FoodSaver® FM3920 Vacuum Sealer

Details

FM3920-ECR
$139.99

4 easy payments of $35.00

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® FM3920 Vacuum Sealer

FoodSaver® FM3920 Vacuum Sealer

FM3920-ECR
$139.99

4 easy payments of $35.00

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11” x 10’ Vacuum Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Vacuum Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart Vacuum Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Vacuum Zipper Bags

The new, compact FoodSaver® FM3920 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System with Built-In Roll Storage, Marinate Button and Roll Cutter on Lid to cut bags to any length. The FM3920 combines both vacuum-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit – giving you "More Ways to Seal™. More Ways to Save™."  

Product Specs:

  • Dimensions: 6.75" H x 18.25" W x 5.25" D
  • Weight: 7.5lbs.
  • Cord length: 24"
See More...

Additional Information

The new FoodSaver® FM3920 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System features a compact, space saving design and lets you seal & preserve food two ways: vacuum seal bags for your freezer or use the handheld sealer to vacuum zipper bags for your fridge and pantry. You can also quickly marinate food with it and the convenient, built-in roll storage lets you easily store rolls.

 

  • Compact size saves you countertop space
  • Roll cutter on lid lets you cut bags to any length
  • Retractable handheld sealer works with FoodSaver® vacuum zipper bags, containers, marinators & canisters
  • Add flavor to food in minutes – not hours – with the Marinate feature
  • Extra wide sealing strip applies heat for a secure, airtight seal
  • Seals with minimal bag waste
  • Built-in roll storage lets you conveniently store FoodSaver® vacuum rolls
  • Patented removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Vacuum / Seal Button – vacuums, seals, and shuts off automatically
  • Moist / Dry Mode – adjust seal level for moist and dry food
FoodSaver® FM3920 Vacuum Sealer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! Bought my food saver before deer season, and was lucky enough to bag one. So I got a chance to use my new food saver and it work excellent. Looking forward to no more freezer burned meat.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economically priced Great product but containers don't come with produce trays.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use Bought this to help me keep my freezer foods from burning -- works like a dream and very easy to use. My son-in-law has an older version and has been coming over to use mine. super quick, quiet and easy!!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I bought this for my daughter however, will not see her until Oct. If this machine is anything like my 5460 then I think we will be very happy. I do love my machine. I make alot of food to freeze and this works so my better then containers that I used to use. Everything stays much better. That is, no freezer burn that I used to get in the past.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Foodsaver Wore my old one out. Has worked flawlessly since purchase.If you buy in bulk, you need one of these
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I have only had it a month and have done about 20 packages of vegetables. Once I start doing meat it will get the true test. So far I really like the manual lock rather than pushing down like my old unit.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Even though I am still learning how to use my Food Savor FM3920, I like what I have done. I have had a question or two about how to use certain functions. I shot off an email and within an appropriate time frame have received a reply with where, what or how my Food Savor works or functions. So nice for a company to have this type of good customer service. Besides I really like to save money at the grocery store because now my food lasts longer.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money saver necessity! I had a food saver for years and the suction stopped. This one is as good if not better. It was important to me to have the roll stored in the machine itself with the ability to cut to size. Storage space is limited in my new condo but this one fits the bill in all ways.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This is my second food saver. I sold my old my and bought this updated one. I love it. My husband even uses it. We also ordered more of the clear plastic storage containers which we both use. I leave it setting out so it is very handy to use.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever This is my fourth food saver. I love, love. LOVE it.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So excited to see what all this machine can do!!!! I bought this a few weeks ago and have been learning some of what it can do. First thing I did was make my own bags for shredded zucchini and it worked so well. I did learn about moist foods in bags but followed the paper towel suggestion and it worked! I have sealed fresh veggies for salads in jars and they do last a lot longer. I even seal my green juice in their jars and they last 5 days. I have been reading reviews and postings from others to learn even more tips on how to seal things I would never have thoughts of. I would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Food Saver FM 3900 This is an excellent table top unit that allows me to save more Food longer. I love this little sealer. Helps me keep my steaks longer when I catch a good special to stock for my family
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FoodSaver FM3900 is fun to use and can save money I received the FoodSaver FM3900 for product testing. I have never owned a FoodSaver or competitive product for packaging foods. As I unboxed the product, I noticed right from the start, how easy it looked to use. It comes with one roll of plastic to create bags, a stack of larger premade bags and the special zipper bags. I was excited to use the product and jumped right in. I set up the FoodSaver. I loaded the roll of plastic and plugged it in to electricity. I tried to create my first bag. But I ran into a snag. The product didn’t power up. The power light did not come on at first. I had to mess with the device for a good 15-20 minutes. It finally powered up. You have to turn the lock handle on the right to the “on” position before it’s ready to use. That did not work. I’m not sure why? Eventually it came on after tinkering with it. And I’ve had no issues since. I’ve never used a FoodSaver before and I had to think about what foods I could use it for. I just got an electric meat smoker about a month ago. I made some homemade bacon and I packaged some of it. I cut up some vegetables and I packaged some of that too. I tried several different things just to get some practice in, using the device. I had to throw away a few bags that I made during some of the tests because I either didn’t get a good seal or I used the wrong method for packaging. I learned really quick about packaging blackberries. I should have read more closely about the moisture button. Let’s just say, I should have frozen the blackberries first. I had a lot of juice to clean up. I love this product! As I’ve used it more and more, it has become easier to use. I have packaged carrots, bell peppers, onions, cheese, chicken strips, and bacon to name a few. I am really eager in using the FoodSaver some more with the meats that I will be smoking. I just got bought a smoker so I’ll start packaging the smoked meats with the basic methods. I’m thinking about smoking fish, chicken, and turkey and packaging those for the holidays. Pros: Think about all of the food that you can save! Buy in bulk. Make in bulk! Save more! Cons: It takes some practice to get good at packaging food. If you use the roll of plastic to make your own bags, you may waste a few before you make a good one. Bags and plastic rolls seem pricey. I liked using the FoodSaver because it’s fun to use. I like the idea of saving money by making my food last longer. I also like that there are multiple features of the FoodSaver for different kinds of packaging. What I don’t like about the FoodSaver, is that it takes practice to get good enough to use the product. Zipper bags are very easy. I'd recommend zipper bags for first timers. Making your own bags from the roll of plastic, is challenging because you need to guess on the size for what your packaging and give yourself enough space with the bag to seal it properly.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic features with perfect seal! The FoodSaver is a fantastic convenience. This vacuum sealer is very easy to use. The ergonomic control knob lets you choose between On, locked Store mode, and Open to create bags or for maintenance. Every accessory and even the power cord are attached and fold into the device. The main sealer works great to remove oxygen from bags of various sizes and allows you to make customized bags from the included roll. The accessory sealer is for bags, bottles, plastic containers, and jars with the adapter top. It has a catch that prevents liquid from entering the device, ensuring all of the air is out, and you get a perfect seal every time.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is an ok model This is a good functioning food saver but has its issues. The knob on the side that controls what "mode" the food saver is in feels like you could break it trying to get it on the on position. Also, had issues with it sealing things completely. I would spend the extra money and get a nicer more expensive model. This one works just fine but wasn't as great as I expected.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use The Foodsaver FM3000 was super easy to use. There weren't a lot of confusing steps and the option buttons were labeled well. When sealing and vacuuming the Foodsaver did a nice job. It gave a good deal on each edge of the bag and subsequently vacuumed all the air out well. My only complaint is that the open, store and on lever on the side of the unit feels cheap and I worry that it may not hold up over time.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is my first time using a food saver. The instructions were incredibly easy to follow. This is going to save us money because we won't be throwing away freezer burnt food anymore. Great product!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sealer Great product. I like to make meals ahead of time and store them in the freezer. I love that I can make a bag any size I want, put my meal into it, and then vac seal it for storage. Then all I have to do is open the freezer and dump the contents into my crockpot. When I get home from work I have a healthy, home cooked meal ready to go. Product is straight forward and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use & great performance After removing the FoodSaver FM3000 from its box my initial impression was that it was an attractive appliance in all black and would look very nice displayed on my kitchen counter. I read through the quick start instruction and got a general idea of how to operate the appliance. The first item I tried was a partial bag of chocolate chips. On my first attempt it didn't appear to vacuum sufficiently so on my second attempt I tried a smaller sized bag that fit the chips better and made sure to press out any excess air before sealing and that did the trick. It yielded a perfectly sealed bag of chocolate chips that fit nicely in my drawer of baking items. I then sealed some dry noodles and again had a perfectly sealed bag. Sealing a wet item like beef stew was a little trickier as I tried to insure I didn't spill any of the liquid, but practice made perfect. I'm very pleased with this food sealer for its ease of use and overall performance and expect to get a lot of use out of it.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Best This vacuum sealer is great! I have had the pleasure of buying meat in bulk to take advantage of heavy discounts. This product is easy to use and you will not be disappointed. If you hunt or fish, this is ideal.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! The ease and simplicity of the Foodsaver makes it a very useful appliance to have around the house. However, the size of the product makes it a bit difficult with counter space. One of my favorite features is the ability to select your own size bag to use. Overall, I am highly satisfied with this appliance and would definitely recommend to anyone that has the space to accommodate this product.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was not sure what to think when I received this Food Saver. I had a Food Saver before and it did not work that well. So when I got this one I was worried. Well I was wrong to be worried. This one is so much better. It has a strong vacuum and even when you use the hand held one that takes the air out of a ziplock bag. I have saved meat and many other items with it. I would Highly recommend this product. I buy most of my food in bulk at a wholesale club. So this comes in handy when I need to split up the 3lbs of meat. I received this product to test it.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver This FoodSaver is a GREAT PRODUCT! It was made to last a long time, very durable, and Soooo easy to use! The steps were simple to learn and it has already saved me tons of money! I've been able to buy my meat in bulk for cheaper and break it down to my family size! I love that it vacuum seals everything this model has a attachment to seal bowls as well this is a GREAT PRODUCT I will definitely recommend this friends and family!!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs. The FoodSaver FM3000 Series has all the features I wanted. I like that it has the handheld sealer included. I often buy meat in large quantities and repackage before freezing. This vacuum sealer works great and the bag material is tough. No leaking packages during thawing. One of the fun features is the ability to reseal a potato chip bag.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foodsaver made me a believer! Using a Foodsaver was a new experience for me. I have stuck to traditional methods such as canning and freezing, so I really didn't know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of use. The directions were clear and I was immediately able to experiment with different foods. It was a bit noisy but not too bad and the process was amazingly fast. I really enjoyed the process for meats, especially pork chops and beef roasts. I've always used freezer paper before but I have no doubt the items I sealed will maintain their freshness even longer because of the Foodsaver. The most surprising addition was the retractable handheld sealer. This adds a whole new dimension to my food preservation; this will make homemade marinates so much safer and quicker! Overall, the layout of the controls is super user friendly, the LEDs leave no doubt to the process progress and the stainless steel and black plastic makes cleaning a snap. My doubts have passed; I give this unit two enthusiastic thumbs up.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product was easy to use Easy to use the bags are easy to make and the instructions are easy to follow The food saver bags Ziploc bags are handy with the attachment to vacuum seal are very handy and easy to use The food saver vacuum sealer has a nice appearance but it is a little large and takes up space but overall it is a good product and works very well and would definitely purchase this product again and recommend to others
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hiking This is my second food saver. The first one lasted 15 years. It was time to get a new one. I really like the attacked hose for bottles and The reusable vacuum bags. I also like having a cutter built into the machine. I use it for everything from packing lunches for work to food for hiking. I also use it to vacuum pack reloading components.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver This is the first time I've used a product like this. It was extremely easy to use. Took only a few minutes to learn how to use it and it worked great. This definitely would save money on bulk items that would be frozen and not get freezer burned. I would recommend it others. Doesnt take much space on the counter because of the design. The only doubt I may have is the expense of replacing the bags if used often. Overall a great small appliance.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum sealer system with nice extra feature After using the Foodsaver FM3000 series for the last week I have been very impressed with the product. The FM3000 was very easy to set up and learn how to use. The controls are very intuitive and I was able to use the accessory attachment with ease. The vacuum bag storage for the roll is convenient and the sealing system works really well. It would be nice to have a better gauge on the unit to allow for cutting the bag and having less waste. I've used other vacuum food systems before and the extra accessory for sealing containers and zipper bags is extremely handy. I do have concerns about the accessory sealing tubing failing as the unit ages but that should be a long way off but it would be nice to know the tubing was replaceable. The FM 3000 is also a nice size compared to some of the other models on the market and stores away nicely with the roll of bags stored internally. It's a nice touch that the unit also works with past food saver containers. Overall I have been very impressed with the FM3000 series FoodSaver and look forward to integrating it into my kitchen.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just ok I tried the Foodsaver to freeze zucchini in the bag and had no problem with first bag but 2nd bag took 3 attempts. Got it sealed after opening, wiping seal in bag and trying again. Tried sealing pretzels in the container and never could get a seal. Tried everything suggesting in manual and even after getting the green light every time, the dimple never would depress. I would use for the bags but not containers (which I wouldn't use much anyway).
Date published: 2017-07-29
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_FM3920-ECR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver