Images

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

Earn 100 FreshBucks™
For Every Dollar Spent


Free Shipping on orders over $50
MSRP $233.99 $159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

Product Features:

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty


The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer is a part of the FoodSaver® and Crock-Pot® Seal to Savor Bundle- you can- get more information here.

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit 4.7 5 1412 1412
New user Any time I get a new gadget and see the user manual, I heave a great sigh. Reading and remembering and learning! This machine, however, is so simple to use. Directions were plain and simple. Machine is easy to clean. It's a bit noisy. I guess that would be my first complaint. I have noticed if I repeatedly seal foods (I bought chicken in a large quantity and sealed several bags), the machine has to "rest" after so many bags are sealed. Knowing this now, I'll just plan accordingly. It would be nice to have a pull-out or attachable tray to help hold the bag flat while sealing. Otherwise, it's become my favorite handy-dandy kitchen gadget. April 22, 2013
Food Saver I bought the Food Saver to save money and I have. It was easy to use after figuring out how to use it the first time but there were a few mistakes at first and then it worked out great. I would recommend this item to anybody and both my husband and I enjoy using it 3-4 times a week. After buying another brand item, and using it for over a year, it was discontinued and I haven't able to find anymore bags so I saw a commercial on TV about the Food Saver and went online and read all about it and watched the Videos and bought one. I haven't regretted it yet. It's a money saving item of the best kind and you can use it for non-food items too for storage. May 30, 2013
Love my FoodSaver V3880 This is my first Foodsaver and although I have only had it a week I have only good things to say about it! The Jar sealers are a snap to use . I purchased both the wide mouth and regular sealers. By re packaging the bulk sized containers of cottage cheese ,mayo and sour cream into quart size mason jars everything stays fresh untill it's consumed and tastes as good as when first opened! . I have also found great buys in bulk ground beef that when repackaged will stay fresh in my freezer withouth fear of freezer burn for several years.This machine is a great inflation fighter. I also apreciate the generous coupons you offer too! Keep up the great work! May 12, 2012
Great savings great tool for the Kitchen I got home from my weekly food shopping this week and instead of triple wrapping my portions in plastic wrap,I used the latest tool in my kitchen my new Food Saver vacuum sealer system.The ease of use and the ability to size my own bags was really an excellent advantage.I smiled as i portioned out in the supplied bags for quart,gallon and make your own sizes the food I needed to freeze for my family.Thinking of the savings by using all of the food I bought cutting the waste by 75% or more.I have recommended and showed my new toy to many of my family and friends and i could see the jealousy in their eyes.I bet they too will own the system before long. January 4, 2015
Not disappointed This is my 3rd foodsaver sealer and I was hesitant to buy it because of the reviews saying it was difficult to use. But after going ahead and purchasing it, so far I'm glad I did. Yes, positioning the bag correctly is critical to begin the process but it's nowhere near as difficult as I've read in some reviews. Once you get the hang of it it's fast and easy. I love the hands free feature, just place the bag and it does the rest. And the marinate feature worked perfectly with one of the recipes that came in the booklet. Overall, I'm happy with this product. I just hope it lasts longer than the previous one I had which stopped working after only 4 years. September 2, 2013
Excellent product, very user friendly,great value! THIS IS MY SECOND FOOD SAVER VACUUM SEALER, MY FIRST ONE I BOUGHT 18 YEARS AGO, I BOUGHT IT FROM AN INFO-MERCIAL ON TV. IT STILL WORKS, GAVE IT TO MY SON, AND BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE,WOW WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT !!!, I DO A LOT OF HUNTING AND FISHING, MAINLY FISHING, AND I WILL VACUUM SEAL MY CATCH AND PUT IT IN THE FREEZER, I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY OF IT FREEZER BURN OR GO BAD. THE WILD GAME AND FISH HAS LASTED AT LEAST 3 YEARS WITHOUT ANY ISSUES !!! I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ALL HUNTER AND FISHERMAN, I WILL BUY AGAIN IF NECASSARY, BUT AFTER USING THE OTHER ONE FOR 18 YEARS WITH NO PROBLEM, I DON`T THINK I WILL HAVE TO,THANKS FOR SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT, KYLE. July 16, 2015
So easy to use.... I have been looking at this product for two years wondering if it would be easy to use and really improve my food storage. After hearing all the good reviews I finally ordered it. Wow! It is effortless to use, looks good in my kitchen and has already helped me prepare my garden produce for the freezer. I am storing leftovers for meals and cooking less often. I am buying in bulk and saving money without the worry of freezer burn. Also I find that I can wash and re-use my bags for other food. Finally I found that other zip freezer bags have an unpleasant plastic smell even when new...not my problem anymore! Love it and have convinced my Mom to buy one too. September 9, 2013
Difficult to operate I have model v2480 and works intermittently. Just purchased model V3880, which is no comparison. V3880 I feel wastes bags. You don't really have control of how much bag you want to use. The sealer is too difficult to navigate. I made 6 bags. Took me about 15 minutes. Tried to vacuum and seal the food and was successful with sealing only one. All the others sealed but did not vacuum. The machine does not stop when you press stop, it only stopped when I turned the machine off. Extremely time consuming and I am not satisfied at all. I am returning this item to the store. If I could get my V2480 repaired, I would be a happy customer. May 9, 2012
love this machine too I originally wanted to buy this version of the food saver because my aunt has this one and I use to go to her house just to use it until she got tired of me using her machine however I decided to wait and research into the different brands and types of foodsaver and I finally brought the new automatic bag maker fsv5865 I think it is . I love it so much can't stop fin ding things to seal I done organized my kitchen cabinets and make so much space for stuff wow . Both machines are very good this one and the newer model I just got . I'm still gonna but this model as well since my daughter and I will be vaccum sealing food so this one would be a gift for her. July 21, 2015
Ease of use best describes the Foodsaver V3880. We've owned a Foodsaver for the past 7 years, which has provided excellent service, and cost savings. When it was time to replace it, the choice was clear to purchase another Foodsaver product. We purchased the V3880 because of its many features and versatility. When it arrived we put it right to work, breaking down large packages of meats, poultry and dry goods (flour, beans, sugar), and found that the many adjustable settings made for ease of operation. In fact it seemed far easier than we expected. We have no reservation in recommending one to friends and family. In fact we're purchasing one as a holiday gift for friends. September 30, 2011
FoodSaver V3880 Vacuum Sealer The FoodSaver V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit was a bargain my wife and I could not resist. We had been waiting for a sale when the Master Chef Kit offer was presented. It has everything anyone would need to start saving money and food. This is our third FoodSaver product and the best. Allthough, it takes a little while to adjust to the automatic sealing feature. (Our last two models were just the basic ones.) I have convinced many of our friends who enjoy cooking and putting up their meals in an easy and safe way to get a FoodSaver vacuum sealer. The convenience and the money saved can't be talked about enough. November 2, 2014
Money Saver We had been using another vac sealer for several years and it just didn't get all of the air out of the bags. After talking to a friend of mine that has a food saver and doing some research on line I decided to get one especially when the V3880 went on sale. That did it for me. We have saved quite a bit of money on food tat we would normally throw out. Our meats no longer get freezer burnt and the one food that really sticks out in my mind is the avacado we had left over. I used the pulse vacuum and it stayed fresh for more than a week. When we find meat on sale we buy as much as we can afford to put in the deep freeze. August 28, 2012
Easy to use and looks nice too! Our garden always produces more than we can eat in a season and we were looking for easy, quick ways to preserve the bounty that didn't take up freezer space. We have been dehydrating but zip top bags don't keep out enough air and yummy food like apple chips eventually lost their crispness. The FOODSAVER "saved" us! We have found the system easy to operate, fast and fun. We also purchased the wide mouth jar sealer and have put up jars of raw rice, cornmeal, shredded coconut and oil. We will start storing more in jars since they are reusable and we don't like to use plastic bags if we don't have to. Thank you FoodSaver! August 3, 2013
Great Product! Disappointment in Canister use I had a Foodsaver Vacuum sealer for years and I have loved this product. It does everything it claims to do! You will not be sorry if you buy one! Mine finally died after many years of good use. My biggest disappointment is that I have all these canisters to my previous Foodsaver and I can't use them with the new on because the hose does not fit them Such a waste of money for all these containers which can't be used because they don't seal tightly enough to keep anything fresh. I feel like I should have looked around for an older model that would fit all my canisters and it would have been alot cheaper since I paid almost $200.00 for my new one and have no canisters. January 2, 2013
Excellent product, far beyond expectations. The foodsaver V3880 is a great machine and does everything you say it will and more. It even looks good on the countertop. It takes up very litttle room on the countertop because of it's low profile. We like it because it does what it's supposed to with very little effort. The buttoms on the Foodsaver are pretty much self explanatory. From now on our food will not spoil. We were throwing away good money in the trash .We are both retired and cannot afford to throw food away. It will pay for itself in no time. Thank you Foodsaver for such a great product that will save money and give us fresh food whenever we want it. August 29, 2012
This does it all! I have been a food saver user for a number of years and it's saved me hundreds of dollars in spoiled food. My old unit was a 'flat' counter-top model and I didn't have room for it. As a result I had to bring it out every time I wanted to use it...quite the hassle! The new upright version fits nicely on my counter top. Now, every time I need to use it, it's there, ready for me! The new features it offers, such as being able to control the amount of air removed for delicate items, are awesome. They make this unit very versatile! This was well worth the purchase price. The only thing I didn't like was the noise...it's very noisy. I also wish the bags weren't so expensive. October 1, 2012
Good tool but expensive I purchased this at the recommendation of a friend who has used FoodSaver for years. This is a great concept and I can see the value. It is easy to use, but DO freeze any moist foods prior to vacuuming them, otherwise you have fluids extracted from the food and it's difficult to seal the bags. I am quite surprised at the expense of the bags and rolls. The rolls go very quickly - especially since you must allow an extra 4 inches when creating a bag. Compared to other "baggies" on the market, these bags cost upwards to 10 times more. If you are packaging many items (purchased in bulk), consider the expense of the bags and what you are really saving over the course of time. July 7, 2012
The sealer was totally worth it, just 1 thing..... I have been wanting this so bad and now I have one and I love it, I use it all the time and so far it seems to work great! However there is 1 thing I hate hate hate about it, when you go to stick the bag inthe bottom to get it sealed, it is a pain in the rear! It is a nightmare to even get it to finally go. Half the time there is too much sealed off and you most certainly can not do a thing about it. I just wish it would have been easier to be able to seal a bag. You slide it in there and nothing, and you move it around and nothing... Then you just happen to get it going and WOW a lot was wasted. Otherwise I love my sealer! I love the look fo it, and all the bag choices! May 24, 2013
You can customize to your own needs. I am very pleased with my purchase. I decided to invest in a variety of bags as I was unsure of exactly what I would need. Years ago, when my family was young I had a Seal - A - Meal that was certainly put to good use. Now that there are just two of us..... cooking for two is more the norm....unfortunately, the majority of foods are not sold in those volumns. I found that I was putting money down the disposal. I spent an afternooon analyzing my freezer and cupboards - seeing where I could use my new purchase. I also bake alot for weddings, showers and other celebrations. What a great way to seal in the freshness. June 7, 2013
Good product for light use; Flawed for heavy use This model is very easy to use. Just slide the bag in and wait. It's that easy. The problems are: • Moisture can cause the bags to not seal • Moisture on the outside of the bag can make the bags difficult to insert • The machine overheats if you make more than a dozen seals in a row • It's loud enough to disturb people that are trying to watch TV in another room If I cut up two whole chickens and try to bag them for the freezer, it will over heat before I'm finished. I once purchased 120 fresh fish and it took me all day to bag and freeze them because the machine had to cool down after a about dozen or so bags. November 11, 2011
A GREAT IMPROVEMENT have had this unit for over a month now and I have to say its easy to use....took a few tries to get use to it but soon was happily sealing away...only thing I would complain about is if you have a bag of something that you just want to seal and not vacumn....for instance a bag you previously sealed and then have opened and used some of.....it is almost impossible to re-seal if the bag is not long enough...wish they had designed it so you could just press seal for that reason otherwise you need that extra 1/2" or so of bag to get the auto vacumn/seal to work....other than that its a great product and I love it August 25, 2011
I'm happy that I have it This is my first vacuum sealer, so I can't compare it to other products. It is easy to use if you read the user's manual. I sealed some sausages the day got it, and everything was easy and fast enough. It took me about 80 min to sort the sausages to length and vacuum/ seal 25 bags,. Only once I encountered problems, and that was because I miscalculated the length of the bag. After vacuuming bags for the 4th time, I was able to be precise enough, as not to waste bag material. There is about 1/2" wasted bag at every seal that is made, but that's about the only thing that I don't like. I'm happy and I know it ; ) January 30, 2013
Do Not Waste your Money This product does not work well at all. I have had 3 different people and myself read instructions and use the product. It didn't hold a seal for ANY of the 5 items we sealed. Obviously food went bad and what was put in the freezer actually got freezer burn 5× + quicker than I have ever seen. They are the ONLY items in my frost free freezer WITH ICE CRYSTAL'S! All I can hope is that I can get a refund as it's already cost me $ in food just for using it! Hopefully Foodsaver honors refunds! Also, I bought directly from site and neither coupon Foodsaver sent me worked! That was really frustrating! Wish me luck! November 7, 2014
Everthing I hoped for and more!!! I have two sisters which also have food savers, and they love them. I went on line to check them out because I was tired of throwing out food. The V3880 is fantastic. It sits upright, so it is great if space is a problem. The V3880 was a gift from my husband. It was supposed to be mine, but I can't use it, as he always beats me to it. It is so easy to use and easily lives up to the companies claims. It looks great, as the stainless matches our other appliances. It takes up very little space on the counter due to its upright design, which means I can leave it out on the counter, making it even more convienent. March 23, 2012
rave reviews from others This will be my 3rd Foodsaver upgrade. Looking forward to the upright model with the new black and stainless steel design. I can't even tell you the money that Foodsavers have saved me. When I think of the meats, especially that I had thrown away because of freezer burn. It made me sick. I buy in bulk/on sale, bring it home, seal it and freeze it. I also pre-season many of the meats prior to sealing. Love it. True story Example I bought a 4 rib prime rib and sealed it in Foodsaver bag and actually forgot it was in the freezer. 14 month I found it, thawed it and will was like I had bought in the day before. November 8, 2013
Good but not great. Have had the product for over a month and I am a little disappointed in the product. I had reviewed the comments regarding both this model and the newer model out. This one had better reviews so I selected this one. Now, I am finding that it has a couple of the same issues that the newer model was said to have. For example, after a couple of times sealing, it stops and I have to wait until it is ready to seals some more. Also, it does not completely vaccum out all the air from the bag before stopping. I might have been happier with the newer model that I could have gotten for less and has a longer warranty. November 27, 2014
This product is unbelievable! My wife got me this as a gift. It is so easy to use, it makes portioning food fun. We use to hate portioning food with our old sealer so we had quit buying in bulk. Our old sealer was kept in a drawer with so many pieces that getting it out, fumbling to seal, and clean-up made portioning a hassle. Not now, I can't wait to portion and seal food when we get back from the grocery. I am also very proud to display my Foodsaver on my counter because of it's great looks and design. It is one of the best gifts I have ever gotten. It saves us lots of money. I would recommend this to anyone. I can't wait to get some of the accessories like the marinator. Thanks for such a great product! December 24, 2011
I will NEVER be without a FoodSaver I always was hesitant about buying a FoodSaver! Once I did, I have used it almost daily/several times a day. If anything ever happens to it, I WILL replace it asap. I bought THIS FoodSaver for our vacation home because it is exactly like the one we have at our main residence. I am glad I put it out on the counter instead of tucking it away in a cabinet. I use it to reseal things like frozen vegetable bags, potato chips bags, grated cheese...endless uses. I have even sealed up small items to pack in a suitcase so they don't get hidden away. I canNOT say enough good about it. If I could sell them, I would, because they are a product I believe in! This is NOT your Mother's sealer!!! December 11, 2014
This product has great features and easy to use I would recomend food saver products to anyone interested. I have owned 2 over the past 16 years and just orderd the v3880 it works great"" the company is great also great customer service if you have any problems give them a call and they will help you. I have just recently purchased the canisters have not used them yet but I am sure they will work well to, the marinating canister is awsome it is amazing how fast you can marinate meat, witht the new v3880 it is even easier and not as messsy process as the older units were when marinating meat. You will not be dissatisfied with the food saver products. December 4, 2011
Can't Go Wrong with This Model V3880 Like the title says You Can't Go Wrong with this Model V3880. It has everything thing that you would want with a vacuum sealer. I bought this for my mom who is 68, it is easy for her to use. She loves it. She is the type to buy food items on sale or in bulk and freeze them , untill now items that she frooze would have freezer burns by the time she would get around to using them, but not now. It sure makes a difference when it comes to freezing food. She now vacuum seals knack mix and other items that she makes to send through the mail to her grandson in college. Shop around and buy this model on sale December 29, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T15:17:47.527Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1412, tr_1412
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>