Images

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00

Promotions

$79.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

FSFSSL2244-P00
$79.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

Included In This Offer:

  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Heat-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Heat-Seal Bags
  • 1- Accessory Hose
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.3256 out of 5 by 215.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine, and couldn't be without one. I can buy bulk meat now that I have the food saver. I love how it sucks all of the air out, leaving the meat vacuum fresh.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So very, very disappointed :-( I so looked forward to using a FoodSaver vacuum sealer. This model V2244 is pretty much next to worthless. When it works, it works great, but 19 times out of 20, when I push the button it either does nothing, does a 1-second or 2-second burp or sucks for 3 or 4 seconds and quits. Yes, I have read the user manual. I'm not g sending it back as I have found these days that companies are just sending them back out again which is probably why I got this loser. Merry Christmas
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was terrible In order to lock lid for sealing you almost need three hands. (One hand to hold each side down with a lot of pressure and one to use lock lever). I actually sent this product back and it cost me $15.00. Very disappointed. I had a food saver which looked the same but was easier to use. Unfortunately heat seal stopped working. Very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Slim design. Easy to store and sooo easy to use. Read through the directions before starting then seal away.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prolong the Life of Food and Compact Space I brought this Food Saver 2244 for help to extent the life of my food and compressed my items that I need to carry. So far its work great.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good! I got the FoodSaver just a few weeks ago after our wedding. The roll of bags was easy to use, with lines every few inches for easy measuring. I just put it into the machine, sealed the end, packed our bags with 1/2 lb of bacon, then vacuumed it shut. I did not have any problems with holding the port closed or anything like that. I think if you have this issue, you should send the piece back and get a new one because that's not how it should work. The lever was also easy to close and I was able to pack 6 lbs of bacon into 1/2 lb portions (so 12 total bags) in just about 20 minutes. I made sure to wait as the directions said to not overheat the machine. I have not yet opened a package of bacon that we sealed and froze, but it looks good in the freezer. No burn yet. I would recommend this for ease of use and the ability to package pieces quickly. Will be using it with my family this weekend for homemade ravioli storage!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is absolut quality all the way This recent purchase the v2244 is my third in 10 years. One of them was for my son and daughter in law who have 4 boys. They like to buy in bulk i.e.sams club so their food saver gets a work out. They love it. I also have the marianater and jor sealer for my self. I am going to purchase one of each for my son for Christmas.Your customer service and quality is very impressive.Keep up the good work Joe1952
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product Great for buying bulk and freezing individual servings. Also good for re-sealing cereal and chips (or whatever). I bought the jar sealer and deli containers, both are well worth it.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size - fits in my cabinet. This is my second food saver. After the first one, I made a mistake and brought another brand. Bad mistake. After 1yr and sending it back once, it wasn't vacuuming and sealing the bag. So here I am where I should have stayed. So glad that there are now smaller versions.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the $ I bought this a few weeks ago and thought I was settling for this one after looking at the others but WOW. This is a great unit. It works great and is very easy to use. I cook several meals at once and seal them up in portions for a balanced meal at work. I now buy in bulk as well and save money that way too. I am sure I will want to upgrade soon but very happy now. They have great deals on bags and rolls also and their shipping is fast too.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what is says. Started of out using my fishing buddies Foodsaver and was hooked. When my V2244 arrived my wife and I put it to work. The simplicity of operation is a big value to us. Fits perfect on the counter in its new spot making it quick and easy to use to the fullest. Low noise and very quick to vaccum and seal. Read all the directions before using and you will get the same results.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessity This is our third one. We buy in bulk and wouldn't go without a Foodsaver. No freezer burn and no spoilage. Food tastes fresh.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple to use I am very pleased with your product and the ease of it's use. I have saved a lot of time and money by portioning out meals for future use. You have a great product!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is my second one, but the first one lasted for years.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, easy to operate and inexpensive. The V2244 is a great starter model. It is easy to operate and doesn't take up too much storage room. I had fun using it for much more than just food items. The increased storage time for foods is incredible and for dry, non food goods it seems unlimited. This is my second unit and I have some (non-food) items that are still vacuum packed after 8 years.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very easy to use.... My first food saver was a big disappointment-i had nothing but problems from it. It was big and awkward-but giving food saver another chance i purchased the v2244 and so far it is great. It is easy to use and takes up very little counter space. I would recommend this model.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unhappy , Will not seal bags Properley Ok for starter i owned a food saver for years and never ever had an issue. Last Sep. i lost everything i owned in flood including the sealer. I purchase this model at Walmart . I have not been able to get one single bag to seal permanently. Yes i have done all the things they tell you im no novice.Ive been sealing deer meat for 15yrs. I tried to seal some ammo , bag sealed fine .. 2 days later bag was filled with air. Same go's for every other thing Ive tried to seal. It sits on my counter collecting dust because i refuse to hunt down all the packaging , and make the trip back to walmart. VERY unhappy with foodsaver on this item. I bought the jar sealer today in hopes i can get atleast some use out of it !
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This unit replaced a previous unit that lasted for what seemed like forever! I love it; it's totally updated and very different from the one I replaced, has many more features and it actually stands upright for storage, taking up far less space. If this one lasts at long as the prior one, I will be thrilled.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is grate i,ll use this(2200)product till it quits or i do,everything stays fresher then zipbags.What else can i say"love your products
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I have only had this item a couple of weeks. The instructions were very clear and the foodsave was easy to use even at first.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We find the product easy to use and keeps the products fress as the day bought.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My son gave me this model for Christmas two years ago and it has been the best gift I have ever gotten. Whether just sealing or sealing with vaccuum it works wonderfully...and is easy to use. I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for a beginner I got my for half price so it was an exceptional deal! I wasn't sure if foodsaver was right for me, but after trying this I am sure! This model is super easy to use and a decent size so it doesn't take up the whole kitchen counter.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We ordered our Foodsaver and it came in 4-5 days ups, great. 15 min after opening it we were sealing everything in our freezer/fridge. I read the easy to read instructions twice just to be sure, after that it was a gooooo! The vaccum worked great, and our salmon fillets look just as fresh 24 hours later. I like how the instruction book gives you details on how to seal anything: Meat, fish, coffee, ice, saucy things the list goes on. We are more than happy with our food saver and would recommend this to anyone with concerns about freshness. I'ts actually kind of addicting, and if this unit ever breaks I'll be buying a bigger model to do more things.... Well I logged on to buy more accessories... the the jars that seal with the pump attachment, and wrote this review. Enjoy your foodsaver!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so simple! I had been debating on purchasing a FoodSaver wondering if it would just be easier using regular freezer bags and freezer containers. But I took the plunge - and I am so glad that I did! The FoodSaver is so easy to use. creates packages that take up less space in the freezer, and there is no clean up with messy spills from flimsy bags. I recommend the FoodSaver to everyone!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is nothing better than the Food Saver We are now on our 5th Food Saver because it is the only way to go. We use it for all of our large purchases. We are on our 5th because we ware them out and they keep getting better. We thought we wanted to get a professional version but when reviewing this latest model we found it handle everything we needed. I really like the fact that his model is so compact. It can sit on my counter so easily. My sister also got one because she saw how well ours worked,
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the product This was a great deal offered through facebook... My only wish would be to pay a little more and get the automatic Foodsaver instead of the manual one.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this with a half price deal and I am so glad I did. I have never used a food sealer before. This works so easily and is compact in size. I would definately purchase again.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, efficient and compact. The sealer on my older model stopped sealing and I wanted a replacement ASAP. I vaccum seal foods I buy in quantity to save money. I cook meals in advance, vacuum seal and freeze them for later. I reseal bags of frozen vegetables, chips, cereal etc. My old model was good, but this model has better features, is quiet and still compact for easy storage in my small kitchen.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Foodsaver system for basic use My last Foodsaver lasted me about 15 years, and the replacement (the mini system) I ordered via Amazon did not work, so I returned it and waited for a sale. Taking advantage of a 50% off sale from Foodsaver, I ordered this slightly more deluxe model. It is essentially the same basic appliance as the first one I had, with the suction tube port to use with glass jars. It has a nice new feature, which is a simpler locking system to close the gadget while it sucks the air out. This one is also hands-free--with my old one I had to hold the button down until it was done. This is all I need (my main use is for cheese, glorious cheese, and to make convenient single serving packets to freeze food that I prepare), and I have been happy with it so far, but I've only had this a few weeks. The black color is very sassy and looks good--we'll see how hard it is to keep clean and if it is as durable as that old model I had. This time I may order some replacement parts to keep on hand, because the motor in my old Foodsaver still worked when its gasket gave out but there were no replacement gaskets available anymore. I'm sure it would still be working for me if I had been able to replace the parts.
Date published: 2012-07-14
  • 2016-05-24T13:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2244-P00, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver