Images

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$299.99

4 easy payments of $75.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$299.99

4 easy payments of $75.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Choose two Bonus Gifts

with purchase!


100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

Ships FREE to FreshBucks Members!


The innovative 5800 Series 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System with Automatic Bag, Dispense, Rewind, Cut & Seal. The 5800 Series combines both vacuum-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 1 - 8" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - 2.25 Wt. Square Marinator

Product dimensions: 8" H x 6.25" W x 19" L

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer. The FoodSaver® V5800 Series simplifies making custom-sized bags! This innovative appliance dispenses and rewinds bag material from a roll then seals and cuts it to make a bag with just the press of a button! It automatically senses the FoodSaver® bag and starts the vacuum sealing process! The FoodSaver® vacuum sealing system removes air from specially designed bags and vacuum seals to keep air out. The FoodSaver® Marinator also allows you to marinate in minutes instead of hours with its Rapid Marinate Mode. The innovative 5800 Series 2-in-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System combines both vacuum seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Automatic Bag Dispense & Rewind
  • Automatic Bag Cut & Seal
  • One-touch Marinate and Vacuum Modes
  • Indicator Lights for quick at a glance troubleshooting
  • Built-in Retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with Patented, Removable, Dishwasher-safe Drip tray
  • Air-Tight Vacuum-Seal
  • 5-year Limited Warranty**
  • Product dimensions: 8" H x 6.25" W x 19" L
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 192.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use, and low profile! I love, love, LOVE my new model of Foodsaver vacuum sealer. My old one did the job, but was left gathering dust because it was a pain to drag out of the cupboard and set up. This new model is attractive and low profile, so I keep it on the counter all the time. My usage has increased exponentially! Sometimes the "Rewind" feature doesn't quite grab the bag material and pull it all the way back up, but other than that--no complaints! The unit is pricey, but I bet if I track the cost of food that now won't spoil, it will be worth it.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from savings Saves a lot of time and money on food and meals. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have gotten years ago! I think it has already paid for itself with what I saved already by vacuum sealing it! Nice steaks/meats tossed for long time freezer burn is a thing of the past! Our last Steak was as fresh as when we bought it after 2 months in a vacuumed foodsaver bag!!!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, but quite large! This is a great machine. It works great and has many good features. I like that it stores and cuts the bags. The vacuum feature really helps to keep food fresh much longer than storing in regular freezer bags. This is my 3rd Foodsaver vacuum sealer. My only complaint about this unit is the size. It's so much bigger than either of my previous units. I was able to store the others in a drawer in my kitchen. But because of the size of this one, I have to keep it on the counter. I would recommend a Foodsaver vacuum sealer to anyone who wants to save money buy storing food in the freezer.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Certainly glad we order this product. It is easy making the bags when packing various foods and needing different size bags. We are extremely happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a food saver. Currently we have ordered some extra bags to use and am happy to be able to have the bags on had, and convenient to order.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sealer Ever We've had other sealers and an earlier Food Saver. Hardly ever used them. Could never get my wife to use them. I bought this new model and it's so easy to use, my wife uses it all the time now. I find myself using even more, too. Great machine.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product has great features I am very happy with my Food Saver - it is very easy to use. I love the fact that is automatically will make bags. I like the automatic seal and cut once all the air has been removed. I have used the canister mostly for liquids. Great purchase for me. Big savings can now buy in bulk.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product! I have had an older model for many years and it plan and simple became worn out. My new model is outstanding!!! it is so much "more" then I expected, I no longer have to worry about cutting bags or sealing them by hand, the machine does it for me!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed had an older model that worked great for 10 years. It died and I was excited to replace with this new automated machine. Very easy to make a bag, but the machine can't vacuum out all the air. Machine goes through it cycle, but end result is a loosely packed piece of meat. Customer service suggests that we freeze meat first before sealing. Never had to do this with the old machine. Not to mention, this is not at all convenient when you buy in bulk and just want to get everything into the freezer ASAP. Will be returning this piece of junk and searching for other manufacturers. Since this appears to be close to top of the line model for food saver, I would not expect their cheaper models to be any better. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it It really make life easier with the food saver ,you can save your food longer
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foodsaver 2 in 1 Automatic Bag Saver I am very impressed with this foodsaver. Its automatic features and ability to customize the size of the bags are a great feature.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Countertop Centerpiece We recently started doing Once A Month Cooking with two other military families to help with food cost and prep time for meals. The 5860 model is my first FoodSaver and I couldn't be happier with it! When we're preparing over 20 meals for each family, the FoodSaver works great for making custom sized bags that we know will protect our investment in the freezer. The dispense, rewind, and cut feature makes for a very simple process that takes only seconds to work. Because of the great looking stainless steel design we actually leave it out on the kitchen counter all of the time and find ways of using it almost daily. It's become our countertop centerpiece!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does it ALL and with ease! This is my sixth sealer and they just keep getting batter! It is so nice to have the machine dispense the bag and seal it all in one motion. I use to have trouble inserting the bag to seal it but not any more with this sealer. It's so nice to have all the accessories stored right in the machine. All in all it's a Wonderfull Vacuum Sealer !!!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase for an Appliance Bought the food saver for my husband who has looked at them for years. He is in love with the appliance. I love the pre-made bags so I don't have to gauge what size to make. I also like the containers for leftover dinners. This is the best investment I have made. It is great to have the ability to package up my cut fruits and vegies for my juice blender. It's a time saver for both me and my husband. I can't wait to purchase a large amount beef and pre-cut portions and freeze it until I need it. It is amazing the amount of time something can be sealed and stay fresh as if you just bought it that day.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has all the features I need in a vacuum Sealer Works great when making exact sized bags, seals great and has a long warranty. The only thing I can find that is not the best is it take too much bag to get it to make the final seal. We love our sealer and will make good use of it during the growing season of our Garden.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great home Vaccum machine I own a USDA inspected plant and have 2 large chamber Vaccum machines that package several packages at a time . I purchase this machine for our home and was not expecting the performance and features . I love the rolls which this machine dispense the length needed and make your own pouches. The vacuum is very tight to persevere your food with excellent safe results. A very good product for home use , will save you $$ in stored food .
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V5800 - Small Footprint, Attractive & Great Featur I had an old foodsaver, but didn't use it that much because it took up too much counter space and i was forever hauling it from a cupboard to the counter. Finally it lost is juju and wouldn't vacuum anymore. I saw this one with the 3 month payment plan and am loving it. 1) Dispenses and retracts bags 2) Auto senses the bag and begins vacuuming then sealing when finished. 3) The special pulsing marinate feature is worth the upgrade alone. Very happy!! (and if you regularly cook for one or two, you need this to safely protect your left overs)
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver Vacuum sealer 5860 I love my new food saver model # V5860 vacuum sealer !!! I can't believe how easy it is to use. I don't have anything but good things to say about the way it operates, the looks, the ease of clean up & the space it takes on my counter top. I would highly recommend food saver brand. I also love my hand held vacuum sealer
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I have used other models, but this new one blows them all away! so easy to make a bag! Looks great on the counter. use it every day!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the all-in-one! i am new to food saver in the last year. my first purchase was a 3200 series to which i later added a hand held vacuum unit. with the new v5860, i have everything in one unit...and the stainless and black look is terrific!!
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love my food saver. Just did a whole hog in a couple hours.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marinade It Up! The FoodSaver® V5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System has impressed me with it's ease of use and excellent form factor. Making bags from roll-stock couldn't be easier with the built-in cutter and sealer, and the auto-rewind feature is very nice. I had an older version which always seemed out-of place on the counter. This new version looks much better and I don't feel like I need to put it back in the cabinet after every time I use it. And with it out and ready, I use it much more often! I love the marinating dish and plan to get another. Just wish I could get one to marinate my turkey! This unit was provided to me as a sample demo and has quickly become a staple in my kitchen. Bravo on the advancements and keep them coming!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 5800 2-1 FoodSaver I use this all the time. It keeps my meat looking great in the freezer. I love my food saver.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have I have been wanting one of these for a long time, now after using this for a few months, I'm not sure how I survived without one. It is super easy to use and the results are phenomenal. I seem to find new uses for it on a daily basis. I love the auto dispensing bags, you always have just the right size for whatever your needs are. I received this product as sample to try and now it has a permanent spot on my kitchen counter. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has saved me double what it cost. I received the product and am very happy with the results. It exceeded my expectations expectations has and also has saved me a substantial amount of money. Just marinating times have been cut in half. All in all it's a great product and would recommend it to my friends and family. I received this product to trial/ survey and I'm glad I did.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line vacuum sealer! The Foodsaver is the best vacuum sealer I have ever owned. I love the fact that I can make custom sized bags and can heat seal. This is a top of the line product and is saving me tons of money when I go to a warehouse club. Note: I received this as a sample to review, but would buy it anyways!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Important Tool in My Kitchen I never knew how handy and versatile the 5800 2-in-1 FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer was going to be when started using it. So far, it has saved me time and money. First of all, the FoodSaver is lightweight and only uses minimal countertop space. It was so simple to use that it only took me 2 practice bags before I was a Pro with the FoodSaver. It features DISPENSE and REWIND buttons. I had a tendency to unroll too much bag so I utilized the rewind feature numerous times. Then after I chose the appropriate length of bag I simply pressed the SEAL AND CUT button. Presto! I made a FoodSaver bag. I simply filled my bag, then the automatic vacuum seal feature did all the rest of the work for me. I noticed that it requires about 4 inches in the final bag seal side to activate the automatic vacuum seal. It also has a QUICK 10 minute marinate cycle feature that I cannot quit using. I used it this week to make Teriyaki pork chops. The marinate cycle uses air pressure pulses from the vacuum to infuse the meats with delicious flavor. It takes 10 minutes and shuts off when the cycle is complete. I finally found a reason to buy bulk quantities and save money. I used my 5800 2-in-1 FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer to portion cheese, meats, cookies, and even burritos. I was fortunate to receive this product to sample and I will keep using it. It truly is the important tool that I will use in my kitchen.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from save money buy in bulk I love the food saver. It works great,fast and its saving money. Now I buy all my meat in bulk cut it my self and put it in the food saver. No freezer burn and its good for a year or longer. And you can put any bag of chips in the food saver. So no more stale chips. I did receive a food saver sample product to review.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it for the quick marinade feature. I have been a user of the original Foodsaver since 2000. Back then, I was single and wanted to keep my servings fresh. Now I have a family of 10. I was given this new Foodsaver 5800 model to try out and review. Before trying it out, I was not sure that the new features would make much of a difference. However, I was completely surprised at how much I loved marinating with the quick marinade. It was fastest and easiest marinade I ever tried and the taste was incredible. The marinade gets all the way into the meat and it takes only minutes instead of hours. The new features make the Foodsaver so much more than a way to save money on food storage. I love the versitility of storage options that the Foodsaver now has. I recommend this Fooodsaver model completely and wished I would have upgraded sooner. I will order the canisters next.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple. Effective. Genius I love my food saver. I use it all of the time. I am able to purchase meat and frozen veggies in bulk and then repackage them to fit my family size. My husband loves packaging his deer jerkey and sausage with the food saver. I no longer have to worry about freezer burn. The zip bags that come with the saver are great for items you will be opening and resealing a few times. I use them for my ground flax meal. You are also able to make your own size bags using the roll material. It works out great for big and small items alike. The food saver is so easy to use. My kids always ask me to help. They love to see the machine extract all the air. The machine itself is attractive and very modern. Looks great sitting on my counter. I received this product as a sample to review. I am so happy I was given that opportunity. You can not go wrong with this food saver. You will save money over time. No more throwing out freezer burned food.
Date published: 2014-12-12
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL5860-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver