Images

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00
$79.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

FSFSSL2244-P00
$79.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

Included In This Offer:

  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 1- Accessory Hose
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty
The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has saved me lots of time and money This product performs exactly as I need, and does a wonderful job. The ease of operation and simplistic directions make the job easy for my 11 year old to help as well. The compactness allows it to remain stored neatly in my kitchen cupboard. I'm so happy I chose to try it out!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so simple to use bought as a replacement for a much older model .easy to use .less space to store.more than happy with my purchase.would reccomend to anyone looking to purchase for the first time or as a replacement model.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suck & sealer I love this thing. Instead of putting a cloths pin on the potato chip bag, I just suck & seal it. Works with all kinds of chip & other bags.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely great easy to use, keeps food fresh with no freezer burn. allows me to buy in quantity. smart looking machine.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Came in on time works good buy one you will be glad you did
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Buying the Food Saver was one of the best decisions we could have done for our budget. As the parents of five children, four that are still home, we spend a lot of money on food. Unfortunately, we tend to toss a lot of produce and other perishable items because they are not consumed quickly enough. Since purchasing the Food Saver, our waste of food has pretty much disappeared. It keeps food fresher so much longer and it makes freezing food into appropriate sized portions a lot easier. My only complaint is that I should have bought it sooner. Absolutely love it.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, but I wish.... This is my third Foodsaver so I love the product. Wish I had read closer as there is no roll storage on this model. I wanted the ability to seal other bags, I.e. potato chip. With the more expensive models that was a negative review so I chose this one. Having said that it is doing just what I love about Foodsaver. I use it everyday.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything about it is great this is my 3rd one i love the hands free locking mechanisum. i have used foodsaver for last 12-14 years love them have bought them fo my children and now my brother n law. great item pvcv
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use...better storage...easy clean up It was easy to use...increases storage space and how much u can store...seals everything!! Clean up and storage was effortless!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money savings This product is the best thing that I have ever bought. I buy my meat in bulk, and it keeps it just like the day I bought it (just frozen)lol. I also buy my spices in bulk, and it work just wonderful for that too. I'm so happy because buying in bulk and sealing your produce saves me a lot of money. Really reccomend this product
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from would not be without one The day my old one stopped (had it 5 yrs) I went on line and ordered a new one. Can't tell you what a wonderful product this is. By itself or with all the other attachments it is wonderful.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as expected I ordered my foodsaver a few weeks ago and have been very pleased with it so far. I havent had any issues at all. It works exactly as expected. I did look online and found a coupon code so I got a great deal ordering thru the foodsaver website.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine, and couldn't be without one. I can buy bulk meat now that I have the food saver. I love how it sucks all of the air out, leaving the meat vacuum fresh.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So very, very disappointed :-( I so looked forward to using a FoodSaver vacuum sealer. This model V2244 is pretty much next to worthless. When it works, it works great, but 19 times out of 20, when I push the button it either does nothing, does a 1-second or 2-second burp or sucks for 3 or 4 seconds and quits. Yes, I have read the user manual. I'm not g sending it back as I have found these days that companies are just sending them back out again which is probably why I got this loser. Merry Christmas
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was terrible In order to lock lid for sealing you almost need three hands. (One hand to hold each side down with a lot of pressure and one to use lock lever). I actually sent this product back and it cost me $15.00. Very disappointed. I had a food saver which looked the same but was easier to use. Unfortunately heat seal stopped working. Very disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Slim design. Easy to store and sooo easy to use. Read through the directions before starting then seal away.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prolong the Life of Food and Compact Space I brought this Food Saver 2244 for help to extent the life of my food and compressed my items that I need to carry. So far its work great.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good! I got the FoodSaver just a few weeks ago after our wedding. The roll of bags was easy to use, with lines every few inches for easy measuring. I just put it into the machine, sealed the end, packed our bags with 1/2 lb of bacon, then vacuumed it shut. I did not have any problems with holding the port closed or anything like that. I think if you have this issue, you should send the piece back and get a new one because that's not how it should work. The lever was also easy to close and I was able to pack 6 lbs of bacon into 1/2 lb portions (so 12 total bags) in just about 20 minutes. I made sure to wait as the directions said to not overheat the machine. I have not yet opened a package of bacon that we sealed and froze, but it looks good in the freezer. No burn yet. I would recommend this for ease of use and the ability to package pieces quickly. Will be using it with my family this weekend for homemade ravioli storage!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is absolut quality all the way This recent purchase the v2244 is my third in 10 years. One of them was for my son and daughter in law who have 4 boys. They like to buy in bulk i.e.sams club so their food saver gets a work out. They love it. I also have the marianater and jor sealer for my self. I am going to purchase one of each for my son for Christmas.Your customer service and quality is very impressive.Keep up the good work Joe1952
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product Great for buying bulk and freezing individual servings. Also good for re-sealing cereal and chips (or whatever). I bought the jar sealer and deli containers, both are well worth it.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size - fits in my cabinet. This is my second food saver. After the first one, I made a mistake and brought another brand. Bad mistake. After 1yr and sending it back once, it wasn't vacuuming and sealing the bag. So here I am where I should have stayed. So glad that there are now smaller versions.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the $ I bought this a few weeks ago and thought I was settling for this one after looking at the others but WOW. This is a great unit. It works great and is very easy to use. I cook several meals at once and seal them up in portions for a balanced meal at work. I now buy in bulk as well and save money that way too. I am sure I will want to upgrade soon but very happy now. They have great deals on bags and rolls also and their shipping is fast too.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what is says. Started of out using my fishing buddies Foodsaver and was hooked. When my V2244 arrived my wife and I put it to work. The simplicity of operation is a big value to us. Fits perfect on the counter in its new spot making it quick and easy to use to the fullest. Low noise and very quick to vaccum and seal. Read all the directions before using and you will get the same results.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessity This is our third one. We buy in bulk and wouldn't go without a Foodsaver. No freezer burn and no spoilage. Food tastes fresh.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple to use I am very pleased with your product and the ease of it's use. I have saved a lot of time and money by portioning out meals for future use. You have a great product!
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is my second one, but the first one lasted for years.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, easy to operate and inexpensive. The V2244 is a great starter model. It is easy to operate and doesn't take up too much storage room. I had fun using it for much more than just food items. The increased storage time for foods is incredible and for dry, non food goods it seems unlimited. This is my second unit and I have some (non-food) items that are still vacuum packed after 8 years.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very easy to use.... My first food saver was a big disappointment-i had nothing but problems from it. It was big and awkward-but giving food saver another chance i purchased the v2244 and so far it is great. It is easy to use and takes up very little counter space. I would recommend this model.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unhappy , Will not seal bags Properley Ok for starter i owned a food saver for years and never ever had an issue. Last Sep. i lost everything i owned in flood including the sealer. I purchase this model at Walmart . I have not been able to get one single bag to seal permanently. Yes i have done all the things they tell you im no novice.Ive been sealing deer meat for 15yrs. I tried to seal some ammo , bag sealed fine .. 2 days later bag was filled with air. Same go's for every other thing Ive tried to seal. It sits on my counter collecting dust because i refuse to hunt down all the packaging , and make the trip back to walmart. VERY unhappy with foodsaver on this item. I bought the jar sealer today in hopes i can get atleast some use out of it !
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This unit replaced a previous unit that lasted for what seemed like forever! I love it; it's totally updated and very different from the one I replaced, has many more features and it actually stands upright for storage, taking up far less space. If this one lasts at long as the prior one, I will be thrilled.
Date published: 2012-09-12
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2244-P00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver