Images

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $233.99 $159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

Product Features:

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty


The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer is a part of the FoodSaver® and Crock-Pot® Seal to Savor Bundle- you can- get more information here.

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit 4.7 5 1399 1399
Excellent Value This is my third FoodSaver. First one I just wanted to upgrade at the time, the second one needed a new seal but once I seen the V3880 I decided to try it. I have yet use the marinatining dish so the verdict is still out on that. I will have to admit the only drawback at this time, is it does seem to use more bag for sealing compared to my other machine. The vertical design is great. I need to reorganize my kitchen so it can stay accessible at all times. I am looking forward to all the fresh produce this summer. Plan to also get the other sealer fixed so I can use it on the road when we purchase large quanities of meat to bring home. Overall for what was included with my purchase it was an excellent choice. June 19, 2012
Great Product This is the second FoodSaver I've owned. The first one was a Game Saver, it finally quit after 5 or 6 years of lots of use, that sealed OK but was much harder to use than the new Master Chef Kit I just purchased. This new model is very easy to use and automatic. I am normal skeptical about anything automatic but this has worked flawlessly so far. With the current rise in food prices we are using our FoodSaver more and more. Vacuum sealing for storage is the only way to go. Thanks FoodSaver!! June 21, 2014
Looks GREAT - could be improved a little The look of this machine is incredibly sleek and stylish. I have used the marinator with it, as well as the jar sealer, both work GREAT and the fact that the accessory cord never has to leave the machine to be stored somewhere else, made me happy. I read the reviews others wrote about wasted bag space and ignored them. I now see what everyone was talking about. You have to have (at minimum) an inch & a half of extra bag space just to stick it in the machine to even get it to start sealing. The older machines never needed that much room. I have also noticed that I can't re-seal chip/snack or other such bags like my older, cheaper model could. I mean, you can re-seal them, but the machine won't pull out the air like older models did. The look is great, but they really need to improve the bag space issue. All in all, I'm happy with this machine and it serves my purposes well. January 5, 2013
So frustrated... So, first, we bought a Rival vacuum sealer from Walmart that lasted MAYBE 5 uses before it stopped sealing the bag completely. So, then we thought "Hmm, well it is a knock-off, so let's go ahead and go with the FoodSaver." So, we hurried to Costco and bought this one along with 10 pounds of hamburger. We got home, separated the hamburger and sealed about 10 bags. Worked GREAT! We even added some marinades to some chicken breasts and sealed those. Voila! However, we just went to use the FoodSaver for the second time today and it wouldn't vacuum out the air AT ALL. When I let it get to the sealing part, it didn't even do that completely. 3/4 of the bag didn't seal. I even cut off a new bag to see if that would work...nothing. So, we returned it to Costco and got another one. Now, I'm finally reading reviews on here that seem to have experienced the same thing as I have. I'm crossing my fingers and hoping that we don't have to return to costco AGAIN to get another. It just wouldn't be worth the money or the headache. November 6, 2011
The V3880 does a very good job This is our first vaccum sealer and it is all we were hoping it would be. We do alot of fishing and could not have purchased it at a better time, in the peak of spring fishing, it has done a great job with packaging up about 40 pounds of fish. There is a small container that holds the liquid from the fish as it is vaccum sealed, it is inside the machine and a little inconvenient to empty out, however it is a great feature to have in a vaccum sealer. We've only had the machine for a couple of weeks but, so far very glad we purchased this model. We have only used the 11 inch roll, works very well, makes a compact, sealed package every time. As a hunter and fisherman, I feel we purchased the right vaccum sealer. April 4, 2012
This food saver is very easy to use. This is the best food saver. A friend bought one for his garden this summer. I was amazed how easy it was to use so I had to get one. It has wonderful features. I can preserve homemade hot pockets and freeze them. I am able to buy bulk foods and divide them into smaller quanities. It is the most wonderful product and is worth every penny. I have noticed that when it is used alot it does have a tendency of overheating, but that was when we were in the middle of gardening and I was bagging 50-75 packs of green beans or peas. So I would just take a break and it worked out great. January 26, 2013
Don't buy. After having this model for nearly a year, I just trashed it tonight. I've owned foodsavers for over ten years. Using this one was an exercise in frustration: Repositioning bags, bags that wouldn't seal, and the inability to double seal bags. I finally took it outside and put it out of its misery by shattering it on my concrete porch. I will have to seriously think about buying another foodsaver product after this experience. October 17, 2011
Super easy to use compared to old barebones unit. My last unit was the basic model. I was thankful I had it, but it was a bear. I had to cut the rolls with scissors and they were always crooked. The unit didn't want to seal them, etc. THIS unit is amazing! Pull out the roll a bit, cut and seal. Just stick the end in the slot and boom! It starts! The pulse is great for those delicate things. YEAH! March 15, 2012
Bags are very costly and sealer wastes alot of bag The food saver wastes a lot of the bag when sealing. It is noisy. I will be returning for a full refund. August 9, 2012
don't hunt or fish without it I have owned and used a foodsaver for years. The one I originally purchased was still working just fine but the little Mrs wanted one in stainless appearance to match her new appliances. If this new one serves me as well as my original I will be one happy guy. I never have to worry about losing wild game or fish to freezer burn like I used to when I used freezer paper. My food keeps longer and is always fresh when it is time to be prepared for consumption. Thanks for a great product. January 18, 2013
This product is great except for one flaw Love my food saver. It's so easy to use and I love the accessories that are available. The only downside is if you buy in bulk, like me, you have alot of sealing to to do at one time. It's like it gets overheated and it doesn't suck the air out of the bag. You have to wait a minute or two then proceed. It gets a little frustrating at times. January 31, 2013
Damaged product I received my Food Saver and love the ease of use and value. However it showed up with a big ding in the stainless steel front that is unsightly. I would like a discount refund for this damage. Sending picture. October 24, 2014
Like the upright design, takes less counter space This is our third food saver and like the latest upgraded features, especially the built-in vacuum hose. One feature I like less, is the sealing method. It's more difficult inserting the bag into a "slot" to seal versus laying the bag across the seal area and close and seal, especially if the bag has a rolled edge (as on a reused bag). January 30, 2013
Hands free operation is great. I was thrilled when my new food saver arrived. We had worn out our other one that we had used for years. I love the auto start and the hands free operation, a feature my old one did not have. We use it weekly and wanted something that would last. It also stores the roll and has a cutter, so everything you need is at your fingertips. July 27, 2011
This product is very easy to use. Just received my food saver, and started packaging up food. Easy directions for use.I will be packaging everything from soup to nuts.With only 2 people in our house now,it is hard to condense the recipes I used when all the kids were home..Food packaging for 2 is rarely seen in the store.So this is the answer I was looking for. March 5, 2013
Love it I recieved my foodsaver last week and it goes great with my kitchen which has black and stainless appliances. I just leave it on the conter since others say this is the best way to be sure it gets used. I used it for the first time the other night after grocery shopping and it was nice to know I could buy a bunch of meat and put it in foodsaver bags and know it will last at least twice as long. I found the machine to be easy to use and even marinated some of the meat before freezing. I think this appliance will be around for a long time in my kitchen. Very Happy with it! March 13, 2013
So easy to use and clean- A real time saver I love the food saver. It works efficiently and is very easy to clean. I have a huge garden and have already vacuumed packed over 50 lbs. of zuchinni and 30 lbs. of yellow squash. Working on freezing green beans, kale, swiss chard and snow peas. I never could have done all of the freezing without the food saver. I love the fact that all of the air is removed so my vegetables will never become freezer burned or have a peculiar taste. I would recommend this product to anyone. May 16, 2013
OK - but don't plan on doing a bunch sealing. Product is OK, but not as good as I hoped. It does waste a lot expensive foodsaver bags plastic. It works fine if you are doing a few bags, but if you plan on doing more that about 12 you have to wait for 15 minutes for the thing to COOL! Also, worried about the rubber seals which are glued in and not replaceable. July 19, 2012
Not very friendly to operate This is my third sealer so far. Just flat wore out the other two. Not sure I like the automatic operations yet. It doesn't seem to pull as much vacuum as the older models. I haven't tried the soda can trick yet and I don't think it will fair too good if I did. Really disappointed in how much wasted bag there is with this thing. The biggest improvement I see is the width of the seal itself. Haven't quite figured out which direction or which way the wind has to be blowing to get the bag in right the first time to get it to seal. The takes a few tries and then it seals without a vacuum and another bag wasted, I like the food saving concept, just wish I would have stuck to the more traditional manually operated version. August 15, 2012
Worth the money Got this for Mother's day and I love it. The kit has enough supplies to fill a freezer and it's really easy to use. My kids use it to keep their cheese snacks fresh, so it's great for children to help out in the kitchen. There are some bad reviews out there about the model wasting bags with it's design. It is true that it takes a bit more of the bagging product to make a seal, but the results are worth the little extra spent on the bags. You can definately tell the difference between the meat in my freezer vs that of my friends. If it's something you want, pick it up! June 2, 2014
A real space saver and the design is excellent We have now used the Food Saver for a couple months and all the features work as designed. Really like the on-board roll holder and cutter. The automatic vacuum and sealing system is great because there are no buttons to hold which is great for our arthritic hands. Thanks for designing a super product. August 30, 2011
This product works Great Very powerful vacuum pump. This is a very good investment. I owned the model 1050 Foodsaver and finally retired it although still working fine. January 9, 2013
The best thing ever!!! Love love love my FoodSaver!!! The best money I ever spend. And my husband love it even more because he can use it in the hunting season!!! May 6, 2013
EXCELLENT PRODUCT I have owned this maschine for over a month now and I am very pleased with it. I had a off brand older model vaccum sealer that i ended up throwing out because the seal would never hold. I have been checking my sealed bags and they are awesome no complaints there. However i do wish it had a way to open it and allowing me to just seal other bags like cereal bags etc. Unless you use the thick foodsaver bags it will not trigger the seal function and recognise the bag. May 1, 2012
Full freezer I am a first time user of sealing meals, vegetables and fruits. I couldn't be more impressed. Directions were clear and written for the product I had purchased. Worked like a charm. I wish I had purchased one years ago. Would have saved me a lot of time and effort. So nice to be able to pull a package out of the freezer that was freshly grown in our garden and include it in our meal. My only trouble was in deciding which model to purchase. Too many to choose from. August 23, 2013
Great sealer with a few quirks I love the design of this product- it's stylish and fits well on the countertop under my cabinets. I've only owned this model for a few weeks, but so far I've determined that it's simple to use with a few minor quirks. First, it's sometimes difficult to get the hands-free sealing to "catch", even after holding out the sides of the bags to make sure they're straight. It only happens on occasion, but there have been times I can't get it to work at all and have resorted to using an older model I keep around that requires sealing by manually holding the cover down. Second, there are times when it seals without vacuuming out all of the air in the bag, which means you have to cut the bag open, hope there's enough room left to create another seal, and try again. In the few weeks I've owned this model, this happens about 10% of time. The third and final quirk is that the bag holder and cutter work perfectly for larger 11" rolls, not so much for the smaller 8" rolls. The 8" rolls don't rest in the bag holder well and tend to move around when you start pulling on them. If you don't notice and don't fix it by pulling on one side to even the bag out, it can in turn lead to seams that are crooked and sometimes difficult to seal. Overall I'm happy with my purchase and look forward to testing the durability of this particular model in the years to come. August 26, 2011
I love this Food Saver Let's face it guys, a penny saved is a penny earned and in this Market they all count. I happen to love shopping. LOL March 14, 2012
Super space saver. This thing has made shopping fun, I look for packages of meat that has multiples. Then get home and divide it up into individual servings. When we go fishing and have a mess of fish to freeze, just whip this baby out and freeze four filets too a bag and no waste when you are ready to fry them up. I even used it to freeze some peppers, they came out just as fresh as the day I picked them. Use it to seal up important papers that you don't want to get wet in a flood or hurricane. Great product love it, just wish it came in a really large size, talking like 36" bags. January 18, 2015
Excellent in every way I bought this model a couple of months ago and have nothing but good words to say about it. It is very easy to use, clean, and the savings are mounting each day. I am looking forward to trying more of the different bags and products in the coming months. Thanks FoodSaver! August 31, 2011
Great Product With only the two of us, we have a lot of left-overs. The freezer bags tend to be a bit expensive and often not quite the right size. FoodSaver allows me to dictate the bag size according to my needs and is so easy to use. Shop around for additional rolls as prices vary. February 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T11:28:51.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1399, tr_1399
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 next>>