The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty


The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer is a part of the FoodSaver® and Crock-Pot® Seal to Savor Bundle- you can- get more information here.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.652037617554859 out of 5 by 1,595.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features The product is a great value and used daily in our house hold. We buy large quantities of meat and freeze them individually and or for parties. The machine is much quieter than previous models - the stainless option goes well with our kitchen nicely – a must have appliance for the kitchen
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value This is my third FoodSaver. First one I just wanted to upgrade at the time, the second one needed a new seal but once I seen the V3880 I decided to try it. I have yet use the marinatining dish so the verdict is still out on that. I will have to admit the only drawback at this time, is it does seem to use more bag for sealing compared to my other machine. The vertical design is great. I need to reorganize my kitchen so it can stay accessible at all times. I am looking forward to all the fresh produce this summer. Plan to also get the other sealer fixed so I can use it on the road when we purchase large quanities of meat to bring home. Overall for what was included with my purchase it was an excellent choice.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Satisfied For the most part, I ordered this to use the mason jar sealing adapter and it matched my black/chrome stand mixer :) I bought the wide and regular mouth acecssories I buy bulk foods and have to get creative to keep the mice and other critters out of my stuff. Some of the reviews listed issues using them but I had none, it was simple and easy to use. I used the bags they included with my order to seal and steam vegetables and they worked really well but I havent used it too much yet to experiment. I just bought the canisters too but havent used them yet either. I want to use them for coffee to keep it fresh day after day to easliy seal. I can see me using this for all sorts of things - camping, seeds, travel toiletries, etc. and am glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The the way it works! This is the third one we have had and by far the best. Easy to use.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the upright style- saves Cabinet space. I purchased the Master Chef Kit as a gift for the Cloistered Carmelite Nuns here in my neighborhood. They were so thrilled to get it. I have had several calls from them thanking me for it. I even gave them extra 11' rolls so they could process their corn. It saved them time and dollars..They had no problem working it. Good instructions. I had one for several years then purchased the upright one like I gave them. I keep it out on my cabinet for easy access.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3rd Foodsaver I vacuum pack a lot of game and fish in addition to normal groceries. I regularly have items that are in the freezer for 2 years and they still taste like they were just frozen. My foodsaver is easy to use and keeps my items fresh.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long?? An overabundant garden was the impetus for the purchase. Peas, beans, broccoli all vaccum packed so easily. I really like the freeze and microwave bags. And sealing meat!! No more disappointment when finding steaks and chicken with freezer burn. I'm ordering one for my daughter as a (very) early Christmas present.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use My first foodsaver and what a suprise!!! I expected to have many instructions to use the saver... but i took it out of the box and within a minute or two i found that the directions say don"t touch anything just turn it on and insert the bag.... without hesitation i filled a bag with sea salt and carefully pushed the bag into place and with a little adjustment the saver started to operate!!! It is by far a very usefull item in my kitchen so far. Thanks for a good product!!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great.....works geat I got this Food Saver as a birthday gift and I love it. The bags stack in my freezer and are easy to keep neat. The machine looks great on my cabinet and has such a small footprint. I love that I can reseal a potato chip bag.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. We had an older model foodsaver that was worn out and decided to replace it. This foodsaver is much easier to use and works wonderfully.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product Once you figure everything out this product is a breeze to use. I have done about a hundred pounds of meat and not one problem.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait. I have seen the product for years on TV. I could not wait to get one. I am so happy I finally did. Very simple to use and takes up very little space. Thank you for making the Food Saver better every year. It was very much worth the wait.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade convenience foods and great money savings As a busy Mom, Foster Mom and Grandmother the FoodSaver has been a lifeline to quick meals and convenience! I love to brown up 10 to 15 lbs of hamburger and onions at a time, freeze in meal size portions and take out a package as needed. The zipper bags of the past always had some frost in the package when I'd take it from the freezer. I LOVE taking out a package of vacuum sealed burger and using it for a casserole, tacos, soup and many other of our family's favorite foods. This has also worked with chicken breasts, browned sausage and creating meal sized packages of value packed steaks, sausage links and other items. I didn't know if I would use the auxiliary tube- but boy do I! Just as meats and left overs stay fresh in the freezer longer- dry pack foods last longer on the shelf! Living on a farm in an older home means a constant battle with mice. Removing food from cardboard or cellophane and vacuum packing them in bottles keeps food safe AND maintains a longer life for our dry foods. The FoodSaver has quickly become a favorite part of our kitchen! This design sits beautifully on the counter top, always ready action!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. Easy to use. Love it. Easy to use, saves money. Keeps items fresh until needed. Wow!!!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver V3880 Received my V3880 vacuum sealer, read the instructions and used it the first day. Worked great, no problems. Have told many people about this product. It will save me a lot of money!
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has lots of great features Meets all of my expectations and more would highly recommend it.I have been using foodsaver for years this one is the best.I love the hands free and the retractable hose
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just a couple of months ago my original food saver being a little strapped for money i bought another food vacuum brand . well to make a long story short what a mistake. i could not get this fraud to work so i just splurged and bought a new food saver and it works so great that i will never waste my money on any other vacuum packer. if it doesn't hold the the food saver than i will not even waste my money.. food saver you spoiled me and your products cannot be beat
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks good and performs perfectly I have had my FoodSaver for a month now. I vegetable garden and I have frozen so much that might have ended in the trash otherwise. I'm very pleased overall.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Automatic feature makes it a breeze Had a Foodsaver for years. Upgraded to this model and it it so much easier yo use. The automatic feature makes it a breeze to use. My son reseals potato chip bags with it.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was purchased as a gift Purchased as a birthday gift. I received one for xmas and love what I can do with it. Took it on a fishing trip and was able to filet and freeze with little room taken up in our RV freezer. Great Job. The person that I purchased the gift for used my Food Saver and wanted one of her own.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice and updated unit! The V3880 is an outstanding unit for first time users or pro's, easy to use and does so many cool new tricks over my previous 15 year old model!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the attachment features I have had this particular food saver for about a month now. It is an upgrade from an older model. Love the attachments for zip lock bags and canisters. I use them everyday. The only complaint I have is when trying to seal large bags, it is difficult getting the sealer to work. You really need to wiggle and jiggle the bag around until it starts to seal. All in all, this would be a perfect machine if it wasn't for difficulty in sealing the larger bags.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great in appearance With it's streamlined appearance, it sits on my counter ready to use at all times. When I come from the grocery store, I vacuum pack as I put items away and am confident my food will be as fresh as the day I bought it. It's easy to use and saves us a great deal of money because we don't throw away freezer-burned food.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has many great features We are keeping it on the counter and using daily right now as we put up our garden harvests! It's fast and easy to use! We've been using it to put green beans, squash, and zucchini bread from the garden into the freezer. We are loving it!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall very happy. I recieved my purchase right away. I was actually suprised how fast it came. This food saver replaced a previous one. It works good. I was happy with the 15 minutes to saute my meat now. That is a short amount of time. Well done. After my food saver came I had to go to the store and buy a bunch of meat to freeze. It did a good job making bags and quickly taking the air out to freeze the meat. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Saves time and money. No more wasted bulk hamburger. Perfect for left-overs. So glad I got one.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 5th foodsaver over the last 20years This is the best foodsaver that I have had, this one is so easy too use and it looks so good on my cabinet. clean and nice lines.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is to slow. I was not happy with the product as it is very slow to operate. It seals well.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy yo use, works perfectly Just follow directions. Easy to use, best purchase I've made
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got at a great deal! I love my food saver. I cleaned out my freezers and sealed all my meat that was not freezer burnt. I have already had to order more bags. It is an excellent unit. I purchased this unit at over 50% off during a sale so it has been well worth it.
Date published: 2012-06-04
  • 2016-08-28T09:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1,588
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver