Images

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $233.99 $159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

Product Features:

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty


The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer is a part of the FoodSaver® and Crock-Pot® Seal to Savor Bundle- you can- get more information here.

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit 4.7 5 1412 1412
Make sure you use it soon enough to return It was working fine for the first roll that came with it, which did not last very long, because it is very small. That is when it started to act up, it would not seal items when they had moisture on the area where it is to be heat sealed. Then it started to not vacuam out all the air out of some bags, which caused added expense for wasted bags. I am not sure what I need to do now, because I have already tossed the box and packing away. I am going to have to call customer service to see what they can do for me now! December 14, 2012
I am very impressed overall with this product. Since meat prices have gone sky high-- I needed something to help me to be able to buy in bulk when meat was on special and also my son hunts deer. With this foodsaver I an able to buy broilable steaks when they are on sale in the winter and also large quantities of ground beef and put it into smaller packages for later use. This foodsaver really seals very well and removes all the air so there isn't any freezer burn. The only problem I had was the roll material was hard to get into the small slit when it curled. January 22, 2013
Love to buy in bulk. Buy a Food Saver. This is my first purchase and I really love it. Novice that I am it took me several tries to get the right amount of paper for what I wanted to seal. But once I caught on I love this machine. I just had to purchase a new refrigerator and had to throw away a lot of items that where freezer burned. I deided that I wanted a Food Saver. My friend has a Food Saver and when she showed me how great it was I just had to have one. Wish I had purchased one a long time ago. I definitely recommend this product to everyone. April 26, 2012
Not as easy to use as my Professional III model It is very difficult to get the bag into the slot. This is especially true for other types of bags, like chips or crackers that may have some wrinkles in them. The Pro III was a snap - just lay the bag on the heating element, close the top and hit go. Even the FoodSaver bags are difficult to thread into the slot - especially those that have been washed and are ready for reuse, but may not be pristinely flat. To open the door, the handle that is provided does not open the unit. I have to grasp each side and pull down. This is inconvenient as the one side is close to my coffee pot and I have to move it every time I am trying to circumvent the difficult slot described above. I have had for about a month. So far I am unimpressed and wish I had my old unit back in working order. October 8, 2012
I love this appliance I have been using my V3880 for about a month now and do not know how I ever got along without it. It does almost everything but talk to me. Food preservation is a snap. I am very fond of the twin perforated bags. I use them the most of all. As a test, I sealed a half of cantalope in one of your bags 3 weeks ago. It is still just as moist and firm as when I put it in there. Buying meat in family packs is where you really save money. Pre-proportioned and frozen for use later. GREAT product. TOTALLY satisfied August 31, 2011
You MUST have one!!! I'm a professional chef and this is my second one. I've told all on my friends and family about how much you can save with this machine. I make stocks, sauces, meals, I do bulk buying and seal for later whether it's next week or next year, the food doesn't lose anything because the air is gone. No freezer burns to worry about. And to use it as a helper in marinating meat (with the available containers) it is awesome. It will marinate meat 2 or 3 times faster than just placing the meat in the sauce or rub. August 19, 2013
A great addition for every kitchen! The vacuum sealer was long overdue in our kitchen. For even "small" bulk purchases, the Foodsaver Vacuum Sealer is assurance that waste and spoilage won't take place. I don't think a product could be easier to use; the directions are clear and straight forward and require just the least attention to detail to provide protection for your food purchases. The variety of storage and prep options affords the opportunity to customize storage and preparation of a wide variety of foods. Overall, a great product! August 1, 2012
It has all the features you need and want. The V3880 is something you will want to use all the time and you won't be embarrassed leaving it out on the counter. It does everything well, including the things that seem to be a problem for most vacuum sealers, including moist foods. I purchased it for Sous Vide cooking, but use it for storing things like whole fish and cheese. You can even re-seal potato chip bags (hit the accessory button first). If you want to store items that can crumble (like cookies), I highly recommend getting the cannister set. July 10, 2012
Easy to operate As a first time user, I am very happy with my V3880 Foodsaver. I looked at them for a long time and am very happy with my purchase. It is super easy to use and I really like the appearance. I have been buying meat in bulk & repackaging. Everything looks as fresh as the day I bought it. I've only had one problem with it not vacuming out the air--I just cleaned the sealing area & it was ready to go again. I would recommend this to all my friends. A great way to save money & cut down on trips to the store. June 28, 2013
This product looks awesome I love the way the v3880 vacuum sealer looks and also functions. The one downfall to the machine I can find is that if you don't have at least 1" of room from your product to the end of the bag you will not be able to seal it as this machine is automatic and it doesn't register a bag until there is 1" of bag in the unit. Other than that this machine is the best one I have used. Another thing I like about the machine is that the front of the sealer is magnetic. You can store rolls inside the unit and the accessory hose is built into the unit so you don't lose it. If there was a little storage in the unit to hold the accessory attachment that would be great. The sealing strip that the v3880 gives is very thick so I feel it has a better seal than some of the previous foodsaver systems. May 1, 2012
Super Product Super Savings I have been using Food Saver since 2001. And I am on my 2nd one because of the use. I just watched the infomercial for the newest one an love it. As soon as this one breaks?.. lol I WILL BE BUYING THE NEW ONE. Love the perferated bags. That is a super idea. This has simply been a super product that I was leary of when I first bought one. But I have used it in my house and my daughters, plus a couple of friends. People come over an I demonstrate it to them. I SUPER LOVE MY FOOD SAVER ..... THANKSSSSSSS September 7, 2011
FoodSaver saves money I purchased a FoodSaver to help my family save money in this day and age. We've had to throw away meats and vegetables that were in the freezer in thin zipper bags with ice forming on the foods after a few weeks of buying them. We tried a smaller air zapper tool and loved it but the company stopped making the plastic bags. Then I went online after seeing a partial advertisement for FoodSaver and it's wonderful. I'm glad we purchased it for my family and also will use it for other items besides foods. February 15, 2013
Good product I bought this product after reading many reviews. I agree that it is important to freeze moist items before you attempt to "FoodSaver" them; that was the best tip I got from the reviews. It was a little tricky trying to figure out how to seal a bag from a roll (without vacuuming it), but I was able to figure that out after a few tries. I think the instruction booklet is a little vague there. Otherwise, I have to admit that I use this product almost every day. I have not had an issue with it at all. August 22, 2012
Best Model Around This is my second Foodsaver. The last one broke on me from too much usage after 5+ years. I called Customer Service to try to determine which was the right new model for me. After assessing the kind of use I do, the V3880 was the right model for me. Boy, was she right!! No overheating, no missed seals and the easiest sealing ever. Just slide it in between the arrows and without pressing a button, it automatically seals. How much easier can it get. I highly recommend this one to anyone with a family. June 26, 2012
Repeat Offender I love this product so much, this was probably the 10th time I bought it. It was the third of ours, and we give it a as Christmas/ Wedding gifts. The first one we had lasted 4 years before it quit. I am a little disappointed because the last one we had the hose stopped sucking after 6 months. I am hoping that is an anomaly. But we cant live with out it, so we bought another for us. Hopefully this one will last like the first one did. Especially because we need the hose for all the containers we own. December 28, 2012
Easy to use and convenient This machine is easy to use and convenient, either for repackaging bulk purchases (like hamburger or steaks) or for resealing bags after using just a portion of the contents (such as nuts or brown sugar). The moist sensor is an improvement over my last Foodsaver and the gentle cycle works well for baked goods that haven't been pre frozen. My only objection is that it takes more length to make your own bag than my previous Foodsaver. The rolls are handy to make custom size packages but are expensive. June 24, 2013
mostly aimed at meat I've been using the food saver for around six months. It does not work well for a lot of the foods I eat. It crushes bread, even frozen bread. It breaks crackers. It won't seal anything wet, and it crushes any foods with a high moisture content, even on the "gentle" and "moist" settings. I'm sure it's awesome for meat, but I almost never eat meat. It's just not for me. It's also really hard to get it to detect the "curl side" of the pint sized bags, so there's a lot of fiddling to get it to seal. March 25, 2013
I just have to say that I love this item. I just have to say that I love this series. It works wonderful. I also have to say that food saver was very kind to me. I didn't have an item frozen well when I sealed it and moisture got into the accessory hose, when I called food saver they told me that they would send me a replacement out. I was shocked and very very thankful. I will always be a customer of food saver, because they went above and beyond to help me and I thank them so much. This is a great company with great customer service. May 29, 2013
Easy to use - Saving money already We love the FoodSaver V3880 vacuum sealer. It is so easy to use, and we are already saving money. We sealed some iceberg lettuce to keep in the refrigerator not knowing if it would stay fresh (you know how fast it ruins). We cut it in quarters and sealed the quarters individually. To our surprise, it looks and taste as fresh as the first day that we bought it. We can't wait to buy more containers, the zipper attachment and the jar sealer. We are very satisfied and highly recommend this sealer. August 31, 2011
Missing out If you don't have one of these, you're missing out on so much! It's easy to use and the convenience is worth the effort you put forth to save money in the long run! As an avid outdoorsman, I don't trust the butchers that process my wild game because they take short cuts and don't get ALL the meat as practically possible. This way, I can process my own game and seal it knowing that it was done ( with my mind being at ease ) the correct way by ME. I also enjoy using the marinator. It's awesome! September 30, 2011
Great Product This is the second FoodSaver I've owned. The first one was a Game Saver, it finally quit after 5 or 6 years of lots of use, that sealed OK but was much harder to use than the new Master Chef Kit I just purchased. This new model is very easy to use and automatic. I am normal skeptical about anything automatic but this has worked flawlessly so far. With the current rise in food prices we are using our FoodSaver more and more. Vacuum sealing for storage is the only way to go. Thanks FoodSaver!! June 21, 2014
Easy to use, versatile, attractive, and compact. We love this product. It is truly easy to use and has features that allow us to vacuum seal every kind of food, from juicy items to bread. It also works every time with our jar sealer accessory. Additionally, it's attractive and has a compact "footprint" that takes up little space on the counter, so we leave it out for use every day for leftovers and freshly baked goods. It will pay for itself in less spoilage, and it definitely keeps food tasting fresher, which is great for us "foodies." August 29, 2012
Love everything about this product. Use my vacuum sealer every day. Love buying meats in bulk. I also use the jar accessory. Leftovers get put in canning jars, sealed and saved for later in the week. I've also bought the canisters which I cannot live without. Marinating meats or just storing more leftovers is so easy with them. Can not even begin to tell how much money my vacuum sealer has saved me. Worth every penny. I'm actually thinking about upgrading to the Titanium so I can gift my current sealer to my daughter. July 15, 2014
don't hunt or fish without it I have owned and used a foodsaver for years. The one I originally purchased was still working just fine but the little Mrs wanted one in stainless appearance to match her new appliances. If this new one serves me as well as my original I will be one happy guy. I never have to worry about losing wild game or fish to freezer burn like I used to when I used freezer paper. My food keeps longer and is always fresh when it is time to be prepared for consumption. Thanks for a great product. January 18, 2013
Great Machine This is the third machine my wife and I have purchased over the years and I cannot tell you how much money we have saved over the years - certainly more than we have paid for all three FoodSavers and supplies combined. The only complaint(s) I have, if you can really call them complaints, are that the automatic sealing function takes some getting used to and I wish that there was a foldout ruler to make cutting the bag material.a uniform length a bit easier (perhaps in the future. August 22, 2012
Avocados!! I'm crazy for nutritious and yummy guacamole. Now I am no longer afraid to stock up on avocado because now I know with my FoodSaver, the race to use at perfect ripeness is solved. I'm no longer losing avocados to the trash. Now I mash them and save them with my trusty food saver in perfect portions. I did an experiment to see the difference. In one day, the avocado in a regular zipped bag starting turning brown. It has been four days so far no brown in the FoodSaver bag. Amazing!! September 26, 2012
Great Product!! The 3880 Vacuum Sealer worked flawlessly... The sealer came at a perfect time... I harvested two deer and after butchering, I had 60 lbs of meat... I was able to vacuum seal all of it with one 11" roll in no time... Now I know I won't lose any of it to freezer burn and I'm able to see which cuts are in the bag... The marinade dish also worked great!! I marinated the loins with a wet rub and in minutes the flavor was absorbed then put on the grill...:-) Keep up the good work...Thanks December 28, 2012
This is so much fun to use! I LOVE my V3880 so much. This is my first Foodsaver and my new favorite "toy". It took a bit of time to figure out how much bag to cut and how to place the bag to get it sealed, but now after 2 weeks I'm a pro! I have sealed everything I can get my hands on as I find it so easy and so much fun. My husband is now convinced that I'm just going shopping for more food and items to seal. If only I could tell him that wasn't true! I know don't know how I lived without one for so long. May 11, 2012
FANTASTIC!!! I just recently purchased the model V3880 Master Chef kit. What a GREAT deal!! We buy a lot of food in bulk and also do a lot of gardening. I have only used the machine twice and already LOVE IT!! VERY, VERY easy to use and looks great out on the counter!! My only regret is not purchasing one A LOT sooner. From the time of ordering and receiving the FoodSaver, it was lightening fast....only FOUR days and this was right at Christmas!!! Thank you FoodSaver, for making this available! January 9, 2013
Third one - still happy This is my 3rd FoodSaver. The 1st was donated to my niece as I was upgrading. The 2nd still vacuumed, but the accessory hose no longer worked - most likely because I accidentally got liquid sucked up in it while vacuuming a mason jar with soup in it. Probably clogged (it was the retractible hose - no way to clean it). Anyway, donated that to Goodwill, and opted for the 3880 to replace it. Works great as expected. Take note - watch the fluid level carefully when using the hose. February 13, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T15:17:47.611Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1412, tr_1412
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 next>>