The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.647495361781076 out of 5 by 1,617.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's ok it does a fair job, it doesn't have the vacuum power my 20 year old one did, it does an ok job, but won't suck the bag down super tight, a lot of waste with the bags also, you have to allow an extra 3-4 inches at end of bag to get it to vacuum the bag down good.....do like the cut off tool, it makes making bags easy and accessories feature is great, marinate and jar sealer works great......
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this do not love it We have been using this to put stuff from the garden in the freezer. The only frustrating this is that sometimes it is really really picky on how the bag is inserted to get the vacuum to start. Even if I am just trying to seal one end of the bag. I will say that most of the time it is fine. But after working about an hour with this and it does this I want to scream. I just want to be done.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money I purchased this model 2 years ago. it has never worked properly. it might seal 1 out of 15 times,
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! I bought the food saver and had to get all the attachments,it is such a great money saver!I vacuumed pack cold cuts , bread all my flour and things that could go bad! I am hooked I actually ran out of things to vacuum.Your cannisters set is GREAT!! Thank you food saver your zip lock bags are fantastic,also the deli containers I know some reviews said they had problems but as long as they are set together and the gaskets are clean they seal! Thank you again for a great product!!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent model! Bought this one to replace my mom's ancient, nothing but a "press here button" hand me down that finally died. The features on this model are great!! Love the wet/dry option and inside bag storage. Wish it had the bag saving feature of the newest model but the final deciding factor for me was the taller, skinnier frame on this one to save counter space. Very pleased with my purchase as I've been buying meat in bulk and packaging myself to freeze.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breeze to use The only bad thing I can say is that I don't like that I can't manually seal without the vacuum pump kicking on first. Other than that, I love it!!! So easy to use
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I am on my third foodsaver over many years. This is by far the smartest one I have had. I love it! I shrink all my veggies from my garden and have them all winter. It works well for marinating meat as well. Can't beat it!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dislike the auto vacuum and dealing system I have owned 4 Food Saver sealers, this is my least favorite
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is okay I bought this due to our twenty old foodsaver locks broke off, and the strip has seen better days but still works.........So we decided to get a new model since we can no longer get parts for the older one.....We have a BBQ business and this unit is slow and many problems with a correct seal..........it will do fine for home stuff but I have wasted many bags from trying to get a correct vaccum and seal..........
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this about a month ago. I had been without a foodsaver for a while. The improvements that have made over the years are awesome!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Automated sealing is good but... We have used the FoodSaver systems for many years. We periodically upgrade to the newest model as we did here. I like the automated sealing process they have added. Only one draw back is the sealing of other bags such as potato chip bags and such is not reliable. Many time the machine just won't do it. It's frustrating because that was always a good feature that was quick and easy. Not now. We kept our old machine for that reason.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Our first food saver died but we had it for 15 years and it got a great deal of use. I absolutely love the new one. Very easy to use!!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great I had a small sealer but it stopped working and I needed one so I checked them out online and found this one, it was a good buy at the time. I love it, its so much nicer than the simple one I had, I still haven't tried all the features on it but really like how simple it is to use.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still learning but enjoying it Have a lot to learn but glad I finally made the purchase,
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is the second one I have bought. This last one was for my son so he could seal meals for work.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greaat Product This is my second Food Saver.. The first one was small and wore out from all the use.. I wouldn't live without a Food Saver. Especially this one. I bought my three married children Food Savers and they also love theirs
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate. My wife loves this FOOD SAVER very much. She wanted one but did not know enough about this. I purchased the V3880 over the internet a month ago and I have used it several times to seal and freeze my garden kale. Now my wife has sealed 3 packs of chichen and 2 packs of ground beef, it sealed well and the items are in the freezer now. WORKS WELL, FINE MACHINE.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver Makes Garden Harvesting Easy I purchased my FoodSaver V3880 about a month ago. My FoodSaver arrived quickly and was securely packaged. The directions were clear and easy to understand. My FoodSaver makes garden harvesting a breeze. No more waste! I'm looking forward to eating fresh veggies in the winter. A few tips: Make sure you cut your bags to allow for sufficient sealing space (about 4 inches beyond food items). You don't want to waste bags that are too small. Keep your FoodSaver on your counter for easy access. If you need to drag it out of storage, you won't use it! Finally, flash freeze moist foods before sealing. To flash freeze, spread items on a pan and place in freezer. Once frozen remove and then seal.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far the machine has worked as advertised. While this machine is noisier that my old one it seems to work well. It is my 3rd food saver. I buy in bulk and break things down to 2 serving portions. I do have to give the machine a break every so often when I have a large amount of food to process as it refuses to go nonstop. The breaks do not have to be long but when I am on a roll it is a bit annoying.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from many better and worse features compared to my last the good features are the accessary and marinate buttons and the built in hose. the poor include the end fitting on the hose(hard to grip) and the difficulty to insert and seal food bags like potato chips or frozen vegies . the previous model opened like a book and was easier to use, a big deal for me.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm glad I chose this model! I have a hand me down small one from my mom. It worked ok as a starter one for one person. I started looking into bigger ones so I could also use canisters and bigger bags. This machine is great
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food saver!!! I bought this a little over a month ago and could not be any more delighted. My husband and I both wish we had purchased one years ago because of the money we now know you can save by using a food saver. It is wonderful! We have used most of the attachments, bag sealer, deli and food containers and mason jar lid adapter. I have found that mason jars are a wonderful way to store different foods using the Large or small lid sealer. I have frozen different meats and can't believe how good they are when defrosted. I also wash and reuse the bags for smaller or individual items. The one problem is that the retractable hose can not be washed if liquid gets into it and has to be factory repaired or just let it dry out on its own. You have to be careful when using it. I'll still give this a 5⭐️ but warn you to be careful using the hose. Do know whatever food saver you buy will save you $$$ and you will cut back on food that has gone bad.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wastes bags This is my third foodsaver. While I will continue to use it I am disappointed because I cannot control the size of the bags I make from rolls and with my old food savers I could seal the bag close to the edge also if wanted to make a second seal I could. These options are not available with this new unit and I am forced to use at least 2 inches of bag material per bag than necessary and now I cannot make as many bags per roll which means I am spending more to purchase bags. While I would not recommend this unit to anyone I would advise them if they wanted to purchase a food saver, save your money and do not buy one of the more expensive models - just buy a simple unit without all of the bells and whistles - they are not necessary or worth the extra expense
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from overall very good, one glitch Tube that retracts on its own reel, cannot be washed like the tubes that connect to vacuum system and container etc. That makes it a factory repair. If you get one, make an intermediate container, anything that will not collapse from vacuum will do. that way liquids that may come from container or jar will end up in the container for catching overflows.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Machine!! This is my 2nd Foodsaver, love the new features and sleek design. Would not be without one!! Excellent product!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! I have had this unit a little over a month and it has been great. It is very easy to use and does and excellent job! I would recommend this unit! I have had a couple units prior to this one and I like this one best of all.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling Blessed & Loving it! This is sooooooo not my old Foodsaver. I love the automatic sealing. Although I purchased this more than a month ago, I just started using the bag sealing feature because I was so busy sealing jars of dry goods for our new pantry storage room! Let me say that those Oreos I bought on sale 4 weeks ago are still as fresh as the day they were purchased! Now when the apocalypse happens I can throw cookies at those attacking Zombies! We are so safe! Foodsaver is like putting money in the bank. I just referred your web site to a friend who was so shocked to see the freshness of the salad ingredients I had put into pint jars and sealed with your jar sealer. They were almost a week old and still as fresh as the day I put them in there. Also I put leftovers in the bags and bring them out on the days I am too tired to cook. Big items like soups and stews I freeze first in the casserole dish in which I will be warming them up and then transfer them to a Foodsaver bag and freeze for later use. Now that our blackberries are just starting to put out enough to fill a gallon bag, I can't wait to put them to freeze on the trays so that I can pour them into a bag and seal them up and be ready for those blackberry cobblers this winter will bring. The sweet corn and purple hull peas will be going into the steamer bags really soon. And when the tomato harvest gets to be bigger than I can handle, I plan to put up whole tomatoes in Foodsaver bags to keep until I want that canner to be warming up the kitchen. Oh yeah, I almost forgot to mention that is matches the new frig too!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Unit I bought this unit several months ago and I am very happy with the purchase. I have used it for several different types of vacuum sealing, fresh meat, dry goods, marinating and sealing mason jars. the unit preformed perfectly. I have no complaints. i appreciate the accessory tube being right on the front of the unit easily accessible.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My new food saver! I recently bought the above food-saver and making a "bag" has been some what of a problem. As I insert the first end of the bag to be sealed the green lights never go off. Therefor after having to wait for some time I'm forced to shut it off and then set the red light manually to complete the seal.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When I first purchased this food saver in March of 2016 I gave a positive review. I think I may have been like a kid at Christmas with a new toy. The novelty hasn't worn off I am using food saver more now that garden is coming in and packing meat. Now that I am using it more I see the flaws it takes forever to make my own bags and that is only if machine is in good mood that day. I have followed directions to the T short of calling in priest to perform an exorcism I am at my wits end I would return this product if I could I have also noticed that it does not give a tight seal I did a lot research before I made this purchase so I guess I am back to the drawing board Anyone want to buy a used food save that works sometimes?
Date published: 2016-07-09
  • 2016-09-27T08:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_1,610
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver