The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System




MSRP $99.99 $79.99

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

Included In This Offer:

  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Heat-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Heat-Seal Bags
  • 1- Accessory Hose
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System 4.3 5 203 203
It is just great overall. When I bought this model, I had never had a food saver. It is easy to use, lightweight. I store mine right on the counter. Using the sealing attachments takes a bit of time, but I've just gotten into a rhythm when I make a sald, for instance. I have jars and canisters of ingredients. I get the attachments I need, line everything up and seal away. April 12, 2013
FoodSaver is the best !! I have been using FoodSaver now for almost 10 years. I just bought this new one and love it. The old one was great as well, but I had used it so much, it just stopped working. I would not give a thought to buying any other brand. I use it almost everyday for saving something, even freezing leftovers. I am a single older woman and live alone. I buy some freezer foods in quantity, separate, freeze and then put in foodsaver bags. I also use to store things that I don't use everyday, such as, silverware after being polished. No tarnishing. Also works well for storing photos. Just be sure you have stiff cardboard to put them between before sealing and you don't have to use the suction seal but which ever you prefer, no moisture can ruin them. The appliance works very well and easy. I like the improvements, especially the wide sealing strip. I just hope this one lasts as long as my last one. Thanks FoodSaver for many years of saving my food and precious items ! July 22, 2013
Buy in a bundle We usually buy meats on sale and in bulk. By using our FoodSaver and the freezer bags, we save money without compromising freshness and flavor. We use the zipper bags in the refrigerator for deli meats and cheeses, too. The uses are endless. Quite simply: air is the enemy of freshness and FoodSaver takes the air out and seals it out! May 29, 2012
Great product, but I wish.... This is my third Foodsaver so I love the product. Wish I had read closer as there is no roll storage on this model. I wanted the ability to seal other bags, I.e. potato chip. With the more expensive models that was a negative review so I chose this one. Having said that it is doing just what I love about Foodsaver. I use it everyday. February 13, 2013
Great machine I received my first Food Saver for Christmas two years ago I have truly enjoyed my machine. I use it at least twice a week and out of all that use I have one bag that I could not get to seal correctly. I just bought my daughter the same make and model so far she has enjoyed her food saver too. It is compact enough I to leave out on the counter . April 11, 2014
Easy to use and does a wonderful job. The foodsaver is very impressive. I am an avid fisherman and was tired of Salmon and Steelhead freezer burning.My niehbor recommended the Foodsaver.I was impressed with compact neat packages of his fish and his gaurantee of no more freezer burning.I have repackaged some steaks that were purchased in bulk and was very happy with the ease of use. April 23, 2013
Dose exatly what it was designed for. I bought FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer after I had purchased a competitor that was over priced, poorly designed and defected which I returned. This foodSaver is very powerful extracting almost 100% of the air in the bag. It came with a generous supply of bag and a very helpful instruction manual. I highly recommend this product. June 19, 2013
Best appliance ever! I love my FoodSaver! It is the best thing ever...helps me save lots of money by sealing leftovers up for lunch the next day or to eat later. Also helps by letting me cook up a bunch of meals in advance so on those long days I don't have to do any cooking; just heat and eat!! Don't know how we managed so long with out it! July 26, 2014
Great Value I bought this particular vacuum sealer because of its high rating by reviewers and in test comparisons to other brands. It has proven to be a straightforward, economical, compact, and dependable unit. I was also happy to find out that the Food Saver brand of vacuum bags are considered some of the most durable and safest to use. June 12, 2013
i am very pleased this is my second machine. i liked mine so much that i ordered the startup foodsaver for my daughter inlaw. i hope she will like her's as well as i do mine.thank you and the customer service person that helped me on the phone.She was a great help.i would recomend food saver to everyone who wants a good way to save money on food . i would say excellent.thank you ..... July 11, 2012
Don't waste the money. I had bought this product to replace my old food saver that had died. It hasn't worked well since I bought it. Half the time it won't pull the air out at all and the other half it will only pull some of the air out. I was in love with my first one and used it alot. This one is going to go in the trash because it doesn't work. August 27, 2013
Long Time Coming My dad has used one of these since I was a young girl. (same model he STILL has~ 20 Years Later!) I've been wanting one forever and was SO excited and surprised getting this as a gift this year. It has lived up to every expectation. I Love it! ps- I have since bought many of the accessories and love them just as much! :D January 23, 2014
disappointed product is poorly made compared to other products. i've had the foodsaver products for over 10 years and recently purchased my 3rd. I settled for a smaller less expensive product and got what i paid for. i will return this and re-purchase the same one i had. I otherwise love this product. just not happy with the v2244 March 23, 2013
Would buy it again and again I purchased my first foodsaver over ten years ago. It quit sealing and gasket was no longer available do to age so purchased another one.. The first one was great but this one is so much easier to use and better. I just couldn't do without one. With the discount I received I purchased one for my daughter too. April 28, 2012
So easy to use I gave this product a 5 star rating because it is so easy to use and has saved my family alot of money on frozen foods. We used to lose alot of frozen meat, due to freezer burn. You don't have that problem when you use the Food Saver system. This is the second Food Saver we have purchased. The product is wonderful!!! April 23, 2013
Excellent! This unit replaced a previous unit that lasted for what seemed like forever! I love it; it's totally updated and very different from the one I replaced, has many more features and it actually stands upright for storage, taking up far less space. If this one lasts at long as the prior one, I will be thrilled. September 12, 2012
So far, a great product.. Very easy to use. Don't know yet how well food will stay fresh as all I have done is freeze chicken, roasts and steak. (Thus the 'average' rating.) I found that pre freezing items for 2-3 hours rather than 1-2 hours seems to work better-less loss of liquid from the meat/chicken when the vacuum is being pulled. January 9, 2015
Easy to Use This product is easy to use and great for cooking large quantities of food to freeze to save money. I have recently made Sheperd's Pie and Cabbage Rolls with the intent of freezing the leftovers for future dinners. The ease of sealing, clear side, and section for writing make for easy identification in the freezer. December 15, 2011
Money savings This product is the best thing that I have ever bought. I buy my meat in bulk, and it keeps it just like the day I bought it (just frozen)lol. I also buy my spices in bulk, and it work just wonderful for that too. I'm so happy because buying in bulk and sealing your produce saves me a lot of money. Really reccomend this product January 24, 2013
Great Product In 1999 we purchased our first Food Saver and absolutely loved it! About two years ago it got sick and died. We immediately went out and bought this model. It is even better than the first Food Saver. It's so easy to use. I believe the people who gave it bad reviews by saying it only seals do not know how to use it properly. February 18, 2011
This product easy to use. Product is good size for my kitchen shelves; super easy to use; so far seals have held up and food appearance seems good in the freezer. I am completely satisfied. I actually reused a bag that had frozen veggies after washing and drying the bag and it worked fine! The 20-second delay is not a problem. June 25, 2013
Excellent product for the money! I haven't had this unit that long and I wonder how I ever got along without it. Food stays fresh and i have said a hearty "good-bye" to freezer burn. The cost of protecting food properly is way kless that the cost of food and this unit has already paid for itself in protecting food and its quality. Thanks!! April 7, 2011
Easy to use This FoodSaver is great and so easy to use! fast and efficient with a good seal. no issues at all and the removable drip tray is handy for easy cleaning. Very convenient for bulk purchases that I want to package into smaller serving sized and look forward to using it for produce from the garden. November 10, 2015
V2244 This is the third sealer I have purchased. I think is about 2 yrs old and now it wont vaccum seal anymore, my first one lasted for over 10 years before it quit so I'm very disappointed it the model I use the vaccum sealer alot with canning and freezing foods, now it is a pain to try to use. November 21, 2014
Does not vacuum Used my foodsaver 2244 for the first time today. It does not vacuum. Very disappointing! It's going back, and I'm stuck with the shipping costs. My old foodsaver was purchased in 2000 and worked well for many years. I thought it was time to replace and update with a new one. I'm keeping the old now. November 20, 2011
I wouldn't waste my money on it. I bought this because I had heard that if you wanted to save stuff vacuum seal it and it will last a long time. Okay so I went and bought one to do my morrel mushrooms and it wouldn't keep a seal. So I ended up losing 40 pounds of mushrooms not very happy so I am returning it. April 7, 2012
Customer for years! Have had Foodsaver products for years. Just got a brand new one and ready for fishing season! Fresh fish will stay fresh frozen with no freezer burn! Tastes like it just came out of the ocean! Marinating meats in minutes and keeping fresh salad greens fresh are also great features. May 16, 2013
This product has saved me lots of time and money This product performs exactly as I need, and does a wonderful job. The ease of operation and simplistic directions make the job easy for my 11 year old to help as well. The compactness allows it to remain stored neatly in my kitchen cupboard. I'm so happy I chose to try it out! March 22, 2013
HATE IT SO frustrating to use! I followed directions but it took an average of 5+ attempts to finally get a successfully bag vac-sealed. Kept sucking air out but not completing the seal so I had to try and try again. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!! I'd rather suck the air out of a regular ziploc bag myself! March 13, 2012
This product is very easy to use.... My first food saver was a big disappointment-i had nothing but problems from it. It was big and awkward-but giving food saver another chance i purchased the v2244 and so far it is great. It is easy to use and takes up very little counter space. I would recommend this model. September 26, 2012
  • 2015-11-27 T12:49:27.258-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2244-P00, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>