The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.647495361781076 out of 5 by 1,617.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Have used your products before. I thoroughly enjoy your products which I have used for at least 30 years.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! We have a family of five and buy almost everything in bulk to save money. This product is essential to keeping our food fresh and costs down.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Very attractive sitting on my counter, works great and my favorite feature is that I can regulate the amount of air taken out. NO CRUSHED MUFFINS!!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This model is well worth the money. The Foodsaver 3880 is everything the product needs to be. It handles sealing well and is extremely easy to use. I am very happy with its performance.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I was surprised and pleased with the looks, features and ease of use. FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer - The Master Chef Kit has several sizes of bags to start you off. very good value.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really exceeded my expectations This is the best investment of any gadget I have purchased. Well worth the money!!!!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have enjoyed using this product. Easy to operate and saves money.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent replacement for our old one. Nice machine, works very well, far above our old model which we used until it expired. We love our Food Saver.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer I am first time user of the FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer. It was very easy to operate this machine and the manual user instructions were easy to follow. Quick performance, with possibility of adjusting the strength of getting out the air. You can store very delicate items and not crush them at all (pastries, salads or fruit). Only one draw back is the price for the bags and foil and those items goes very fast! However the saved food is the real reason that I do not mind.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Model Around This is my second Foodsaver. The last one broke on me from too much usage after 5+ years. I called Customer Service to try to determine which was the right new model for me. After assessing the kind of use I do, the V3880 was the right model for me. Boy, was she right!! No overheating, no missed seals and the easiest sealing ever. Just slide it in between the arrows and without pressing a button, it automatically seals. How much easier can it get. I highly recommend this one to anyone with a family.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Foodsaver. I use it every single day! This is my second Foodsaver, after using the 3440 Model for a few years (which is still going strong and was donated to a friend). This newer Foodsaver, Model 3880, has the Pulse Vac feature, which I love and use quite a bit. The only drawback is the accessory hose doesn't disconnect from the machine. I have some older "Rival" canisters which take a different hose and adapter that I am unable to use with this Model. But, all-in-all, this is a wonderful Foodsaver and it works great! I use it for everything - cheese, leftovers (taste the same as if I made it that day), berries, meats, vegetables, breads - everything! Get one, you'll love it - and it will save you lots of money on food.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will no longer waste venison We used to lose so much deer meat after hunting season, which made us sick. Now it will stay forever and we will not waste the meat.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertized. I had no problems whatsoever with the product thus far. As long as one reads the instructions and follows them well, I can't see why this gizmo won't serve well for a long time to come. <crosses fingers>
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Takes too long This is my second unit that I have purchased. My first one still works fine but I wanted an upgrade. The problem is when I was trying to make a bag from a roll. The unit goes through a full vacuum cycle just to seal the end.That is a waste of time and energy. A button on the side to strictly seal the bag end should be put in on the next design. Service of the gasket seal does not seem to be an option on the new unit either. The old unit (still working) lasted as long as it has because I cleaned the gasket and unit after every use.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Especially LOVE the marinating! We are so impressed with this updated version, the no hands process is great! And LOVE the marinated meat in no time at all>
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new food saver I love my new food saver we have had many and we just moved up to The master chef set
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food savor system This product is very handy and also fun to use. I have had it for a couple of months now and i still have had no problems with it. I give this product a five star rating. It has saved me alot of money. Thanks food savor system.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thtis product very easy to use I have had other vacuum product and they did not compare to the foodsaver vacuum sealer. It is easy to use and it lives up to what say it dose . I would recommended this product to my friends
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my life so much easier! We have a huge garden and I do a lot of canning and freezing. The Foodsaver cut my time in half for freezing and does all the work of getting the air out so my hard work will keep fresh even longer! I also love the marinater and have used it to merinate everything from steaks to slices of green tomatoes in buttermilk. Best purchase I have made in years!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product saves so much money. This product came at a time we really needed it most....garden time. With fresh veggies coming on, I needed something I could rely on to make sure my veggies remained fresh in the freezer until I opened them in the winter. With this product I am assured to have the freshness I desire. With the prices of groceries rising each time I go to the store, this product will help save my family money.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Use It Every Day!! I first got the 3880 Vacuum Sealer to replace an older model that had suddenly quit the day I brought home a month's supply of fresh meat from Costco!!! I only used the older model for those monthly trips to store and freeze bulk foods, so I began using the new 3880 model in the same way... but that all quickly changed!! I soon came to realize that I was taking it in and out often either to marinate food or just storing leftovers. So I had to clear the way to find a place on my counter for this attractive 3880 Vacuum Sealer and now I use it easily EVERY DAY!!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the last one I purchased This one seems to have all the features that I want/need except that it wastes a lot of bag material sealing ... 4" of waste/bag. That adds up too quick!!!! I wish they would fix that!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features The product is a great value and used daily in our house hold. We buy large quantities of meat and freeze them individually and or for parties. The machine is much quieter than previous models - the stainless option goes well with our kitchen nicely – a must have appliance for the kitchen
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value This is my third FoodSaver. First one I just wanted to upgrade at the time, the second one needed a new seal but once I seen the V3880 I decided to try it. I have yet use the marinatining dish so the verdict is still out on that. I will have to admit the only drawback at this time, is it does seem to use more bag for sealing compared to my other machine. The vertical design is great. I need to reorganize my kitchen so it can stay accessible at all times. I am looking forward to all the fresh produce this summer. Plan to also get the other sealer fixed so I can use it on the road when we purchase large quanities of meat to bring home. Overall for what was included with my purchase it was an excellent choice.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Satisfied For the most part, I ordered this to use the mason jar sealing adapter and it matched my black/chrome stand mixer :) I bought the wide and regular mouth acecssories I buy bulk foods and have to get creative to keep the mice and other critters out of my stuff. Some of the reviews listed issues using them but I had none, it was simple and easy to use. I used the bags they included with my order to seal and steam vegetables and they worked really well but I havent used it too much yet to experiment. I just bought the canisters too but havent used them yet either. I want to use them for coffee to keep it fresh day after day to easliy seal. I can see me using this for all sorts of things - camping, seeds, travel toiletries, etc. and am glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The the way it works! This is the third one we have had and by far the best. Easy to use.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the upright style- saves Cabinet space. I purchased the Master Chef Kit as a gift for the Cloistered Carmelite Nuns here in my neighborhood. They were so thrilled to get it. I have had several calls from them thanking me for it. I even gave them extra 11' rolls so they could process their corn. It saved them time and dollars..They had no problem working it. Good instructions. I had one for several years then purchased the upright one like I gave them. I keep it out on my cabinet for easy access.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3rd Foodsaver I vacuum pack a lot of game and fish in addition to normal groceries. I regularly have items that are in the freezer for 2 years and they still taste like they were just frozen. My foodsaver is easy to use and keeps my items fresh.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long?? An overabundant garden was the impetus for the purchase. Peas, beans, broccoli all vaccum packed so easily. I really like the freeze and microwave bags. And sealing meat!! No more disappointment when finding steaks and chicken with freezer burn. I'm ordering one for my daughter as a (very) early Christmas present.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use My first foodsaver and what a suprise!!! I expected to have many instructions to use the saver... but i took it out of the box and within a minute or two i found that the directions say don"t touch anything just turn it on and insert the bag.... without hesitation i filled a bag with sea salt and carefully pushed the bag into place and with a little adjustment the saver started to operate!!! It is by far a very usefull item in my kitchen so far. Thanks for a good product!!
Date published: 2012-06-18
  • 2016-09-27T08:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1,610
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver