Images

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

 Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11"x10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

 

The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.

 

Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

 

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar sealers.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit 4.6 5 321 321
Very easy to use We haven't used it much yet but it was very fast and simple to use. January 11, 2014
Big Unit Works great - big unit though - takes up space but worth the price. February 17, 2014
Love this item! We bought our daughter this unit last year as a gift and she loves it. So this year we bought one for ourselves. A few weeks ago, we baked a huge amount of macaroni and cheese, our granddaughters favorite dish. So much was left over that we tried out our Food Saver and put two cups of the dish in each bag. Put in the freezer. She came to visit this weekend and we cut open the bag and the macaroni/cheese came out super easy in one piece. We placed it in a dish in the microwave and defrosted it and it came out as creamy and delicious as the day we prepared it. We've frozen many different foods with this food saver and we marinated steaks in a dish that we ordered separately and the steaks tasted awesome and very tender. I'm getting ready to try the bottle stopper and the mason jar attachments. I will write how those work.... October 6, 2014
Great Love it the best one I ever had thank you for a great product March 11, 2014
GREAT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL. GREAT PRODUCT LOVE IT January 3, 2014
Works great Planned to buy another works great easy to use great January 5, 2014
The Cadillac of Sealers! We started with the basic model about a year ago. I was hesitant to buy one and just could not justify the price. My husband finally talked me into buying our first Food Saver at Christmas a year ago. I was amazed, to say the least, at how well it kept meat in our freezer. I was the queen of buying meat on sale, throwing it in the freezer, forgetting I had it and then 6 months later tossing it because of freezer burn. Just this week I pulled some chicken I had bought a little over a year ago out of our freezer and it still looks like I had just put it in there! No freezer burn at all. This past summer, I decided to upgrade our model. Now I'm totally in love with it. This 2 in 1 model is the absolute best! I buy portion control bags, when I make something like spaghetti with meat sauce I always take what is left over and divide in portion servings. This way if it is a night my husband is working and I don't want to cook a full meal, I simply take one out of the freezer and heat. A home cooked meal in minutes. I also do the same with other meals I cook. I use the Styrofoam divided plates and put my meat and veggies on it...slide it into an 11" bag and instant home cooked tv dinner for a later day when I don't want to cook. There is just so much you can do with these sealers to save money. No more wasted food at my house at all! March 12, 2014
Very good product! I have owned this unit for just over 9 days now and I am impressed so far. It is very easy to use as it is virtually automatic. You simply cut the proper size bag from the roll seal one end, put the food product in and insert the other end into the machine for vacuuming and sealing or use an already created bag and just go straight to vacuuming and sealing...It is really that simple!! Although I have not had the chance to use the hose vacuum attachment for sealing a container ( I don't own one yet but plan to purchase one shortly) I have used it to seal a jar and a wine bottle and both were just as simple as the using the bag seal function. The one downfall of using the roll to create your own bags is you have to make sure that you cut with a good deal of extra space for the sealing process (instructions say an additional 4 inches). I also really like the stainless steel color of the machine which look's great on my counter top! Overall I am very happy with the product and it will get plenty of use in my household. I did receive this product as a sample for review, however that has not affected my opinion in anyway. August 31, 2013
Love the ease of use... I have been using food saver for quite a few years. We recently upgraded to the New Vacuum Sealer. I absolutely LOVE IT. I do not have to fight it to make sure the bags are in the grove or try to cut a straight line. The New Food Saver does all that for you. I am excited to get to canning season when our garden is ready. We will be using the New Food Saver more than ever. This is the best investment I have ever made. Well worth it. July 16, 2014
What a versatile machine I have ALWAYS wanted to try one of these machines, have looked at them in the stores and contemplated buying so I was really glad to finally have one of my very own to put through the paces. I was a little intimidated at it fresh out of the box but was impressed by how solidly built and well designed it seemed. I read the instructions first and then started the great experiments. All I can say is WOW! I love this machine. It really is not complicated to use at all once you familiarize yourself with it. It is fast and efficient and really does make it easy to store food and keep it fresh. The best part about it is the versatility. There are different bag sizes to choose from or you can create your own custom size so you are not wasting bags. There are also resealable bags which are brilliant, you can open the slider and get out what you need then reseal and begin the vacuum process. l will use the resealable bags ALL the time for things I buy in bulk but don't go through fast. The only possible thing that might put people off is it is loud when the vacuum process is sucking out the air, but not horribly loud and it is fast and it scares away my cats which is a plus for me (they tend to be pests when I am trying to cook and bake in bulk for the week). This is a solidly built, versatile and wonderful machine that will save you a fortune in food costs. I have used it for storing portions of food I cooked for the week as well as for storing nuts and cheeses and other things I buy in bulk and it has performed beyond my expectations in sealing and saving everything I have put through the vacuum and saving process. I should disclose that I received this product as a sample to review September 1, 2013
Love my foodsaver I really love this thing!! It looks great on my counter and I use it for so many things!! I haven't had it long enough to know how well it works to keep things fresh, but I have to believe it really extends the life of everything I seal. It has made freezing things so much easier! I can't say enough about it! I plan to use it when we go to the cabin next summer and am constantly coming up with new uses for it. 5 stars all the way! September 9, 2014
2-in-1 is Perrrfect for me! I had a handheld vacuum of a different brand just for ziplock bags which ran on batteries. This is much better. This is my first FoodSaver unit. The machine does not take up too much space on my counter and is sturdy and well made. I have it located so it is convenient to use the handheld sealer for jars and ziplock bags on a daily basis, and we can pull it out a bit when we do bulk jobs. I like the stylish look of the machine. I still have harvest gold in my kitchen, but the stainless look goes with anything. I really like having the instructions under the lid which we still refer to since we are still learning. We have not had it long enough to testify to the long term freshness of food kept in the freezer, but it has to be 1000 times better than using freezer paper which was not air tight at all. I like the fact that you can SEE the food and there is a white strip on the side of the bag/roll to mark and date the contents. We have experimented a little with the Mason jars after I discovered I had a box of my mother-in-law's old jars in the basement. I am not a canner so this use of the jars works great for me. We put in-the-shell nuts left over from Christmas in a jar to see if they go stale. I do see what people are saying about wasting some of the bag length. I wish it would use a little less, but it is not a deal breaker. The efficiency of freezing your food this way is worth it. We have had no problems so far with our machine other than having to wiggle the end of the bag a little to get it started a few times, but the end product is so professional looking and so cool that I can't believe we are able to do this in our home kitchen. If you forget to turn off the machine, it goes off automatically. I also like the variety of bags/rolls that are available. We found the 8" roll just right for packaging pieces of salmon. The 4 easy payments makes it painless to buy and there is a nice variety of supplies that come with it to try. We LOVE it. Glad I waited for the 2-in-1. March 28, 2014
Great Value and Attractive Too!! This product has been wonderful. I've had it about a month now and use it 4-5 times a week. The stainless steel casing is so attractive I leave it out on my counter. The retractable hand held sealer is awesome. I bought the resealable bags and all my deli meats and cheese are sealed immediately. I'm very happy with this unit and anticipate buying some as Christmas gifts this year. March 31, 2014
Could not wait to give it as a gift. I bought this product to give to my son and new daughter n law for there wedding gift. She of course had registered at many stores for products but did not register for this one. They were elated to have this gift and have used it 2-3 times a week after recieving. I am saving my money now to purchase one myself. LOVE THE FOOD SAVER WHICH IN TURN WAS A WEDDING GIFT SAVER. June 20, 2014
Easy to use Have wanted a food saver for several years as we buy meat in bulk and store in zip lock. Bags. The food saver should eliminate freezer burns. December 30, 2013
I love it! This is my third Foodsaver and by far the best one. I had never used the canisters on the older models, but the 2-in-1 makes everything so simple. I use the quart and pint size sealing bags for cheese and deli meat. I also purchased the deli canisters, which work great, but are just a bit too small for 1 lb. of lunch meet and/or cheese. I also learned how to seal a canning jar inside one of the large canisters. I've done tests on keeping fruit and vegetables longer. Bananas were a fail, but so far I'm happy with the results. I put fresh strawberries in a large canister, but after a week they were starting to get mushy. I read some reviews on Amazon regarding wasting of the roll bags. I haven't found that to be the case with this model. Sometimes you have to jiggle the bagging material around a bit to get it to "catch", but the amount of wasted bag seems to be either the same as or a little less than my last model (V2830). April 20, 2014
great product Easy to use and I like the versatility. I can use the jar sealers, marinate, and use the containers every day with ease. March 22, 2014
Very disappointed in it! The only thing I have to say good about this model is that the hand gismo that vacuums out the zip lock bags is great. Nothing else works the way they keep telling me it does. There are times when it vacuum seals a bag when I just push the Seal button. I have gotten rid of mine. I won't buy another one like this. Very, very disappointed. Bonnie Thiem November 28, 2014
FoodSaver LifeSaver I always wanted a FoodSaver but kept putting it off. Telling myself I will not use it much so I don't need it. WELL, I don't use it much BUT I LOVE IT. It is there when I do need it. I love it so much I got one for my daughter. She uses it a lot for the garden vegetables. She will use it for everything eventually just as I have done. LOVE IT November 5, 2014
Very good product! I have owned this unit for 9 days now and I am impressed so far. It is very easy to use as it is virtually automatic (although you do have to make sure you apply a bit of pressure when inserting the bag for vacuuming/sealing or it will not register). You simply cut the proper size bag from the roll seal one end, put the food product in and insert the other end into the machine for vacuuming and sealing or use an already created bag and just go straight to vacuuming and sealing...It is really that simple!! I have used the hose accessory to marinate food and seal a container and I must say that I really like the marinate feature on the machine. It take's about ten minutes for the unit to go though the marinating process and although it is not as well marinated as sealing the container and leaving in the fridge for an hour or so it is excellent for when you need to marinade some meat on the fly!! I have also used it to seal a jar and a wine bottle and both were just as simple (maybe even easier as the using the bag seal function). The one downfall of using the roll to create your own bags is you have to make sure that you cut with a good deal of extra space for the sealing process (instructions say an additional 4 inches). The Stainless steel is very appealing and look's great on my counter top! The retail price maybe a little higher than some people will be willing to spend but I think it is fair considering everything you can do with this machine. Overall I am very happy with the product and it will get plenty of use in my household. *Disclaimer* I received this unit as a sample for review through an online website/community. August 30, 2013
Fantastic! I recommend this product to anyone! You won't be disappointed! February 24, 2014
Where have you been all my life.... This is my first experience actually owning this brand of product. I recently went organic and decided needed more fruits and veggies but it spoiled easily. This machine was a miracle worker. Love the set it and forget it sealing and vacuuming. T I think I've bagged and frozen everything in my house. I dare my food to spoil now. July 22, 2014
Very easy to use. I have had a foodsaver for years they are wonderful. January 28, 2014
Nice product, easy to use This is our second FoodSaver purchase. We love how it keeps our food sealed from the curse of freezer burn! The new adapter that is used with the reusable ziploc bags makes the unit more versatile. We bought the start up package so it included samples of all the bags which was nice to try before investing in a bunch of them. January 10, 2014
2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System I've owned a Food Saver model 3240 for years and decided it was time to upgrade. I decided to try the new 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System. I've used it about a half a dozen times and think it's just great. It takes some getting used to after the older model, but once you do, it's very easy to use. I couldn't be more pleased. January 30, 2014
Great product for the price This product not only looks great and fits in nicely with my other appliances, it works great and for a first time user the instructions were easy to follow and everything turned out great, and the best part of all is that there is not a mess to clean up afterwards. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. May 3, 2014
This model is great. This our first vacuum sealer and we were pleasantly surprised. It's a bit pricey but I'd expect it will pay for itself over time. More importantly, it's helped us save some great leftovers. How can you put a price on that? It is incredibly easy to use and does exactly what it's supposed to. A bit noisy but it works fast. April 8, 2014
Totally easy to use! I bought this product for my boyfriend and we have been using it non-stop to fill our freezer. It sits nicely on our counters and we cannot wait for this summer to try it out on fruits since we have now tried it on every type of meat we can find. Thank goodness for the payment plan. This has already made our money back! February 4, 2014
Great features! I just love everything this machine does.From  jar sealing to the new zip lock bags. Easy to use and lots of features. Machine looks great on my counter. It is a little large for some counters but i use it everyday so i moved my can opener to the cabinet. I loved mine so much I got one for my son and daughter inlaw. April 25, 2014
Quick and easy sealing This unit is loud but gets the job done. The seals seem to be holding up well. I have yet to have a bad seal. The warranty (5 year) is what sold me on this particular model. Hopefully I will never need it but if I do....I expect the company will be there. Great deal with all the bags and rolls that I received with it! September 9, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>