Images

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

 Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11"x10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

 

The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.

 

Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

 

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar sealers.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit 4.6 5 285 285
replacement this is a replacement for an older model that stopped working after many years od use. I like that the canister vacuum is built in. February 13, 2014
Great product except the zip bags with suction I am very impressed with the Food Saver. The only problem I had was the suction did not hold on the zip bags with suction area. August 18, 2014
So Versatile The Foodsaver V4865 2-in-1 System is simply amazing. I have a large family and its saves me so much time . Its so versatile I can make large batches of food and seal them in containers to pop out for ready dinners after a hard days work. I have been able to break down packages of meat and reseal them for easy safe freezing. Its so easy to use that even my children are having fun with it. I am so happy I received The FoodSaver 4865 to review . This doesn't not effect my opinion on it . August 31, 2013
Love the ease of use I searched the different food savers and chose to purchase this unit. I truly enjoy the ease of use. It looks great in the kitchen. I am impressed with the multiple uses this unit offers. So much fun to use I had to stop myself from vacuum packing everything in site. I truly feel the money spent on this unit was well worth it. I definitely feel I got a quality product. September 8, 2013
V4865 food saver This food saver is one of the best I have seen and operated. It is a bit intimidating at first, but don't let that fool you ! This is super easy to operate. It gives you the option of making your own bags or using ones you already have ! The vacuum seal is a bit loud, but the process is rather quick. The food stays sealed and fresh ! I have never experienced frost with the items I seal for the freezer. It also gives you an option for solids and liquids. This food vac is also very stylish. The shinny chrome look is very modern. I would highly recommend this item for anyone who is looking to save money and space in the freezer. ... I received this model to sample and review. I will be purchasing an additional one for a gift. No doubt, this is a great sealer. September 2, 2013
Great Product!!! The only thing I can say that isn't awesome is that it is a learning curve with the automatic feature. Can be frustrating to get it right so it kicks on and vac/seal. But other than the learning curve it is a wonderful product. I have had a few foodsaver vac/sealers for many years and have used them so much I kill them!! I wouldn't have another brand!!!! December 10, 2013
It is everything I hoped it would be....love it! Very pleased with purchase....so much so I bought one for my daughter for Christmas present. Works great.....just had a little trouble managing the expandable bags, getting the right size cut and then sealing after filling because it's meant for bulkier foods like whole chickens but with a little practice I'm sure I'll get better. I love, love love it! December 20, 2013
Love It I love this thing as much as I love my Keurig and Kitchen Aid mixer. Problem is I find myself buying things I do not really need just so I can play with it. I have re-sealed all my previously frozen items. More room in my freezer, fresher food - just can't say enough about it. So glad I stayed tuned to that infomercial when I couldn't sleep one night. January 25, 2014
2 in 1 Foodsaver I just recently putrchased a 2 - in-1 vaccum sealer and is very pleased at the present. I love the way the machine works and the way it gets all the air out of the bags. I'm looking to save a great deal of money on the meats purchased and the fruit and vegetables prayerfully I will be freezing during the summer months. I think the features are great. February 8, 2014
2in1 system is great so far! We have only had the vacuum sealer for a month or so and it's working great. This is my first vacuum sealing equipment, so it's taking a bit of getting used to creating the correct sized bags for my needs. I would absolutely recommend this system for the first time user who wants to prevent freezer burn or make their deli meats last an extra week. November 27, 2013
It's okay - but I wouldn't buy another one I haven't had the problems with the Canisters that other have talked about (cracking) and they are probably my favorite container. I had no problems with the ROLL of plastic. I sealed about 10 Roasts (individual pkgs) with a rolled-up paper towel between the Roast and the edge I sealed. I did not freeze them first - It worked just fine. I turned the curve down, slide it in and no problems. I've had no problems resealing bags of chips, or plastic bags - just be sure to cut them straight across when you open them for resealing. (But a cheaper hand held unit can do this) I have had lots of problems with the Zip-lock bags I do not recommend them AT ALL!! I will next try putting tape over the air hole to seal it. They were a total waste of a day of packaging Dried Fruit.. I was disappointed at all the things you can't use them for (Onions, Garlic, etc) due to bacteria. I thought it was over priced and the supplies are over priced as well. July 16, 2014
Great money saving product. I had a seal-a-meal product years ago to prepare meals for my daughter when she was in college and now that I am retired on a fixed income I decided to get the Foodsaver. Wow! Lots of improvements since then. I love the ease of the Foodsaver and know it will save me lots of money allowing for buying in bulk and freezing into meal size portions. December 5, 2013
works like magic I had wanted this food saver for a while now.My husband got it for me as a christmas gift. I can't tell you how well it works and the money you will save on freezer bags. And not losing any foods now. My meats would come out of the freezer with frost over it in side the bag. But no more with my new food saver. From Baltimore Maryland !! January 2, 2014
Love the stainless look matches our kitchen The food saver machine is a little confusing to use at first but once u figure it out NOT only is it fun to use i freed up so much space in both our garage freezer and the one in our kitchen. Everything looks neater and i was amazed how quick i got all the products frozen and enjoyed doing it. A great product that helps organize . February 17, 2014
Product east to use. I received my Foodsaver as a Christmas gift and have been using it to package food to be frozen to be used later. It is very easy to use and the pull-out for use on vaccum bags is very nice. I have not had something like this that is great to save foods. I am hoping to use it to package venision. I would recommend this to eveyone. January 7, 2014
This is very user friendly. We bought this as a replacement for a smaller one as we had a need for the larger machine. We were pleased with our small one and my husband will use it in his workshop to seal up small parts that might rust. This foodsaver meets all our needs, easy to use, bigger but fits in the cabinet nicely. We would recommend this product. February 18, 2014
I love my new Food Saver, its the best I have had it for a short time, and have always used my other food saver for everything, but this one is different. I love it and teach people on my our face book how to use it. Customer are scared to buy one until they learn, personally i think they need to have sells people to host shows to show how the product really works. December 27, 2013
easy to operate My wife and I both jus simply love it we hunt we fish we're from the sticks there for it gets lots of use so easy to use even hillbillies like us can use it with no problems really love the zip locks wish we had more we would recommend this to every one since we have had this nothing has gone to waste love it love it love it September 15, 2014
Good product Very good product and easy to use, i'm new to this kind of product,so i never have a vacuum food sealing system before and i think that works perfect and the instructions are easy to read and understand. i would recommend to my family and friends. I received this machine as part of a sampling and testing to review it September 3, 2013
Great product! I love this vacuum sealer! I have been using it to seal bulk items (for freezing mainly), and for foods I have prepared to have later in the week. The appearance of the machine is great; you can tell it is a quality product and the design is very pleasing. I love the convenience of the bag storage compartment, and how easy the machine was to use! You simply cut enough of the bag material for your item, seal the end, and then feed the bag into the machine to automatically vacuum and seal it. It does come with a lot of helpful information though, like how long you can store certain foods after they have been sealed. Although I received this product as a sample to review, the price is very fair for such a great product. I will definitely be purchasing at least one as a gift this Christmas, I love mine so much! September 1, 2013
I love the way this food saver looks! This food saver looks great with its black and chrome colors. It is nice enough to stay on the counter. The food saver came with a good variety of plastic rolls and bags. The food saver was easy to figure out using the quick guide. The only part I struggled with was using the mason jar attachment I only got one out of three jars to seal, not sure what i'm doing wrong but will have to try again since I what to store dry herbs from my garden this way. I used the plastic rolls to vacuum seal frozen chicken, strawberry and cooked/ breaded zucchini. I have only used some of the chicken so far. It was nice to have a big bag of chicken packed into the serving size I needed. My husband has used a friends food saver before and was impressed with this models features compare to his friends. I was excited to receive this product free to review. September 2, 2013
The most used item in my kitchen !!!! I would not be without my foodsaver, I would be totally lost. Havn't used Zip lock bags in years. My foodsaver saves us so much money because I can buy in bulk and freeze the portions we need, I also keep important papers in my freezer in a sealed foodsaver bag. My freezer thawed us recently. We lost the food, but my important papers were as good as new thank you foodsaver. I have had three foodsavers in over 25 years and am about to order my fourth. Can't wait to receive it, have to keep up with the new features, September 3, 2013
Takes the hard work out of preserving food. I have used other food savers, but this one wins hands down. It is easy to use the machine and it tells you if you are doing things right. It even tells you when you are finished. It has many features to use, and the one I like a lot is the vacuum sealer attachment. You can't go wrong with this food saver. January 11, 2014
Best Deal Going Had looked and researched systems for the past few years and decided on the 2 in 1 system. What really sold me was the 5 year warranty, but now that I have it let me tell you this is a top machine in every way. The only glitch I experienced was what others noted about it was hard to feed roll bags. I found that using the Ziploc roll bags eliminated this problem. They are thicker, stiffer, and cost less. Just the way it is. The Mac I Nine is great, it was the bag material causing the problem. Buy this system!!!! November 23, 2013
Very Happy with my purchase I am very pleaseed with my Food Saver did alot of looking around and this was the Best one on the Market. Very easy to use can't believe i waited this long. Just used it this weekend to seal sliced bulk meat that i sliced and could not be happier with how easy it was. Thanks for a Great product. November 13, 2013
Great product! I love this vacuum sealer! I have been using it to break up and freeze bulk items mainly, and to prepare and then store meals for a later date. It was so easy to start using; you simply seal the bag you have cut, and then feed the bag back into the machine to vacuum and seal it. The bag compartment is a great feature, and I love the appearance of the machine; it looks great on my counter. I received this product as a sample to review. September 1, 2013
Highly Recommended with Judicious Use The FoodSaver product was actually recommended to me several years ago and I admit I have until recently resisted the pull of purchasing the machine. However, with the intent of purchasing one for a friend out-of-state for the holidays and after a great deal of research, I ended up purchasing two (one for each of us). After just a few uses, I saw the innovative possibilities of this unit and took the plunge further, purchasing a canister set, the marinating container and several rolls of "make your own bag" sleeving. I must admit that I am quite impressed with the apparent quality, versatility and ease of use of the FoodSaver products. Now, my morning coffee beans smell and taste "just purchased" by simply keeping in a canister; my meat and blanched veggies in the freezer look as good as the day I brought them home and worries of ants and other unwelcoming guests in my sugar and flour are a thing of the past. Being a household of 1, the "portion pack" rolls are invaluable, allowing me to double the value of the rolls and assisting in keeping portions more ideally suited for health reasons. The initial price-point of the unit and the accessories/rolls is somewhat high, and I haven't owned it long enough to comment on the projected ROI on it vs. "wasted food;" however, my main purpose in purchasing the unit was to improve the shelf-life and quality of what I purchase rather than worrying about "wasted food" (I don't do much bulk purchasing). I can see the long-term benefits in maintaining food quality are extremely high and very desirable. At any price-point and with judicious use, I highly recommend this unit as an extremely good value. This product should not be purchased with the expectation to vacuum-seal the entire house - use it thoughtfully on items where it makes the most sense; i.e., long-term freezing, items that spoil easily, etc. Also, it is wise to purchase a variety of rolls/bags that fit the user's lifestyle and requirements of the food being protected. December 31, 2013
Great Product We have had several vacuum sealers and with this one it gets even better, I like not having to hold the bag and close down the tabs to start the sealing, this one seals in automatic mode and allows me to just line it up and let the machine do the work. March 20, 2014
Love it. This is my first food saver and it's so easy to use! Makes my freezer look so neat and organized and keeps my food fresh so much longer . I'm really impressed with the style and color as well, makes you want to keep it on the counter to show off! March 24, 2014
It has great features & help a lot in the kitchen I am very happy with my new Food Saver. I love the accessory attachment and have used it with mason jars to keep my chicken stock and juice as fresh as can be, along with other staples for the pantry. The Food Saver itself is stylish and I really like the counter-top design so it doesn't hog too much space. When making bags, however, my only issue seems to be one shared by other reviewers: it doesn't always catch the seam right away and I have to turn the machine off and on a few times in order for it to start sealing the one end of the bag. (and yes, I have read the manual several times to be certain that I am doing things properly.) That can be frustrating. Also, I notice that if I have sealed something and want to make a seal next, the machine will not recognize this and I have to turn off the machine and start the dance again. So this takes a bit longer than expected. But it does eventually seal. It just takes patience. Overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase and hope to enjoy it for many years to come. I'm certain you will too. February 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>