Images

The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System

Details

FM2100-000
$119.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System

The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System

FM2100-000
$119.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

On Sale for FreshBucks Members!

Join or Login to Save!


The NEW FoodSaver® FM2100-000 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods. Along with new technology to minimize bag waste. Compatible with the FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer*.

Included in Offer:

  • 3 - Quart Vacuum- Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon Vacuum- Seal Bags
  • 1 - 11'' x 10'  Vacuum- Seal Roll
  • 1 - Accessory Hose

Product Specs:

  • Product Dimensions:H: 4" x W 16.3" x D 9.2"
  • Weight:7.5 lbs.
  • Cord Length: 24"
  • Watts: 120W
See More...

Additional Information

The NEW FoodSaver® FM2100-000 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods. Along with new technology to minimize bag waste. Compatible with the FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer* for use with FoodSaver® zipper bags and all other accessories.

  • Space-saving design with easy latch & lock operation
  • Less bag waste
  • Convenient Roll Storage and Roll Cutter
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 5-year limited warranty**
  • Compatible with FA2000-000 Handheld Sealer*
The FoodSaver® FM2100 Vacuum Sealing System is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 233.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is my fourth food saver. I have been using these for years. The vacuum feature on the first quit after about 5+years. A couple of years ago I bought their top of the line. It still works but I hated from the day I got it. I had to poke and poke to get it to seal or vacuum. Hence didn't use on a lot of things, it was a hassle. I absolutely love this model and would recommend this one as the first choice every time. it seals and vacuums exactly as it should.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use and works great. Purchased this to replace one that I wore out after 22 years.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than my last model I have owned 3 other foodsavers and have a new one in the box but bought this model because I wanted a black one to go with my black appliances. I love it so much more than my others which I had no problems with. It is quieter and less buttons that do the same actions. It takes up less space on the counter.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! Bought this to replace a Foodsaver that we purchased about 15 years ago. We thought that one was good, but this one is GREAT!! They've made so many changes to it and now it is totally automated which we love. Much more convenient and easy to use. Hope this one lasts as long.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my wife plus a ticket to go deep sea fishing. She came home with 20 pounds of fish and it took 20 or so minutes for her to make serving portions, vacuum, seal and put in the freezer. She loves her new Food Saver!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE IT! Everyone should have a food saver! It saves you soooo much money!!! We have had FOODS SAVERS for over 20+years. Have introduced them to friends and they do nothing but rave about them!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fm2100 I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift, he loves it so much.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I have a larger system and bought this one for my daughter. Its a smaller system and the hose is different from mine, I didnt buy her any storage containers so dont know how it works but the seal and suction are just as good as mine. It was on sale for $79.00 so a good value and would recommend this to anyone
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item! I have used this extensively since purchased as a Christmas Present in December - works great and I know it will keep the food longer than regular wrapping!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and great product This is my second Food Saver and I continue to love this product. My new one is easy to use, is compact so it stores on a shelf, and convenient with the in-unit bag roll storage.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver We purchased one a year or so ago and we're so satisfied that we purchased another one as a Christmas gift for my brother.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New features This is a great unit. I liked the ability to use less bag material in sealing. This is my 3rd food saver and would highly recomend it.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Give me more time I have high hopes for this but my first experience was really frustrating. When I unpacked my machine I didn't see the owners manual so was trying to learn how to operate it from the directions on the machine. That went pretty well...worth 4 stars. But one out of 8 bags, one did not seal and the other 7 did not vacuum. I did an online chat ...5 stars for great communication and helpfulness. Discovered that I needed to flash freeze the chicken breasts I had been trying to freeze because they had too much moisture so the machine wouldn't operate correctly. Later, after locating the manual and reading it carefully I realized that the information was there. Also I had assumed that when the "seal" light turned red and the motor stopped, that the process was finished. Apparently not. I have to wait until the light goes completely off. There is nothing in the manual about that though. So after an ugly start I am on my way, looking forward to managing sale meats more effectively.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't live without my Food Saver! I bought my first Food Saver 10 years ago. I didn't use it with much regularity but it certainly came in handy especially if we road tripped somewhere like my hubby's hometown and he wanted to freeze his favorite donuts or pizza. (They'd taste like the day they were made even 11 months later!) As time went by, I could hear mine was on it's last leg with a clicking sound being made after one use that would only happen after I used it on a mass batch day otherwise. I replaced it with this model (and gave the original to a person on the fence about investing in one so she could try it and then upgrade if she wanted to when the original kicked the bucket.) I do like this model but there are a few differences that I don't care for as much. The lever on the side is bulkier and now it doesn't fit in the bin I'd store it in. I know, first world problems, but there was no reason to make the lever stick out further. It's not easier to use because of it. Actually, it feels a little cheaper. Next, the sealing process takes twice as long both with the initial seal if you're using the make your own size from the roll and when it's sealing after vacuuming. I don't know if there were issues reported with the seal not keeping or what but that is a little annoying in comparison. Obviously not enough for me to not keep it or anything but those are the two biggest differences I notice from one model to the newer one. Look, if you're even considering a Food Saver, just do it. The past two vacations we've gone on have allowed us to save money by pre-cooking meals and then being able to just heat them up when there. This includes Christmas dinner! Full beef roast, cream cheese mashed potatoes and homemade egg noodles in broth all ready to be reheated without an all day affair in the crock pot. Batches of chili. Goodies from our favorite bakery. Pre-make cookie doughs in November to save your sanity in December. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FM2100 very satisfied Bought FM2100 as my first vacuum sealer & I'm very satisfied. It does anything you will need. Can stop vacuum anytime you want and go ahead and seal if needed, has wet/dry function, easy clean spill tray and if you purchase the hand held attachment that goes with it anything can be done.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought it as a present to me and it has worked well and I am pleased
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Got this in December 2016 to replace our old sealer. So glad we did. Seals great. No problems so far.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have had a Foodsaver for many years, been very happy with the still functioning unit. This model is better. Easier to use More versatile Recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product I bought this last month and love using it. It keeps my food fresh
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spouse loves it. She loves the different settings for hard and soft foods.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used food saver for years , my first and only lasted years. Survived hurricane Sandy, finally died. Replaced with this model great product!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value I bought this as a gift for my sister because I liked the one I have so much.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is my third food saver. I use it for a variety of things, including food, storage of baby items, small collectibles, etc. My ongoing issue is twofold; it requires too much of the bag to fit into the device which is wasteful and the bags have to be placed just so for the vacuum to work.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOve, Love, Love it! BOught this to replace my ancient FoodSaver and I like it so much better. Have put it to immediate use with packaging chili, left over chicken, veggies that are blanched when I buy more than I need. Really Happy!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this as a replacement I had a Gamesaver that was within the 5 year warranty. This unit was sent as a replacement. I sent the warranty info on this one and essentially renewed the 5 year warranty. It works great. it also has the hand tool, and came with 2 of the seal bags which are great. The only issue that I have is that the bag cutter does not work but it didn't in my last one either. Not a big deal. It is black so that is good too.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used it 2 times and it stopped working. I really liked it until it stopped working. It is being replaced no charge .
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Perfect I love this FoodSaverFM2100, I almost bought the smaller version before I read all about the others and also the reviews. This one does it all and it is so easy to use, clean and store. I use this at least 2 times a week. I buy the rolls of BPA Free bags so I can cut them to size. This is a MUST in any kitchen. Really helps if you are watching the ounces you eat, you can freeze portions and then heat up in pan of boiling water 10-20 minutes and it taste perfect!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday gift to self A friend of mine uses hers all the time and loves it. After talking to her about it, and watching her use it I decided this was something very practical that I could use. I usually buy extra when I find a good deal and this will extend the freezer time. I will say there is a bit of learning curve for actually getting the bags to seal correctly, but that is an easy practice exercise.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps food fresh I brought one and then two more as gifts. Love it.I
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine We bought this after seeing it at my sister's at Thanksgiving and learning how she was saving money by not having to throw food out. She uses it for everything. We like the fact that it doesn't take up a lot of space on the counter and is very easy to use. We are so glad we purchased it
Date published: 2016-12-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_FM2100-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver