Images

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1
FREE SHIPPING OVER $50
Certain Restrictions Apply*
$79.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

Included In This Offer:

  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Heat-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Heat-Seal Bags
  • 1- Accessory Hose
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.3256 out of 5 by 215.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so easy!! I have found storage is much easier because of neat, compact and see-through packaging. Quick and easy. That's for me.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and works great I have had no problems but I only have used it about 10x.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Quiet and easy to use I used a previous foodsaver model for 10 years without problems and wanted to update to a new model. This model is easier to use with the one touch buttons and lock feature, and, the model is has a very quiet vacuum function. I would strongly recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Check your product after you receive it! I got mine as a gift for Christmas this year - not sure when it was actually purchased for me, though. Hoping it isn't past the point of being able to return it! I fired it up, and it worked wonderfully - ONCE. I let it sit for 20 minutes while I prepared the next items. When I closed it all up and latched it down to commence the second bag ever, nothing happened. No lights, no power, etc. :( I have checked and flipped all of the gaskets, pushed down on the lid to see if it just wasn't registering that it was closed, checked for any other visual issues - no go. All day, I have taken it back out, and tried again, thinking it must have been a fluke - no power. Tried different outlets in my home, nothing. Is there a fuse? Contacting customer service for replacement. :( Will update my review (if possible) after the issue is resolved! My product ratings are only valid if I get a working unit! I IMAGINE that it will be wonderful when it works! :)
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is easy to use. After many years of service, I needed to replace my Food Saver. So far this product has worked great and is easy to use. I like the removable tray that might collect moisture. It isn't as heavy as my old one, but is doing the sealing well. I
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has plenty of power plenty of power for all your sucking needs I fish and hunt so my freezer is full of fish ond game
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT!!! AWESOME PRODUCT!!! SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS YEARS AGO!!!!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, a great product.. Very easy to use. Don't know yet how well food will stay fresh as all I have done is freeze chicken, roasts and steak. (Thus the 'average' rating.) I found that pre freezing items for 2-3 hours rather than 1-2 hours seems to work better-less loss of liquid from the meat/chicken when the vacuum is being pulled.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad we purchased With the limited use so far, we have found this to be a valubale product. We put off purchasing one for years but with my sister's recomendation, finally bit the dust. We are glad we did. We use this for home and have found it to be a falubale tool for camping too.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from V2244 poor quality This is my second food saver and as good as the first was this is on the other end. Hard to get to seal and you have to wait 20 seconds or so between seals or it will not work. Totally useless if processing several items game etc. Presently buying another food saver because I loved my first one and expect same quality . This one just not good. I would recommend based on first food saver. Let you know about the third food saver
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works like a charm. I was driven to purchase the Food Saver, when I had several hundred cookies to provide for a special occasion. I made batches strudel and sand tarts, froze the uncooked product on cookie sheets until hard, then put them into Food Saver bags. When it was time to bake (a few months later), I opened the bag, took out the raw cookies and placed them on the cookie sheets, and they baked to perfection. The cookies tasted very fresh. This saved me from doing a lot of work at the last minute.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My Foodsaver is most useful. I am very pleased with how it works. I've already sealed several different cuts of meat with no problems. Thank you for a good product. I have recommended it to several friends already.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from V2244 This is the third sealer I have purchased. I think is about 2 yrs old and now it wont vaccum seal anymore, my first one lasted for over 10 years before it quit so I'm very disappointed it the model I use the vaccum sealer alot with canning and freezing foods, now it is a pain to try to use.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product worked for only three seals then died Quality control and pride in workmanship? We had an older foodsaver and loved it. We then upgraded to a V850 with extended vac, roll storage and cutter last December. We gave our old model to our daughter. Three weeks ago the V850 quit working. Called the company and said I should order a new seal kit and it would probably take care of it. We were at Menards and noticed the V2244 on sale and purchase one. Got it home and after sealing three bags it died. Ironically, our old one that our daughter has is still going. What is going on with Foodsaver product workmanship, quality control, and research and design team? Very disappointed in Kansas.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY Disappointed About a month ago I purchased a foodsaver model#V2244. This is my second foodsaver product. My first was purchased back in the 80's and served me very well for as long as I had it. it had a feature that allowed manual vac control, allowing me to seal packages as tightly as I needed. The V2244 BARELY vacs the air out of a bag. To be fair, it seems to work pretty well on harder produce like diced bell pepper, but WILL NOT draw all the air out of bags of hamburger or other types of meat.I have used the quart roll of bags that came with the machine,and I honestly can get better results with freezer wrap and butcher paper. I am waiting to see what if anything the company will do. Otherwise I just wasted 100 bucks...
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK! JUNK! JUNK! Worse piece of JUNK have ever bought!!!!!!!!!! Brand new and does not work. Doesn't seal bags and doesn't vacuum bags. If you have any brains, DON'T BUY!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have many kitchen items and this has become my most favorite! I find myself using it daily, even for saving leftovers, I use the roll of make your own bags, so I'm able to save even the smallest amount for leftover dinner, especially feeding an 11 year old boy and my fiance on one income now, just love love love it! It's smaller and does not take up to much room, which is great!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best appliance ever! I love my FoodSaver! It is the best thing ever...helps me save lots of money by sealing leftovers up for lunch the next day or to eat later. Also helps by letting me cook up a bunch of meals in advance so on those long days I don't have to do any cooking; just heat and eat!! Don't know how we managed so long with out it!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Foodsaver is the best thing around This is best thing I have ever bought. It is the third one I have owned. If this one goes out, I will get another one asap. It is well worth the cost, with the savings you get. I have the canisters, all the different size of bags and I love them all.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST FOR SINGLES!!!! I love to cook but being single I would end up eating the same meal for what seemed to be weeks at a time. With the Food Saver all I need to do is to cut the rolls to individual sizes ( or use the precut bags) and then I can have my favorites anytime. Also some of the stores have big savings on the large packs of meat. Again, being single, I can save BIG $$$ by sealing the meats into individual servings. I LOVE THIS THING!!!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I can't get one to last more than 3 months. I've now gone through 4 foodsavers. None has lasted more than 3 months before something breaks, either the vacuum seal hose or the thing won't seal up bags. I give up. Some people swear by them but they have been nothing but money-suckers for me. Now I have all these accessories and bags and can't do anything with them. Huge waste. I'm really bummed as I would love to be able to vacuum seal my jars especially.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product has a good price and works great. We received our Food Saver promptly and are very pleased with it. It does an excellent job of preserving our food products. Even though we have to cut our own bags this is not considered and inconvenience.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This product is incredibly easy to use, instructions are very simple to follow, stores neatly, compact, and cleans quickly. Very satisfied and recommended to others!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lil machine!!! i love this foodsaver....never owned one bfore n read reviews which were great for the value of this one...my first time using had lil problem.....got the hang of it now.....n as my husband says i'm a sealing fool...i food saver everything....lol
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheaply made i got this v2244 model for christmas i used it in december using up th small roll of bags that came with it during dec. and january. i just got more bags for it as the store has been out everytime i have been there untill this month (april) now mind you i have only had it 4 months and when i tried using it this weekend it sealed 4 bags and i let it rest so as to not overheat it. i went back an hour later to bag some more and it bagged one good, the second one sealed but only removed half the air. then it woulndnt do anymore. my lord what good is this machine ...none to me!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I received my first Food Saver for Christmas two years ago I have truly enjoyed my machine. I use it at least twice a week and out of all that use I have one bag that I could not get to seal correctly. I just bought my daughter the same make and model so far she has enjoyed her food saver too. It is compact enough I to leave out on the counter .
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This is a great product. I use it often. I found that you can cut a corner out of the frozen bag, take what you want out of it to and reseal it.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will NEVER go without a food saver again I can't express enough how much I love my food saver. I buy in bulk & zip loc baggies just don't work that well. I got tired of my meat getting freezer burnt, my aunt has a food saver & she was telling me about hers so I went to the web site & found this model & ordered it. I live in a apartment & this model is compact & it works perfect for me. It's very simple to use. I highly recommend a food saver.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serves my purpose FoodSaver is easy to operate but having to slightly freeze the food, especially meat, in order to get the best result is very inconvenient for me. Otherwise, the machine works great and the instructions and operation are very easy.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Time Coming My dad has used one of these since I was a young girl. (same model he STILL has~ 20 Years Later!) I've been wanting one forever and was SO excited and surprised getting this as a gift this year. It has lived up to every expectation. I Love it! ps- I have since bought many of the accessories and love them just as much! :D
Date published: 2014-01-23
  • 2016-05-03T06:08CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2244-P00, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver