Images

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$299.99

4 easy payments of $75.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System

FSFSSL5860-DTC
$299.99

4 easy payments of $75.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

On Sale for FreshBucks Members!

Join or Login to Save!


The innovative 5800 Series 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System with Automatic Bag, Dispense, Rewind, Cut & Seal. The 5800 Series combines both vacuum-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 1 - 8" x 10' Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 1 - 2.25 Wt. Square Marinator

Product Specs:

  • Product dimensions: 8" H x 19" W x 6.25" D
  • Weight: 15.2lbs.
  • Cord length: 30"
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer. The FoodSaver® V5800 Series simplifies making custom-sized bags! This innovative appliance dispenses and rewinds bag material from a roll then seals and cuts it to make a bag with just the press of a button! It automatically senses the FoodSaver® bag and starts the vacuum sealing process! The FoodSaver® vacuum sealing system removes air from specially designed bags and vacuum seals to keep air out. The FoodSaver® Marinator also allows you to marinate in minutes instead of hours with its Rapid Marinate Mode. The innovative 5800 Series 2-in-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System combines both vacuum seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Automatic Bag Dispense & Rewind
  • Automatic Bag Cut & Seal
  • One-touch Marinate and Vacuum Modes
  • Indicator Lights for quick at a glance troubleshooting
  • Built-in Retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with Patented, Removable, Dishwasher-safe Drip tray
  • Air-Tight Vacuum-Seal
  • 5-year Limited Warranty**
  • Product dimensions: 8" H x 6.25" W x 19" L
The FoodSaver® 5800 Series 2-In-1 Automatic Bag-Making Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well I purchased this about a month ago, and immediately used it to re-seal about 300 pounds of grass fed beef that I had purchsed. it worked well, and I have no regrets about this purchase! would buy again.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I defy Jardin to come up with a better unit - ever My 6th food Saver unit. Keep upgrading and giving away the older model to a deserving friend. However, this unit does it all. Any idiot (even me) can learn to operate in 3 minutes. Attached vacuum hose is great. I think the oval vacuum stuff is being phased out. It isn't fool proof but it is microwave proof. Buy this onen
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy happy customer! I loved my first food saver so much that I bought another one for my employee as a bonus. My company has a huge garden for any of our employees to plant. We have been delighted to have our food savers to package up our produce and seal up and freeze. The scalable containers are fantastic too and keep foods fresh for quite awhile. Very pleased with all Foodsaver products.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 2 months! It worked great when it worked. Now only the power light goes on and then turns itself off. This was a replacement for another model that stopped after 2 years. When phones are up in FL will ask for a replacement. It seems this unit stops working as reflected the reviews. They need to fix the problems before selling. I like the brand but not this model with it's problems.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted a week We got this a week ago and have problems already. Nothing major, just got the drip tray in wrong and now the drawer will not open making the unit unusable. We wanted to upgrade but they do not do that, so we are just doing a return for refund. Have had good luck with the brand in the past so this is a let down.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have had the sealing systems for years.my new FoodSaver is so much easier to use and seals fast!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seals Bags...Just Doesn't Vacuum ALL The Air Out. Ordered on January 13, 2017, took what seemed like forever to receive. Thought it was "Top of the Line," as it was the most expensive. I was wrong, the ONLY thing so far that it does is seal the bags. Ordered the canning jar (wide and regular mouth) attachments, but couldn't get them to work either...Works great with my neighbors unit. Ordered some canisters recently to try, hoping the cost of this unit, along with the bags and attachments can be salvaged, recouped whatever. Have spent way too much money for something that doesn't work properly and I'm just too old to fight about the matter.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one yet I love the roll retrieve & the ease of use..love the auto detect when sealing bags
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped automatically sealing Bought this unit. Worked great for a while then started not automatically sealing. I paid a pretty penny for this unit and they are wanting me to send it back on my dime for warranty. That's not worth a (put word here) Was also told I need to pre freeze everything. I've never done that before and this is my 3rd foodsaver. Just lost a long time customer. Debating if I am going to mess with sending the piece of (put your own word here) back or not. It's pretty heavy to have to pay myself to return it.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice features. Bought my food sver last month and I know I ve already sved money!! Only problem so far is there is no signal when marinating is complete. Even tried adding extra food for leftovers thinking perhaps I hadnt filled it enough. I will be sending it back as soon as I can get a ride to shipping place. Really hate to give it up for a couple of weeks while return and replace is done. Like the dispense and rewind and love the double bags. Perfect size for portions for a single person or lunch or maybe that picky child that wont eat whst you make for yourself.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works well...when it works I have used the foodsaver products for many years. When they work, they work quite well. The problem is, just that, the machines are not reliable. I purchased the 5860 one month ago. I am now on my third one. It appears that the heat sensor in the unit malfunctions. When you turn it on the power light turns on, but nothing works, even if you wait 24 hours, unplug it, replug it, check the bags, the drawer, and try again it, the vacuum, seal buttons do not work. Obviously this is a problem with which they are well aware but have been unable to fix. My level of satisfaction after spending $400.00 is zero.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Value!! This vacu-sealer is everything I'd hoped it would be! Being a single senior, it's hard to stock up on meats and other perishable items. Couple that with living in hot, humid Central Florida! I am now able to buy meats in bulk - I make a point to buy at least one sale item bulk package each week - and immediately break it down and seal it in meal-size portions. My freezer is now well-stocked with meat that will keep or a few years instead of a few months. I can also take advantage of buying 10 lb bags of rice and larger, better priced packages of organic oatmeal and beans. These are repacked into Mason jars and vacu-sealed. No more funky-smelling rice after a few months! I also bake bread for the week every Sunday. The re-sealable zip-lock bags keep my bread and rolls fresh and flavorful into the following week! This wonderful machine has also stretched my budget in other ways, too! I can now purchase larger, cheaper packages of berries and vegetables and store them in my FoodSaver containers. No more moldy fruit and veggies at the end of the week! What I save at the checkout line can be used elsewhere! I highly recommend that anyone on a budget invest in one of these wonderful machines!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac Daddy FoodSaver I have had a foodsaver for years, and this is the best one by FAR!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used more than expected. I thought I'd use the 5800 after shopping at the big box store. I actually use it almost daily. It is so easy. I reduce waste and with the help of the mason jar attachments, I've transferred all of my spices, herbs and grains to vacuum sealed glass preserving their freshness.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best yet This is my fourth or fifth unit. After finally receiving - several delays and reported out of stocks - this is best on by far. Unit accepts bags much better than others we have owned and keep you advised of progress during the sealing process.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, but...... Purchased several months ago. The unit performs well and appears to be well made. My complaint is with the instructions that come with the machine, as well as with some of the support product. Instructions often lack sufficient detail to be sure that you are proceeding correctly to get the proper results. Illustrations are usually small and not detailed enough to make the point clearly. It is a shame that the manufacturers of such a quality item should skimp on the instruction manual, leaving customers with unclear operating instructions and forcing them, in some cases, to call customer support to resolve an issue that should rightly be addressed in the manual.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This unit was an upgrade to the FoodSaver that I had been using for years. The change in location of the sealing slot is a great improvement, making it possible to not waste bag material. I also like the dispensing feature that seals and cuts the material to create a bag.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I bought this a month ago and have used it several times. I love the "dispense" feature that allows you to choose the size bag you want and you seal it and cut it right then and there. I love, love, love the marinator and used it to rehydrate food that I had freeze-dried. Without the vacuum marinator, I was unable to rehydrate the freeze-dried food sufficiently. This is the third vacuum sealer that I have purchased and it is, by far, my favorite!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Powerful! This product is great. You can create bags of all sizes and seal pre-made zip top bags. So far, so good.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's easy with practice It takes some practice to learn how much material to dispense and how far into the machine to place the bag for vacuuming and sealing. Once learned it is a breeze to operate.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FoodSaver 5800 Series 2in 1 I bought this unit a month ago and I am excited. Can't wait to start saving money and have better tasting food from vacuum sealing....
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have worn out 3 older models(which I loved). This one is so easy to use!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It!! I Love my new Foodsaver! It works great. I have been using Foodsavers for about 15 years now and this is definitely the best one yet. I really like the way it saves bags, and the auto cut feature.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my old one! The Food Saver Vacumn Sealing brand is the best! Now I don't worry about freezer burn or anything runing.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Food Saver -Excellent Money Saver Love all the features. Works like a charm. I've looked at this one so many times. Finally, purchased it. Really seals great. I certainly do wish that I would of received this food saver free, then, I could of bought my son, The Hunter, one. So EASY to use. Do these reviews count as extra points!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment Should have bought one of these years ago. Easy to use and will save a ton of money over the long run. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features on my Food Saver! My Food Saver has been the best purchase I have made for our house. It is so easy to use and I don't waste as much food as before. I just seal my left overs up and freeze them to eat another time. The food in my freezer would get freezer burn and not be good to eat but since I now use my Food Saver I do not have that problem anymore. I am so happy that I made this purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blessed Money Saver; Game Changer! Purchased the FM4800 for a friends birthday not sure they would like and therefore purchased a few other items along with. They loved it! So much that they began showing us things they could use it for within the kitchen and around the house. This inspired us a month later to purchase our own FM5800 (Model V5860) and to which we have enjoyed this past month. Seen the Food Saver brand for years on base at AAFES (Exchange) but buying many other brands types of thick freezer bags trying to prevent freezer burn or teaching the kids to fully close the bags closed but now when I go to the Commissary, I know now to unwrap the cheap flimsy sealing and seal the food in a more secure freezer safe material awaiting to be used when we're ready and not rushing to consume. we can truly buy in BULK! and Save Money!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the additional mini seal device. I have had it for about 2 months and was able to preserve foods that I would have thrown out in fewer days. Great appliance!!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver Vacuum Sealing I purchase this item about 1 month ago. I'm please with it thus far. I like it so much that I purchase my family member one. My only issue and that the retractable Handheld sealer isn't retractable can't get in to go back in .
Date published: 2017-07-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL5860-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver