Images

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

 Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11"x10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

 

The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.

 

Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

 

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar sealers.

You May Also Like

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit 4.6 5 263 263
Easy to use I'm disabled and I love how fast and easy it is to use. February 18, 2014
will not vacum I purchased this food saver from Costco (my third) after the one I had for less than a year stopped vacuuming. This model v4880 didn't vacuum the bags closed right out of the box, I don't know whats going on at the Foodsaver company but they don't seem to be to concerned with making a quality product, so my advice is DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT... September 12, 2013
FoodSaver 4865 2 in 1 Vacuum Sealing Kit Wow! This is a powerful vacuum sealing machine! I had an older, basic model that this replaced and I am impressed with this machine. It is much faster than the old one and the second attachment makes it so versatile. I used the accessory with the marinate container and liked how fast it was and easy to use. (It's very loud, but quick). All in all, it's easy to use, efficient, and looks great on my counter. March 2, 2014
Not the best We purchased this unit in January 2014 to replace an older unit that had finally quit working. We liked the look of the unit, and that it has several nice features. However, it did not take long for us to discover that the unit is VERY hard to use, especially trying to get a bag in "Just Right" to trigger sealing operations. Overall, the product is not worth the cost, and, now that we have had ours quit, we will use the replacement, but, still be looking for a different unit. I just want something that works, without having to work hard to get the unit to seal a bag. Very sad. July 9, 2014
Great investment This is a great investment. Wished this was available so many years ago. I used to do a lot of canning and freezing of farm fresh vegetables and fruits as well as raised beef and chickens and pigs for pork and turkeys. Did a lot of canning and freezing and sometimes things would be buried in the freeezer and and up with freezer burns. This would of been a great food saver. I hae decided to get back to freezing and canning and can now do things knowing I will be saving me tons of money. July 16, 2014
Nice upgrade from V2490 We have had a V2490 for several years and find it does a great job at keeping things from getting freezer burn, sticking together, etc. We just upgraded to the new 2-in-1 system and I can already see the improvements that have been made. The bag sealing and vacuum are easier to operate, no longer requiring you to press a button while you are holding the item to be sealed. We look forward to more years of good results and we are taking the old V2490 to our vacation house. January 12, 2014
very versitile product this is a very useful machine , it comes with a nice assortment of bags to get started and in is extremely easy to use . the lid lifts and bar lifts to load "make your own " bag rolls . the led light tells you what is doing and when the machine is finished . the buttons are easy to see and simple to use it even has a feature that can be used on liquids and also for foods that are delicate that could be crushed down in the vaccuming process . the marinate option is handy easy to use as well as the jar saver accessory , i recommend this machine to anyone who wants to save food and money , it is attractive and well built . i received this to test through a community in am involved with and am very happy with the results September 1, 2013
LOVE THE NEW DESIGN I actually bought this new 2 in 1 Foodsaver for my daughter in law and son. They have a large family and they old Foodsaver that I had given them almost 10 years ago needed to be replaced due to so much use. It was not sealing properly any more. I am staying with them for a while so I ordered the newest model of the sealer family. I love it. In fact when I get back to Florida I intend to get this model for myself. What an improvement. I love that all of the attachments for the accessories are all in one on the attachment hose. I have used the Foodsaver for over 13 years and have bought one for both of my married children. The product pays for itself in no time at all by keeping food fresh, and preventing freezer burn. February 4, 2014
Absolutely love this sealer I have a family of 9, so we cook up large batches of food at a time. With the food saver I can save so much more and for a longer period of time. I can also take advantage of special deals with our farmers markets and meat farms. I bought 60 lbs of frozen strawberries at a steal and was able to food save them all into smaller portions. I also use canning jars for everything, like leftovers, homemade broths, homemade condiments and my spices. I bought the wide mouth jar attachment and the smaller mouth attachment came with my purchase. These attachments are awesome. I use them every day. Now I can get my condiments and broths to last another week to 2 weeks longer. I love this product and would recommend it to everyone. April 2, 2014
Very pleased with new purchase of Model 4865 We have had our new vacuum sealer for about 2 weeks. We really are happy with the hand held sealer and use it regularly for cheese, lunch meat, coleslaw etc. The items stay fresh at least 1 week longer than in regular bags and the hand held vacuum is easy to use. You have to watch how you put the regular bags in to seal or it doesn't work well. We have to make sure the bag is "curl down" or the sealing doesn't work. Overall we give the product a 5 star rating. March 24, 2014
I love the built in hand-held sealing system! I'm glad I waited for the new 2 in 1 system. One tug on the hand-held cord and it neatly retracts back into the base keeping everything neatly in place. I really like the variety pack which allows one to try out a variety of bags and rolls before purchasing a full order of something that might not exactly meet their particular needs. I use the "refrigerator" bags which are great for short term storage and for non-food items. If it's not a greasy item, I've washed them out and reused the bag. I am looking forward to trying the new freeze & "steam" bags for the microwave...hoping they will come out with in a smaller size later. I like to cook in bulk, then freeze into several smaller quantities for quick meals later. I tend to prefer the hand held sealer with pre-made bags, as sometimes I have a difficult time getting the suction started with the rolls. It is most likely because I am a new user as it often starts right away. I ordered a new roll and with practice will get it down soon. Overall -- I LOVE IT! January 2, 2014
Best Food Saver to Date We have had 2 different Food Savers over many years as well as the hand-held vacuum. When we saw this on TV, we went to the Website and purchased it after comparing many models. . This is the best purchase of any appliance we have made in the past year. It is so easy to use. We eliminated the hand-held device and donated it to The Salvation Army. This looks splendid on our counter, and we highly recommend it to anyone deciding whether to buy or not to buy. January 21, 2014
leaves no doubt when each process is completed I haven't used all the features yet, i have just vacuum sealed deer meat, but it worked great for it. Really liked built in roll storage and cutter. We have done three good sized deer with it and no problems. Each process leaves no doubt when it is completed. November 27, 2013
So happy I bought the 4800 series I have owned 3 foodsavers over the years this being the 3rd. I like this one best of all with all it's features, operation, less air leaks than the previous baggars. I don't know what's with the other two negative reviews, I find it easy to use, fast as any other I have owned. I like this one so much better I have given my other two away October 6, 2013
This product is loaded with wonderful features. I decided to purchase a food saver after watching my daughters use their machines. After reading reviews, I decided to purchase the Food Saver V4800 series appliance. After you get the hang of making the bags, everything works great. The retractable handheld sealer is a great feature. It seals up zipper bags and containers quickly. I have had my appliance about a month and I have used it to package meats and leftovers to freeze. The hand held sealer is gentle enough to freeze homemade rolls. This looks great sitting on the counter, but it can easily be stored. December 17, 2013
Easy to Use I found the FoodSaver really easy to use and pretty self explanatory. The functions are very easy. I prefer using the pre-cut bags, rather than the roll. The bags are rather large & can fit several pieces. Plus, it takes seconds to seal. I would've given it a 5, but I felt that the electrical cord was a bit short considering how large the unit is. I did receive this product at no cost, in order to review it's performance. August 31, 2013
I absolutely love it! The other model I had was good practice, this model is like the cadillac of food preservation. I love the automatic feature the most. No more holding down the sides to seal. The best! I enjoy sealing days and even share my sealed products with friends and family. Being a single person I was so tired of getting through half of a product and lose my taste for it before it expired. Now I use my foodsaver to extend the life of products by sealing most of the package and leaving out only 1/4 of it to start on. It has helped me save on food cost while everything I open now is like opening it for the first time. Again I LOVE it and I am excited about sealing summer fruits when they come in season. By the way, the "practice" model I had was still in very good condition so I passed it on to a good friend so she too can enjoy the foodsaver lifestyle. December 14, 2013
Easy to Use As soon as we opened the box, and tried it out, the machine was simple and straight forward. I did not experience any problems inserting the bag, cutting, opening or vacuuming food items. It is intuitive, easy to operate and clean. It is attractive enough to keep out on the counter (if you have the room). We can use it for leftovers as well as freezing bulk buy items like meats or produce from the garden. Be sure to read the instructions before using. We loved using it to marinate meats because it does an incredible job at drawing the marinade into the meat. This machine also does a great job vacuum sealing leftovers. Our family thinks you will be very pleased! This is our first sealer and we now know we couldn't do without it! September 1, 2013
The Best one yet This saver has EVERYTHING I could possibly want. The best part is the auto sealer. Quite a step up from my old 750!( Which still works after 10+ years). Like the bag cutter, roll storage, mylar sealing, & pulse sealer as well. January 17, 2014
Great features and easy to use Going from the old modle 750 to this one was a big change and all for the better. The built in bag cutter is real nice and handy. The accessory hose is close at hand and kept tucked out of the way when not in use. I really like the moist setting the 750 didn't have that and I always made a mess when packaging moist foods/ soups. One last nice feature is the auto sealling, set the bag and the machine clamps down and takes over from there. December 21, 2013
Excellent Investment Over the years I have had 3 different Foodsaver sealer and this is by the far the best one. I have not had a bag not seal properly, they keep their seal and the food is always fresh. This sealer is 100% worth the $$ February 11, 2014
Not a good fit Loved the look but the handheld wouldn't go back into place and did not like the automatic feed. Bought a differentt one at Wal-Mart one where you lift the lid and I absolutely love it April 13, 2014
Doesn't hold the seal Good value, ease of use, appearance, etc - if it only kept the seal tight. Tried multiple times with multiple sized bags. Do not buy April 23, 2014
replacement this is a replacement for an older model that stopped working after many years od use. I like that the canister vacuum is built in. February 13, 2014
So Versatile The Foodsaver V4865 2-in-1 System is simply amazing. I have a large family and its saves me so much time . Its so versatile I can make large batches of food and seal them in containers to pop out for ready dinners after a hard days work. I have been able to break down packages of meat and reseal them for easy safe freezing. Its so easy to use that even my children are having fun with it. I am so happy I received The FoodSaver 4865 to review . This doesn't not effect my opinion on it . August 31, 2013
Love the ease of use I searched the different food savers and chose to purchase this unit. I truly enjoy the ease of use. It looks great in the kitchen. I am impressed with the multiple uses this unit offers. So much fun to use I had to stop myself from vacuum packing everything in site. I truly feel the money spent on this unit was well worth it. I definitely feel I got a quality product. September 8, 2013
V4865 food saver This food saver is one of the best I have seen and operated. It is a bit intimidating at first, but don't let that fool you ! This is super easy to operate. It gives you the option of making your own bags or using ones you already have ! The vacuum seal is a bit loud, but the process is rather quick. The food stays sealed and fresh ! I have never experienced frost with the items I seal for the freezer. It also gives you an option for solids and liquids. This food vac is also very stylish. The shinny chrome look is very modern. I would highly recommend this item for anyone who is looking to save money and space in the freezer. ... I received this model to sample and review. I will be purchasing an additional one for a gift. No doubt, this is a great sealer. September 2, 2013
Great Product!!! The only thing I can say that isn't awesome is that it is a learning curve with the automatic feature. Can be frustrating to get it right so it kicks on and vac/seal. But other than the learning curve it is a wonderful product. I have had a few foodsaver vac/sealers for many years and have used them so much I kill them!! I wouldn't have another brand!!!! December 10, 2013
It is everything I hoped it would be....love it! Very pleased with purchase....so much so I bought one for my daughter for Christmas present. Works great.....just had a little trouble managing the expandable bags, getting the right size cut and then sealing after filling because it's meant for bulkier foods like whole chickens but with a little practice I'm sure I'll get better. I love, love love it! December 20, 2013
Love It I love this thing as much as I love my Keurig and Kitchen Aid mixer. Problem is I find myself buying things I do not really need just so I can play with it. I have re-sealed all my previously frozen items. More room in my freezer, fresher food - just can't say enough about it. So glad I stayed tuned to that infomercial when I couldn't sleep one night. January 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>