Images

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $99.99 $79.99

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

Included In This Offer:

  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Bags
See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer 4.4 5 197 197
Love it! Works like a charm. I was driven to purchase the Food Saver, when I had several hundred cookies to provide for a special occasion. I made batches strudel and sand tarts, froze the uncooked product on cookie sheets until hard, then put them into Food Saver bags. When it was time to bake (a few months later), I opened the bag, took out the raw cookies and placed them on the cookie sheets, and they baked to perfection. The cookies tasted very fresh. This saved me from doing a lot of work at the last minute. December 14, 2014
Horrible This product is horrible. Half the time it never works and it's brand new. It takes about 45 min of fiddling with it to finally get it to vacuum out the air. When it does work it does it's job but, it should work right away. I will never buy one of these brands again! October 4, 2013
Glad we purchased With the limited use so far, we have found this to be a valubale product. We put off purchasing one for years but with my sister's recomendation, finally bit the dust. We are glad we did. We use this for home and have found it to be a falubale tool for camping too. January 5, 2015
Awesome! We ordered our Foodsaver and it came in 4-5 days ups, great. 15 min after opening it we were sealing everything in our freezer/fridge. I read the easy to read instructions twice just to be sure, after that it was a gooooo! The vaccum worked great, and our salmon fillets look just as fresh 24 hours later. I like how the instruction book gives you details on how to seal anything: Meat, fish, coffee, ice, saucy things the list goes on. We are more than happy with our food saver and would recommend this to anyone with concerns about freshness. I'ts actually kind of addicting, and if this unit ever breaks I'll be buying a bigger model to do more things.... Well I logged on to buy more accessories... the the jars that seal with the pump attachment, and wrote this review. Enjoy your foodsaver! August 10, 2012
Good for a beginner I got my for half price so it was an exceptional deal! I wasn't sure if foodsaver was right for me, but after trying this I am sure! This model is super easy to use and a decent size so it doesn't take up the whole kitchen counter. August 10, 2012
Basic Food Saver Very nice appliance. It is simpler to use than the one I bought 10 years ago that just died. Again, the biggest problem with any of the Food Savers is the amount of bag waste when sealing. But, otherwise, I love it. September 9, 2013
Excellent product. I have owned several of these over the years and found all to be excellent for the purpose for which purchased. They do, however, like anything mechanical, wear out over time with use. But, they are worth replacing. June 4, 2013
This sealer worked great for me !!!! This sealer workwed flawless for 18 months. used to seal over 4000 bags before it failed .Going to purchase another this week. April 4, 2011
Money well spent This little machine is great, its light weight and compact. Easy to store away when not in use. Works as described and food stays noticeably fresher. I used it to seperate french fries that i buy in bulk into smaller portions for easy storage and quck ready to cook portions. I also used it for meat storage that I also buy in bulk, and weeks later the the pork chops are still nice n pink in their air tight packages. Glad I bought this, no regrets, easy to clean. I definitely recommend this. March 8, 2015
JUNK! JUNK! JUNK! Worse piece of JUNK have ever bought!!!!!!!!!! Brand new and does not work. Doesn't seal bags and doesn't vacuum bags. If you have any brains, DON'T BUY!!!!!!! August 17, 2014
I love the product This was a great deal offered through facebook... My only wish would be to pay a little more and get the automatic Foodsaver instead of the manual one. July 17, 2012
Great suck & sealer I love this thing. Instead of putting a cloths pin on the potato chip bag, I just suck & seal it. Works with all kinds of chip & other bags. March 13, 2013
Just what I needed I used to have a product very similar to this about 30 years ago. This remindes me of the same product which I loved. I like to be able to portion food, freeze it, and not have freezer burn. I also like the ability to stack flat so many packages in the freezer by using the product. The way we are instructed to place the bag inside the tray so it will vacuum wastes 3 inches of the bag. If I can figure out how to cut down on using so much of the bag, I would give it 5 stars. March 3, 2015
I love the size of the Food Saver. I have a small kitchen, only one counter and I didn't want a model that takes a lot of room. This is my third one. They last for years. (oops giving away my age) I have problems with my hands and don't have any problems with the lock to close the sealer. It is not as loud as my other sealers were. I also like the idea you don't have to hold down the sealer to get it started. May 16, 2013
First time user.... Lifetime user.... I have used most of the accessories and will purchase more. I have used it for lettuce in the canisters and it keeps it fresh. I use it for cold cuts in the food saver containers to keep them fresh. I love the marinator... I love this so much that I have been experimenting on different foods. I even sealed a small half watermelon in a bag. This is a terrific product which everyone should have. It helps to preserve the freshness of food much longer and saves me money. January 29, 2012
Great customer service I am on my third unit. Had the first for @5 years and was well used ,but the locks broke. Hope they fixed that issue. Haven't really had a chance to try out my new one other than to make sure it worked. The "second" unit I purchased did not work at all , so I contacted the company and they were extremely helpful and willing to correct the issue. I had my replacement (third) unit within 5 days, no hassels. Hope I can get at least 5 years out of this model. April 2, 2013
Don't waste the money. I had bought this product to replace my old food saver that had died. It hasn't worked well since I bought it. Half the time it won't pull the air out at all and the other half it will only pull some of the air out. I was in love with my first one and used it alot. This one is going to go in the trash because it doesn't work. August 27, 2013
Great Value for the $ I bought this a few weeks ago and thought I was settling for this one after looking at the others but WOW. This is a great unit. It works great and is very easy to use. I cook several meals at once and seal them up in portions for a balanced meal at work. I now buy in bulk as well and save money that way too. I am sure I will want to upgrade soon but very happy now. They have great deals on bags and rolls also and their shipping is fast too. October 26, 2012
This is our new Foodsaver sealer. This is our second FoodSaver vacuum sealer. Our last one lasted about 9 years and got lots of use but was slowly dying. We ordered the V2244 sealer because it was in our price range and it was most like our old one. The thing I like about this one versus the old one it that the lid locks down and holds the bag so you don't have to hold it while sucking it out. And with the vac/seal button it sucks out the bag and seals it in one operation. It also has a wider seal when it's done which probably makes for more bags actually sealing rather than leaking after time. We have a whole hog which should be ready around August or September which will give the V2244 a good workout. We also have a good supply of rolls to make custom bags out of for packaging. I know there are better, more expensive sealers that FoodSaver sells, but for the money this was our choice. June 30, 2012
V2244 poor quality This is my second food saver and as good as the first was this is on the other end. Hard to get to seal and you have to wait 20 seconds or so between seals or it will not work. Totally useless if processing several items game etc. Presently buying another food saver because I loved my first one and expect same quality . This one just not good. I would recommend based on first food saver. Let you know about the third food saver December 17, 2014
A MUST FOR SINGLES!!!! I love to cook but being single I would end up eating the same meal for what seemed to be weeks at a time. With the Food Saver all I need to do is to cut the rolls to individual sizes ( or use the precut bags) and then I can have my favorites anytime. Also some of the stores have big savings on the large packs of meat. Again, being single, I can save BIG $$$ by sealing the meats into individual servings. I LOVE THIS THING!!! July 4, 2014
Tired of throwing away good food I was finally able to buy one a few weeks ago. We are tired of throwing away good food and needed something better. I bought this one mainly because of the price and because it is our first one. I bought some bags and rolls and also some storage containers and love them very much. We keep coffee, dip, fruit, vegies and much more in them and love that we don't throw away nearly as much. I would recommend this to anyone. May 13, 2012
Easy to use. I have an older Food Saver and we absolutely love it. I used to wrap all my meats in freezer paper and tape and we splurged and purchased a Food Saver V2220. We absolutely LOVE it. Our daughter and son-in-law just moved into a new home and we wanted to get them the Food Saver for a house warming gift. They don't have our model so we purchased the V2244. They absolutely love it. Thank you for such great products. June 6, 2012
this product is absolut quality all the way This recent purchase the v2244 is my third in 10 years. One of them was for my son and daughter in law who have 4 boys. They like to buy in bulk i.e.sams club so their food saver gets a work out. They love it. I also have the marianater and jor sealer for my self. I am going to purchase one of each for my son for Christmas.Your customer service and quality is very impressive.Keep up the good work Joe1952 November 14, 2012
Would have been great. The reason for my strange review is that the machine I received was not in proper working order. It did great with pre cut bags but wouldn't vacuum using the rolls of bags. Other wise I know it would have been a great machine. When I wrote FoodSaver about my problem they went out of their way to make it right!!!!! I will always be a FoodSaver Customer. Love love my knew replacement!! March 3, 2015
Love it! I have many kitchen items and this has become my most favorite! I find myself using it daily, even for saving leftovers, I use the roll of make your own bags, so I'm able to save even the smallest amount for leftover dinner, especially feeding an 11 year old boy and my fiance on one income now, just love love love it! It's smaller and does not take up to much room, which is great! July 31, 2014
As awesome as expected This product is extremely easy to use and does an excellent job of vacuum sealing my leftovers. I had assumed that the rolls would be too difficult to work with, and I'd have to stock up on bags. What I discovered was using the roll and cutting my own custom sized bags was a breeze, thanks to the simple and effective operation of my FoodSaver. I highly recommend this product! February 13, 2015
This product is so simple! I had been debating on purchasing a FoodSaver wondering if it would just be easier using regular freezer bags and freezer containers. But I took the plunge - and I am so glad that I did! The FoodSaver is so easy to use. creates packages that take up less space in the freezer, and there is no clean up with messy spills from flimsy bags. I recommend the FoodSaver to everyone! July 28, 2012
Continues to be a great value. This is my 4th Food Saver. We just wear them out because we use them in our business to protect papers and small equipment when not in use. We use then in the home for food storage. Each one is greater than the last. I like the lock on the side. It lets me know it is locked. Glad I selected this one. Fits on the sink very easily and much better than the high ones. May 24, 2013
Concerned I have only used the product once and have my concerns. I vacuum packed 4 bags and froze them. 3 out of the 4 products had lost the suction. April 23, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T09:58:26.926-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2244-P00, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>