Images

  1. Doorbuster
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit

FSFSSL3880-DTC
$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11” x 18’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 11” x 16’ Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 2- Gallon- size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Quart-size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 16 - Qt Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1- Oval Marinator 
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you're going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.

 

 

  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation - no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters
  • 5-year limited warranty
The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System - The Master Chef Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1641.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Review Title This rather expensive device has cost me a lot of headaches. When it seals it is doing a good job. But it rarely seals and costs a lot of $$ in bags because the vacuum wasn't there. It is either that or suffer from freezer burn. I know that meat is not cheap and have spent a lot of money on this. I use brand name bags and follow the instructions on the lid. Still doesn't work.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk only a couple of months old and wont vacuum my old one was 10 years old when it died this one is junk
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like my new foodsaver vacuum sealing system. It does a very good job of sealing everything I want to freeze.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sealing The sealing does not start every time I have to keep removing and inserting the bag. Pretty frustrating. I have had product before and it worked well We had a fire and it was damaged That is why I bought this one. Certainly, I'm not as happy with this.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! I have had my FoodSaver V3880 for a month, and I don't know how I could have lived without it for so long. I am already saving money, because I haven't had to throw away food. I love that I can save leftovers and they stay so fresh. I use the marinade container to save homemade soup. Wonderful machine.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Vacuum This is my 4th sealer . I have given my old sealer to my Daughter who keeps borrowing it so I decided to get a new one which I love. They are worth the money in if you want to keep food for a long time without freezer burn . I recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of using I finally jumped in and used my Food Saver model #V3880 tonite. I love it and am so glad that I purchased one. I had to throw away about $50.00 of freezer burned meat and meat that had gone bad due to improper packaging. So what I was able to salvage I immediately put into Food Saver bags and away I went. I can already see my savings!!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We have 3 apple trees and had so many dried apples we needed to bag. I also got a bunch of muffin mix, pizza dough mix, and pancake mix and I was able to seal them in jars so they last longer. Works perfectly. My friend had an older version of this sealer and highly recommended it. I'm glad we finally have our own!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought it for my daughter best gift ever. I will keep adding different items for Christmas and future Holidays Special offers are a great savings
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Love it! Works great! Very simple to use. Have used it often without a problem.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This has really made a difference in the longevity of frozen foods. It's great,plus saves time.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for our grandsons wedding gift, and loved all the features on it. I have used food savers for years, have gotten each one of the kids one as gifts. I can say I never throw any food away anymore. I even grilled steaks that had been in the freezer for 3 years, they tasted just like the ones when I first bought them. Everyone should own and utilize a Food Saver, know one should through food out.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food saver product We bought this over a month ago and it has been great
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It's the best thing a kitchen needs wish I would have bought one years ago. Easy to use and the marinade feature works great. I definitely would recommend this product
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again My son and I have celiac so our food must be gluten free and kept seperate. I freeze our meals that in micro bags!! I also freeze leftovers in them for the others no more wasted leftovers!! Or spoiled produce.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I wanted it for Really happy with this model.I used it for freeing corn on the on, pickling beets using the jar vacuum sealer, and marinating meat.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I need this machine in a pinch to vacuum seal meat I had purchased. I am glad it was what it was said it was to be. Love the machine and really did
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase I bought this about a month ago and absolutely love it. Makes it easy and quick to prepare meals in advance. Also, I love being able to seal Mason jars and have pre cleaned ready to use FRESH lettuce available for salads every day!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real upgrade I had the old model which works great but the 3800/w marinator is great. A easy to operate very nice appliance. Disable, buy in bulk as much as possible. Saving a ton!!!¡!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food saver nerver disappoints me. I bought this as a wedding gift after seeing the bride to be buying in bulk with all kinds of freezer bags and I knew this was the perfect gift. I Have used Food save fo 18 years and never been disappointed iin any of these products.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wedding gift I purchased this for a wedding gift for our grandson and his wife.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have had this about 1 1/2 months and I think my husband has made more meals then I have using the marinate feature.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I love this thing! Only problem is starting the process you have to wiggle and play with it to get the initial start.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's ok it does a fair job, it doesn't have the vacuum power my 20 year old one did, it does an ok job, but won't suck the bag down super tight, a lot of waste with the bags also, you have to allow an extra 3-4 inches at end of bag to get it to vacuum the bag down good.....do like the cut off tool, it makes making bags easy and accessories feature is great, marinate and jar sealer works great......
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this do not love it We have been using this to put stuff from the garden in the freezer. The only frustrating this is that sometimes it is really really picky on how the bag is inserted to get the vacuum to start. Even if I am just trying to seal one end of the bag. I will say that most of the time it is fine. But after working about an hour with this and it does this I want to scream. I just want to be done.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money I purchased this model 2 years ago. it has never worked properly. it might seal 1 out of 15 times,
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! I bought the food saver and had to get all the attachments,it is such a great money saver!I vacuumed pack cold cuts , bread all my flour and things that could go bad! I am hooked I actually ran out of things to vacuum.Your cannisters set is GREAT!! Thank you food saver your zip lock bags are fantastic,also the deli containers I know some reviews said they had problems but as long as they are set together and the gaskets are clean they seal! Thank you again for a great product!!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent model! Bought this one to replace my mom's ancient, nothing but a "press here button" hand me down that finally died. The features on this model are great!! Love the wet/dry option and inside bag storage. Wish it had the bag saving feature of the newest model but the final deciding factor for me was the taller, skinnier frame on this one to save counter space. Very pleased with my purchase as I've been buying meat in bulk and packaging myself to freeze.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breeze to use The only bad thing I can say is that I don't like that I can't manually seal without the vacuum pump kicking on first. Other than that, I love it!!! So easy to use
Date published: 2016-09-03
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_1633
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL3880-DTC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver