The FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

T000-18003
$249.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

The FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11"x 10' FoodSaver® Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 8" x 22' FoodSaver® Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 5 - Gallon Size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 5 - Quart Size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 1 - Lunch & Leftover Container
  • 1 - Sandwich & Snack Container
  • 1 - 2.5 Qt Quick Marinator
  • 1 - 1.5 Quart rectangular canister with cheese grater
See More...

Additional Information

The premium black chrome finish and extra pack-in items make this kit the state of the art in vacuum packaging. Features innovative new SmartSeal™ Technology - simply insert a FoodSaver® Vacuum-Seal Bag and the machine does the rest, hands-free. The V3860 safely packages moist, dry and delicate foods and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses foods with flavor in minutes. Keep food fresh in airtight bags and canisters or use our lids and sealers to preserve wine and other goods in their own containers.

  • Space-saving vertical design
  • Fully automatic operation with 2 vacuum speeds
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates secure, air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • Built-in, retractable hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty
The FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Save Money I purchased this product to test if it would prevent freezer burn & keep my food fresher longer. So far it's been great. I also like the way keeps the contents flat so I can store more in my freezer.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best... I had one of the older FoodSavers and it operated beyond my expectation. Quick to use and seals completely. Thank you for the best FoodSaver there ever probably will be. Great planning on publics use. SIMPLE..EASY...GET RESULTS...
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product So far I am very happy with this product. It is very easy to use and very versatile with the various attachments. For me it saves money with less food waste.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Does a great job... Makes bags, self sealing, vacuums...and it's fun to use too. Only comment is that it's loud.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone 18 and older living on their own need one A house is not a home until you make this product a part of you life. If you are working, in school, shacking up or married; your relation with this product will make a big difference in your life style.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so easy to use. This is my second food saver. The first one I bought over 15 years ago. I replaced it because I wanted updated features. The old one still works. The V3860 is so easy to use. I don't have a lot of counter space and this model does not take up much space so I can leave it out for everyday use.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prettiest counter space must have!! This system is the best looking foodsaver to sit on countertop!!!! If you can afford the money difference- buy this one!! This system not only works top of the line - it's gorgeous too !!!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice product Very nice product...have been wanting one since my old 300 died...Freakin sweet!!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and has enhanced features This is my fourth Vacuum Sealer. The features have been improved. It is easier to get gaskets to replace when the sealer stops having a good grip on a bag.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money. I opened the box up and was ready to begin vacuum sealing in minutes. I was happy with the suction power of this machine as it really did vacuum seal the items, unlike last ones I had that just tried to get all the air out. I recommend this machine for anyone serious about saving foods this way.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked fine the first few times.... then.... But then I decided to seal up some hot wings I made, which were slightly moist. I left the bag extra long and made sure the settings were on slow and moist, and ever since then this food saver never has operated the same. It doesn't pull a complete and tight vacuum like it did the first few times I used it. I would get my money back if I could. It leaves air in the bag, so what's the purpose. Other opinions were to freeze things before you seal it, but then you get the freezer taste which is the reason I bought this. I hope someone from foodsaver contacts me.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The V3860 is sleek and controls prominent to use. My last food saver from quite a few years finally failed, so I bought the new V3860. The stand up design saves counterspace, and the controls are easier to use. Especially to vaccum and seal without having to open and close the door. Before you would have to make sure the bags were in the vaccum tray as you closed the door and locked the lever. Now just slide the bags in the machine does the rest. Perfect!! I have already recommended it to family and friends.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all the uses for this product! I am just getting started with my new FoodSaver but let me tell you I love it allready.It is so easy and fun to use. I removed the air from a banana nut bread, put it in the freezer, removed it 2 days later and my husband and I watched it come back to life after cutting the bag. Really is fun!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use - saves money I find the FoodSaver V3860 to be very easy to use. It does a good job sealing and that allows the food to keep fresh longer. Bags and accessories can add up, but buying in bulk should help offset the costs over time.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy and fast to use does a great job of preserving food and its fast and simple to use looking forward to trying all the containers and marinator.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reasons to purchase a foodsaver. Foodsaver has helped me to save money by enabling me to buy in bulk. I also like the jar container feature.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving us BIG money! I'm a full time single dad raising two teenagers, and I was in serious need of help with regard to saving money. Our weekly ritual of standing in front of the refrigerator and tossing out food that had gone bad is over. We were throwing out approximately $25 a week. Think about that. That's well over $1000 a year, straight into the trash. Add the savings I'm seeing by buying in bulk and the consideration of whether or not to invest in our Foodsaver is a "no-brainer". Best purchase I've made in a long time. This isn't "just another kitchen gadget" - it's a money maker for us. Great product. I've wanted one for a long time. I don't know why I took so long to buy it. If you're thinking about whether or not you need it, let me encourage you to go ahead with your purchase. Who can't find other things to do with their money other than throw it into the trash? You'll be glad you made the leap. As a Type II diabetic, the money my Foodsaver saves me is the difference between being able to afford my medications each month or going without. So, not only is my Foodsaver a money-saver for me, it may quite well be a lifesaver. What a blessing.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, access. hose can be a pain This is my 2nd Foodsaver. I gave my niece my old one, and upgraded to this one specifically for the "retractible hose". In general, the product vacuums and seals great. My only issue is the retractible hose... I have twice accidentally had liquids enter the hose. Removed and cleaned first time with help from Engineer at work (yes, this voided warranty). Second time, left it as is since Engineer no longer works with me (hose is big pain to reinstall due to spring-loaded mechanism). Hose no longer works, most likely due to "gunk" clogging it. It would be great if there was a way to easily remove hose to clean. OR, how do you avoid sucking up liquids into it??? Other than this, it would be 5 stars for sure! . Rest of unit still works great.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Bags seem expensive to use. Fairly easy to learn how to use.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home cooking qick and easy. This was a gift for my wife and she has become addicted to freezing slow cooker meals to have at the ready anytime without much effort. She freezes them flat so we can line them up in the freezer to maximize storage. Perfect for those times someone may popover unexpectedly and we can offer a home cooked meal that is delicous, quick, and convenient. Same goes for our week night dinners with just our children...very handy. So much better than fast food! We love it.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works as advertised. Simply wonderful. My food doesn't go bad anymore! Stays fresh!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Product! Awsome Gift! Money very well spent! The recipient is very familiar with your product lines and was sooo pleased to receive this model. The look on her face was priceless. The features on this model exceeded her expectations. It is not bulky and has storage space inside for everything needed. So happy it takes up little space and looks so nice on the counter top. NO NEED TO HIDE IN A CABINET. The added containers were also more than expected. We are looking forward to add more containers to her kitchen and many years of happy food saving. It will probably be used more often than the toaster.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine This machine is easy to use! Even my kids like to use it!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I find thid product to perform perfectly every tim I have now used my unit for about a month and I am VERY happy withits perforance. It does its job of sealing pouches of food perfectly every time I use it. None of the sealed packages have failed. I highly recommend its purchase and use.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks and works great have bougth two v3860 just wish the 15% was off the last one i got not the bags i buy in futuer
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever We bought this food saver to cut down the time it took to process our deer. It not only took less than half the time to wrap the deer compared to normal, but the meat stays fresher too. We noticed a big difference in the meat after we take it out of the vacuum bags compared to the freezer paper wrap. The meat has no freezer burn at all coming out of the vacuum bags. The sealer is super easy to use, looks awesome on the counter and easy to clean up. The onboard instructions helps out too, so I don't have to find the manual all the time to remind me of how to do a step. We just leave it on the counter all the time and use it for everything from marinating, left overs and re-sealing chips. We have even used it to can some summer veggies. Best purchase ever!!
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!!! This has to be one of the best investments I have made in a long time. The machine is easy to use and even though I haven't had it too long food stays fresher. I always do a lot of research before buying, Food saver was #1 in most of the ratings and the V3860 received many high ratings. I would recommend highly to anyone.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product we recently converted one room to a pantry..i have sealed flour crackers and some freezer items. the food saver is great..love it.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FoodSaver V3880 First of all let me say that I have had a FoodSaver for years and years and absolutely believe in the product. However a little over a year ago I upgraded and bought this new model expecting it to be so much better and I am very dissappointed. It is a terrible machine. I still cannot believe that FoodSaver made this machine. What bugs me the most about this machine is that it wastes bags. My other FoodSaver was one that I could position the bag where I wanted it, close the lid and seal. Perfect, this one you must push the bag into the slot and then when it hits the little mechanism it seals. There is about one inch on either side of the seal that is totally wasted. Also, it will not take any type of bag. It seems to prefer FoodSaver Bags, which would be fine, except for the waste factor. Secondly, it is hard to clean. My old one, lift the lid take out the little tray that catches the liquid, wash and replace. This one you have to open two or three doors, flip the machine back and then push some levers and take out the tray. Very time consuming. Finally, I have had this machine for a little over one year and it just quit.... unbelievable. Especially considering the cost, it lasts only one year???? Horrible experience. Save your money and go on EBay and buy and old machine. You will be much happier. K Waycaster
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product So easy to use. Recently packed fish. This system is awesome!
Date published: 2012-10-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_T000-18003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver