Images

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $99.99 $79.99

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

Included In This Offer:

  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Bags
See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer 4.3 5 199 199
V2244 poor quality This is my second food saver and as good as the first was this is on the other end. Hard to get to seal and you have to wait 20 seconds or so between seals or it will not work. Totally useless if processing several items game etc. Presently buying another food saver because I loved my first one and expect same quality . This one just not good. I would recommend based on first food saver. Let you know about the third food saver December 17, 2014
Easy to use. I have an older Food Saver and we absolutely love it. I used to wrap all my meats in freezer paper and tape and we splurged and purchased a Food Saver V2220. We absolutely LOVE it. Our daughter and son-in-law just moved into a new home and we wanted to get them the Food Saver for a house warming gift. They don't have our model so we purchased the V2244. They absolutely love it. Thank you for such great products. June 6, 2012
I can't get one to last more than 3 months. I've now gone through 4 foodsavers. None has lasted more than 3 months before something breaks, either the vacuum seal hose or the thing won't seal up bags. I give up. Some people swear by them but they have been nothing but money-suckers for me. Now I have all these accessories and bags and can't do anything with them. Huge waste. I'm really bummed as I would love to be able to vacuum seal my jars especially. June 9, 2014
Almost perfect Love this new design as we had the older one from the 90's. The dual buttons allow one to stop and start when adjustments are needed. The almost is due to after much use this spring, it now tends not to vacuum the air out every time. I have been very careful not to get anything lodged in the motor, but now need to allow rest time in between and have blown out the vacuum receptacle, seems to help. Still love it. June 13, 2011
Will NEVER go without a food saver again I can't express enough how much I love my food saver. I buy in bulk & zip loc baggies just don't work that well. I got tired of my meat getting freezer burnt, my aunt has a food saver & she was telling me about hers so I went to the web site & found this model & ordered it. I live in a apartment & this model is compact & it works perfect for me. It's very simple to use. I highly recommend a food saver. February 3, 2014
this product is absolut quality all the way This recent purchase the v2244 is my third in 10 years. One of them was for my son and daughter in law who have 4 boys. They like to buy in bulk i.e.sams club so their food saver gets a work out. They love it. I also have the marianater and jor sealer for my self. I am going to purchase one of each for my son for Christmas.Your customer service and quality is very impressive.Keep up the good work Joe1952 November 14, 2012
Features are great, the latch is very helpful. We upgraded to the V2224 to replace the "Mini" which we had received as a gift from our kids. We found that the larger unit gave us the opportunity to use several size bags, expanding our storage potential. We're also pleased with the enhanced features including the unit latch on the side, the drip tray which lifts out for easy cleaning, and the two indicator lights which simplify the operation. July 28, 2011
Love it! I have many kitchen items and this has become my most favorite! I find myself using it daily, even for saving leftovers, I use the roll of make your own bags, so I'm able to save even the smallest amount for leftover dinner, especially feeding an 11 year old boy and my fiance on one income now, just love love love it! It's smaller and does not take up to much room, which is great! July 31, 2014
As awesome as expected This product is extremely easy to use and does an excellent job of vacuum sealing my leftovers. I had assumed that the rolls would be too difficult to work with, and I'd have to stock up on bags. What I discovered was using the roll and cutting my own custom sized bags was a breeze, thanks to the simple and effective operation of my FoodSaver. I highly recommend this product! February 13, 2015
Would have been great. The reason for my strange review is that the machine I received was not in proper working order. It did great with pre cut bags but wouldn't vacuum using the rolls of bags. Other wise I know it would have been a great machine. When I wrote FoodSaver about my problem they went out of their way to make it right!!!!! I will always be a FoodSaver Customer. Love love my knew replacement!! March 4, 2015
Not reliable on the vaccume First few days it worked flawlessly. Now when I try to vaccume and seal it will only do it if there is a wrinkle in the plastic allowing the air to be sucked out of the bag. It's as if the gaskets are so soft that upon locking in, it presses the bag so tight it is unable to suck any air out. I squeese the bag while vaccume is going and the air goes nowhere. Rather disappointed. August 4, 2011
Does exactly what is says. Started of out using my fishing buddies Foodsaver and was hooked. When my V2244 arrived my wife and I put it to work. The simplicity of operation is a big value to us. Fits perfect on the counter in its new spot making it quick and easy to use to the fullest. Low noise and very quick to vaccum and seal. Read all the directions before using and you will get the same results. October 23, 2012
Snacks in jars are good! I am very happy with this vacuum sealer. I use it mostly for sealing jars and resealing snack bags. It is easy to use and takes up very little space on the counter. I had originally ordered a model that was completely automatic but after a helpful phone call with Food Saver customer service, I was able to actually receive the model I really wanted. Overall, a great online shopping experience. June 29, 2015
Great product once I figured out how to use it:-) After a couple of hours trying to get this food saver to work I put my finger over the accessory port and IT WORKED!! Absolutely no where in the instructions or on line does it say to do this. If this is how it's really supposed to work then there should be a little plug on the accessory port so you don't have to use your finger! Once we got it to vacuum it worked awesome. March 21, 2011
Not for batch work If your wanting to do more than a few items at a time get something else. After just a few runs the gasket compresses to the point that it has difficulty sealing and becomes frustrating. That coupled with the fact that the replacement rolls use a noticeably thinner plastic make it an exercise in futility. Waiting "10-20 minutes" in between runs is not doable. Very disappointed. June 27, 2013
Simple, efficient and compact. The sealer on my older model stopped sealing and I wanted a replacement ASAP. I vaccum seal foods I buy in quantity to save money. I cook meals in advance, vacuum seal and freeze them for later. I reseal bags of frozen vegetables, chips, cereal etc. My old model was good, but this model has better features, is quiet and still compact for easy storage in my small kitchen. July 15, 2012
This product is so simple! I had been debating on purchasing a FoodSaver wondering if it would just be easier using regular freezer bags and freezer containers. But I took the plunge - and I am so glad that I did! The FoodSaver is so easy to use. creates packages that take up less space in the freezer, and there is no clean up with messy spills from flimsy bags. I recommend the FoodSaver to everyone! July 29, 2012
All around excellent machine I was excited to receive my Food Saver, but not sure what to expect. It arrived and I started using it right away. The instructions are easy to follow. It's a very user-friendly machine and operating it is simple. The vacuum is strong and it seals beautifully. I find myself looking around for more things to package up! I couldn't be any happier with my purchase. March 13, 2012
This product was terrible In order to lock lid for sealing you almost need three hands. (One hand to hold each side down with a lot of pressure and one to use lock lever). I actually sent this product back and it cost me $15.00. Very disappointed. I had a food saver which looked the same but was easier to use. Unfortunately heat seal stopped working. Very disappointed with this product. December 12, 2012
Continues to be a great value. This is my 4th Food Saver. We just wear them out because we use them in our business to protect papers and small equipment when not in use. We use then in the home for food storage. Each one is greater than the last. I like the lock on the side. It lets me know it is locked. Glad I selected this one. Fits on the sink very easily and much better than the high ones. May 25, 2013
Good value, convenient size I bought this as a replacement of an older full sized Food Saver. I like the smaller size; convenient for use and storage, and works like the larger one. I mostly use it at Christmas, but have already used this one to seal canisters and re-seal cereal packages. I'll probably use this unit more than the older one as it is smaller and I can leave it out on the counter. April 25, 2012
THIS IS A SEALER, NOT A VACUUM SEALER If you're looking for a product to simply seal bags, this MIGHT be a good purchase for you, if not a bit expensive. But if you're looking for a product to VACUUM seal those bags, this product is a HUGE WASTE OF MONEY. It doesn't vacuum seal. It seals. Full stop. Like the other reviewer says, you'd be a fool (like I was) to buy this nearly-worthless piece of garbage. December 15, 2010
Ease of use.... I Love this FoodSaver~!! It works wonderful, is easy to use and also easy to store. My food in the freezer is beautiful, looks just like the day I froze it. I'm looking forward to getting the vacuum sealer attachment, as I've heard it also is a great product. I sincerely think this is the best purchase I've ever made....Thank you FoodSaver~! Laurie Sagerman February 27, 2015
I love the size of the Food Saver. I have a small kitchen, only one counter and I didn't want a model that takes a lot of room. This is my third one. They last for years. (oops giving away my age) I have problems with my hands and don't have any problems with the lock to close the sealer. It is not as loud as my other sealers were. I also like the idea you don't have to hold down the sealer to get it started. May 16, 2013
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS FOODSAVER !! This foodsaver does not work on vacuum seal. Works fine on basic seal but will not vacuum seal. Unfortunately, I did not try to vacuum seal until approximately two months after purchasing the item. Attempted to check out the warranty and found there is no phone number to contact the company responsible for warranty. I DO NO RECOMMEND THIS FOODSAVER. November 30, 2010
so far so good! I got the FoodSaver just a few weeks ago after our wedding. The roll of bags was easy to use, with lines every few inches for easy measuring. I just put it into the machine, sealed the end, packed our bags with 1/2 lb of bacon, then vacuumed it shut. I did not have any problems with holding the port closed or anything like that. I think if you have this issue, you should send the piece back and get a new one because that's not how it should work. The lever was also easy to close and I was able to pack 6 lbs of bacon into 1/2 lb portions (so 12 total bags) in just about 20 minutes. I made sure to wait as the directions said to not overheat the machine. I have not yet opened a package of bacon that we sealed and froze, but it looks good in the freezer. No burn yet. I would recommend this for ease of use and the ability to package pieces quickly. Will be using it with my family this weekend for homemade ravioli storage! November 19, 2012
Simple, easy to operate and inexpensive. The V2244 is a great starter model. It is easy to operate and doesn't take up too much storage room. I had fun using it for much more than just food items. The increased storage time for foods is incredible and for dry, non food goods it seems unlimited. This is my second unit and I have some (non-food) items that are still vacuum packed after 8 years. September 27, 2012
foodsaver machine & bags Have been a foodsaver customer for many,many years, loss track of how many machines I have worn out. When children were small used it make mini-meals (kids are always hungry) & save money on bulk buys & sales. Now as a senior I save money by making large meals & freezing leftovers for later, putting up vegetables from garden for myself & grand-kids. January 2, 2014
Check your product after you receive it! I got mine as a gift for Christmas this year - not sure when it was actually purchased for me, though. Hoping it isn't past the point of being able to return it! I fired it up, and it worked wonderfully - ONCE. I let it sit for 20 minutes while I prepared the next items. When I closed it all up and latched it down to commence the second bag ever, nothing happened. No lights, no power, etc. :( I have checked and flipped all of the gaskets, pushed down on the lid to see if it just wasn't registering that it was closed, checked for any other visual issues - no go. All day, I have taken it back out, and tried again, thinking it must have been a fluke - no power. Tried different outlets in my home, nothing. Is there a fuse? Contacting customer service for replacement. :( Will update my review (if possible) after the issue is resolved! My product ratings are only valid if I get a working unit! I IMAGINE that it will be wonderful when it works! :) January 16, 2015
It is just great overall. When I bought this model, I had never had a food saver. It is easy to use, lightweight. I store mine right on the counter. Using the sealing attachments takes a bit of time, but I've just gotten into a rhythm when I make a sald, for instance. I have jars and canisters of ingredients. I get the attachments I need, line everything up and seal away. April 12, 2013
  • 2015-08-01T16:38:42.137Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2244-P00, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>