Images

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$299.99

4 easy payments of $75.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$299.99

4 easy payments of $75.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

On Sale for FreshBucks Members!

Join or Login to Save!


The innovative 5800 Series 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System with Automatic Bag, Dispense, Rewind, Cut & Seal. The 5800 Series combines both vacuum-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 1 - 8" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - 2.25 Wt. Square Marinator

Product Specs:

  • Product dimensions: 8" H x 19" W x 6.25" D
  • Weight: 15.2lbs.
  • Cord length: 30"
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer. The FoodSaver® V5800 Series simplifies making custom-sized bags! This innovative appliance dispenses and rewinds bag material from a roll then seals and cuts it to make a bag with just the press of a button! It automatically senses the FoodSaver® bag and starts the vacuum sealing process! The FoodSaver® vacuum sealing system removes air from specially designed bags and vacuum seals to keep air out. The FoodSaver® Marinator also allows you to marinate in minutes instead of hours with its Rapid Marinate Mode. The innovative 5800 Series 2-in-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System combines both vacuum seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Automatic Bag Dispense & Rewind
  • Automatic Bag Cut & Seal
  • One-touch Marinate and Vacuum Modes
  • Indicator Lights for quick at a glance troubleshooting
  • Built-in Retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with Patented, Removable, Dishwasher-safe Drip tray
  • Air-Tight Vacuum-Seal
  • 5-year Limited Warranty**
  • Product dimensions: 8" H x 6.25" W x 19" L
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I have only had this for two weeks but I am so glad I purchased this machine already! It is so easy to use and does exactly what it says it will do!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bag detection is great This is our second FoodSaver. Our first lasted at least 15 years. It did not fail due to anything mechanical, but to a contamination from a bad product at a store. This FoodSaver model is the best. We use it a lot and it works like a "Rolex".
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We were looking for a food vacuum sealer that you didn't have to let cool down in between sealing and this product is great. We butcher every year in Feb. so we have up to 75 -100 bags of pork we have to vacuum seal and it is very annoying and inconvenient when you have to wait after every seal.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best FoodSaver I have Owned This is the 4th FoodSaver I've owned in the last 15 years. It is by far the best. The others have all expired from use not issues with the product. Key features I rely on regularly: The Automatic Bag Dispenser; Retractable Handheld Sealer; Marinate. I package portioned quantities for family, friends, and neighbors. The automatic bag dispenser is the perfect answer to making bags that are the exact same size every time. It's great to be able to make 25 bags 1 after another with a push of a button. I also keep spices in vacuum bags, plastic vacuum containers and glass jars. The handheld sealer makes that easy to keep up with. Gone is the put it in the fridge for 24 hours step for marinating meals. Add your favorite meat and spices to the marinator, turn it on, let the FoodSaver work its magic and 30 minutes later it's ready for cookin'.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FoodSaver Little pricey but, I Love it, very easy to use, does not take to much room on the counter.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit Easy to use and does a good job. Food definitely lasts longer and tastes great.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my sealer. I'm on my second Food Saver and I love it. It has great features and the selection of different types of bags is great. I only have one problem. The sealer for the bottom of the bags goes out pretty quickly. They just don't last. That was the reason I bought my second one, was because the sealer for the bottom went out. Now my new on has gone out, even when it worked, it was hard to get it in the right place to make it seal. Fortunately, this time I discovered the zipper bags. they are wonderful and I can just wash them out and use them again. Thank you so much for these bags, I love them. I just wish the bottom of the bag sealer would last longer. No worry, I still absolutely love my Food Saver.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Auto detection of bag does not work Unit has failed to reliably detect bags since first use. Has had very little use due to problems but less than 7 months old and it will not detect bags at all. Extremely poor design
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this sealer. It does an excellent job. It's top notch.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taking a Chance ..... 4 stars. Love the push button bag feed and/or bag retract cut-n-seal feature. The separate vac-n-seal bar functions as designed w/o missing a heartbeat. Weight distribution is balanced. All thumbs up at this point in time. Time will be the test and likely hood of earning that elusive 5th star.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We love this saves so much money and no more waste
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice product I gave this item a 4 star rating due to the fact that sometimes it is hard to get the bag sealer to start with automatic process. I like the features and it definitely helps me preserve meats and cheese. The automatic bag making feature on this unit is very nice. I really like the hand held sealer because this allows me to seal zip lock bags which is very good for deli meats. Only other issue is need to learn to use the system that have juices that will prevent you from getting a good seal. Best way to prevent this is use a paper towel to absorb the juice next to the seal. Overall very nice product and must for keeping thing from spoiling if you buy in bulk. One other reason for the 4 star rating is this unit is pricy.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the new features! I owned one FoodSaver System but after seeing this one I knew I had to have it! I love that it has a button to despence the bags and it will rewind if you want less! I also love the feature that this FoodSaver knows the type of food being preserved so therefore it doesn't crush foods like breads, cookies and crackers. I belive I'll be saving not only food but money for many years to come!
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I bought this for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. I do know that she put a lot of time in researching which food saver was the best on the market. She sent me your web site so I could order it for Christmas. Happy Holidays.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm so happy I ordered this. It's the most helpful small appliance in my kitchen. Easy to use, and looks beautiful on my counter. No more ice in my freezer containers is a money saver. I just love this!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use and works great! I've ruined meat and vegetables in my freezer for years. This keeps my cooked and uncooked food looking and tasting fresh!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good saver is the greatest! We waited a long time before purchasing a good saver. I Love it! Should have purchased it a long time ago. We buy in bulk and also process our own deer meat. It is the greatest!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They out did themselves with this one!!! This product is far superior than the basic model I had for years. The auto dispense and self cut/seal features are fantastic. With what seems to be more power, this unit has completely eliminated my worry of freezer burn and keeps my refridgerated and dry items fresh. No more stale chips or moist cheese. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke under light use I hope to change this review. My foodsaver V5860 receives very light use but it broke down after about six months. The machine moves immediately to the red progress light without any action. I am writing on a Sunday and cannot find any support on the web. I there a link to the manual?
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great - Love It This is a wonderful way to buy when things are on sale and keep them fresh longer.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price needs adjustment This last weekend we saw this item demonstrated at our local Costco. Greta machime however they were selling it for $149.00 Thats over $100 less than buying it from this FoodSaver site. Save some money and look for a better value locally.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toy Ever!!! Easy and quick to use. I don't know what took me so long to buy the foodsaver. I haven't thrown out any rotten meat since I bought it.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I was skeptical at first. But I am won over by my Food Saver. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NEW PRODUCT FEATURES ARE GREAT This is an upgrade to previous model that I have used for many years. Seals every time and does not waste bags as the old one would sometimes do. Like all the accessories and the new bag designs available. Have recommended to many friends. Like that you can buy in bulk and save money. C, Austin, TX
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Use It All The Time Let me just say I love this product, I bought it because I frequently buy farm fresh meat and hunt but I can not eat it all before it starts to freezer burn. I love the ease of use and the number of different things you can do with it from marinating to jarring meals great for the gym head who food preps a week worth of meals. The only thing I wish was easier was making double seals on either end of the bag. I just like the double assurance for bags going in the freezer.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the auto bag release This is my fifth food saver & by far the neatest one yet. The push button bag release & seal feature makes all sealing jobs so easy. I highly recommend this product. Only thing missing that one of my previous sealers has is the pulse vac feature. A little pricier than previous models but well worth it.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest product ever A great investment!! Very pleased with product. Meets or exceeds all my expectation.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has many new features. With this product you do not have the need to keep opening the lid to cut and seal. Also with this product you can do everything from the front of the product as with older models you had to lift the lid to do this and that but not with this model. I love using it.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great redesign of an already near perfect system! i recently purchased the Foodsaver 5860 which is the top of the line for the countertop models. I'm not going to go into how much money a Foodsaver System can save you, that's been done. I'm going to review the new features included in this unit. Having a 2-in-1 adapter system built into the unit means no more digging through drawers or,cupboards looking for an adapter when you want to use the zipper bags or the containers that require an adapter. You just pull it out of the built-in slot and start using it. When you're done, the cord retracts back into the unit. I especially like the automatic bag dispenser/sealer in this model. Making your own bags is so much easier now as well as a lot faster, and making your own bags also saves money. This unit was worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the features this model has This is my third food saver. We use it every day for everything. We buy all of our meat in bulk,I seal chip bags cereal bags.the first two I sent back and they sent me new ones to replace them,so I decided it was time for me to get a bran new model.
Date published: 2015-07-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL5860-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver