Images

FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealer

FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealer

Details

T000-18003

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$259.99

Included In Offer:

  • 1 – 11”x 10’ FoodSaver® Roll
  • 1 – 8” x 22’ FoodSaver® Roll
  • 5 - Gallon Size Bags
  • 5 - Quart Size Bags
  • 1 – Lunch & Leftover Container
  • 1 – Sandwich & Snack Container
  • 1 - 2.5 Qt Quick Marinator
  • 1 - 1.5 Quart rectangular canister with cheese grater

The FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

The premium black chrome finish and extra pack-in items make this kit the state of the art in vacuum packaging. Features innovative new SmartSeal™ Technology - simply insert a FoodSaver® Bag and the machine does the rest- hands free. The V3860 safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep food fresh in airtight bags and canisters or use our lids and sealers to preserve wine and other goods in their own containers.
  • Space-saving vertical design
  • Fully automatic operation with 2 vacuum speeds
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates secure, air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • Built-in, retractable accessory hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealer 4.4 5 104 105
Great Product Everything works as stated and I love that the bags store in the machine. This is our second food saver and the other was given to a friend iand is still working. July 13, 2012
The Food saver is easy to use I found the directions easy to understand and the food saver easy to use. It also looks great if it needs to be out on the counter during gardening season. July 13, 2012
great product i bought one from a different company years ago and it did not work so i was very gun shy about buying another one i should not have been it works great July 14, 2012
Great Value! This FoodSaver is a great addition to our kitchen. I recommend the FoodSaver to anyone who is looking for ways to saving time and money. December 10, 2011
does not seal We got the v3825 to replace the v2420. We can not get a good vacume seal on the bag. I wasted my money. August 30, 2011
Negative of the product Tonight was the first time that I seal marinated chicken ,well it was a bad experience. The first bag seen to be with air left into the bag , and also liquids came out on the outside of the unsealed part of the bag while vacuum the bag ,leaving the machine and bag with a mess , we try for the second bag and we obtain the same results ,liquids in the outside of the seam and drops on the machine ,with a 5% of hair still in the bag ,what I'm doing wrong ,can you help please ! July 23, 2013
its worth it Looking forward to alot of great uses for this machine. Started using on day one and I won't look back. July 19, 2012
Great value I have been wanting a FoodSaver for some time, and I just could not pass up this great price. July 13, 2012
the best product ever works as advertised, great product, easy to use and it has become part of our daily life July 13, 2012
Home cooking qick and easy. This was a gift for my wife and she has become addicted to freezing slow cooker meals to have at the ready anytime without much effort. She freezes them flat so we can line them up in the freezer to maximize storage. Perfect for those times someone may popover unexpectedly and we can offer a home cooked meal that is delicous, quick, and convenient. Same goes for our week night dinners with just our children...very handy. So much better than fast food! We love it. January 4, 2013
Do not buy - not worth all the bells & whistles I had an older foodsaver, manual, for several years but it got tired and I replaced it with this one, the one with all of the bells & whistles. The bells and whistles don't work - takes forever for the auto insert to grab the bag and then once you vaccum and seal 4-5 bags, it will stop vaccuming. If I stay with Foodsaver,I am going back to an older model if still available, if not, I will change brands. July 5, 2012
This product works great. Easy to use and does a great job of creating a vacuum seal. July 28, 2012
Great Product Easy to use and does a fantastic job!! Highly recommend! December 14, 2011
The V3860 is sleek and controls prominent to use. My last food saver from quite a few years finally failed, so I bought the new V3860. The stand up design saves counterspace, and the controls are easier to use. Especially to vaccum and seal without having to open and close the door. Before you would have to make sure the bags were in the vaccum tray as you closed the door and locked the lever. Now just slide the bags in the machine does the rest. Perfect!! I have already recommended it to family and friends. February 26, 2013
FoodSaver V3880 First of all let me say that I have had a FoodSaver for years and years and absolutely believe in the product. However a little over a year ago I upgraded and bought this new model expecting it to be so much better and I am very dissappointed. It is a terrible machine. I still cannot believe that FoodSaver made this machine. What bugs me the most about this machine is that it wastes bags. My other FoodSaver was one that I could position the bag where I wanted it, close the lid and seal. Perfect, this one you must push the bag into the slot and then when it hits the little mechanism it seals. There is about one inch on either side of the seal that is totally wasted. Also, it will not take any type of bag. It seems to prefer FoodSaver Bags, which would be fine, except for the waste factor. Secondly, it is hard to clean. My old one, lift the lid take out the little tray that catches the liquid, wash and replace. This one you have to open two or three doors, flip the machine back and then push some levers and take out the tray. Very time consuming. Finally, I have had this machine for a little over one year and it just quit.... unbelievable. Especially considering the cost, it lasts only one year???? Horrible experience. Save your money and go on EBay and buy and old machine. You will be much happier. K Waycaster October 28, 2012
The new model looks beautiful on the counter! I have been using the same Food Saver Vac 800 for over 10 years and it still works like a charm. I was ready to upgrade to the new 3860 Model because of the new ease of use features and appearance. I am so glad I did. It is so easy to use and it looks beautiful on the counter. December 25, 2011
Great purchase, very happy! The 3860 has been a good investment for us. We really enjoy being able to use it with the accessories, as they save on bag cost. We are still finding out new ways to use the vacuum sealer, and find that we are able to buy in bulk and save. We have had no problems with it, and have found that if you go by manufacturers instructions it works fine. The upright design saves on counter space, which was a real bonus for us. February 13, 2012
Love my Foodsaver I've just replaced a 12 yr old well used Foodsaver with the new shiny version. I especially like the ease of use with the automatic sealing feature, so you don't have to juggle your food and push the seal button. I highly recommend Foodsaver products for ease of use and perfect results. I've used it outside food preparation for sealing silver jewelery and newspaper articles to keep them in their original condition. August 5, 2013
Easy and quick to use. I tried the product for the first time today. I bagged 6 banana breads in about 10 minutes. It would have taken less time but I had to read the directions...very clear and easy for even the first use. I specially liked the ease of using the precut bags. February 21, 2012
Great looking product that does what it advertises Finally pulled the trigger on this food saver... Got it unboxed and went though some initial tests... All of the functions we tried have worked great so far.... We initially did some red meat... and just recently cut the bag open and unlike in the past with freezer burn, our steaks came out just as purchased! We haven't tried the marinade accessory yet but are excited to see how well that works. March 13, 2014
Not recommended under any circumstances Unit just stopped working one month after light duty use. Many pre-cut bag options didn't seal at all. Container seals fell out and would never seal properly again. May 21, 2012
V3860 model I got this for Christmas a couple of years ago and was excited to be getting it. As I was reading the reviews, I am glad that I wasn't the only one experiencing issues with the bags not going in properly. I have had to open the machine put the bag in and then push it in to start the sealing process. This is a pain, especially if you have a lot of things to seal to put into the freezer. Also, when creating a bag by sealing one end of it, there is too much of a sealed seam, which creates bag waste because when you cut off the bag in the first place, it is the right size. After sealing the one end, there is no room for what you want to put in which creates bag waste. There ought to be an adjustment for this. I liked my older one (which died), which did the job better than this one. Also, when the air is being sucked out, it doesn't do a good job as my older one. For the price that was paid, it isn't worth the money. The only good thing is the jar sealer, is why I asked for this one for Christmas. I may get rid of this one and try one that you can lift to put the bag in, haven't decided. February 3, 2012
Excellent Product but directions are poor i've wanted a Foodsaver for many years and this is the year.This model is everything that it is cracked up to be. I gave it 4 stars because the directions are outrageously horrible. I had to go to a TV sales site to watch their video to figure out how to use this item. Directions for cleaning the "trays" also hard to understand. Once I just got into the machine i was able to figure it out. Never using a foodsaver was not helpful. The basic idea of putting the bag in and letting it do it's thing sounded good but the bags were not tripping the mechanism. That is why I opted to open it up and figure it out. Now that I did, it is a wonder. I do have several "wants". 1) The canisters are great but I wish there were larger sizes. Also I wish the containers were larger. 2) The pleated bags are frustrating and until I used a couple of clothes pins I got the hang of it. I will be making a simple long clamp to help with the process for the pleated bags. It won't prevent the Foodsaver from sucking out the air but it should stablize those slippery bags while trying to get the bag situated in the machine while trying to control the product inside. 3) I started out using the gallon size zip lock bags and the first one I used for shredded wheat (the bite size pieces). That was an oops as the shredded wheat must have punctured the bag. I really wish those bags could come in 2 gallon or 2 1/2 gallon sizes specifically for cereal but also for non food items. 4) With the unit being black and chrome, it is difficult to see what you are doing. 5) The accessory hose being retractable is nice however, I have to lift the machine to get my fingers on the small grip I will be drilling a small hole into one side and inserting a small zip tie so I can simply pull that. I processed a large amount of product in a very short time. I had no trouble with the unit overheating at all. Overall, I am Extremely Pleased. I use this produce Every Day and I am looking forward to many, many years of use. October 28, 2013
This product is a great purchase! I am extremely pleased with my recent purchase of the V3860. I was skeptical at first, and it sat in the box for a week after it was delivered as I was thinking that I would probably return it and that I didn't really need it. I did some bulk shopping at a discount warehouse store and bought some meat and produce in bulk, and decided it was time to give it a try. The bags for the machine are very sturdy and of high quality. I found that the food saver is very easy to use, even though I lack mechanical abilities. I can now purchase in season berries, produce and meat in bulk to freeze for later use which will save me money this winter on my overall grocery bill! I have a very busy life schedule so I do a lot of bulk cooking in order to maintain a healthier lifestyle . Now I can seal and freeze these meals with confidence that they will be as tasty as the day I made them and will allow me to keep a variety of meals in the freezer that will be so convenient on the days that I have had a 14 hour workday and I am too tired to cook a meal when I arrive home. I no longer have to worry what I will have for dinner after a long stressful workday. The quick marinating feature and the marinating container for this model completely infuse the flavors into the meat or fish that I want to prepare for a meal in a lot less time than a 30 minute or overnight marinating process. The containers that I received with my purchase keep the freshness locked into the foods in my refrigerator for a longer period of time than keeping the product in the original packaging or transferring that product into name brand storage bags. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. It was a great economical purchase for me and I am looking forward to the money that this machine will save me because I will no longer have to literally throw away money by having to trash food that was stored in name brand freezer bags that is freezer burned after 2 months of purchase and I am definitely looking forward to the sweet summer berries I will enjoy this winter when some of these berries will be $5.00 per 1/2 a pint! July 11, 2013
worth every penny I'm such a skeptical person. I read the reviews for this product and decided I would purchase it. I bought every accessory that it has. I do not have not 1 bad thing to say about this unit. If anything it works too well. Glad it has the option to push and release when you feel the vacuum is enough. If not your homemade loaf bread would look like pancakes. August 19, 2013
Awesome product I bought this product several years ago and use it all the time. What a savings it has been.Gave this one as a gift to someone that had a very old foodsaver. They are very impressed with how easy it is to use and how great it looks on the countertop. I highly recommend this product for people that throw out food due to not storing leftovers correctly. February 11, 2014
Excellent!!!! This has to be one of the best investments I have made in a long time. The machine is easy to use and even though I haven't had it too long food stays fresher. I always do a lot of research before buying, Food saver was #1 in most of the ratings and the V3860 received many high ratings. I would recommend highly to anyone. November 9, 2012
I love my Foodsaver! This machine replaced a Foodsaver I've had for umpteen years. I love LOVE the new one! So much easier to use! Looks good so it can live on the counter all the time where it is easily accessable. I haven't had it long enough to be able to report on durability or longevity, but it seems to be very well made. April 12, 2014
works as advertised easy to use. Food saver is very easy to use as every thing is automatic. You just insert the end of the bag it starts and stops on it own. Get for science experiment about water boiling at room temperature in a vaccum. This is my second one couldn't live without it now. Great for saving cheese no more mold on the cheese. October 16, 2012
Well worth the money. I opened the box up and was ready to begin vacuum sealing in minutes. I was happy with the suction power of this machine as it really did vacuum seal the items, unlike last ones I had that just tried to get all the air out. I recommend this machine for anyone serious about saving foods this way. March 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>