tend to keep things in the freezer a long time and then waste a lot of food. Received the bags and the Foodsaver and in 2 hours I had sealed everything in the freezer. I wasn't sure I would gain any more room and was surprised to find I ended up with almost 1/4th more room. Love this and just bought more bags & the containers to try. Now I know when I buy food, it will last a long time in the freezer and I won't be tossing food just because I've had it in the freezer for a few weeks or months.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy it again and again I purchased my first foodsaver over ten years ago. It quit sealing and gasket was no longer available do to age so purchased another one.. The first one was great but this one is so much easier to use and better. I just couldn't do without one. With the discount I received I purchased one for my daughter too.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, convenient size I bought this as a replacement of an older full sized Food Saver. I like the smaller size; convenient for use and storage, and works like the larger one. I mostly use it at Christmas, but have already used this one to seal canisters and re-seal cereal packages. I'll probably use this unit more than the older one as it is smaller and I can leave it out on the counter.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wouldn't waste my money on it. I bought this because I had heard that if you wanted to save stuff vacuum seal it and it will last a long time. Okay so I went and bought one to do my morrel mushrooms and it wouldn't keep a seal. So I ended up losing 40 pounds of mushrooms not very happy so I am returning it.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works good for about 2 years This is the second foodsaver I have owned, I like the product but the first one lasted 5 years this recent one only lasted 2 years. We use it alot so it is frustrating that it does not last.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HATE IT SO frustrating to use! I followed directions but it took an average of 5+ attempts to finally get a successfully bag vac-sealed. Kept sucking air out but not completing the seal so I had to try and try again. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!! I'd rather suck the air out of a regular ziploc bag myself!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product!! Bought this item when you had 50% off. Product is wonderful. We do a lot of tent camping and froze all of our products, even our onions. The onions were just like we had cut them fresh! Definitely recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love my FoodSaver! I am so excited that I was able to get the deal that was offered on their facebook page about a month ago. It's made my life easier by allowing me to buy in bulk when food is on sale- no more throwing freezer burned food away! It's also fantastic for pre-made meals- just pop them in the oven and dinner is ready in a flash! I cannot wait to purchase more accessories- like the wide mouth jar sealer! It works wonderfully with the canisters and the deli containers- seriously, cannot say enough good things about the FoodSaver system! Worth every penny!
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective So easy to use. Looks great and does the job very well. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have 2 food savers (V3440 and 2200) and they both are amazing. My 2200 model is smaller and easier to move and so it is my go to sealer. It works just as great as my big v3440, just with less features. I actually take it to gatherings at family members houses because they have a project or two they want to get done, i try and tell them to get their own sealers, but for now they will just keep using mine. Great for large or small sealing jobs, great suction, sucks out all air, has lasted in my deep freeze for a month now and still going strong, i would reccomend this model to anyone i knew. Read all directions before use!! There are key points you have to read or your system won't work properly and then you will end up writing a false bad review..
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around excellent machine I was excited to receive my Food Saver, but not sure what to expect. It arrived and I started using it right away. The instructions are easy to follow. It's a very user-friendly machine and operating it is simple. The vacuum is strong and it seals beautifully. I find myself looking around for more things to package up! I couldn't be any happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Great suction, easy to use and easy clean-up. Looking forward to using this machine for our garden vegetables this summer. Love how many different bags are offered for storage purposes.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy this one works great. best bang for your buck. check out the food saver Facebook page for discounts.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some of these reviews are ridiculous I love this vacuum sealer. Works great! I was laughing out loud at some of the bad reviews here. FoodSaver has great customer service and If you have a defective unit you will have no problem replacing it. The one negative comment I agree with about this model is the force needed to press the lever down, it seems a bit excessive, but not too bad. Makes me wonder if the some of the bad reviews were posted by the competition!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Vacuum My family purchased, cleaned and portioned 40 lbs of poultry to package and divide amongst us. I was excited to use my new Food Saver. It was supposed to protect our food in the freezer so it would last longer. Unfortunately, it would not vacuum properly. We tried several times. No success. I cleaned the Food Saver and returned it to the store. I purchased the next level higher, spending more money. Came home, set everything up and began again. More of a vacuum this time but still lots of air in package. By no means is it airtight. VERY DISAPPOINTED! I am now wondering why there are so many different levels? Does a $60 version only vacuum 60% of the air? $80 version vacuum 80% of the air? Shouldn't they all operate as advertised? I have returned this Food Saver also and will tell everyone I know not to waste their hard earned money!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user.... Lifetime user.... I have used most of the accessories and will purchase more. I have used it for lettuce in the canisters and it keeps it fresh. I use it for cold cuts in the food saver containers to keep them fresh. I love the marinator... I love this so much that I have been experimenting on different foods. I even sealed a small half watermelon in a bag. This is a terrific product which everyone should have. It helps to preserve the freshness of food much longer and saves me money.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from user friendly i just recieved my new foodsaver modelv2244.pluged it in and used it right away. It worked great,lock the bag down & press the button, vacumed & sealed perfect.thanks foodsaver this machine is a joy to use.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great It vaccuums and seals within :60, and is pretty easy to use. The only negative (if that) is that it's loud when working. Otherwise, its a great deal.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use This product is easy to use and great for cooking large quantities of food to freeze to save money. I have recently made Sheperd's Pie and Cabbage Rolls with the intent of freezing the leftovers for future dinners. The ease of sealing, clear side, and section for writing make for easy identification in the freezer.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why? I have just purchased the V2222 from my local department store for $69.00. From what I understand, they are not offering them anymore from this site. It is an EXCELLENT product. Sure you can not get rough with it and must pay attention to what you are doing (ex. no wrinkles in plastic when sealing, easy on the latch-can't force, ample vacuum and sealing room). As with any manufactured product, there are provisions, but this is an excellent tool for my kitchen. I should have gotten one many years ago! It vacuums very, very well, and seals flawlessly. I have yet to have had any loose their vacuum. If I had to find a complaint, it would be that it does not come with the adapter for the vacuum zippy bags, just the tube. Go figure. Anyway, outstanding product!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing in my kitchen! I have used the Food Saver sealer and canisters for many years and have never had any complaints. Even when I've had minor problems they have been solved easily and quickly. I would highly recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not vacuum Used my foodsaver 2244 for the first time today. It does not vacuum. Very disappointing! It's going back, and I'm stuck with the shipping costs. My old foodsaver was purchased in 2000 and worked well for many years. I thought it was time to replace and update with a new one. I'm keeping the old now.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not reliable on the vaccume First few days it worked flawlessly. Now when I try to vaccume and seal it will only do it if there is a wrinkle in the plastic allowing the air to be sucked out of the bag. It's as if the gaskets are so soft that upon locking in, it presses the bag so tight it is unable to suck any air out. I squeese the bag while vaccume is going and the air goes nowhere. Rather disappointed.
Date published: 2011-08-04
  • 2016-05-02T06:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2244-P00, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver