Images

  1. Sale
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99 $127.99

4 easy payments of $32.00

Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1768.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as a gift We purchased the unit as an early anniversary gift for our daughter and son-in-law. They are in the process of doing their first packing and are excited about the potential. We have had our food saver for about 3 years and continue to use it on a very regular basis
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Bought this to replace a 1 year old one that had the sealer tape loose.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value This appliance is so easy to use I wanted to vacume seal everything in the house. I love it
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use I have never used a vacuum food saver before I purchased this. I was nervous to use it after seeing what it could achieve. Once I used it, I found out how simple it was. Very impressed in how it filled my needs.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and affordable I had another brand for about ten years and was not happy with its performance.I am pleased with the Foodsaver's performance.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Bought this as a Christmas gift, and they absolutely love it!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it all This is my 2nd Food Saver. Last bought one in 2002. I loved being able to seal food for "later" without meats getting freezer burned and dry items stay fresher. My 3880 has the convenience of having the accessories tube made into the model. It also stores bag rolls in the machine and neatly cuts the bag with a handy sliding knife. It works with the canisters and mason jar sealer that I purchased with my earlier model. This kitchen tool is a must have for saving $$!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. It's a little touchy at first, but less work than my last one. I've bought 3. Up graded each time and past the old one on to friends.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kitchen appliance ever I have been considering a food savor for a long time, but wasn't sure I'd like using it. I am so happy with my purchase! I have been able to reduce the number of shopping trips I make each month and now have a lot of extra time to focus on other things. It was quick to learn how to use it and very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Operating procedure 2 nd one I've owned. Both had same issue. When slipping open end of bag to seat, seems like there 's something the bag hangs up on in the center of slot.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from improved model, good price I have long used Tila Foodsavers & this is the best yet faster sealing & lovely design the resealable bags are wonderful
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product We love it. No problems. Would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One fatal flaw to an otherwise outstanding product I have had this unit for approximately a month, and I am in the process of returning it for a replacement. Overall, I love the unit. We have totally changed our cooking and eating habits with it. I love that I can use jars instead of all the plastic rolls and bags, although we use the bags/rolls for some things too. I love the vertical design so that it doesn't take up all my limited counter space. What I absolutely hate is that no matter how careful we were, when using the marinator liquid was drawn into the retractable accessory hose, with no way to remove it or clean the hose, hence the return. Customer support has been amazing and I am hoping to receive my replacement in a short time
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !!!!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT I purchased this newer model to replace the one I had for for the past 7yrs which was slowly heading towards vacuum sealer heaven. I couldn't be more satisfied with the older, and now with the newer model
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice features So far it works well. Somewhat tedious to operate. Any moisture or food residue from filling a bag will cause a seal failure. When you take the time to make sure the bag is clean and dry, the result is satisfactory.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE It pulls the bag in and vacuum seals the bag faster than I can pack 1 lb of burger in the next bag
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So EASY to use! I simply LOVE this! It's SO easy to use, is beautiful enough to leave on the countertop, and has saved me a ton of money buying in bulk! Great purchase!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V3880 Vacuum Sealer This is our second V3880 sealer and we bought this exact one because we were so satisfied with the first one. We used the first one so much we literally wore it out even though it still works very slowly we have decided to retire it from it's many tears of service.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this machine very well. It is different from my old machine, so I had a little learning curve. The one thing I didn;t like was that it seemed to be loud during the sealing process. I really liked the "freeze & steam" bags that came with it. I also like that I can leave it on the counter. Hope it lasts as long as my last foodsaver.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Awesome Foodsaver I purchased this about a month ago and have thoroughly enjoyed using it. This is my third foodsaver and so far the best one yet. They seem to keep making them better and more convenient.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have to try it to believe it! Bought this on their Christma special. Got the marinator and several sets of bags. It is easy and even fun to use. If does make a loud sound when sucking out the air, but I think that is to be expected. I love this little gadget. I even tried some spaghetti sauce yesterday, and it worked like a charm. You will never be sorry if you get one for yourself.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system I love how quick and easy you can package things with this foodsaver!!!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I bought this to replace our older model that was no longer working and we are so happy with all the new features!!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. I bought this for my son for Christmas, along with a Sous vide. It must be great because I recently got this message from him:. "Soooo, there might need to be an intervention with me and vacuum sealing things!!!". Couldn't be a better review than that!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fantastic I bought this as a gift four my wife. She's fond of kitchen gadgets and so I imagined this too would fall into that category of unused gadgets. Since her opening the package, she's used it weekly. It keeps food fresh and saves money by being able to freeze spinach from our garden.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed..... I bought this over a month ago for Christmas. I really do not like the automatic sealing and vacuum feature. You have to push the bag so far into the machine to trigger the machine to function. I use my Foodsaver to seal bags of chips, crackers, etc. a lot and I don't always have a lot of surplus inches to push into the machine. I would return it for a more manual machine, but I am outside of the 30 day window. Sadly I cannot recommend this machine. I love Foodsaver and will purchase an old fashioned one that allows me to open the machine, insert the bag, and start and stop sealing and vacuuming myself. With this one, you will find you waste a lot of the bag roll, increasing the expense of use.
Date published: 2017-01-27
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_1756
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver