Images

  1. Doorbuster
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1634.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific, but auto start can be touchy I received this for christmas to replace my very very old vacuum sealer that was on it's last legs. I love the stop feature so that items aren't squished much flatter than I want them to be. I love the upright design that takes such little counter space that I keep it on my counter and use it for all my leftovers. The leftovers stay fresher longer in the fridge, so I don't just use it for the freezer. One issue is the automatic start, it is a little touchy and frequently I have to put the bags in several times to get it to start. But once it starts it does a great job. I use it a great deal. I make meals for my mother that I freeze and take to her. The stop feature allows me to put the meals in "TV tray" like containers which never seem to stay closed enough to keep frost from developing on the food. I seal the containers and with the stop feature can keep them from breaking while being sealed.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine is awesome We were not disappointed. It's easy to use and very fast. Gonna beat a great way to buy in bulk and save money. Awesome product.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was a good size and fits on the cabin This was a gift, I have one and use it all the time.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Not only will this machine vacuum seal almost anything, it will also re-seal bags such as potato chips without pulling a vacuum, this is GREAT for keeping chips and the such fresh without crushing them. It also has a delicate vacuum setting for delicate items such as fish that you don't want to be crushed. THIS IS THE VERY BEST SEALER THAT MY WIFE HAS EVER USED. It also looks great on the counter.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my foodsaver vacuum sealer I have had my sealer for about seven years and I absolutely love it and I would recommend it to anyone who shops at the grocer store or goes hunting I purchased this one from you as a Christmas present for my relative and I hope she enjoys it as much as I do mine
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Product works just as everyone else said it would. Vacuum sealing everything
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to save! It's an easy system to use. I actually gave it as a gift and they love their machine as much as I love mind of the same model
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from needs work It is A GOOD IDEA AND I WISH THE LEARNING CURVE WAS AS SIMPLE AS IT LOOKS. THE ROLL THAT NEEDS SEALING ON BOTH ENDS, IT DOESNT CONSISTENTLY SEAL AND STOPS AT THIRD LIGHT. IT NEEDS CLEANING OR IT WILL SMELL. THERE WAS NOTHING IN THE INSTRUCTIONS ABOUT CLEANING IT EVERY TIME WITH FOODS THAT HAVE LIQUID. I LEARNED THE HARD WAY. OVERALL IT IS A GOOD MACHINE, THE BAGS ARE COSTLY HOWEVER.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have not had it long but... I love how my new food saver works. I had a small manual one that was too small for what we now need having a small farm and my husband and I being hunters, fishermen, and starting a garden. It was gotten for me at a good deal for my Christmas gift. Those negative reviews that talk about not liking automatic food savers because they can't get the hang of it or don't like how long you have to wait in between bags, just haven't given it a chance. It is not difficult to figure out how to use it, especially if you read the easy directions. If you don't want to wait the "extremely long" 20 seconds it takes to cool down, like my in-laws, spend the extra money on a game saver. I don't think the people writing those negative reviews really researched what they were getting. If they did, they wouldn't have given it a negative review. Of course, and unfortunately, you are going to get the rare system that has a defect, but that is what a return/exchange is for. Also, the price of the assortment of bags, rolls, containers, and accessories may seem pricey, just wait for a sale and stock up. Plus, the more you spend, the more you get in rewards to trade in points for many items. I can't wait to continue using my food saver with different accessories.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this model (V3880) I love the slim style and how well it fits on my counter. It is just an awesome appliance and saves me a ton of money on groceries so that I can by more in bulk and it seals so well that my food doesn't go bad as fast now. I use it everyday from potato chip bags to frozen meats. LOVE IT!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I ordered when my Vacuum sealer "died" in the process of doing meat. My daughter had just purchased one similar to the one I bought. I used hers and decided to spend the money on this. I love the product. I have been using the sealer with the storage containers as well as bags. I had never used the containers prior as my unit was to bulky to keep on my countertop. I LOVE using the containers but wish there were more variety and maybe a little better price. I have also gotten the mason jar sealers which work great. Only improvement would be more variety of container sizes and maybe tweeking the tube used for the accessories. It is a bit difficult to get ahold of to pull out. Otherwise great product.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This really is an amazing machine. I love that you can seal mason jars, I use them for pantry goods and fresh produce in the fridge. My lettuce, berries, carrots, etc. last so much longer. The bags are wonderful for meats, cheeses, just about anything you want to put in them. I find myself throwing away so much less food!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice features. This is a very nice product with great features and very easy to use.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for more than 2 or 3 seals Hard to trigger auto seal - must use about an inch extra material each time. Can only seal about 2 or 3 times before you must wait for it to cool down between seals. Have had other food savers and LOVED them, just not this particular model. Am reordering a manual model to replace this one.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment My sister had one and I kept seeing her use it. So I decided I would give it a try. I love it. It so easy to use and I was able to do some. Ultimately shopping and breakdown my purchases in to smaller portions and have more servings for my family. Best investment ever.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought as a replacement for an older model foodsaver that stopped running do to mistreatment on my part. Loving the upgrade.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and dependable wit great features After owning a previous food saver the heat strip was starting to go after 12 years the new master chef has so many different features that are fantastic especially the bag cutter and the retractable acc. Hose
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looks and better value I'm amazed of the versatility of the The Food Saver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit. I use it with the canisters to store my coffee, loose leaves teas and sugar. The marinade bowl does a fantastic job! The V3880 vacuums and seals the bags with ease. I'm very happy to have it.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sold on Foodsaver Eat too use. Ready clean up. Great savings on leftover food
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use. good looking on counter Love it. No freezer burn on roasts and individual steaks. Vegetables stay crisp.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not user friendly The unit is not user friendly; it takes a lot of practice to get the bags sealed; also, it directs the user to 'empty tray' but even once emptied and everything is dry and clean the indicator light to empty tray stays on and I had to keep on cleaning and cleaning over and over again until finally the 'empty tray' light is off and i can resume sealing another bag. It takes a long time to make the simplest tasks and i had to call my husband to the rescue on several occasions to make sure i was properly using the units and get some much needed help. I am keeping the machine because i need it and hopefully with time and expectation it does not break i will be more proficient at using it.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! I own one of these. I use mine all tje time. I bought another one for my daughter. She could use the savings she will get from using a foodsaver. I like the pulse option for bread, chips and crackers. When I lived alone I used to have them go bad or stale before I ate them all. This machine is very easy to use.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fun to use! The food saver is very user friendly and simple! I got it for Christmas and I have used it several times already. I can't wait to see what else I can do with it. :)
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking It looks good can do a good job, the auto start is a little hard to make work , and it needs 1 1/4 " for each seam that is two times more then my old machine .
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love how this works and how easy it is. It's going to save me so much money over time.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very inexpensive way to preserve food. I give a 6 month supply to my daughter and granddaughter as Christmas gifts every year. Both say it is one of their favorite gifts.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! We have had our first Food Saver for about 10 years and it's still working after many fishing trips to the ocean. It now is on the boat at all times. The new one is sleek in design, looks good & stays on the counter making it more accessible.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Newbie Impressed First timer found this machine easy to use for basic sealing. Haven't had time to explore all the bells and whistles yet. Basic bag fabrication from the roll was easy once you got passed the instructions, as was sealing ham steaks sliced by my butcher from a ham shank. Lamb chops easy too. So far impressed. Bags a bit pricey but appear to be of high quality. Can't wait to try the marinating accessory.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vacuum sealing system. We have used the FoodSaver V3880 vacuum sealing system for a couple of years now and like it so much we bough one for our parents. It is easy to use and the replacement rolls are easy to find. It is the easiest way to save extra food and take advantage of specials at the local market or club store.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best appliance in my kitchen! I use this product every day to seal bags and canning jars for leftovers, frozen food, and blanched vegetables that I'm going to cook a week later. The best thing is keeping lettuce and herbs fresh for over 10 days and they look like I just bought them at the store when I seal them in mason jars so I highly recommend the jar ceiling accessories! Love it!!! So easy and quick! Every kitchen needs one!
Date published: 2015-12-22
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1626
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver