Images

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

 Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11"x10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

 

The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.

 

Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

 

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar sealers.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit 4.6 5 295 295
Highly Recommended with Judicious Use The FoodSaver product was actually recommended to me several years ago and I admit I have until recently resisted the pull of purchasing the machine. However, with the intent of purchasing one for a friend out-of-state for the holidays and after a great deal of research, I ended up purchasing two (one for each of us). After just a few uses, I saw the innovative possibilities of this unit and took the plunge further, purchasing a canister set, the marinating container and several rolls of "make your own bag" sleeving. I must admit that I am quite impressed with the apparent quality, versatility and ease of use of the FoodSaver products. Now, my morning coffee beans smell and taste "just purchased" by simply keeping in a canister; my meat and blanched veggies in the freezer look as good as the day I brought them home and worries of ants and other unwelcoming guests in my sugar and flour are a thing of the past. Being a household of 1, the "portion pack" rolls are invaluable, allowing me to double the value of the rolls and assisting in keeping portions more ideally suited for health reasons. The initial price-point of the unit and the accessories/rolls is somewhat high, and I haven't owned it long enough to comment on the projected ROI on it vs. "wasted food;" however, my main purpose in purchasing the unit was to improve the shelf-life and quality of what I purchase rather than worrying about "wasted food" (I don't do much bulk purchasing). I can see the long-term benefits in maintaining food quality are extremely high and very desirable. At any price-point and with judicious use, I highly recommend this unit as an extremely good value. This product should not be purchased with the expectation to vacuum-seal the entire house - use it thoughtfully on items where it makes the most sense; i.e., long-term freezing, items that spoil easily, etc. Also, it is wise to purchase a variety of rolls/bags that fit the user's lifestyle and requirements of the food being protected. December 31, 2013
Great Product We have had several vacuum sealers and with this one it gets even better, I like not having to hold the bag and close down the tabs to start the sealing, this one seals in automatic mode and allows me to just line it up and let the machine do the work. March 20, 2014
Love it. This is my first food saver and it's so easy to use! Makes my freezer look so neat and organized and keeps my food fresh so much longer . I'm really impressed with the style and color as well, makes you want to keep it on the counter to show off! March 24, 2014
It has great features & help a lot in the kitchen I am very happy with my new Food Saver. I love the accessory attachment and have used it with mason jars to keep my chicken stock and juice as fresh as can be, along with other staples for the pantry. The Food Saver itself is stylish and I really like the counter-top design so it doesn't hog too much space. When making bags, however, my only issue seems to be one shared by other reviewers: it doesn't always catch the seam right away and I have to turn the machine off and on a few times in order for it to start sealing the one end of the bag. (and yes, I have read the manual several times to be certain that I am doing things properly.) That can be frustrating. Also, I notice that if I have sealed something and want to make a seal next, the machine will not recognize this and I have to turn off the machine and start the dance again. So this takes a bit longer than expected. But it does eventually seal. It just takes patience. Overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase and hope to enjoy it for many years to come. I'm certain you will too. February 3, 2014
This is my second Foodsaver I upgraded to a better Foodsaver, & I love it. I have not used all the features, but I have used it several times. It is automatic, unlike my older system. The food is kept fresh, & it looks good enough to keep on the counter. June 24, 2014
Very Good Product I have used the older versions of Food Saver in the past, this one is the best for ease of use! Convienient on my limited counter space, fitting close against the wall, and works perfectly with my older round canisters which used to require the hose to connect to the older food saver machines. I like not having to connect other pieces of parts to vacuum my canister which I like for homemade soups, just fill the canister and vacuum it and send to the freezer. Exceptionally easy. Love it. Thanks December 12, 2013
So far so good i'm very excited to own this FoodSaver product. I've only had limited use with the machine so far but it has already proven to be a very useful addition to our kitchen. Very easy to use, attractive enough to keep on the counter and seems to provide great protection for the foods we spend plenty for. i continue to look for discounts and sales on the various bags required for use with this system as they are quite expensive but if it proves to be durable it will have been well worth the expense. January 11, 2014
So easy a child would have no problem using it My only wish is that for the price i wish it would have come with more bag options. Also not too sure about the zip lock suction portion of unit, doesnt seem to get enough air out. But i am still getting use to using it. January 2, 2014
this product was a little disappointing. I hope with continued use it becomes easier to operate. after ordering online I found it cheaper at a store. plus I inadvertently ordered twice.it cost me $21 for return shipping. Still havent recieved credit on pay pal. January 3, 2014
Love my new foodsaver This replaced an older vacuum sealer which lost its ability to seal. I especially enjoy the ability to seal resealable bags, containers and jars with the new one. I use it a lot more because of these additional features. April 30, 2014
Product really is powerful, seal on most is still Only thing, I wish had gotten a user manual, I guess since you have to cater to non English speaking people in the USA, that takes a lot more ink and paper. It does seem like it will help, but I've only had it for a few weeks. Hard to tell if something stayed fresh in that short time. I'm still trying to figure out how to use the accessories, I bought for jars. Haven't found the jars anywhere. I will gladely write a review after more time has passed and I figure out how to work it properly! June 25, 2014
This item has everything we were looking for. The ease of using this Food Saver is amazing. I researched many different machines and Food Saver has what I desired in a food saving machine. I give the Food Saver 2 a 5 star rating, and my husband agrees. January 29, 2014
Great accessories. Go through bags pretty quick Looks great on the counter. I especially love the deli containers to store meals for the week. You do go through the rolls pretty quick with the room you have to leave(4in).. Great product otherwise!! January 22, 2014
Nice appliance I have mainly used it for freezing food so far. The cooked food taste fresh when I thaw it out. So far no freezer burn. I like to buy food in bulk. So this appliance works well for me so far. January 10, 2014
exceeds all expectations. I was very pleased with my first unit, but this new one is even better. Ease of use and performance are beyond belief. I can highly reccomend this unit to all. You will not be disapointed. December 9, 2013
the 2 in 1 feature is very useful! I have a college age daughter who I send care packages to... The Food Saver is ideal for insudring freshness on arrival. I also find is very easy to use...can't wait to add more features! March 26, 2014
Excelent Product Wife and I have used Foodsaver products for many, many years while raising our 3 daughters to save money by buying in bulk and freezing or vacuum sealing dry products into smaller bags. January 13, 2014
It's now my favorite countertop appliance Great just like all the other reviews said. With just a little practice you too will be a vacuum bag pro!! I love my wife's gourmet food as leftover just as much as the original dish! May 28, 2014
Good value for the dollar. Best performance is obtained when operated in a cool/cold environment. Anywhere below 55 degrees, it won't overheat and stall your process. Other than that, we're satisfied thus far. March 22, 2014
A staple on our countertop! We've had this unit for about a month now and we LOVE it! It's small enough that we we're able to keep it out on our counter so it's never out of sight; out of mind. We've used it to seal all kinds of items and it works better than I imagined. My husband and I searched and searched looking for a good vacuum sealer and I'm so happy we went with this one. Yes it's a little pricey but it's so worth it! October 15, 2013
Foodsaver 4865 I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. I use it several times a day. Since I received it, I haven't discarded any food. Everything has been as good as the day I fixed it. February 9, 2014
Big Improvement Over Older Models I've been using a Foodsaver brand vacuum sealer for more than a year now. I found it a bit clumsy to use at times; it felt like I needed three arms to use it. This new model is amazing. All you need to do is place the bag into the machine, and it grabs the bag and seals it. It's incredibly simple to use. Note: I did receive this product as a sample to review, but it did not influence this review. August 30, 2013
realy easy to use I had a older model the v825 and the vacume was getting hard to seal beg and new seals are not available for it . The new sealer is alot more simple to hold bag and seal . May 30, 2014
This product has great features We upgraded from another vac sealer to the food saver and it is the best product we have bought thus far. It looks good, is so easy to use, and recommend it to everyone. December 29, 2013
The 2 in 1 Food Saver great . This product has made it so much easier to package and store food purchases in bulk which saves me money in the long run and storage space my freezer and refrigerator. March 31, 2014
Amazing!!!!! I bought this as a gift for my mom & had the opportunity to use it myself. I am EXTREMELY pleased with this product. Even thinking about buying one for myself!!! December 25, 2013
Love the Food Saver!! The Food Saver is incredible! I have used the vacuum for packages, the marinator, and jars. In all cases, it worked wonderfully. I highly recommend this product! January 11, 2014
This food saver is easy to use. This is our third Food Saver and it is the easiest to use. Making new bags is fast and simple. We like the attachment for sealing reusable vacuum storage bags. July 27, 2014
i love the new adapter feature This unit is better then any of the other foodsaver units I have tried .it is easy and fast to use eventhough it is a bit loud the quickness makes up for it . March 23, 2014
This product is so easy to use. I have only had the V4865 for a month but I find I'm vacuum sealing just about everything. I keep it on my counter becasue it looks so great!! Just love it. November 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>