Images

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00

Promotions

$79.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

FSFSSL2244-P00
$79.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

Included In This Offer:

  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 1- Accessory Hose
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty
The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.306306306306307 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We ordered our Foodsaver and it came in 4-5 days ups, great. 15 min after opening it we were sealing everything in our freezer/fridge. I read the easy to read instructions twice just to be sure, after that it was a gooooo! The vaccum worked great, and our salmon fillets look just as fresh 24 hours later. I like how the instruction book gives you details on how to seal anything: Meat, fish, coffee, ice, saucy things the list goes on. We are more than happy with our food saver and would recommend this to anyone with concerns about freshness. I'ts actually kind of addicting, and if this unit ever breaks I'll be buying a bigger model to do more things.... Well I logged on to buy more accessories... the the jars that seal with the pump attachment, and wrote this review. Enjoy your foodsaver!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is so simple! I had been debating on purchasing a FoodSaver wondering if it would just be easier using regular freezer bags and freezer containers. But I took the plunge - and I am so glad that I did! The FoodSaver is so easy to use. creates packages that take up less space in the freezer, and there is no clean up with messy spills from flimsy bags. I recommend the FoodSaver to everyone!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is nothing better than the Food Saver We are now on our 5th Food Saver because it is the only way to go. We use it for all of our large purchases. We are on our 5th because we ware them out and they keep getting better. We thought we wanted to get a professional version but when reviewing this latest model we found it handle everything we needed. I really like the fact that his model is so compact. It can sit on my counter so easily. My sister also got one because she saw how well ours worked,
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the product This was a great deal offered through facebook... My only wish would be to pay a little more and get the automatic Foodsaver instead of the manual one.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this with a half price deal and I am so glad I did. I have never used a food sealer before. This works so easily and is compact in size. I would definately purchase again.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, efficient and compact. The sealer on my older model stopped sealing and I wanted a replacement ASAP. I vaccum seal foods I buy in quantity to save money. I cook meals in advance, vacuum seal and freeze them for later. I reseal bags of frozen vegetables, chips, cereal etc. My old model was good, but this model has better features, is quiet and still compact for easy storage in my small kitchen.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Foodsaver system for basic use My last Foodsaver lasted me about 15 years, and the replacement (the mini system) I ordered via Amazon did not work, so I returned it and waited for a sale. Taking advantage of a 50% off sale from Foodsaver, I ordered this slightly more deluxe model. It is essentially the same basic appliance as the first one I had, with the suction tube port to use with glass jars. It has a nice new feature, which is a simpler locking system to close the gadget while it sucks the air out. This one is also hands-free--with my old one I had to hold the button down until it was done. This is all I need (my main use is for cheese, glorious cheese, and to make convenient single serving packets to freeze food that I prepare), and I have been happy with it so far, but I've only had this a few weeks. The black color is very sassy and looks good--we'll see how hard it is to keep clean and if it is as durable as that old model I had. This time I may order some replacement parts to keep on hand, because the motor in my old Foodsaver still worked when its gasket gave out but there were no replacement gaskets available anymore. I'm sure it would still be working for me if I had been able to replace the parts.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new foodsaver, but wish it had a cutter Love my new food saver (smallest version), but wish I would have done more research and bought a higher end model that actually held the bag roll and had a cutter built in. The extra money would have been worth it for the convenience. However, I bought this model for only $40.00 (50% off sale), and it's well worth the money spent, especially considering it came with the hose attachment to be able to vacuum seal mason jars. I did have to buy the Wide Mouth Jar Sealer separately from my local Bi-Mart for about $9.00. Still, a great value and am happy with the results!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great,works perfect! simple,easy to use!!very nice looking,works well with anything.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am very pleased this is my second machine. i liked mine so much that i ordered the startup foodsaver for my daughter inlaw. i hope she will like her's as well as i do mine.thank you and the customer service person that helped me on the phone.She was a great help.i would recomend food saver to everyone who wants a good way to save money on food . i would say excellent.thank you .....
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Awesome. I needed a basic, no-frills unit. One that "sucks and seals"!! This is it. And thanks for a great sale!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I should have bought one of these a LONG time ago. I'm going to save so much money by not throwing out spoiled or freezer burned food! The product works great so far. I hope it lasts a long time!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Wish I would have bought this sooner. It's very easy to use and I can see where it's going to save my food from freezer burn.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I purchased this vacuum sealer to help up save money and it has. I have used it to seal fruits and veggies and am amazed at how much longer they last. The sealer is very easy to use. Love it!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our new Foodsaver sealer. This is our second FoodSaver vacuum sealer. Our last one lasted about 9 years and got lots of use but was slowly dying. We ordered the V2244 sealer because it was in our price range and it was most like our old one. The thing I like about this one versus the old one it that the lid locks down and holds the bag so you don't have to hold it while sucking it out. And with the vac/seal button it sucks out the bag and seals it in one operation. It also has a wider seal when it's done which probably makes for more bags actually sealing rather than leaking after time. We have a whole hog which should be ready around August or September which will give the V2244 a good workout. We also have a good supply of rolls to make custom bags out of for packaging. I know there are better, more expensive sealers that FoodSaver sells, but for the money this was our choice.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I have an older Food Saver and we absolutely love it. I used to wrap all my meats in freezer paper and tape and we splurged and purchased a Food Saver V2220. We absolutely LOVE it. Our daughter and son-in-law just moved into a new home and we wanted to get them the Food Saver for a house warming gift. They don't have our model so we purchased the V2244. They absolutely love it. Thank you for such great products.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good working item good product easy to use.........make me happy inthe kitchen
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy in bulk...save a bundle We usually buy meats on sale and in bulk. By using our FoodSaver and the freezer bags, we save money without compromising freshness and flavor. We use the zipper bags in the refrigerator for deli meats and cheeses, too. The uses are endless. Quite simply: air is the enemy of freshness and FoodSaver takes the air out and seals it out!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tired of throwing away good food I was finally able to buy one a few weeks ago. We are tired of throwing away good food and needed something better. I bought this one mainly because of the price and because it is our first one. I bought some bags and rolls and also some storage containers and love them very much. We keep coffee, dip, fruit, vegies and much more in them and love that we don't throw away nearly as much. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use - fast - does the job I have a bigger Foodsaver, but needed this smaller one for use in another room. I had never used the bags before, but needed something easy, fast, and non-complicated. I tend to keep things in the freezer a long time and then waste a lot of food. Received the bags and the Foodsaver and in 2 hours I had sealed everything in the freezer. I wasn't sure I would gain any more room and was surprised to find I ended up with almost 1/4th more room. Love this and just bought more bags & the containers to try. Now I know when I buy food, it will last a long time in the freezer and I won't be tossing food just because I've had it in the freezer for a few weeks or months.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy it again and again I purchased my first foodsaver over ten years ago. It quit sealing and gasket was no longer available do to age so purchased another one.. The first one was great but this one is so much easier to use and better. I just couldn't do without one. With the discount I received I purchased one for my daughter too.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, convenient size I bought this as a replacement of an older full sized Food Saver. I like the smaller size; convenient for use and storage, and works like the larger one. I mostly use it at Christmas, but have already used this one to seal canisters and re-seal cereal packages. I'll probably use this unit more than the older one as it is smaller and I can leave it out on the counter.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wouldn't waste my money on it. I bought this because I had heard that if you wanted to save stuff vacuum seal it and it will last a long time. Okay so I went and bought one to do my morrel mushrooms and it wouldn't keep a seal. So I ended up losing 40 pounds of mushrooms not very happy so I am returning it.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works good for about 2 years This is the second foodsaver I have owned, I like the product but the first one lasted 5 years this recent one only lasted 2 years. We use it alot so it is frustrating that it does not last.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HATE IT SO frustrating to use! I followed directions but it took an average of 5+ attempts to finally get a successfully bag vac-sealed. Kept sucking air out but not completing the seal so I had to try and try again. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!! I'd rather suck the air out of a regular ziploc bag myself!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product!! Bought this item when you had 50% off. Product is wonderful. We do a lot of tent camping and froze all of our products, even our onions. The onions were just like we had cut them fresh! Definitely recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love my FoodSaver! I am so excited that I was able to get the deal that was offered on their facebook page about a month ago. It's made my life easier by allowing me to buy in bulk when food is on sale- no more throwing freezer burned food away! It's also fantastic for pre-made meals- just pop them in the oven and dinner is ready in a flash! I cannot wait to purchase more accessories- like the wide mouth jar sealer! It works wonderfully with the canisters and the deli containers- seriously, cannot say enough good things about the FoodSaver system! Worth every penny!
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective So easy to use. Looks great and does the job very well. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have 2 food savers (V3440 and 2200) and they both are amazing. My 2200 model is smaller and easier to move and so it is my go to sealer. It works just as great as my big v3440, just with less features. I actually take it to gatherings at family members houses because they have a project or two they want to get done, i try and tell them to get their own sealers, but for now they will just keep using mine. Great for large or small sealing jobs, great suction, sucks out all air, has lasted in my deep freeze for a month now and still going strong, i would reccomend this model to anyone i knew. Read all directions before use!! There are key points you have to read or your system won't work properly and then you will end up writing a false bad review..
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around excellent machine I was excited to receive my Food Saver, but not sure what to expect. It arrived and I started using it right away. The instructions are easy to follow. It's a very user-friendly machine and operating it is simple. The vacuum is strong and it seals beautifully. I find myself looking around for more things to package up! I couldn't be any happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-13
  • 2016-09-24T09:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2244-P00, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver