Images

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

 Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11"x10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

 

The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.

 

Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

 

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar sealers.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit 4.6 5 297 297
Easy to use. We got this to seal our meats so they will not get freezer burn. If I buy fresh unfrozen meats then I usually lay them out on a baking sheet and stick them in the freezer for a couple of hours to harden. That way when I vacuum seal it they won't squish down like hamburger patties or when I make sausage balls before I cook them I will freeze and seal. Then just pull out what I want to cook at that time. December 19, 2013
Good product I had a much older unit which is on the way out, THis unit looks nice works well, but when i package steaks it doesnt seem to be as tight a seel as the old unit, seems like air is left in the bag, Not sure if thats because their juice, when used on dryer items it works fine. Overall very nice lookin, and does its job. Will see how it works as getting use to the new design, this one has to offer January 22, 2014
Best Vacuum Sealer This is the fourth Food Saver I've had in fifteen years and, so far, I find it the best. I enjoy having control over the vacuum process and get a perfect seal every time. It's a real plus having both a compartment to hold a roll, and also the hand-held sealer! It's only flaw is that, on occasion, the bag intake system can be temperamental. However, overall, I am very pleased with the unit. March 18, 2014
Great features I buy in bulk and freeze the meat. My husband is a pheasant hunter. Used it and was very happy. It took a few trials before we got the hang of it, but then it was fast and easy. The birds always ended up getting freezer burned before we could eat them all. But not now. Have a full freezer and don't have to worry about wasted meat. This will pay for itself before the end of the year! January 3, 2014
This product has pros and cons. Pro: The seal provided by this unit is superior to previous models. The seal is wide and smooth. Previous models left a narrow seal and sometimes the seal melted the bag too much. The value is good and your units always provide great food freshness. Con: The power cord is too short. Unit must be very close to the electrical outlet. the length of the VT-750 would be about right. Also, the storage area for the cord is difficult to work with. It does require more waste during the sealing operation. Previous units would only leave approximately 1/2 inch of product from the seal to the end of the bag, and would seal closer to the product when making the vacuum seal. This is my third Food saver since 1989. They all still work, however the gaskets around the vacuum chamer wears out and they are no longer available for purchase. Will repair parts be available for this unit when the 5-year warranty period expires? January 6, 2014
It's okay - but I wouldn't buy another one I haven't had the problems with the Canisters that other have talked about (cracking) and they are probably my favorite container. I had no problems with the ROLL of plastic. I sealed about 10 Roasts (individual pkgs) with a rolled-up paper towel between the Roast and the edge I sealed. I did not freeze them first - It worked just fine. I turned the curve down, slide it in and no problems. I've had no problems resealing bags of chips, or plastic bags - just be sure to cut them straight across when you open them for resealing. (But a cheaper hand held unit can do this) I have had lots of problems with the Zip-lock bags I do not recommend them AT ALL!! I will next try putting tape over the air hole to seal it. They were a total waste of a day of packaging Dried Fruit.. I was disappointed at all the things you can't use them for (Onions, Garlic, etc) due to bacteria. I thought it was over priced and the supplies are over priced as well. July 16, 2014
This makes things so much easier. The new FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 System is really easy to use. It makes life a lot easier for you when you are preparing for food storage. It keeps food fresh and prevents freezer burns. I used it almost daily. I had no problems and no complaints. I received this as a product to sample. I really didn't know what to expect. It exceeded my expectations. I did use it a couple of times to marinate my meat. It worked faster than me usually waiting over night to do it. It also taste better. I would recommend this to family, friends and co-workers. September 2, 2013
Doesn't hold the seal Good value, ease of use, appearance, etc - if it only kept the seal tight. Tried multiple times with multiple sized bags. Do not buy April 23, 2014
Easy to use I'm disabled and I love how fast and easy it is to use. February 18, 2014
will not vacum I purchased this food saver from Costco (my third) after the one I had for less than a year stopped vacuuming. This model v4880 didn't vacuum the bags closed right out of the box, I don't know whats going on at the Foodsaver company but they don't seem to be to concerned with making a quality product, so my advice is DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT... September 12, 2013
FoodSaver 4865 2 in 1 Vacuum Sealing Kit Wow! This is a powerful vacuum sealing machine! I had an older, basic model that this replaced and I am impressed with this machine. It is much faster than the old one and the second attachment makes it so versatile. I used the accessory with the marinate container and liked how fast it was and easy to use. (It's very loud, but quick). All in all, it's easy to use, efficient, and looks great on my counter. March 2, 2014
Great investment This is a great investment. Wished this was available so many years ago. I used to do a lot of canning and freezing of farm fresh vegetables and fruits as well as raised beef and chickens and pigs for pork and turkeys. Did a lot of canning and freezing and sometimes things would be buried in the freeezer and and up with freezer burns. This would of been a great food saver. I hae decided to get back to freezing and canning and can now do things knowing I will be saving me tons of money. July 16, 2014
Nice upgrade from V2490 We have had a V2490 for several years and find it does a great job at keeping things from getting freezer burn, sticking together, etc. We just upgraded to the new 2-in-1 system and I can already see the improvements that have been made. The bag sealing and vacuum are easier to operate, no longer requiring you to press a button while you are holding the item to be sealed. We look forward to more years of good results and we are taking the old V2490 to our vacation house. January 12, 2014
very versitile product this is a very useful machine , it comes with a nice assortment of bags to get started and in is extremely easy to use . the lid lifts and bar lifts to load "make your own " bag rolls . the led light tells you what is doing and when the machine is finished . the buttons are easy to see and simple to use it even has a feature that can be used on liquids and also for foods that are delicate that could be crushed down in the vaccuming process . the marinate option is handy easy to use as well as the jar saver accessory , i recommend this machine to anyone who wants to save food and money , it is attractive and well built . i received this to test through a community in am involved with and am very happy with the results September 1, 2013
LOVE THE NEW DESIGN I actually bought this new 2 in 1 Foodsaver for my daughter in law and son. They have a large family and they old Foodsaver that I had given them almost 10 years ago needed to be replaced due to so much use. It was not sealing properly any more. I am staying with them for a while so I ordered the newest model of the sealer family. I love it. In fact when I get back to Florida I intend to get this model for myself. What an improvement. I love that all of the attachments for the accessories are all in one on the attachment hose. I have used the Foodsaver for over 13 years and have bought one for both of my married children. The product pays for itself in no time at all by keeping food fresh, and preventing freezer burn. February 4, 2014
Fantastic Features!!! I especially love the Pulse-Vac feature of this model. It allows me to reseal bags like chips with out crushing them. Also to seal up things like bread or sliced cheese without crushing them. I also love the Marinator. It also helps keep batches of things like berries fresher longer in my fridge. July 18, 2014
Absolutely love this sealer I have a family of 9, so we cook up large batches of food at a time. With the food saver I can save so much more and for a longer period of time. I can also take advantage of special deals with our farmers markets and meat farms. I bought 60 lbs of frozen strawberries at a steal and was able to food save them all into smaller portions. I also use canning jars for everything, like leftovers, homemade broths, homemade condiments and my spices. I bought the wide mouth jar attachment and the smaller mouth attachment came with my purchase. These attachments are awesome. I use them every day. Now I can get my condiments and broths to last another week to 2 weeks longer. I love this product and would recommend it to everyone. April 2, 2014
great product We bought this to replace our aging V1090 and boy am I glad we did. The old model was still working but the seal was failing with no replacement available. I love the hands free operation with the vertical styling and the stainless exterior that goes well with the kitchen decor. This has a permanent place right on the counter and just in time for canning season and hunting season is right around the corner. Highly recommend if you value quality food preservation. September 2, 2014
Very pleased with new purchase of Model 4865 We have had our new vacuum sealer for about 2 weeks. We really are happy with the hand held sealer and use it regularly for cheese, lunch meat, coleslaw etc. The items stay fresh at least 1 week longer than in regular bags and the hand held vacuum is easy to use. You have to watch how you put the regular bags in to seal or it doesn't work well. We have to make sure the bag is "curl down" or the sealing doesn't work. Overall we give the product a 5 star rating. March 24, 2014
I love the built in hand-held sealing system! I'm glad I waited for the new 2 in 1 system. One tug on the hand-held cord and it neatly retracts back into the base keeping everything neatly in place. I really like the variety pack which allows one to try out a variety of bags and rolls before purchasing a full order of something that might not exactly meet their particular needs. I use the "refrigerator" bags which are great for short term storage and for non-food items. If it's not a greasy item, I've washed them out and reused the bag. I am looking forward to trying the new freeze & "steam" bags for the microwave...hoping they will come out with in a smaller size later. I like to cook in bulk, then freeze into several smaller quantities for quick meals later. I tend to prefer the hand held sealer with pre-made bags, as sometimes I have a difficult time getting the suction started with the rolls. It is most likely because I am a new user as it often starts right away. I ordered a new roll and with practice will get it down soon. Overall -- I LOVE IT! January 2, 2014
Best Food Saver to Date We have had 2 different Food Savers over many years as well as the hand-held vacuum. When we saw this on TV, we went to the Website and purchased it after comparing many models. . This is the best purchase of any appliance we have made in the past year. It is so easy to use. We eliminated the hand-held device and donated it to The Salvation Army. This looks splendid on our counter, and we highly recommend it to anyone deciding whether to buy or not to buy. January 21, 2014
leaves no doubt when each process is completed I haven't used all the features yet, i have just vacuum sealed deer meat, but it worked great for it. Really liked built in roll storage and cutter. We have done three good sized deer with it and no problems. Each process leaves no doubt when it is completed. November 27, 2013
The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit Great machine. I don't know why I waited so long to order. Was however disappointed to realize the accessory hose did not come with the kit. Since the regular jar sealer is included and the hose is needed to use it you would think a hose would be included. August 19, 2014
So happy I bought the 4800 series I have owned 3 foodsavers over the years this being the 3rd. I like this one best of all with all it's features, operation, less air leaks than the previous baggars. I don't know what's with the other two negative reviews, I find it easy to use, fast as any other I have owned. I like this one so much better I have given my other two away October 6, 2013
This product is loaded with wonderful features. I decided to purchase a food saver after watching my daughters use their machines. After reading reviews, I decided to purchase the Food Saver V4800 series appliance. After you get the hang of making the bags, everything works great. The retractable handheld sealer is a great feature. It seals up zipper bags and containers quickly. I have had my appliance about a month and I have used it to package meats and leftovers to freeze. The hand held sealer is gentle enough to freeze homemade rolls. This looks great sitting on the counter, but it can easily be stored. December 17, 2013
Easy to Use I found the FoodSaver really easy to use and pretty self explanatory. The functions are very easy. I prefer using the pre-cut bags, rather than the roll. The bags are rather large & can fit several pieces. Plus, it takes seconds to seal. I would've given it a 5, but I felt that the electrical cord was a bit short considering how large the unit is. I did receive this product at no cost, in order to review it's performance. August 31, 2013
I absolutely love it! The other model I had was good practice, this model is like the cadillac of food preservation. I love the automatic feature the most. No more holding down the sides to seal. The best! I enjoy sealing days and even share my sealed products with friends and family. Being a single person I was so tired of getting through half of a product and lose my taste for it before it expired. Now I use my foodsaver to extend the life of products by sealing most of the package and leaving out only 1/4 of it to start on. It has helped me save on food cost while everything I open now is like opening it for the first time. Again I LOVE it and I am excited about sealing summer fruits when they come in season. By the way, the "practice" model I had was still in very good condition so I passed it on to a good friend so she too can enjoy the foodsaver lifestyle. December 14, 2013
Easy to Use As soon as we opened the box, and tried it out, the machine was simple and straight forward. I did not experience any problems inserting the bag, cutting, opening or vacuuming food items. It is intuitive, easy to operate and clean. It is attractive enough to keep out on the counter (if you have the room). We can use it for leftovers as well as freezing bulk buy items like meats or produce from the garden. Be sure to read the instructions before using. We loved using it to marinate meats because it does an incredible job at drawing the marinade into the meat. This machine also does a great job vacuum sealing leftovers. Our family thinks you will be very pleased! This is our first sealer and we now know we couldn't do without it! September 1, 2013
The Best one yet This saver has EVERYTHING I could possibly want. The best part is the auto sealer. Quite a step up from my old 750!( Which still works after 10+ years). Like the bag cutter, roll storage, mylar sealing, & pulse sealer as well. January 17, 2014
Great features and easy to use Going from the old modle 750 to this one was a big change and all for the better. The built in bag cutter is real nice and handy. The accessory hose is close at hand and kept tucked out of the way when not in use. I really like the moist setting the 750 didn't have that and I always made a mess when packaging moist foods/ soups. One last nice feature is the auto sealling, set the bag and the machine clamps down and takes over from there. December 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>