Images

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$299.99

4 easy payments of $75.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$299.99

4 easy payments of $75.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Choose two Bonus Gifts

with purchase!


100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

Ships FREE to FreshBucks Members!


The innovative 5800 Series 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System with Automatic Bag, Dispense, Rewind, Cut & Seal. The 5800 Series combines both vacuum-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 1 - 8" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - 2.25 Wt. Square Marinator

Product dimensions: 8" H x 6.25" W x 19" L

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer. The FoodSaver® V5800 Series simplifies making custom-sized bags! This innovative appliance dispenses and rewinds bag material from a roll then seals and cuts it to make a bag with just the press of a button! It automatically senses the FoodSaver® bag and starts the vacuum sealing process! The FoodSaver® vacuum sealing system removes air from specially designed bags and vacuum seals to keep air out. The FoodSaver® Marinator also allows you to marinate in minutes instead of hours with its Rapid Marinate Mode. The innovative 5800 Series 2-in-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System combines both vacuum seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Automatic Bag Dispense & Rewind
  • Automatic Bag Cut & Seal
  • One-touch Marinate and Vacuum Modes
  • Indicator Lights for quick at a glance troubleshooting
  • Built-in Retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with Patented, Removable, Dishwasher-safe Drip tray
  • Air-Tight Vacuum-Seal
  • 5-year Limited Warranty**
  • Product dimensions: 8" H x 6.25" W x 19" L
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 192.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Design This machine blew me away as far as how useful it is. It is very easy to use and I really like the automatic feed of the bag rolls. I am a little concerned about longevity because there are so many moving parts. But after using it for a few months I am very impressed with it.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essential item for all kitchens! I love my Food Saver! I'm able to buy in bulk when meats are on sale and keep it in the freezer for longer periods of time now. The quick marinade attachment works well, really nice to be able to quickly marinade what I defrosted overnight. I received my Food Saver as part of a consumer product test study. I am very pleased with the functionality, design, and cleanability of the unit.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t Remember My Household Before This Machine! The 5800 2-in-1 Food Saver Vacuum has exceeded my expectations in quality, performance and durability and that is why I give it a 5 star rating ! It was easy to use thanks to a well written and illustrated manual. And it was ready to use right out of the box because it included zipper bags and rolls. This is really an all in one machine - it also marinates and came with a quick marinate canister. This product has helped me and my family save money and stop throwing it away on spoiled food and leftovers and cheap plastic containers and storage bags. The leftovers even taste better than when I used the plastic containers and storage bags. I also save money by now buying large packages of meat, chicken and deli meats at the club stores. Now I don’t worry about it spoiling or getting freezer burned. This machine is convenient and versatile for everyday use and a must have for every household. Please note that I did receive this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V5800 is awesome The v5800 vacuum sealer i received to review from Field Agent is awesome and has helped my husband and I save money on food, easily transport it, and allowed us to experiment with new and exciting ways of cooking. It worked easily straight out of the box and has been such a pleasure to use.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Food Saver! I had always wanted a vacuum sealer and was delighted to get the 5800 2-in-1 Food Saver. The unit is very attractive in black with a little stainless. It is a bit larger than I would like so I cannot keep it out on the counter, but that is not a big inconvenience to me. The unit makes and dispenses bags to the size you need to seal your food in. This worked very easily and changing the roll size was a snap as well. Actually, when I read the instructions I thought they were very brief and was concerned that using the system was more complicated than the instructions made it seem, but it wasn’t! It is that easy to use. The system has a vacuum sealer pump for marinating which I haven’t tried yet but I have already used it with the ziplock style bags. Once again, very simple to use. As a single person, having the food saver system will definitely save me money as I buy in bulk and am constantly wasting food, especially vegetables, to spoilage. If you are in the market for a vacuum sealer, I would highly recommend this product. I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I absolutely love the FoodSaver vacuum sealer. It's a little noisy but it works wonders. We like to buy mat in bulk to save money. The FoodSaver is a great way to store and freeze meat in single serving packages. We also cook hamburgers on the grill and vacuum seal them for quick meals. A couple of key features I like about the FoodSaver are the fact that it has a removable drip tray drawer and power cord storage. The stainless steel finish matches my kitchen. It is state of the art with the vacuum progress display and the various buttons. I actually found it pretty easy to use. My favorite feature is the retractable handheld sealer, which can be used with various canisters and in order to quickly marinade foods. In conclusion, I am highly satisfied with this product and would recommend it to friends and family members. Please know that I received this product for free in order to sample and review, however, that does not impact my opinion on how great this vacuum sealer is.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Money SAVER!!! I love using this FoodSaver product! It is easy to use, very well-built and is stylish too! With the money I will save in lost food due to spoilage each year, this product will pay for itself in a very short time!!! I received this product as a sample to review.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This unit is simple to use Although a little noisy at powerup, this vacuum sealer does the job well. Even though the power switch is off, the unit's power supply is still ON and is drawing between one and two watts of energy from the power line. If you have X10 home automation equipment, this unit injects noise on the power line due to its switching power supply being on 24/7.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This foodsaver is quieter than previous models and the bag cutting feature is nice. I love foodsavers and think that vac sealing food really does make it keep longer. However I'm not sure the upgraded features of this model are worth paying a lot more for. This model is also very big and that much more difficult to find storage space for. I received this product as a sample for testing.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing new features I absolutely love my 5800 2-in-1 FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer. All it's features have earned my new FoodSaver a space on my countertop because I use it several times a week. I received the 5800 2-in-1 FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer as a sample to demo and couldn't be happier with this product. I use the marinate feature to prepare all my BBQ meats several times a week. This dispense and cut feature saves so much time when freezing items by eliminating one step. I really like the quick seal feature too. It works great for baked goods. I give the 5800 2-in-1 FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer 5 stars
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product but not for me Interesting product which I had never used before. But it was a lot of work just to seal food. I prefer just stuffing the food into Tupperware but i can see the appeal of this product. Complicated at first but once you get the hang of it you figure out how it works
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and compact. This is the first time I have ever used a vacuum sealer and I love it. The FoodSaver V5800 series vacuum sealer works great. It was very easy to use and it's mostly automatic, the cutting and sealing of the bag was easily done by a push of a button. It looks and built with good qualities and doesn't take up much room on the counter. I had used the marinade container to marinade some pork in less than half hour, it usually takes few hours to overnight but with this machine it's a lot faster and more flavorful than the old traditional way. One thing I had a problem vacuum sealing was some salt roasted almonds with the ziplock type vacuum bags. I guess it was the fine salt that was on the almonds that's causing it not to seal, but all in all it works great. From now on, I will be buying in bulk and with this machine it will save me money in the long run by vacuum packing the extras for later use. Note: I have received this unit as a sample to review but in no way did this affect my opinion of this product.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great sealer, mine broke within 2 weeks of use! Received as a gift. Could not wait to use this product.I used it for two weeks, sealing nothing that was wet, and one day I turned on my machine and it would not work. Hopefully it was a fluke, and mine was just defective. Because I really loved it, and was planning on years of use.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic food savings I have always wanted to try the vacuum sealer process, and Foodsaver seem to be the most respected name. I have tried many things with the Foodsaver 5800 2-in-one vacuum sealing system since it came into my life, including marinating chicken which came out delicious in 30 minutes rather than the overnight marinating we usually do. I have vacuum sealed cookies and bagels, as well as freezing broccoli and cauliflower after cleaning and blanching them and meat. The bag-making system is very easy to do, giving you the ability to make the bags the size you want them to be. I would recommend this product to anyone since it is easy to use, efficient, and definitely makes your food last longer than the zipper freezer bags that I've used in the past. Will be using it for years to come and recommending to friends and family. Even though I received this as a sample to try, I would definitely invest in one. Thanks for making such a great product.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from newer is better This is my second food saver. Its better than my first one. Bags are expensive, and i dont use them for many other things than meats, the bags cost to much.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product!! We have been using Food Saver products for over 5 years now and it has saved us thousands of dollars in possible wasted food. My wife seals her fruit and salad every week and it is just as crisp as the day she put it in. First machine lasted just over 5 years and then started to act up. Bought this machine and it is even better than the 1st one. Very happy!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacuum packing as it should be! I've had a Foodsaver for many years and recently decided to upgrade to the one that dispenses bags. What a great idea! Most often I load what I'm trying to seal in the bag as it's being dispensed. When it gets to the correct length, a touch of the "cut and seal" button makes short work of the dispensing and sealing chore. The auto vacuum and sealing function is startling at first but once you get used to it you'll find it's a grat feature. The handheld sealer offers a marinate feature that automatically pressurizes and depressurizes which is a great way to do it. I can't find a single thing I don't like about this machine.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my review I've used it once so far but I waas impressed with the way it was able to vaccuum seal each bag. I ues it after my fishing trips but if have any need to store meats or vegetables, I recommend this product highly.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything that is advertised and then som Easy to use, so user friendly. Using weekly for sure.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm obsessed with Vacuum Sealing! I love this vacuum sealer. It is so easy to use. It came with detailed instructions that were easy to follow. I've been vacuum sealing everything I can think of. It's great fr resealing chip bags. I use it a lot to portion out bug packages of raw meats to freeze. Yesterday, vacuum sealed a pie crust to keep in the freezer. I was worried it would crush the delicate crust, but it didn't. It hasn't crushed anything. I really like that I can make my own bags to fit odd size items. The zipper bags are nice for sealing peas and loose corn. It looks great sitting out on the counter. It looks really modern and doesn't take up that much room. I received this product as a sample to try. I love it. I would highly recommend this vacuum sealer to people that buy lots of fresh fruits, vegetables, and meats.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This is our 3 food saver, we use it everyday. Definately worth the money!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pays for itself i will always have a foodsaver, i had an original , it required you to continually press down until sealed, now it is a press of one button to complete entire process, what will they think of next !
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. This is our 3rd machine and by far the easiest to use. Material feeds automatically , seals and dispenses chosen bag size. Small footprint on counter top, nice appearance.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vacuum sealer is wonderful!! this is by far the most convenient vacuum sealer I have ever used. It is so quick and simple and does a bang-up job. I have given each of my daughter sealers from Food Saver and I also have the Game Saver Titanium sealer that I just love. I would highly recommend this one to everyone.
Date published: 2014-09-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL5860-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver