Images

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System
  • 360/Zoom

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00

Promotions

$79.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System

FSFSSL2244-P00
$79.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

Included In This Offer:

  • 1 - 11'' x 10' Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • 3 - Quart Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Vacuum-Seal Bags
  • 1- Accessory Hose
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty
The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.319634703196347 out of 5 by 219.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This is a great product. I use it often. I found that you can cut a corner out of the frozen bag, take what you want out of it to and reseal it.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will NEVER go without a food saver again I can't express enough how much I love my food saver. I buy in bulk & zip loc baggies just don't work that well. I got tired of my meat getting freezer burnt, my aunt has a food saver & she was telling me about hers so I went to the web site & found this model & ordered it. I live in a apartment & this model is compact & it works perfect for me. It's very simple to use. I highly recommend a food saver.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serves my purpose FoodSaver is easy to operate but having to slightly freeze the food, especially meat, in order to get the best result is very inconvenient for me. Otherwise, the machine works great and the instructions and operation are very easy.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Time Coming My dad has used one of these since I was a young girl. (same model he STILL has~ 20 Years Later!) I've been wanting one forever and was SO excited and surprised getting this as a gift this year. It has lived up to every expectation. I Love it! ps- I have since bought many of the accessories and love them just as much! :D
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is great Love how it keeps food fresh longer. Also love that the bags are not pre-sized.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! Bought this for my husband for Christmas..loves to hunt and has used it on his meat..this item is so easy to use that my 5 year old daughter has been helping him..
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great gift We gave this one as a gift because we like ours tremendously.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the base model but works and seals great!!! I wanted to try one of these so I bought the base model to start out with. Did not go wrong with this purchase. I love it so far, The first rolls of bags went quick!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I purchased two for christmas gifts. They were thrilled with the foodsavers.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from foodsaver machine & bags Have been a foodsaver customer for many,many years, loss track of how many machines I have worn out. When children were small used it make mini-meals (kids are always hungry) & save money on bulk buys & sales. Now as a senior I save money by making large meals & freezing leftovers for later, putting up vegetables from garden for myself & grand-kids.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, Love it, Love it! Saves money. No more freezer burn. I even reseal potato chip bags, noodle bags. etc. No need for "chip clips" anymore.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great system works like a charm this is the first vacuum sealer for our family.always wanted but never was too sure.finally bought one, and wish i had years ago,vacuumed everything in sight i love it ,now can buy in bulk and not waste,always have fresh meat in freezer.also purchased wide mouth jar sealer for my dry goods and liquids. seals every time i ve have no jars or bags loose there seal great machine and i use quite often i love it .wish i would have gotten years ago.makes me sick thinking how much we have wasted in the past.cant wait to upgrade to a more featured model. but this is a great well made no frills machine that works great i use it every day.dont wait as i did. buy one well worth the money
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food saver this machine has been very convenient and easy to use. I am able to wrap food quickly and am confident that it will stay good until I take out of freezer and use. Made a good decision in purchasing.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good for an entry level unit Purchased as a secound unit to store game at my cabin. Works pretty good compact, easy to store and fairly easy to use when you get used to it.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This FoodSaver does the job. I purchased model #V2244 to replace an older model. I preferred the older one and wish I could have gotten the replacement part for it that I needed. On this model you have to put in an extra 3" of the bag into the machine in order to seal it so you go through a roll of bags more quickly. It doesn't always seal on the first attempt either. I'm not as happy with this model as the older one but I still would recommend FoodSaver machines to everyone. They do keep foods fresher longer. It works great for sealing blocks of cheese which otherwise would need to be used up within 2 weeks of opening the package. I mainly use mine to freeze vegetables & herbs from the garden and it does the job I want it to. No freezer burn and very little buildup of ice crystals. I received my first FoodSaver as a gift and now I can't live without one.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and efficient The product is great. It is small but efficient. I have used Food Saver products for years. Although this model does not have a bag cutting feature the small size makes up for that inconvenience.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new foodSaver Vs old one I have been using a food saver for years. When my 10 plus year old one died I need a new one. I love the improvements like the fact that you can seal the end without the vac running. The new wider heat strip is great. this is a must have if you buy bulk food on sale and freeze. I have never had anything freezer burn or collect ice on it in the freezer. This time I'm not going to wait for mine to die before I look for one with new improvements.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better performance than expected! I'm very impressed with the V2244. After extensive use it is still working great!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this even better than my first one !! I've had a food saver for about 10 years !! I use it - 3 or 4 times a day at least ! When my original one broke after 10 years , I knew I needed a new one and quick ! I didn't need all the bells and whistles but I knew a food saver brand would only due. I saw this model, Looked good except for the fact that it only comes in black. and purchased it. I love it. The only thing is the color. I wish you made them in some cool colors ! Red, Orange, Blue, be imaginative !! At least white. Oh, Well , It works great and the price is good !! I'm hoping it lasts as long as my first one !!!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This product is horrible. Half the time it never works and it's brand new. It takes about 45 min of fiddling with it to finally get it to vacuum out the air. When it does work it does it's job but, it should work right away. I will never buy one of these brands again!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Food Saver Very nice appliance. It is simpler to use than the one I bought 10 years ago that just died. Again, the biggest problem with any of the Food Savers is the amount of bag waste when sealing. But, otherwise, I love it.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste the money. I had bought this product to replace my old food saver that had died. It hasn't worked well since I bought it. Half the time it won't pull the air out at all and the other half it will only pull some of the air out. I was in love with my first one and used it alot. This one is going to go in the trash because it doesn't work.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a real bargain! My old Food Saver finally bit the dust, so I really needed a new one. My garden was great this year, and I came back from vacation with a cooler of fish on dry ice that needed to be better packaged. This model was just what I needed! It works very well. It is a little different from my old model in that when you press "seal," only a red light comes on (no noise) that tells you it is sealing. The light goes off when it is finished. When it is evacuating and sealing, there is a noise while the green light is on to signal evacuation; but then the red light comes on to signal sealing, and it is quiet. When both lights go off, it is finished. I really like the thicker seal line that this machine has compared to my old one. I also like the lever that is used to lock the bag into position, as opposed to pushing on the corners of the machine to lock and unlock it like my old one did. I find the lever very easy to use and like the fact that you always know whether it is locked or unlocked. This updated model has several very nice, new features, as I have described.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why did I not get one sooner ? My foodsaver came just in time for sweetcorn season, it worked great and was very easy to get started.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver is the best !! I have been using FoodSaver now for almost 10 years. I just bought this new one and love it. The old one was great as well, but I had used it so much, it just stopped working. I would not give a thought to buying any other brand. I use it almost everyday for saving something, even freezing leftovers. I am a single older woman and live alone. I buy some freezer foods in quantity, separate, freeze and then put in foodsaver bags. I also use to store things that I don't use everyday, such as, silverware after being polished. No tarnishing. Also works well for storing photos. Just be sure you have stiff cardboard to put them between before sealing and you don't have to use the suction seal but which ever you prefer, no moisture can ruin them. The appliance works very well and easy. I like the improvements, especially the wide sealing strip. I just hope this one lasts as long as my last one. Thanks FoodSaver for many years of saving my food and precious items !
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than your competitors We've had a another product for several years. I was never happy with it. It was not easy to use, This model of Food Save is far superior. Worked great right out of the box. My wife and I used it to vacuum seal 80 lbs of beef and pork. We had absoulty no problems.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New in Box, Does not work!!! I am very disappointed with this machine. I went fishing and had 50 lbs of flilets to package. My old mini food saver wasn't sealing properly and you no longer sell parts for it. I went to Walmart and purchased Model 2200. When I used it, it did not pull the air from the bag. Upon close inspection I found that it was missing the upper and lower gaskets. Needless to say, I am very disappointed with a machine that was new and missing critical parts. Your quality control team failed to ensure that this machine was in working order when it left the factory. I am returning the machine for a full refund.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The Food Saver does a great job. Easy to store in a drawer. Fast and easy to use.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for batch work If your wanting to do more than a few items at a time get something else. After just a few runs the gasket compresses to the point that it has difficulty sealing and becomes frustrating. That coupled with the fact that the replacement rolls use a noticeably thinner plastic make it an exercise in futility. Waiting "10-20 minutes" in between runs is not doable. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product easy to use. Product is good size for my kitchen shelves; super easy to use; so far seals have held up and food appearance seems good in the freezer. I am completely satisfied. I actually reused a bag that had frozen veggies after washing and drying the bag and it worked fine! The 20-second delay is not a problem.
Date published: 2013-06-26
  • 2016-08-24T06:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSSL2244-P00, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver