The FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

T000-18003
$249.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

The FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal.

Included In Offer:

  • 1 - 11"x 10' FoodSaver® Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 1 - 8" x 22' FoodSaver® Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 5 - Gallon Size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 5 - Quart Size Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 1 - Lunch & Leftover Container
  • 1 - Sandwich & Snack Container
  • 1 - 2.5 Qt Quick Marinator
  • 1 - 1.5 Quart rectangular canister with cheese grater
See More...

Additional Information

The premium black chrome finish and extra pack-in items make this kit the state of the art in vacuum packaging. Features innovative new SmartSeal™ Technology - simply insert a FoodSaver® Vacuum-Seal Bag and the machine does the rest, hands-free. The V3860 safely packages moist, dry and delicate foods and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses foods with flavor in minutes. Keep food fresh in airtight bags and canisters or use our lids and sealers to preserve wine and other goods in their own containers.

  • Space-saving vertical design
  • Fully automatic operation with 2 vacuum speeds
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates secure, air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • Built-in, retractable hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty
The FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite foodsaver This is my 3rd foodsaver and so glad I bought this one. It is the best. Even though there is only two of us now. I still buy the family packs of meat. Package them up and keep the freezer stocked. This one is so easy even hubby uses it. Highly recommend that every family gets one to use. No food waste or freezer burn.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from would you believe I purchased this for saving food why else... oh and MONEY we can not afford to throw it away, most people can't, so I got this just to save money but in reality I've done so much more. I've saved memories, I put pictures in the saver bags and saved them from water damage while I've been scrapbooking I put the pieces in for transporting using flat cardboard to protect the pictures from curling and water damage. it worked. Also my fine jewelry I save from tarnishing simply wrap in a soft piece of cotton non-dyed natural works best, to prevent the edges from poking through a small piece of paper or a picture to ID what's wrapped up, this protects from tarnishing and damage from the elements, so far my items are safe I've not noticed any of my gems loosening not disintegrating thus far. Oh and when someone broke in they never seems to look in the place where I put my expensive items I guess they figured I was kinda nuts, because they left the real stuff and took the junk. who knew!!! So we put our personal info in a seal bag taped inside our luggage a photocopy of all our legal travel documents came in handy when we lost some originals and vala there we hd at least a photocopy to prove who we were and what legal rights we had, time saver as well.placing a destination as well cane be great in case your luggage accidently gets routed to the wrong place. This is also a great idea for spare cash, for inside your emergency bag Cash and copies of ID as well as important documents Great idea for the car documents to protect from the constant daily use of the glove box... this keeps the papers from getting dogged eared and misplaces and all icky from that candy bar that was put in there for another time and ewww all melted on your documents.... so many more reasons roll up your clothes and use the foodsaver 1 gallon size for the bulky items, smaller pouches for smaller items to save room in the luggage. so far so great, ( great on water rafting trips or camping just saying is all) so this really has been worth my investment for my family and friends who have purchased this a well.. oh and we've saved on food waste as we had planned in the beginning. thanks for reading
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food Saver for a different application This Foodsaver was purchased for a reason other than conventional. We needed a way to seal things so we could then externally pressurize the contents to 40,000 psi. We put the sealed bag in a chamber that is subsequently closed and pumped up to 40,000 psi with water. I had no idea if the heat seal or bags would hold up so this was a gamble. In any event, we sealed many items and pressurized them to 40,000 psi with absolutely no leakage. Very impressive. Easy to use, too.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The V3860 is working good over all. I have sealed around 100 items so far with only minor problems. Occasionally the item doesn't get all the air completely out so it needs to be redone. Giving the machine a break to cool down after sealing several items is a must. It is a little finicky on the placement of the open end into the machine. Correct steady placement of the open end of the pouch to be sealed will reduce the do overs.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Touchy yet satisfying My only issues with this package are that the vacuum doesn't always grab or sometimes only "half" grabs and slightly vacs but the seal button must be pushed to seal bc it doesn't get to pressure. The sensor which activates the process seems to be adjusted as far back as it can go so it is hard to make a seal without extra waste. I ordered both jar sealers and used my fresh bucks for quantities of freeze n steam quart bags and the large expandable roll- I feel this is a complete kit now, though the only containers I really like are the marinader and the flip lock container as they seem like they'll last longer with a better seal and function value.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying new foodsaver Easy to use, fits nicely on countertop so no need to find a place to store this one. Looks very nice as well.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it, as always.... We had the much older version I purchased years ago. Still going, but wanted to get another one, so purchased this. The new V3860 is awesome! It works very well and looks great on the counter. Love having a place to store documents on back. I prefer the uprights like this one so it doesn't take up as much counter space. Over the years, we have saved so much money due to lessening food spoilage and buying in more bulk. We buy steaks, chicken, and other meats and immediately store them in the bags and seal them up. They keep very well, even those we've frozen for awhile. Don't hesitate to purchase. Its so worth it!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a wonderful Holiday Gift! Thanks you so much for making the order and delivery of this product so easy! I was sent a link telling me this was the perfect gift to buy. I ordered the Food-saver and found some additional gifts at fantastic prices to add to my order ! The entire collection of products made a great gift! We played with a variety of functions...we even used the marinade function to make beef jerky! Thank You! Happy New year!!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sealer I love this product. Its easy to use, and it works very well for my needs.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! We've had several Food Savers over the last 15+ years. We use it daily and have all the different containers and contraptions for it. Can't imagine being without. This vertical version is the easiest to use yet. I would have preferred a white version instead of stainless steel. But I realize I'm the only one who prefers white appliances.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my third one in 30 years have love them al I love the space saving design it sits up well in my kitchen I can leave it out the meat Mariner is new to me have only used it once so far but it seems very good I love to marinate meat
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I purchased this Food Saver to replace a very old model 800 I had for years that had seen better days and the vac and seal button was no longer working. I chose this model for the fact that it would automatically vac and seal my older model I had to press on the unit for it to vac and seal and with my RA it was hard on my hands and wrists it with this model I simply insert the edge of the bag and it does it automatically. I could be happier with it, I sealed 8 bags of fish and 20 rings of deer sausage and deer kielbasa with no stopping as some have mentioned that it gets hot and won't let you seal more than a few bags w/o a rest, I didn't have a problem with this. I would recommend this product with out any reservation.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Use for wild game and fish. Keeps the packages smaller and keeps the food fresher longer. Not used that long but we are well satisfied.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic. Everyone should have one Grest Wish we had bought this years ago. Left use is great. By bulk when cheap makes frozen taste fresh. Great product
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best! The sleek features are icing on the cake when it comes to the value of this vacuum sealer. The overall savings from buying in bulk is my favorite feature!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this so easy to use I love my food saver. I use it everyday. It's great for camping too.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product helps us save money on food. I have been using the food saver system for over 20 years and this system is the best I have ever used. It looks good on the kitchen counter and is easy to use. It allows me to purchase meat and vetetable products in bulk and save money by locking in the flavors. This system saves money by saving the product. Very good product and I highly recommend using it.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the features needed to prevent food spoilage For years I have been very pleased with my initial V3860 and was finally talked out of by my Son. I promptly bought another one. So far it's performed as well as my original purchase. It's easy to use . Keep it plugged in and turn it on as needed. I use it as easily as placing food in a plastic zip bag or covered container. No longer need to worry about spoilage as with a bag or container. Highly recommend the product.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gift for Son/Daughter-in-Law, but I own one too I love mine, that's why I purchased it for my son and daughter-in-law. They had one that we purchased for them as a wedding gift 12 years ago and really needed an upgrade. Love the features on this model. The only complaint I have is that it sometimes is very temperamental when attempting to feed the end of the bag into the unit.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suck it out Food Saver! Suck allllllllll the air out of that bag! I LOVE THE FOOD SAVER SYSTEM....IT IS THE BEST IN THE WORLD. I have saved sooooooooo much $$$ on not wasting food. From meats, to cereals, to cat & dog food, to spaghetti sauce, veggies, etc. You can't think of enough ideas to store!!!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has good features I really like this product except I have trouble getting it to vacuum. It will do just a couple then quit vacuuming. I have to wait quite awhile then it will do a couple of more bags. I really don't like to spend all day putting up my food. We have a large garden and freeze our produce so I need it to work all the time. We also fish and I need to do a lot of fish and we buy our meat by large packages and need to divide it and freeze, I do have an old seal and vac(different brand) that I use to make all my bags but it is really a pain to have to use two. Wish it worked better. If it vacuumed all the time I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Finding more uses everyday. Setup is quick simple. Layout of control panel simple. After a couple tries it's simple to operate. The design of this particular model fits my counter cabinets great. The only issue I have is I wish it would work on food storage 5mil mylar bags.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Keep your food fresh until the day you reheat or cook. Works great with all meats and vegetables. You can freeze and save leftovers. Buy in bulk, freeze to save more money.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only used once Seems to be much better than my 15 year old food saver that finally started working too slow. I have used this to package deli meat and cheese. A couple of times on the final seal it did not get all the air out. That could have been my error. Will wait and see. Definately will ove this product if I can work that kink out.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT I love my foodsaver....we freeze a lot and it makes life a lot easier. Food stays fresher longer. Don't know what I would do without it.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. I own it. This is the second one I have bought. If I could get an upgrade I would. It saves so much money. I give my used ones to family members.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features we've saved so much money using this product. Food stays fresh for a long time.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs We have had other Food Saver machines but this one by far is the best one ever. It is easy to use and does a fantastic job in sealing meats, vegetables and cheese. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use and does a great job. I have only had this product for 3 months but it did include deer season,so it saw some use. I buy larger quantities and break it down to the size I want for meals and recipes, seal them and the freezer is more organized.There is definitely less moisture in the bags after vacuum sealing and thus less freezer burn. I definitely find this product worth the money.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as advertised Great product works as advertised operates great and looks good too
Date published: 2015-01-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_T000-18003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver