Images

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

 Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11"x10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

 

The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.

 

Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

 

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar sealers.

You May Also Like

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit 4.6 5 263 263
Love the ease of use... I have been using food saver for quite a few years. We recently upgraded to the New Vacuum Sealer. I absolutely LOVE IT. I do not have to fight it to make sure the bags are in the grove or try to cut a straight line. The New Food Saver does all that for you. I am excited to get to canning season when our garden is ready. We will be using the New Food Saver more than ever. This is the best investment I have ever made. Well worth it. July 16, 2014
What a versatile machine I have ALWAYS wanted to try one of these machines, have looked at them in the stores and contemplated buying so I was really glad to finally have one of my very own to put through the paces. I was a little intimidated at it fresh out of the box but was impressed by how solidly built and well designed it seemed. I read the instructions first and then started the great experiments. All I can say is WOW! I love this machine. It really is not complicated to use at all once you familiarize yourself with it. It is fast and efficient and really does make it easy to store food and keep it fresh. The best part about it is the versatility. There are different bag sizes to choose from or you can create your own custom size so you are not wasting bags. There are also resealable bags which are brilliant, you can open the slider and get out what you need then reseal and begin the vacuum process. l will use the resealable bags ALL the time for things I buy in bulk but don't go through fast. The only possible thing that might put people off is it is loud when the vacuum process is sucking out the air, but not horribly loud and it is fast and it scares away my cats which is a plus for me (they tend to be pests when I am trying to cook and bake in bulk for the week). This is a solidly built, versatile and wonderful machine that will save you a fortune in food costs. I have used it for storing portions of food I cooked for the week as well as for storing nuts and cheeses and other things I buy in bulk and it has performed beyond my expectations in sealing and saving everything I have put through the vacuum and saving process. I should disclose that I received this product as a sample to review September 1, 2013
Where have you been all my life.... This is my first experience actually owning this brand of product. I recently went organic and decided needed more fruits and veggies but it spoiled easily. This machine was a miracle worker. Love the set it and forget it sealing and vacuuming. T I think I've bagged and frozen everything in my house. I dare my food to spoil now. July 22, 2014
Great Value and Attractive Too!! This product has been wonderful. I've had it about a month now and use it 4-5 times a week. The stainless steel casing is so attractive I leave it out on my counter. The retractable hand held sealer is awesome. I bought the resealable bags and all my deli meats and cheese are sealed immediately. I'm very happy with this unit and anticipate buying some as Christmas gifts this year. March 31, 2014
Could not wait to give it as a gift. I bought this product to give to my son and new daughter n law for there wedding gift. She of course had registered at many stores for products but did not register for this one. They were elated to have this gift and have used it 2-3 times a week after recieving. I am saving my money now to purchase one myself. LOVE THE FOOD SAVER WHICH IN TURN WAS A WEDDING GIFT SAVER. June 20, 2014
Easy to use Have wanted a food saver for several years as we buy meat in bulk and store in zip lock. Bags. The food saver should eliminate freezer burns. December 30, 2013
I love it! This is my third Foodsaver and by far the best one. I had never used the canisters on the older models, but the 2-in-1 makes everything so simple. I use the quart and pint size sealing bags for cheese and deli meat. I also purchased the deli canisters, which work great, but are just a bit too small for 1 lb. of lunch meet and/or cheese. I also learned how to seal a canning jar inside one of the large canisters. I've done tests on keeping fruit and vegetables longer. Bananas were a fail, but so far I'm happy with the results. I put fresh strawberries in a large canister, but after a week they were starting to get mushy. I read some reviews on Amazon regarding wasting of the roll bags. I haven't found that to be the case with this model. Sometimes you have to jiggle the bagging material around a bit to get it to "catch", but the amount of wasted bag seems to be either the same as or a little less than my last model (V2830). April 20, 2014
great product Easy to use and I like the versatility. I can use the jar sealers, marinate, and use the containers every day with ease. March 22, 2014
It's okay - but I wouldn't buy another one I haven't had the problems with the Canisters that other have talked about (cracking) and they are probably my favorite container. I had no problems with the ROLL of plastic. I sealed about 10 Roasts (individual pkgs) with a rolled-up paper towel between the Roast and the edge I sealed. I did not freeze them first - It worked just fine. I turned the curve down, slide it in and no problems. I've had no problems resealing bags of chips, or plastic bags - just be sure to cut them straight across when you open them for resealing. (But a cheaper hand held unit can do this) I have had lots of problems with the Zip-lock bags I do not recommend them AT ALL!! I will next try putting tape over the air hole to seal it. They were a total waste of a day of packaging Dried Fruit.. I was disappointed at all the things you can't use them for (Onions, Garlic, etc) due to bacteria. I thought it was over priced and the supplies are over priced as well. July 16, 2014
Very good product! I have owned this unit for 9 days now and I am impressed so far. It is very easy to use as it is virtually automatic (although you do have to make sure you apply a bit of pressure when inserting the bag for vacuuming/sealing or it will not register). You simply cut the proper size bag from the roll seal one end, put the food product in and insert the other end into the machine for vacuuming and sealing or use an already created bag and just go straight to vacuuming and sealing...It is really that simple!! I have used the hose accessory to marinate food and seal a container and I must say that I really like the marinate feature on the machine. It take's about ten minutes for the unit to go though the marinating process and although it is not as well marinated as sealing the container and leaving in the fridge for an hour or so it is excellent for when you need to marinade some meat on the fly!! I have also used it to seal a jar and a wine bottle and both were just as simple (maybe even easier as the using the bag seal function). The one downfall of using the roll to create your own bags is you have to make sure that you cut with a good deal of extra space for the sealing process (instructions say an additional 4 inches). The Stainless steel is very appealing and look's great on my counter top! The retail price maybe a little higher than some people will be willing to spend but I think it is fair considering everything you can do with this machine. Overall I am very happy with the product and it will get plenty of use in my household. *Disclaimer* I received this unit as a sample for review through an online website/community. August 30, 2013
Fantastic! I recommend this product to anyone! You won't be disappointed! February 24, 2014
Very easy to use. I have had a foodsaver for years they are wonderful. January 28, 2014
Nice product, easy to use This is our second FoodSaver purchase. We love how it keeps our food sealed from the curse of freezer burn! The new adapter that is used with the reusable ziploc bags makes the unit more versatile. We bought the start up package so it included samples of all the bags which was nice to try before investing in a bunch of them. January 10, 2014
2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System I've owned a Food Saver model 3240 for years and decided it was time to upgrade. I decided to try the new 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System. I've used it about a half a dozen times and think it's just great. It takes some getting used to after the older model, but once you do, it's very easy to use. I couldn't be more pleased. January 30, 2014
Great product for the price This product not only looks great and fits in nicely with my other appliances, it works great and for a first time user the instructions were easy to follow and everything turned out great, and the best part of all is that there is not a mess to clean up afterwards. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. May 3, 2014
This model is great. This our first vacuum sealer and we were pleasantly surprised. It's a bit pricey but I'd expect it will pay for itself over time. More importantly, it's helped us save some great leftovers. How can you put a price on that? It is incredibly easy to use and does exactly what it's supposed to. A bit noisy but it works fast. April 8, 2014
Totally easy to use! I bought this product for my boyfriend and we have been using it non-stop to fill our freezer. It sits nicely on our counters and we cannot wait for this summer to try it out on fruits since we have now tried it on every type of meat we can find. Thank goodness for the payment plan. This has already made our money back! February 4, 2014
Great features! I just love everything this machine does.From  jar sealing to the new zip lock bags. Easy to use and lots of features. Machine looks great on my counter. It is a little large for some counters but i use it everyday so i moved my can opener to the cabinet. I loved mine so much I got one for my son and daughter inlaw. April 25, 2014
Quick and easy sealing This unit is loud but gets the job done. The seals seem to be holding up well. I have yet to have a bad seal. The warranty (5 year) is what sold me on this particular model. Hopefully I will never need it but if I do....I expect the company will be there. Great deal with all the bags and rolls that I received with it! September 9, 2013
Works as said I have used other brands that did not work as good July 23, 2014
4865 Got to get this machine I have been using my new foodsaver 4865 a few weeks now and its GREAT! The bundle with it is everything you could need. ie bottle stopper, Mason Jar sealer, and marinator. The biggest plus is something you wont EVER need! It comes with a 5 year warranty. It also fits in with all of my other stainless appliances. October 28, 2013
Pint size bags are perfect size I get my ground round from a butcher in a 20# bag. For my husband and myself, the print size bags are the perfect size to hold one pound of ground round. They are also great for leftovers. I wish the stores sold them. Menards used to offer an off-brand print size but now no one else sells them except this site. November 21, 2013
Pays for itself in no time! Having a garden out back has been a real lifesaver in this economy....but until I got the Foodsaver 2-in-1 System, I wasn't making full use of my harvest. Until the new Foodsaver, I had been using a very old "Seal-a-meal" that had been handed down to me by my aunt. Honestly I have to say that it kinda soured me on 'vaccum' type sealers.....and I lost quite a bit of food that should have lasted longer in my freezer in my opinion. The Foodsaver 2-in-1 definitely changed my mind about food sealers, and it can literally pay for itself within a couple of months....the money I save buying bulk meat and freezing it, knowing that it won't get freezer burn is money I can put to better use elsewhere. Overall, the design is clean, very functional and easy to use. Cleanup is easy too! However, I'm a bit taken aback at how large it is. My kitchen is not equipped with a lot of counter space, so this takes up quite a bit of room that I really don't have. To put it away and take it out when needed is going to have to work, however I would prefer being able to leave it out. BTW.....a plastic cover, like those for toasters etc, would be nice to keep it clean and dust free. I have sealed meat and corn on the cob with it for my freezer, and used the mason jar attachment to seal up some jars of giardinere' I made. Overall I have to say it's a great machine! I received the unit free of charge as a sample to review. The opinions expressed are mine after using it. September 4, 2013
awesome, fairly easy to use, seals wonderful This product is very innovative, easy to use, convenient and works so well, truly seals the product in, making it very economical to use and preserve foods. I think the price is a little more than I would give, but it is a wonderful product and I am a proud owner. We received this product as a sample to use. August 31, 2013
Seriously, so quick & simple!! This Foodsaver really is soooo simple to use. I have an active 1 yr old and I need something that is quick and efficient. I was able to vacuum seal some steaks that I got on sale at the market in less than 5 minutes and that included cutting a bag to use! The Foodsaver is very attractive but its what it has on the inside... It has a marinate button (though the book said it was an extra attachment needed), which I think is such an added bonus. Also there are zip bags that you can use a hand pump with to seal, yet you can continue to open the bag until you've used up the cheese or whatever you're storing. There is also a jar sealer attachment. It came with plenty of bags and two rolls so you can create custom sizes. I really love this Foodsaver and now a lot of the food that I find on special at the grocery store won't go to waste (our store always has Buy One Get One specials on meat), and now I don't have to worry about getting freezer burn or my meat going bad. I love being able to buy extra fruit when it is in season and freeze a bunch of it, so we can have it throughout the year when it is not available. The money you save on bring able to freeze or refrigerate your excess food is so worth it! I'm very pleased with it! I received this product to test in exchange for my honest opinion. September 3, 2013
Had problems sealing Machine appeared to be of good value and it looks great. The problem I had was getting it to seal. The first few bags sealed great, after that it wouldn't completely vaccum the out the air. If I have trouble again, it's going back. Can't speak to freshness yet, especially on the bags not completely sealed. April 21, 2014
Saves money If you have left overs like we do in our home, then this is the instrument for you. I say "instrument" because it is more than a machine. It is a tool, it's a precision device designed to save money. Designed to save space in your fridge or freezer. If it could play music it would be perfect. Buy one! December 8, 2013
Love it!! Saving food and money!! I cannot believe I did not do this years ago!! Really have thrown out so much food due to 3 refrigerators and freezers! Hard to stay on top of all of it! Will share this with everyone I know! It is so helpful…especially when I buy great fish and meats and want to keep for a later date! January 12, 2014
protect your investments This is our second FS, the first one lasted about 10 years, We went to a better model and are very happy with the ease of use. Yet to find out about freshness. Our main use is wild game like Pheasants, very expensive to acquire and added expense to preserve is not an issue. Love it. January 8, 2014
AMAZING! I just upgraded to the 2-in-1 Foodsaver. I love it and couldn't be happier with my purchase! I love the versatility of being able to heat seal, seal mason jars and the zipper bags. I have saved so much money over the years, but I anticipate even higher savings with the new machine May 21, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>