Images

  1. Sale
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99 $127.99

4 easy payments of $32.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99 $127.99

4 easy payments of $32.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1716.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our foodsaver was very easy to use. We stocked up on meat for our freezer and also froze alot of zucchini from our garden. We suggest freezing the zucchini overnight in the bag then sealing it after frozen so all the water will not be sucked out. Worked very well for us!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still learning about it So far, so good. I've bought meat in bulk and packaged it in quantities usable for my family size and the equipment worked well.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. This is my first Vacuum Sealer and it is a great product. Easy to use, looks good, and performs awesome.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good to use Good to use, a little slow action. 2day handling cost, not the actual delievery is pricy
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with my FoodSaver! My sister intorduced me to your product. I had to have one! I use it almost daily. My teenage son even reseals his snack bags before putting them back in the pantry. Very easy to use. I am very pleased with the price of the FoodSaver, accessories and supplies. Just like my sister, I show it to my friends and family when they come to visit!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy with product I love my new FoodSaver vacuum sealer. I have only had it a few weeks and it has already saved my family money. Leftovers are easy to heat up and taste great. I have brought meat in bulk to freeze and it is so convenient not to have to worry about going to the grocery store all the time.... Just pull the meat out of the freezer.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great addition for every kitchen! The vacuum sealer was long overdue in our kitchen. For even "small" bulk purchases, the Foodsaver Vacuum Sealer is assurance that waste and spoilage won't take place. I don't think a product could be easier to use; the directions are clear and straight forward and require just the least attention to detail to provide protection for your food purchases. The variety of storage and prep options affords the opportunity to customize storage and preparation of a wide variety of foods. Overall, a great product!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I am overall very pleased with this product. I have only had it for a little while, but it seems to work quite well. One thing I did notice is when you are sealing fish with it even the moist setting on it doesn't work very well unless you use paper towel with it. As long as you use the paper towel it seems to work great. I love the space it saves in my freezer. I was not expecting this to be quite as large as it is though, so beware that it really stands out on the counter. I am very happy that I purchased this product.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied! This is a great bundle, especially for the price. There is a variety of bags so you can figure out what you like. And then when you need to get more bags, they've also given you coupons. My taste buds may not be sophisticated enough, but so far my first experiment to taste a difference in a fish dish I made with the marinater showed no difference. The store and cut roll feature is very convenient.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Easy to work with and unbelievable speed of the vacuum. Best one I have ever used!!!!!!!! Now I'm looking for something else to seal!!! LOL
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and looks great! We upgraded to the FoodSaver V3880 from a fifteen year old FoodSaver VAC 500, and it is spectacular! Looks great on the counter top.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! The V3880 is a very easy machine to operate. I had an older unit which was difficult to use and has long ago went by the wayside. Thanks Jarden for a very user friendly machine.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features love it, more than what i expected. saves our food, keeps everything fresher tasting longer.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I like it. It is so easy to use and I like the automatic features. It is real convenient with the bag roll cavity and hose attached. Fits on the counter just fine.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V3880 We have had food savers in the past. We upgraded to the V3880. It exceeded our expectations. I recommend purchasing this item.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and almost intuitive I ordered it direct from the company. It arrived in good order and set up was easy. I was able to use it with just a cursory review of the directions booklet. There is a moist sealing mode, but I am already discovering that pre-freezing moist items helps to create a better seal. When you select moist mode--the sealer turns on the moment liquid is sensed coming out of the bag. That can cause a seal that may not be as complete as you will get by pre-freezing. I froze some cantaloupe and found pre-freezing was better.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasing to the eye and gets the work done quickly After years of hunting and fishing I wanted a vacuum sealer to extend my harvest meats usable for longer periods of time. I chose the Food Saver 3880 over other brands due to the new design fully automatic vacuum sealing kit that will speed up the time it takes to get veggies, game and fish from the cutting board to the freezer .This alone translates to a better way to process food and freeze it for a better table taste when it is cooked some weeks and months later.The Food Saver v 3880 will also save space in the freezer due the fact that you do not have to freeze fish in water.No freezer BURNS.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all the new feature I was very excited to receive my new foodsaver. I have been wanting one for awhile and very happy I waited. I love the design, color and the storage capcity on the machine. Makes saving food so much easier for my family.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazingly simply to use This is the first food saver I have ever purchased and it works great! The only problem I have is a little to much waste of bag for the seal. It is very fast and easy to clean. I can't wait to try the marinade canister.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple. One of the best things I have ever brought! Thank you so much.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has all the best features researched on site and found great coupon on stoorz site.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product will save you $$$! With the increasing cost of food these days it is financially savvy to own a FoodSaver vacuum sealer. Now I am able to pick up items on sale and stock my freezer. The sealer works like a charm!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great once up and running Enjoying very much. At first, the sealer was tricky to activate (sensor?), but now it seems to work each time. Very happy with the results. Meat tastes fresh and fruit lasts a long time in the freezer for off-season smoothies!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! This product is a piece of cake to use. Right out of the box, it took me about 2 minutes to seal and preserve my first foods. If you are always tossing away foods gone bad in the bottom of your frig, this will save you money within the first week.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Master Chef Kit This product was everything they said it too be..... Easy to use, quality construction, and it looks nice too...
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard to use Extremly hard to get the auto. bag sealer to start, move the bag around, take it out and reinsert it and still won't start the sealing. wish I'd bought one with a start button
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great marinator/product my only complaint is how much of the bag you have to feed into it to seal it. There is quite a bit of waste. If they could adjust that, I would give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V3880 is a winner I'm new to vacuum food systems and bought the FoodSaver because a good friend of mine has had one for years and loves it. I didn't try to price other systems, so I can't say how the price compares, but I thought the price I got was good. I haven't had mine for very long yet, so I haven't used a couple of the features (marinate, attachments), but I really like what I have used. The instructions are clear, and I like that the basic instructions are inside the front cover. I like the vertical orientation, so it doesn't take up a lot of counter space. The cord is a good length, but I don't particularly like the fact that it stores on the bottom of the unit (I store mine in the pantry when not in use, so I do store the cord). That's the only downside I've found so far. Making and sealing bags is very easy. I like that the Food Saver automatically detects the bag and begins the sealing process, and that you can tell it to seal immediately, if you need to. The unit can detect if the food is moist and automatically changes the food setting from dry to moist. I really like the gentle speed setting, which allows softer items to be sealed without crushing them. The pulse setting is even better, because it allows you ultimate control over the vacuum process. It enables you to very gently vacuum very soft items like breads, so you can freeze them. I've also been pleased with the sizes of roll material available; I haven't tried the pre-formed bags yet. I'm looking forward to trying the marinate and other features. As a single person, the FoodSaver will enable me to do more cooking because I'll be able to seal and freeze leftovers and have a greater variety of food rather than having to eat the same thing for multiple days in a row. It's a winner!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall the product is worth the money! This is our 3rd food saver through the years. I love how much more compact this one is as it takes up less counter space. I did find it difficult at first to guide the bags in to the machine to seal, but after practice, am becoming better at it.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to use! Glad we finally got an new model. It is great not to hold down a button until the food vacuums and seals. Love the sleek look as well. We will leave on the counter while we are gardening and fishing. Really comes in handy this time of year. Soon it will be hunting time and since only one of us eats meat this really keeps the meat ready for a long time.
Date published: 2012-07-20
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1708
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver