Images

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 12 - Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 1 - 2 ¼ Quart Oval Marinator
  • 1 - Portion Pouch Roll
  • 1 - 16 Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1 - FoodSaver® Better Tips Booklet
See More...

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

Product Features:

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • Space-saving vertical design
  • Fully automatic operation with 2 vacuum speeds
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates secure, air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • Built-in, retractable accessory hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit 4.7 5 1353 1353
Great Product With only the two of us, we have a lot of left-overs. The freezer bags tend to be a bit expensive and often not quite the right size. FoodSaver allows me to dictate the bag size according to my needs and is so easy to use. Shop around for additional rolls as prices vary. February 3, 2013
It over heats too fast. The concept is great, if you are doing small projects. I do large projects. By the third portion I have to turn it off to cool down. I have to do this about every third time. Even when I am sealing the bottom of the bag I can only do a few before it has to cool down. October 15, 2012
A Must-Have Appliance in the Kitchen This is my first experience with a food saver and I was somewhat apprehensive to use it. I was surprised at how easy with the automatic response when inserting the bag. Great when purchasing meat in bulk, or cooking large servings and freezing the extra for an empty nester's kitchen. My main use was for my homemade sliced bread, which took some adjustment in how much air to remove. As an experiment, I only recently tried the marinating dish and we really enjoyed the enhanced flavor of the meat. A wonderful product that will remain on my counter for regular use. December 16, 2014
Long time coming The Food Saver - Master Chef Kit has been wonderful. We've had it just over 10 days and I have used it several times with no issue (other than my operator error - but hey, I'm learning). Food Saver is simple to use and the marinating container is fabulous! We were able to marinate our pork loin for Cuban sandwiches in 20 minutes (pork was a little too large to be able to do both sides at once) instead of 2 days like the recipe called for. I am planning on using this to help me pre-prep my meals for the month and store them in the deep freezer without risk of freezer burn. The only downfall is the large size and the loudness. In reality the machine is not big compared to an industrial sealer but is still larger than I expected. It is also very loud when the vacuum feature is in use. Overall a great product and well worth the purchase! February 6, 2013
Easy to use! My friend brought her Food Saver over and sealed my meats after grocery shopping. I was instantly hooked and ordered the 3880 the next day! I received it yesterday and I absolutely love it! It is very easy to use and I've sealed everything but the kitchen sink! I can't wait to use my Food Saver to seal up meals to take with us on vacation because not having to eat out every meal for a week is going to save us a lot of money! I haven't used the marinator yet, but I've used every other feature to seal everything from watermelon to meat to pizza and cake! It came with everything I needed to get started and I'm even going to order some containers. The appliance looks nice enough to stay on the counter and I'm very happy with it. April 11, 2012
Excellent design We purchased our first Food Saver for freezing smoked fish and other smoked meats as we had purchased a smoker a few months back and wanted to take advantage of meats when they came on sale. Overall the product works well. For most items it does a very good job in sealing down the product to prevent freezer burn and preserve freshness and flavor. For our BBQ'd ribs, we have to put them in sideways as we cannot put them side by side. This is a minor inconvenience especially as the portions come out about perfect for an individual serving in that orientation. I would highly recommend the product for anyone with the same needs as us in gaining value from sale items and using the machine to maintain foods flavor and freshness. June 29, 2012
Great product, just wish you could process faster. Very attractive sitting on my counter, and doesn't take up a lot of space. So far the only negative is that you do have to let the unit cool down in between seals and a lot of the time 20 seconds doesn't seem to be long enough. Other than that I'm so glad I upgraded to the 'fancier' model (V3880) because it has the ability to cancel vacuuming and seal immediately. This is an imperative feature when you're working with 'wet' foods! Love it! The bags/rolls are more expensive than traditional freezer bags, but the quality of the food far outweighs the extra cost. August 8, 2012
Attractive Unit The pros: It has a storage bag compartment. It has a built-in cutter. It has a built-in accessory hose. It marinates food in a few minutes through expressing the air, letting the air back in, and repeating the sequence. We found the breasts of chicken as well as thighs and drumsticks to be very tender. This is a huge plus with tougher - less expensive - cuts of meat. The Cons: It is meant to be on display on the counter but most people won't use it daily, so storage and retrieval can be a concern since the unit is oddly shaped and heavier than smaller models that perform the same basic functions. The retrievable hose may not last as long as the unit itself. It does not have a series of points where the user can decide when to stop. When marinating, after it is time to let the meat "rest", the hose invariably pulls back into the socket. This last comment pertains to this unit as well as the V2222 unit we also own and use regularly: Neither one of them can handle wet food well. We just picked up a lot of fresh ground turkey from Costco and sealing the packages was a nightmare. Even after using lots of paper towels to dry out as much of the moisture as possible, the suction was not good enough to create a good vacuum. This however, was not a problem with the ground beef. There is naturally less moisture and the unit vacuumed and sealed the portions well. All in all, it does what is meant to do, the features are nice and with ample counter space, it is a nice gadget to keep on display. July 19, 2012
I Use It Every Day!! I first got the 3880 Vacuum Sealer to replace an older model that had suddenly quit the day I brought home a month's supply of fresh meat from Costco!!! I only used the older model for those monthly trips to store and freeze bulk foods, so I began using the new 3880 model in the same way... but that all quickly changed!! I soon came to realize that I was taking it in and out often either to marinate food or just storing leftovers. So I had to clear the way to find a place on my counter for this attractive 3880 Vacuum Sealer and now I use it easily EVERY DAY!! June 21, 2012
love it.... I only have one problem with this model.... i just cant' put the bag straight into the machine, I have to angle the bag starting at one end on the machine slot and quickly line it up in between the bag lines... but it still is a great model.... July 27, 2011
The Food Saver is wonderful! I just purchased my Food Saver and am looking forward to trying all kinds of food saving ideas. What I've done so far is absolutely fabulous. August 31, 2011
Seems to only work part time Very disappointed with my foodsaver. Will seal the bag with air still in the bag. When I create a seal on a new bag, the machine will try to remove the air instead of just sealing the bag end. Seems to become more erratic the more I use it. May 2, 2014
FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer Having owned a FoodSaver before this one I knew what to expect. After my old one quite working I was a abit worried about purchasing another FoodSaver as I had only had my original one for a bit over a year. After reading reviews I went ahead and upgraded and went for it. The new features (at least to me) on this model such as the gentle and pulse is something that I use quite often. I have always found the FoodSaver to be quick and easy to use. It saves me time and money when storing foods in the freezer without freezer burn and preserving their freshness. August 16, 2012
Works great for Sous Vide I bought this mostly for use with my Sous Vide setup. There are tons of options for bag sizes and works for both dry and wet food. I also plan on using this for freezing meats as well, since I buy bulk beef direct from a farmer. This unit also is pretty easy to clean, and the parts you remove to clean are clearly marked with replacement part labels, in case you break something. One Con though: The heat sealer sometimes doesn't fully seal up the bag. I've only noticed this with wet food contents. This often forces me to attempt another seal on top of the first one, but it doesn't suck up the air that had already gotten into the bag. It probably isn't harmful, but it does cause the bag to float when it's in the Sous Vide machine. April 13, 2012
sleek and works! will appreciate my big bulk purchases. Not throwing away freezer burn and spoiled foods. My money is worth every penny now. Why did I wait so long best kitchen appliance that will stay on my counter!! Love it. Easy easy easy :-) January 9, 2012
Very disappointed I purchased a V3880 from FoodSaver as a replacement for my old FoodSaver sealer. When it arrived it did not work. They sent out a replacement one. It worked better, but I was very disappointed. It was much slower (turtle speed) to seal and wastes a lot of the bags. You must leave a long tail for it to seal. I did not have to do this with my old sealer. The V3880 was a replacement for my old FoodSaver sealer that I was very satisfied with. (Gave it to my son, wish I had it back). The V3880 vacuums when it wants to, which is not very often, and then you fight it the rest of the time. What I could seal in a few minutes with my old sealer, takes hours now. Look else where for a different sealer. Or at least stay away from the V3880. January 28, 2013
Got it on sale Unit seems to waste quite a bit of bag material making a vacuum seal. Gets hot and won't work after several consecutive seals. I bought this unit at a discounted price so I don't mind dealing with those couple of issues January 23, 2013
I believe I will use this more and more often. The first bag I sealed did not remove all the air from the bag. I paid more attention to how I put the open end of the bag into the sealing unit and all the rest of the bags sealed like magic. This is going to be great! February 18, 2013
Terrible at sealing I bought this thinking it would be great upgrade from the old and rather primitive sealer I had been using. However, it seems if the food being stored has any moisture in it at all the drain tray fills and the machine won't seal the bag. It's taken as many as a dozen tries to get a bag to seal. This is ridiculous! October 24, 2011
Exactly what I wanted I love the compact upright build of this model. The built in bag storage is perfect for space saving. I used to have a mini that you had to hold done during the whole time of sealing so I like that I can just let go once the grip takes hold and start filling my next bag. We are about to have a baby so this will help even more. Took a bit to get the hang of but now I love it. January 22, 2015
NO MORE FREEZER BURN! I have been using a Food Saver for years, my old one saved me hundreds of dollars on meats because the vacuum allows no air in the package and nothing has freezer burn. I knew it was time to replace it, it was quite old and I ordered the newest version. I thought the old one was wonderful but the new one is by far 100 times better than the old one. I would recommend everyone have one. I even use Food Saver to keep left overs fresh, and make my own lunches that are by far much better than frozen dinners from the grocery. Get one!! You will never regret it! April 11, 2013
ITS EASY IT WAS DELIVERED WITH PROMPTNESS AND WAS VERY EASY TO USE. I WORKS GREAT. ONLY HAD FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS AND WE HAVE ALREADY USED IT . NOW I CAN CATCH FISH AND HUNT MORE OFTEN WITHOUT WORRYING ABOIUT FRESHNESS. December 10, 2011
Great but..... The product is very good and it saves a person money by buying in bulk and freezing the food items. My only complaint is I wish the Foodsaver Engineers designed a more robust vacuum pump since these pumps can burn out easily even when you follow the 20 second rule before vacuuming another bag. Not only that, you only can do 6 vacuums in a set and then you have to wait for about 20 minutes before you can continue vacuuming additional sets. So you can see, it can take you a very long time if you need to vacuum, say, 20 lbs of sausage or other food product. March 28, 2012
Works well but came with flaws The first V3880 I recieved did not work and had cracks in the operational panel. The second V3880 is working well but came with small cracks as well in the black panel that has the operation buttons. March 13, 2012
did not work though the bag sealer works . the marinater does not . my unit came in a cardboard box with no original box inside . also missing the insert which i was instructed to remove before operating . September 25, 2012
This was as good as advertised! A buddy of mine started buying slabs of New York strips and having them cut to desired width. When he went to the store that had the meat, he offered to pick up a slab for me as well. This was a great way to save money on the meat. He then used a Foodsaver to seal the meat, 2 steaks to a package for me. This was my first exposure to the Foodsaver product. He raved about it, so I went out a bought one as well. I have only had mine a month or so, but have already been buying Pork Chops, Steaks, and Chicken breasts in bulk to save money. I have also used it to save my guacamole from going brown! I have also used it to store slow cooker leftovers in the "from freezer to microwave" bags. So far, so good. I would recommend this product! October 2, 2012
Great Product This is a great product. The only thing that needs to be improved is the waste of the bag at the end when sealing. I wish it would seal closer to the edge so there is no waste. March 19, 2013
hard to use Extremly hard to get the auto. bag sealer to start, move the bag around, take it out and reinsert it and still won't start the sealing. wish I'd bought one with a start button July 22, 2012
This is my third food saver in about 15 years I love this product and have used one for at least 15 years. I only buy new ones because I want new features, and I usually give my old one to a friend. I really couldn't live without it. I use it for wine because I only drink one glass once in a while and this keeps the bottle from going bad. I use it for keep food I buy on sale, food I get seasonally such as yellow ssquash, and for left overs. The marinade is wonderful. February 9, 2012
Disappointing This machine uses more bag that the older version I had. Also, I find it is not as strong of a vacuum seal as the older, cheaper food saver I had. Very disappointing. February 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 46 next>>