Images

The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FM2100-000
$119.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System

FM2100-000
$119.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

On Sale for FreshBucks Members!

Join or Login to Save!


The NEW FoodSaver® FM2100-000 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods. Along with new technology to minimize bag waste. Compatible with the FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer*.

Included in Offer:

  • 3 - Quart Vacuum- Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Vacuum- Seal Bags
  • 1 - 11'' x 10'  Vacuum- Seal Roll
  • 1 - Accessory Hose

Product Specs:

  • Product Dimensions:H: 4" x W 16.3" x D 9.2"
  • Weight:7.5 lbs.
  • Cord Length: 24"
  • Watts: 120W
See More...

Additional Information

The NEW FoodSaver® FM2100-000 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods. Along with new technology to minimize bag waste. Compatible with the FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer* for use with FoodSaver® zipper bags and all other accessories.

  • Space-saving design with easy latch & lock operation
  • Less bag waste
  • Convenient Roll Storage and Roll Cutter
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty**
  • Compatible with FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer*
The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 233.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product and Good Value First time user. the unit does as promised and works well. Had a quick question and customer support was excellent. Used it alot already and would reccomend.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very simple machine to use I purchased this machine for the American Legion I belong to, we needed a simple unit without all the extras. I used to bring my own machine in to seal their leftovers and thought it was about time they had their own. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient-Easy to store i just purchased this item after looking for the right product to suit my needs. Very happy with my purchase. The instructions are user friendly and the device works fabulously! Can't wait to try the freshness of the the food after it has been thawed and cooked!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what it's advertised to do. Very easy to use and a simple cleanup. The vacuum it creates seems to eliminate most of the air. We purchased this model after reading some of the reviews of some the automatic models. The reviews that we read for this model are mostly good. Storage takes up minimal space on our kitchen counter. After purchase we vacuumed and froze a good quantity of meat. I plan on marking one of the packages to leave it for an extended time to see how it fares. I am sold on this method of food storage and on the FM2100.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fm2100 been looking for a vaccum sealer for quite sometime. this is an excellent product. food stays fresh. very easy to use
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for apartments I bought the fm2100 for my new apartment and its perfect. not too big not to small. nor is is it underpowered. i seal all of my ground beef and chicken breasts when i buy in bulk and freeze it in my chest freezer and it saves tons of money. the value is great because you only have to buy bags once every few months depending on how much you need. the bags are aolso inexpensive. the machine itself was around 100 bucks and i was wasteing that amount of fresh meats on a monthly basis. so i could only imagine the savinfs over one year.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use i had an older model that was way more complicated to use than this one. the choice of using the roll or pre-cut bags is great.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take on Fishing and Hunting trips This is my second Foodsaver,and it has saved me lots and lots of money. I can buy in bulk. Just cut into smaller servings, seal and freez .I love it.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is good, but Owner's Manual is Worthless I received the Food Saver a few days ago and immediately read the Owner's Manual. What a mistake. On Page 4 of the Manual they show a picture of the Roll Cutter, but nowhere in the Manual is this Roll Cutter mentioned. On page 6 (Make a Bag from a Food Saver Roll) they tell you to Use Scissors to cut your bags from the Roll, rather than use the Roll Cutter that comes with the product.Then I had great trouble trying to get the machine to evacuate air from the bag.Troubleshooting on Page 16 said to "Make sure the open end of the bag IS DOWN INSIDE THE VACUUM CHANNEL. After much Trial and Error I discovered that this Vacuum Channel is also known as the Easy Clean Drip Tray. Why didn't the Manual say this? After discovering this, the machine worked fine.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer service Hats off to customer service! I live in Alaska and the salmon are biting- my gaskets failed! I need my Food Saver!!!!! I was sent new gaskets free of charge with free shipping after I called to complain about the AK shipping fee of $26.00 on their website. It was not necessary for them to be so generous. This company has my business Thank you very much!!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FM2100 I love this unit, I actually returned a much more expensive unit to buy this one. This unit uses less bags, is easier to use and more reliable. Plus it has a 5 year warranty unlike the more expensive unit I returned. I love the fact that the accessory hose is replaceable just because it seems like something could easily go wrong with it...just because it is a bending hose. I also love that this unit holds a roll of bags and has a built in cutter because FoodSaver bags are hard to cut evenly with a pair of scissors. Lastly I want to add it is nice how it can be sat up on its side and stored on the counter! The only thing I wish is that it came in stainless steel!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great starter this FoodSaver sealer is a great little machine for the price.light and easy to use . you can save yourself a lot of money with these machines
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good... After debating for 2 years, I finally bought THIS saver. The fact it saves about 2 inches of wasted bag is what pushed me to finally go ahead & buy a FoodSaver. A family member has a GameSaver (silver model) & after about a year the bags are not vacuuming as tight. Time will tell if this model does the same (perhaps replacing the gaskets would/will fix this?) I hope it lasts. Much easier on the hands & wrists than wrapping in freezer paper. I know this can only seal so many times in a row, so when wrapping deer, hog, & large bulk buys, I'll still use freezer paper.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to work I bought this foodsave because I buy in bulk. I used it the first day it arrived and I have to say its awesome. We have large family so freezing meat is great. Have used it on the cheese and lettuce and just love it. My husband loves to take meals to work for office so i sealed stuffed peppers and it makes it so much easier to carry large amount to work without worrying about spilling. He loves it. We make our own fresh green onion sausage and vacuum sealed them to freeze and use later. We will try the zipper bags and hand held sealer too. That will be our next purchase. Don't know how I did without this so long. A friend convinced me to buy one so I tried this one. Its awesome.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Tough for Arthritic Hands Holding bag in place is a little tough for arthritic, neurologically challenged hands but worth the effort. New to the system & looking forward to trying the uses demonstrated on blog and youtube.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent money saver This product keeps food fresh for so long. My mom recommended to me. Since my kids have gone to college, I need smaller portions but still want to save by buying in bulk. This allows me to do both.! And Super easy to use. I can't wait for my accessories order to arrive.!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I got the FM2100 to replace a model I have been using for about 10 years. WOW! FS has really made some improvements over the years. Much quieter, easy to use, better seal. The sealing takes a little longer with this unit, but the quality of the seal is excellent.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more manual operation than last one This is a manual operating machine, maybe less to go wrong. It takes longer while making bags but this machine waste less material. I would buy this machine again.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. This is my first vacuum sealer, and for the life of me I can't tell you why it took me so long to get on board. This product is fast, clean, and easy to use. Quite likely the most useful thing in my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a Great product This is by far the best and easiest to use food saver I have had since my first one (which lasted many years) pooped out. I don't care about all the fancy features on some food savers, I just wanted one that sealed meats, cheeses, etc. Love It.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product It is great for storing large quantities of meats.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and efficient. Love my FoodSaver. It's easy to use and compact. I didn't want to keep it on my counter, so I needed something that would fit in a small area. This model fits the bill. I've already used it many times and find myself planning different ways I could use it. It's attractive, but I find that the finish collects fingerprints easily.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This is my third foodsaver. With all the hunting and fishing I do, a vacuum sealer is an essential appliance. The machine appears to work just fine, successfully performing any and all sealing chores. After purchasing middle of the line sealers previously, I decided to purchase the top of the line machine. I would say it seals a little better than the others, in terms of completely removing all the air from the bag. My only complaint is the size of the machine, it is rather large. If counter space or storage space is limited, this may not be the machine for you.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Doesn't have extras and its easy to put the bags in to seal. Lifting the lid makes it quick and efficient. I had to make bags and put in the freezer, 30 pounds of hamburger,and was able to do it in less than an hour. Anyone could use this product, isn't complicated.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not waste money on automatic models This is my 3rd vacuum sealer in 30 years. First one was a manual model that was given as a gift. I gave it to a friend and upgraded (or I thought) to an automatic model (V3835) and hated it. Could never get the bags to seal properly and eventually stopped using it. Every automatic model has negative reviews about having to fuss with the bags to get them to seal. Wish i had done more research the first time. Save your money and go with the manual models (only thing manual is putting in the bag and locking the lid) the vacuum and seal process is still automatic. Just purchased the FM2100 and love it.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I am mostly happy with it. The one thing I don't like is that it does NOT handle any moisture well at all, and I like to wash vegetables before putting them in. But overall it's a good value.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use My new Foodsaver works great! Pulls a vacuum really quick and seals in a matter of seconds.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an upgrade! I have had a food saver since 1996 and the seals finally gave out, So I decided to upgrade! LOVE IT! Loved the old one and now I love this one! I really like the fact that I can use the resealable bags for cheese and lunch meat, things I need to get in and out of often. I have found with just zip bags I have Ice crystals with in a day or two! Not with these, seals out the bad stuff and keeps in the good stuff! Thank You, A happy sealer!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I use it everyday! I love the stream line look of it. Fits nicely on the counter. I use it everyday so it is convenient that it sits out for easy use.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not too big but does the job I found the Foodsaver very easy to use. It does not take up a great deal of room on the counter. It has a handy holder built into the machine. Having a 5-year warranty is also a big plus.
Date published: 2014-12-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_FM2100-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver