Images

  1. Sale
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99 $111.99

4 easy payments of $28.00

Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 

Product Specs:

  • Height: 10.3" x Width 5.9" x Length 17"
  • Cord Length: 30"
  • Watts: 60◦C, 300V
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1785.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Product I bought the Food Saver a month ago and it has been a great addition to my kitchen appliances. Bags are durable and the seal works well. I would recommend it to anyone looking to bulk buy and store food.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy We have put up this year's pecan crop and many pounds of venison. We've had no trouble at all with the Food Saver and hope to have it for years to come.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Moisture is not a friend I'm very disappointed with m new Food Saver. If there is any moisture in the food, the machine does not seal and locks up until you clean out the tray. Even then the light stays on. You have to pre-freeze the food to seal it. What a pain. Another added step to saving foods.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! This is my second FoodSaver, I had the original professional model for years.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this as a Christmas gift for my son and his wife and they loved it. They have already used it and said it was really easy to do. I would recommend this to others to buy.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased the food saver and really love it. This is my second one I have purchased.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husbands mother and father, we have a different model and love it!! We use ours at least 3-4 times a week for bulk meats and large batches of make ahead foods. We will have to update you on the Christmas gift next month!! Wish we could have bought the V3880 for the price it is now. I would love to have one for myself! I give it a 5 star rating for now and will let you know more next month, it comes with a marinade container and they are awesome wish it was larger!!!!! Happy Holidays to EVERYONE! A MUST HAVE
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had the V3880 about a month. everything works great, just wish the pulse vac would work on the zipper bags.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OOPS What Happened We had the unit for about a month. First few weeks were great. I even sealed/froze two slices of pizza and they thawed/heated great. I was so pleased I had an extra 15lb turkey cooked for the holidays. But when I went to seal/freeze the unit would not work. I worked with Customer Service and they are letting me return the unit for a replacement, but my turkey meals are not in regular freezer bags. Disappointing.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product ♡ I bought this particular unit as a gift for my future daughter in law & son. I have been a food saver user for 20+years. Love the brand & units they have.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Purchased about 3 weeks ago. Everything is just fantastic. Love the marinating dish works great..... Would recommend to all interested
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On my second machine Operates much like the other machine with the exception that it makes a funny noise at times. I am thinking that perhaps I should get a machine that is designed for heavier usage. Keep it on my counter and use it daily.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So shiny! :) I got this about a month ago and just got the opportunity to use it for the first time yesterday. It's wonderful. I have an older model that never let me down but this one is so pretty!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best appliance I have ever purchased.... I bought this about a month ago and so glad I did....
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice features bought few weeks ago very usefull..would buy again
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is suppose to replace my good 12 yr V 2490 I am using some of the idea of the 3880 and finish it off with dependable 2490. On the 3880 it does not take all the air out , Have to use the 2490 for it I use the 2490 to make bags. Too much waste on the 3880 M y 2490 is worn out from use. I order FM 2100 to replace both.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money!! I ordered this unit and when it arrived, I was excited to use it. Unfortunately, it didn't work. I went ahead and boxed it back up and returned it. The shipping was over $35, but I knew that I'd get my money back since the unit NEVER WORKED. (In the meantime, I went ahead and ordered a different model...I just knew that Jardin's would refund the money, so I figured why wait. Well, I should have waited!! When they finally replied, I was told that they do not pay for return shipping, so I would not get my money refunded. SAY WHAT? Come on! I didn't just send it back because it didn't match my outfit! Jardin's sent me a faulty unit...wouldn't you think that they would be paying the return postage? I have to eat the $35, PLUS---I even paid extra to insure it!) I say again: SAVE YOUR MONEY--SPEND IT AT A STORE THAT WILL STAND BEHIND THEIR MERCHANDISE! --- A very, very dissatisfied ex-customer.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Easy to use, wish i had bought one sooner. Looks good and easy to take care of.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I received this product as a gift from my mom...who also has the same unit. I have to say I love the ease of use, and the auto-seal feature. It's easy to open to change bags, and to clean the unit. Very sleek and looks nice on my counter. I love it so much that I purchased one for my son and his family for Christmas.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't do without it! I got this about a year ago and couldn't do without it. I use it to bag items for the freezer and also to reseal bags - potato chip bags, produce bags, etc. I keep many things in Mason jars and I'm constantly sealing things in them and like that I can reuse the lids. This is used almost every day, too. It's been well worth the money!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great !!! Bought this model because my old Food Saver was worn out after about 10 years. The new space saving design is perfect for the counter-top, the innovations make this a breeze to use and so fast now. Have already used it a dozen or more times for steaks, left-overs etc. The split bags and the expandable bags (great for whole chickens) are terrific. This is a fantastic machine
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have owned one for a few years and love it, bought this one for a Christmas gift for Son-in-law
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works, but uses excess amount of bags You can't seal the bags unless you push the bag into the machine a good amount, so every bag you make has an extra couple inches of waste
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best time and money saver ever!! This is my fourth machine from FoodSaver. Not because they are not well made, but because I have worn them out!! I cook enough to feed us for a month, bag it in individual servings and freeze. We can have dinner together and eat different meals! I grocery shop in bulk and use one weekend about every 6 weeks to restock us! We love it!!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Review Title This rather expensive device has cost me a lot of headaches. When it seals it is doing a good job. But it rarely seals and costs a lot of $$ in bags because the vacuum wasn't there. It is either that or suffer from freezer burn. I know that meat is not cheap and have spent a lot of money on this. I use brand name bags and follow the instructions on the lid. Still doesn't work.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk only a couple of months old and wont vacuum my old one was 10 years old when it died this one is junk
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like my new foodsaver vacuum sealing system. It does a very good job of sealing everything I want to freeze.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sealing The sealing does not start every time I have to keep removing and inserting the bag. Pretty frustrating. I have had product before and it worked well We had a fire and it was damaged That is why I bought this one. Certainly, I'm not as happy with this.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! I have had my FoodSaver V3880 for a month, and I don't know how I could have lived without it for so long. I am already saving money, because I haven't had to throw away food. I love that I can save leftovers and they stay so fresh. I use the marinade container to save homemade soup. Wonderful machine.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Vacuum This is my 4th sealer . I have given my old sealer to my Daughter who keeps borrowing it so I decided to get a new one which I love. They are worth the money in if you want to keep food for a long time without freezer burn . I recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-11-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_1773
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver