Images

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$299.99

4 easy payments of $75.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$299.99

4 easy payments of $75.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Choose two Bonus Gifts

with purchase!


100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

Ships FREE to FreshBucks Members!


The innovative 5800 Series 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System with Automatic Bag, Dispense, Rewind, Cut & Seal. The 5800 Series combines both vacuum-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 1 - 8" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - 2.25 Wt. Square Marinator

Product dimensions: 8" H x 6.25" W x 19" L

See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer. The FoodSaver® V5800 Series simplifies making custom-sized bags! This innovative appliance dispenses and rewinds bag material from a roll then seals and cuts it to make a bag with just the press of a button! It automatically senses the FoodSaver® bag and starts the vacuum sealing process! The FoodSaver® vacuum sealing system removes air from specially designed bags and vacuum seals to keep air out. The FoodSaver® Marinator also allows you to marinate in minutes instead of hours with its Rapid Marinate Mode. The innovative 5800 Series 2-in-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System combines both vacuum seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Automatic Bag Dispense & Rewind
  • Automatic Bag Cut & Seal
  • One-touch Marinate and Vacuum Modes
  • Indicator Lights for quick at a glance troubleshooting
  • Built-in Retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with Patented, Removable, Dishwasher-safe Drip tray
  • Air-Tight Vacuum-Seal
  • 5-year Limited Warranty**
  • Product dimensions: 8" H x 6.25" W x 19" L
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 192.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one yet This is my third foodsaver the other 2 were good but this one has the best vacuume of the three
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUT WITH THE OLD, IN WITH THE NEW Having used a basic FoodSaver for many years, we decided it was time to retire it and get a newer model. We picked the 5800 because of it's features and stand-up design, taking up less space on the counter top. It has more than fulfilled our expectations. Ease of use and extra features make this a great step forward from our old model, which our daughter ordered new gaskets for and now uses.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can actually make it work.... I had purchased, oh way back in the 1990s a food saver type machine and not a cheap one either. I never could figure out how the darn thing worked. The only feature that it had was the jar sealer which I could figure out so it ended up in the cupboard and then later on I must have given it to someone. I was leary in purchasing a new machine but I have a lot of food that goes to waste and it bothered me. So after a lot of research and the features this one has I thought I would try it again. Viola, I was able to successfully work it the first time with very little difficulty and now like a pro. Thanksgiving I put it to the test and everything is a go. So far so good!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Used my FoodSaver for the first time today and loved it! So easy to make bags with the push of a button. Even easier to vacuum and seal once the bag is filled. This is our second FoodSaver. We used our old one so much, for over 10 years, and it just finally quit.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Practical and Useful I bought my machine about a month ago. It is the best investment for my kitchen. my fridge and frizzer are neat and clean. The only concern I have is the environmental impacts of plastic bags.The only concern I have is the environmental impacts of plastic bags. I hope FoodSaver company bring this to their attention and make the bags biodegradable. 
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this a month ago, have used it to repackage large packages of meat purchased from Costco. I like the feature that dispenses bags from a roll, and allows to make bags as needed. I noticed that when there is a lot of liquid in the bag, that the bag does not seal properly. Maybe it is because the liquid is keeping the bag from getting hot enough for sealing. This happens in a few occasions. I would certainly recommend this model to anyone.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I've always wanted a vacuum sealer. We chose this one and haven't regretted it. After learning the "do's and don'ts" of vacuum sealing/preserving, this tool has earned a permanent place on our counter. It does it's job and does it well. The "make your own size bag" feature is truly helpful.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my top of the line Foodsaver! Received this about September 01,2016. I already had a older unit and wanted to upgrade. This one does everything, including making the bags. Simple to operate and attractive on the kitchen counter. We use it a lot, due to new Mayo Clinic Diet and Sous Vide Water Oven Cooking.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good This is my 2nd Food saver. My original one is over 15 years old, it still works great I just wanted the newer features & a better look. My older model is big white and flat, it takes up a lot of counter space so I always kept it put away which ultimately meant I rarely used it because I would have to go out to the garage and fish it out. Since my new one is on the counter I use it a lot!! I love the look of my new one, it matches my kitchen and I like the sleek design. I still need to work on perfecting the vacuum & seal feature is more tricky than my other sealer bit the seal feature by itself it's very simple to use & I love the pull out attached pump for marinating or sealing the Ziploc style bags. (I know I'll eventually get good at the vacuum seal) I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5800 vs 5400 I got both machines. I like them both, but the advantage goes to the 5400. I find myself making bags quicker with that unit. The manual bag pulling is faster than the automatic's 5800 dispenser. But, most importantly above all... the 5400 results in less bag waste. The 5800 still makes giant excess seams when closing bags at both ends (like older models). That's the only major con, but you might be ok with that. After heavy testing for 2 weeks, I rate the 5800 @4.1 stars and the 5400 @4.8 stars.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5800 is a great product This the easiest food saver product that I have used so far
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly! I have saved money already by saving food! Buy the best one & all of the accessories and you won't ever regret it!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic investment We bought this about 4 months ago and we absolutely LOVE IT! It saves us $ and we use it to marinate all types of meats which enhances the flavor of our meals. I would suggest it to anyone and have promoted it to all of my friends and family.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You'll use it everyday This unit is perfect for everyday use. The only problem was the handheld unit came apart when I tried to separate it for canister use, but with a little patience I got it back together.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS THE BEST FOOD SAVER EVER! I purchased this model when my third Food Saver was given to a friend who had a large family. I was a little apprehensive of it, but once I started, I couldn't stop using it. It now resides on my countertop. It almost does the whole process by itself. I love this model!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm still learning and having fun! I tried squash...took forever because had to cook/blanch prior...was still too wet and even with liquid blocker and paper towels struggled but eventually finished! Not too sure how to breads and stuff yet as it makes them go flat even from frozen but like I said I'm learning and so far love how it works!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of use I have only had it for a month but it is very easy to use and I have found several uses for it that I did not anticipate.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 5th unit, I was a user of foodsaver since they were introduced in the 80's, I love to marinate with vacuum system, also keeps my wine from going stale. I'm fortunate to have the older black bottle stoppers, they don't make them anymore. The white stoppers don't work well.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, work horse Love this machine!!! Great for freezing foods but also day to day use as well.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love saving money with this machine! I wasn't sure if this was going to actually save us some from throwing food away, but I am so happy we got it...I do indeed save food that will be used in soups over the year. We have been saving money instead of wasting it by throwing rotten forgotten about food away. Now it gets sealed, and tossed in the freezer. I've used so many of our leftovers already!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I have only had this for two weeks but I am so glad I purchased this machine already! It is so easy to use and does exactly what it says it will do!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bag detection is great This is our second FoodSaver. Our first lasted at least 15 years. It did not fail due to anything mechanical, but to a contamination from a bad product at a store. This FoodSaver model is the best. We use it a lot and it works like a "Rolex".
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We were looking for a food vacuum sealer that you didn't have to let cool down in between sealing and this product is great. We butcher every year in Feb. so we have up to 75 -100 bags of pork we have to vacuum seal and it is very annoying and inconvenient when you have to wait after every seal.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best FoodSaver I have Owned This is the 4th FoodSaver I've owned in the last 15 years. It is by far the best. The others have all expired from use not issues with the product. Key features I rely on regularly: The Automatic Bag Dispenser; Retractable Handheld Sealer; Marinate. I package portioned quantities for family, friends, and neighbors. The automatic bag dispenser is the perfect answer to making bags that are the exact same size every time. It's great to be able to make 25 bags 1 after another with a push of a button. I also keep spices in vacuum bags, plastic vacuum containers and glass jars. The handheld sealer makes that easy to keep up with. Gone is the put it in the fridge for 24 hours step for marinating meals. Add your favorite meat and spices to the marinator, turn it on, let the FoodSaver work its magic and 30 minutes later it's ready for cookin'.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FoodSaver Little pricey but, I Love it, very easy to use, does not take to much room on the counter.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit Easy to use and does a good job. Food definitely lasts longer and tastes great.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my sealer. I'm on my second Food Saver and I love it. It has great features and the selection of different types of bags is great. I only have one problem. The sealer for the bottom of the bags goes out pretty quickly. They just don't last. That was the reason I bought my second one, was because the sealer for the bottom went out. Now my new on has gone out, even when it worked, it was hard to get it in the right place to make it seal. Fortunately, this time I discovered the zipper bags. they are wonderful and I can just wash them out and use them again. Thank you so much for these bags, I love them. I just wish the bottom of the bag sealer would last longer. No worry, I still absolutely love my Food Saver.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Auto detection of bag does not work Unit has failed to reliably detect bags since first use. Has had very little use due to problems but less than 7 months old and it will not detect bags at all. Extremely poor design
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this sealer. It does an excellent job. It's top notch.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taking a Chance ..... 4 stars. Love the push button bag feed and/or bag retract cut-n-seal feature. The separate vac-n-seal bar functions as designed w/o missing a heartbeat. Weight distribution is balanced. All thumbs up at this point in time. Time will be the test and likely hood of earning that elusive 5th star.
Date published: 2016-01-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL5860-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver