Images

FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealer

FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealer

Details

T000-18003

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$259.99

Included In Offer:

  • 1 – 11”x 10’ FoodSaver® Roll
  • 1 – 8” x 22’ FoodSaver® Roll
  • 5 - Gallon Size Bags
  • 5 - Quart Size Bags
  • 1 – Lunch & Leftover Container
  • 1 – Sandwich & Snack Container
  • 1 - 2.5 Qt Quick Marinator
  • 1 - 1.5 Quart rectangular canister with cheese grater

The FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The premium black chrome finish and extra pack-in items make this kit the state of the art in vacuum packaging. Features innovative new SmartSeal™ Technology - simply insert a FoodSaver® Bag and the machine does the rest- hands free. The V3860 safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep food fresh in airtight bags and canisters or use our lids and sealers to preserve wine and other goods in their own containers.
  • Space-saving vertical design
  • Fully automatic operation with 2 vacuum speeds
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates secure, air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • Built-in, retractable accessory hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V3860 Vacuum Sealer 4.4 5 108 109
dented.... I love my foodsaver and use it way more than I ever expected. I thought I would only use it after trips to the warehouse style stores to freeze my bulk meats. WRONG! I've used it every day since having it. My only gripe is that the front of my foodsaver has two small dents in it (which is a QC issue and should have been caught before packaging) and since the metal is shiny you really see the dents so it annoys me each and every time I see it sitting on my counter. I should have called about it an had a replacement sent, but I was so busy with the holidays... lesson learned cuz it really does bug me! January 3, 2012
Great product, GREAT customer service I had a different unit that I purchased at Costco and it was no longer under warranty. I used the jar lid that came with the unit to vacuum some fresh guacamole and the jar was a tad too full so some of the guac ended up inside the accessory hose. I contacted Jarden, and they volunteered to replace my unit with an upgrade from the factory, since they are no longer making the unit sold at Costco. They had me ship my unit to them, then they shipped me a complete new set of everything in the box, not just a new vacuum sealer. It was about a $100 upgrade from the unit I returned. Can't give them enough credit for trying to please their customers. They clearly went above and beyond on this exchange. I will be a loyal customer for life. This is our fourth sealer, first one wore out, second one was exchanged at Costco for a replacement, and the rest is in this story. Between all the units we've had, I can safely say they have more than paid for themselves in fresh cheese not going moldy, and meat lasting for a couple of years in the freezer burn free. LOVE them. June 28, 2011
great for empty nesters This is our first vacuum sealer in many years. Actually, this is a replacement for an earlier one that broke while under warranty. We find it easy to use and our food keeps great. We can package food items in serving sizes we are likely to use which saves on waste. Love it. April 26, 2011
A piece of junk I bought this product with high hopes. From the start it was nearly impossible to get the bags into the machine so that it would start running. Once I was able to get the bag in it would work. So I returned it and wanted a replacement but they were out of stock. So I waited around for the Foodsaver Professional III Plus and am very please with it. However, the 1-1/2 quart container would not retain a seal in the refrigerator for more than 12 hours. I was told containers and accessories were not warranted. However, they were nice about it and offered to send me a one-time replacement. April 7, 2011
Hunting415 I have had my first food saver for over six years. In that six years we have used this for wild game and I believe we probably used it 30 times more than the average family. Most of our use is for wild game meat, with our family and at least five other family's when they have come to our home with hunting tags. It is just now showing signs of wear, and to me that is amazing. September 30, 2011
Poor Design I have used a V825 for years without any problems. It worked perfectly. My bag cutter started failing so my wife bought me a V3860 for Christmas. I open it up and examined it. Being an engineer, I noticed that the upright design requires you to pull out the front door each time to make a bag. I could see that the plastic catches for the front door would wear out in no time. I tried to make a bag. The automatic sealing was a real pain. You have to wiggle and stretch the bag just to get it into the sealing slot. The directions say to make sure the bag curl is down. I did this and it was extremely difficult to get the bag material into the slot. The V3860 also wastes an extra 2" of bag material per bag compared to my old V825. This machine is a piece of junk. I returned it to the store. They had one V850 which is the same design as my old V825. I bought it. It was less than half the price too. January 2, 2012
I love my food saver I use my food saver after almost every meal. I can easily take small amounts of left overs and seal in the steam bags for reheating as lunch at a later date. I can also buy things that are on sale in bulk and not worry about them mot lasting in the freezer. Don't let the cost influence your decision because what you save in wasted or thrown away food, or the repeated purchase of flemsy freezer bags will more than make up the difference. December 16, 2011
Wonder Product I have had the V3860 for a couple of years now and I love it! I use it to seal all kinds of foods for storage. but I also make T.V. Dinners and seal and freeze. They are healthy and taste better. Just found your website it is great to. I also use this machine at work to help me keep food cost down, June 18, 2012
The Vacumm Sealer is Excellent Since purchasing my Food Saver and being an avid saltwater fisherman, my fresh catches now stay that way for future consumption. My only concern are the food saving plastic containers, they state they are dishwasher safe, but mine all cracked after the first washing!!! April 22, 2012
Looks great on my kitchen counter. I love it!!1 This was a Christmas gift that I recieved this year. When I took it out of the box I was impressed with the quality and amazed with the appearance. It fits perfectly on my counter top and looks like it belongs there. I struggled with the bags at first. I could seal them but then allow air to leak in. One call to the Food Saver customer service and I was trained in minutes. My Food Saver is going to save me a lot of $$$$$$$$!!!! Thanks Mom for the gift and Food Saver for the amazing kitchen tool!!!!! December 29, 2011
Worked fine the first few times.... then.... But then I decided to seal up some hot wings I made, which were slightly moist. I left the bag extra long and made sure the settings were on slow and moist, and ever since then this food saver never has operated the same. It doesn't pull a complete and tight vacuum like it did the first few times I used it. I would get my money back if I could. It leaves air in the bag, so what's the purpose. Other opinions were to freeze things before you seal it, but then you get the freezer taste which is the reason I bought this. I hope someone from foodsaver contacts me. February 27, 2013
Hard to use does not seal very well. This machine was hard to use. Lost a lot of bags trying to use it. When I thought the bag was sealed, it did not seal properly. When I took the food from the freezer all of the liquid leaked out of bag and was in the bottom of the refrigerator. Then I had to clean up and throw away all the vegetables, fruit, and my bread which where unable to be saved. So i returned this unit, and bought a new unit which now sits lower on the counter and wider. This unit is much better but the cost is higher. I am now very happy so far with this new model. The new model number series is V 4800. July 25, 2014
Awsome Product! Awsome Gift! Money very well spent! The recipient is very familiar with your product lines and was sooo pleased to receive this model. The look on her face was priceless. The features on this model exceeded her expectations. It is not bulky and has storage space inside for everything needed. So happy it takes up little space and looks so nice on the counter top. NO NEED TO HIDE IN A CABINET. The added containers were also more than expected. We are looking forward to add more containers to her kitchen and many years of happy food saving. It will probably be used more often than the toaster. December 31, 2012
very unhappy I had a older model witch it was much better than this new model I got it at sam's club and I am taking it back it wastes too much plastic after you seal 3 or 4 items it over heats and you have to let it wait for a few minutes it shuts down before is full vacuum so it leave air in the product you have to use for bigger items or waste a lot of bags wich they are not cheap ..over all I dont recomend no one to buy this item any other cheap brand will do better than this one June 12, 2012
Extremely pleased! just bought 2nd Foodsaver for 2nd home. went with the 3860 and couldn't have been more pleased. My 1st...the 3880 is awesome and have put it thru the "ringer" with all the tuna filets! 45+ packages sealed on a repetitive basis in one afternoon and only had to stop once due to heat. But no worries, cooled off quickly and still going strong! if the the 3860 does what the 3880 does, I'm a happy camper. Great products! Highly recommend! Looks good on the counter as well...my Wife likes that! November 30, 2011
Great product We've had our foodsaver now for a couple of weeks and love it! I bought it as a gift for my husband and he's just like a kid in a candy store when looking at all the accessories. Most all food in the house is now enclosed in foodsaver clad baggies of some sort and there really is a huge difference in the freshness of foods that quickly go stale otherwise. Thanks so much for the awesome product! We can't wait to see what other new accessories you come out with. December 7, 2011
Very easy to use We purchased both the FoodSaver V3860 and the handheld vacuum system. Love them both especially the handheld with the zipper bags. We used to lose alot of cheese to mold but not anymore. Even the kids love to use them. Thanks for making such fabulous machines!! May 31, 2012
This product is average I have had a food saver machine since they first came out in the 1980's. I always buy the expensive one because they have more features and last longer. We vacuum seal a lot of wild game and meats. My last machine, the Professional II eventually stopped sealing but I had it for almost 8 years. I don't like the chrome finish on the V3860. In today's market the fingerprint-free chrome finish is the norm. I'm not a fan of the bag cutter, it's too flimsy. The bag holder is not sturdy at all so you have to line up the bag so it's straight. I wish the machine had a retractable electric cord like the retractable hose. I also HATE the shortness of the electrical cord. I do like the options of Norm/Gentle seal. It protects against crushing delicate foods such as peanut brittle. I have always froze my meats and vegetables before sealing. I have no problem with that process...it's better. It's time consuming but much better results. If I had a choice, I would buy a different model if it resolved my preferences. All in all, I have no choice because the Food Saver brand is the best out there and the quality of the seal is superb. August 15, 2012
Better than the last one. I purchased this unit to replace the one borrowed by my family--and never returned. Haha I got the better deal with the upgrade. This unit is so much easier to use than my last one. Love the hands free and the dry/moist features. Love, love ,love my Foodsaver. August 10, 2011
It WORKS I don't write many testimonials but thought this product deserves one. Although I have a basic "starter" model and after a minor hiccup when using it the first time I love my Food Saver. Customer support was very helpful and got me going on the right track immediately. Everybody, read the instructions FULLY to avoid my mistakes. I now have a much wider food variety because of buying everything on sale and storing in the freezer. The one lasting problem is now I need a larger freezer. Did I say I love my Food Saver? December 18, 2011
This product is too automatic. Apparently I am not mart enough to on this machine. I am confused, it wants to do too much automatically when when it deems it time to do it, but I don't know exactly what' happening. I would just as soon tell it to do what I want it to do when I want it to do. My old FoodSaver did fine until it decided not to go into the final hard vacuum stage. I wish I had a new one like my old one. Reference question supra: Do You Recommend this Product? I would recommend a Food Saver to a friend but not this model. February 27, 2014
Great product, access. hose can be a pain This is my 2nd Foodsaver. I gave my niece my old one, and upgraded to this one specifically for the "retractible hose". In general, the product vacuums and seals great. My only issue is the retractible hose... I have twice accidentally had liquids enter the hose. Removed and cleaned first time with help from Engineer at work (yes, this voided warranty). Second time, left it as is since Engineer no longer works with me (hose is big pain to reinstall due to spring-loaded mechanism). Hose no longer works, most likely due to "gunk" clogging it. It would be great if there was a way to easily remove hose to clean. OR, how do you avoid sucking up liquids into it??? Other than this, it would be 5 stars for sure! . Rest of unit still works great. January 15, 2013
My first experience with htis product was great. This is the first time I've ever used a Food Saver and was I impressed. The device was very easy to use and worked as advertised. The results were good and we wound up using it to save everything in the refrigerator that could be saved and frozen. It was that much fun to use. I don't know how it will work over long time but for now we are very pleased. I have only one complaint and that is that the power cord is too short. I would be willing to pay a little extra to have this "short coming" resolved as that would make the device excellent. May 24, 2013
Best Purchase Ever We bought this food saver to cut down the time it took to process our deer. It not only took less than half the time to wrap the deer compared to normal, but the meat stays fresher too. We noticed a big difference in the meat after we take it out of the vacuum bags compared to the freezer paper wrap. The meat has no freezer burn at all coming out of the vacuum bags. The sealer is super easy to use, looks awesome on the counter and easy to clean up. The onboard instructions helps out too, so I don't have to find the manual all the time to remind me of how to do a step. We just leave it on the counter all the time and use it for everything from marinating, left overs and re-sealing chips. We have even used it to can some summer veggies. Best purchase ever!! December 1, 2012
Do not buy - not worth all the bells & whistles I had an older foodsaver, manual, for several years but it got tired and I replaced it with this one, the one with all of the bells & whistles. The bells and whistles don't work - takes forever for the auto insert to grab the bag and then once you vaccum and seal 4-5 bags, it will stop vaccuming. If I stay with Foodsaver,I am going back to an older model if still available, if not, I will change brands. July 5, 2012
Dissappointed I've had one other food saver for about 10 years and it worked flawlessly. It was actually still working when we purchased this one V3860. You didn't have to freeze vegetables like (corn) or meat like (fish) before you could vacuseal them. You just did it! Now with this new one there is no way to seal until you freeze first then put in bag and seal. Takes forever. Ya it seals it up great but not what I had in mind. Especially since you didn't have to do that before. That's why I'm dissappointed. Still might send back. July 23, 2012
I hope I never have to do without! I have worn out one machine, replaced it and have given 2 as gifts. The system is the best kitchen appliance I have ever had. The accessories - bags and containers- are indespensible. I hope I never have to do without one in my kitchen! And the hand held vacume is oh so handy. Love it. December 1, 2011
so easy to use I have had my food saver for a couple of years. Love it! I can go to costco,sams,etc and buy in bulk. I live alone so it is great to portion meals. Just bought my 2 daughters one. they have used mine. they are so thrilled that this means saving money. good for left overs too. December 7, 2011
Best thing since sliced bread ! Our family, has saved countless dollars since we bought our machine. I would not give it up for anything. We buy at Sam's Club and at Costco and without our 3840, we used to lose a lot of meat to freezer burn. Now we save all that meat and it is always good. July 6, 2012
Hungry Student I bought this FoodSaver for my parents; well actually for me. I will be moving out of their house soon, but still want to enjoy their home cooking. I am lucky enough to have parents that will cook a meal and save a portion for me in the FoodSaver. All the benefits of a home cooked meal without have to cook. Life is Great. We have played around with the FoodSaver and it works beautifully. It is a little loud/noisy, but that is expected. Just cut a bag to size, put food in, and seal 'em up. April 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>