Images

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

 Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11"x10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

 

The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.

 

Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

 

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar sealers.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit 4.6 5 312 312
Would never be without my foodsaver I had had a food saver for over 10 years. The first one I gave to my sister because she was so impressed with it and I bought another one. Let me tell you, I was able to keep some red snapper fish in my freezer for over 6 months and when I took it out it was just like it has come right out of the Atlantic ocean. I just love my foodsaver and don't think I could live without it. I always buy the roll bags so that I can put small items away. The jar sealer is so wonderful so things such as cookies and chips. I keep mine on the counter so that I will have it handy. To me it's the best thing since sliced bread. October 2, 2014
Easy to use. We got this to seal our meats so they will not get freezer burn. If I buy fresh unfrozen meats then I usually lay them out on a baking sheet and stick them in the freezer for a couple of hours to harden. That way when I vacuum seal it they won't squish down like hamburger patties or when I make sausage balls before I cook them I will freeze and seal. Then just pull out what I want to cook at that time. December 19, 2013
Good product I had a much older unit which is on the way out, THis unit looks nice works well, but when i package steaks it doesnt seem to be as tight a seel as the old unit, seems like air is left in the bag, Not sure if thats because their juice, when used on dryer items it works fine. Overall very nice lookin, and does its job. Will see how it works as getting use to the new design, this one has to offer January 22, 2014
Best Vacuum Sealer This is the fourth Food Saver I've had in fifteen years and, so far, I find it the best. I enjoy having control over the vacuum process and get a perfect seal every time. It's a real plus having both a compartment to hold a roll, and also the hand-held sealer! It's only flaw is that, on occasion, the bag intake system can be temperamental. However, overall, I am very pleased with the unit. March 18, 2014
Great features I buy in bulk and freeze the meat. My husband is a pheasant hunter. Used it and was very happy. It took a few trials before we got the hang of it, but then it was fast and easy. The birds always ended up getting freezer burned before we could eat them all. But not now. Have a full freezer and don't have to worry about wasted meat. This will pay for itself before the end of the year! January 3, 2014
This product has pros and cons. Pro: The seal provided by this unit is superior to previous models. The seal is wide and smooth. Previous models left a narrow seal and sometimes the seal melted the bag too much. The value is good and your units always provide great food freshness. Con: The power cord is too short. Unit must be very close to the electrical outlet. the length of the VT-750 would be about right. Also, the storage area for the cord is difficult to work with. It does require more waste during the sealing operation. Previous units would only leave approximately 1/2 inch of product from the seal to the end of the bag, and would seal closer to the product when making the vacuum seal. This is my third Food saver since 1989. They all still work, however the gaskets around the vacuum chamer wears out and they are no longer available for purchase. Will repair parts be available for this unit when the 5-year warranty period expires? January 6, 2014
This makes things so much easier. The new FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 System is really easy to use. It makes life a lot easier for you when you are preparing for food storage. It keeps food fresh and prevents freezer burns. I used it almost daily. I had no problems and no complaints. I received this as a product to sample. I really didn't know what to expect. It exceeded my expectations. I did use it a couple of times to marinate my meat. It worked faster than me usually waiting over night to do it. It also taste better. I would recommend this to family, friends and co-workers. September 2, 2013
Doesn't seal I bought this product and have tried to use it a few times, can't get it to seal 75% of the time. I'm taking it back. October 6, 2014
will not vacum I purchased this food saver from Costco (my third) after the one I had for less than a year stopped vacuuming. This model v4880 didn't vacuum the bags closed right out of the box, I don't know whats going on at the Foodsaver company but they don't seem to be to concerned with making a quality product, so my advice is DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT... September 12, 2013
Easy to use I'm disabled and I love how fast and easy it is to use. February 18, 2014
Better than ever! This is my second FoodSaver. The first one died after many years of faithful service and this is one small appliance I cannot live without. We have a vegetable garden every summer and nothing keeps food as fresh as FS vacuum sealing. I pick from the garden and go straight to my FoodSaver to keep,that just-picked flavor. This particular model is very easy to use. The storage space for the rolls is a nice touch as is the built in cutter. I haven't tried the marinator but I HAVE used the re sealable, zip-lock bags and those are really wonderful. They are so handy for cookies or dog treats. When I picked this new FS I looked for value but also some upgrades and I got all that and more. I absolutely recommend the FoodSaver. November 22, 2014
FoodSaver 4865 2 in 1 Vacuum Sealing Kit Wow! This is a powerful vacuum sealing machine! I had an older, basic model that this replaced and I am impressed with this machine. It is much faster than the old one and the second attachment makes it so versatile. I used the accessory with the marinate container and liked how fast it was and easy to use. (It's very loud, but quick). All in all, it's easy to use, efficient, and looks great on my counter. March 2, 2014
Not a good fit Loved the look but the handheld wouldn't go back into place and did not like the automatic feed. Bought a differentt one at Wal-Mart one where you lift the lid and I absolutely love it April 13, 2014
the product doesn't work The system only seems to work with food saver bags ams that's barely. Too much air in the bags. This is my third and I'm really disappointed August 11, 2014
Doesn't hold the seal Good value, ease of use, appearance, etc - if it only kept the seal tight. Tried multiple times with multiple sized bags. Do not buy April 23, 2014
Great investment This is a great investment. Wished this was available so many years ago. I used to do a lot of canning and freezing of farm fresh vegetables and fruits as well as raised beef and chickens and pigs for pork and turkeys. Did a lot of canning and freezing and sometimes things would be buried in the freeezer and and up with freezer burns. This would of been a great food saver. I hae decided to get back to freezing and canning and can now do things knowing I will be saving me tons of money. July 16, 2014
Bad vacuum Short Cycles This is a great machine with one exception.... I just ordered my fourth one because the first three started short cycling after a month or two. There seems to be something wrong with the pump or a gauge that senses when the vacuum is complete because it goes to seal before the bag is vacuumed completely. I have had food savers for the last twenty years so I am not new to these machines. It's definitely a flaw that needs to be fixed...Until it is fixed I can't recommend this model November 4, 2014
Better than expected I've had an older clam shell model for years. It always worked well, but it isn't that easy to use. Since I BBQ/Smoke a lot of food I decided to upgrade and am glad I did. I am amazed at how easy it is to use. To make a new bag and seal one end all you need to do is push the seal button and stick one end into the unit, wait a minute and it's done. To vacuum seal stick in the other end and wait a minute and it's done. It's really that easy and quick. After reading some of the other reviews I can't figure out how anyone would have difficulty getting this to work. There's no comparison to my older clam shell this unit really is well designed and requires nothing other than you putting one end of the bag into it. Definitely foolproof. Even my wife who initially thought, why does he need that is now convinced. October 19, 2014
Nice upgrade from V2490 We have had a V2490 for several years and find it does a great job at keeping things from getting freezer burn, sticking together, etc. We just upgraded to the new 2-in-1 system and I can already see the improvements that have been made. The bag sealing and vacuum are easier to operate, no longer requiring you to press a button while you are holding the item to be sealed. We look forward to more years of good results and we are taking the old V2490 to our vacation house. January 12, 2014
very versitile product this is a very useful machine , it comes with a nice assortment of bags to get started and in is extremely easy to use . the lid lifts and bar lifts to load "make your own " bag rolls . the led light tells you what is doing and when the machine is finished . the buttons are easy to see and simple to use it even has a feature that can be used on liquids and also for foods that are delicate that could be crushed down in the vaccuming process . the marinate option is handy easy to use as well as the jar saver accessory , i recommend this machine to anyone who wants to save food and money , it is attractive and well built . i received this to test through a community in am involved with and am very happy with the results September 1, 2013
LOVE THE NEW DESIGN I actually bought this new 2 in 1 Foodsaver for my daughter in law and son. They have a large family and they old Foodsaver that I had given them almost 10 years ago needed to be replaced due to so much use. It was not sealing properly any more. I am staying with them for a while so I ordered the newest model of the sealer family. I love it. In fact when I get back to Florida I intend to get this model for myself. What an improvement. I love that all of the attachments for the accessories are all in one on the attachment hose. I have used the Foodsaver for over 13 years and have bought one for both of my married children. The product pays for itself in no time at all by keeping food fresh, and preventing freezer burn. February 4, 2014
Fantastic Features!!! I especially love the Pulse-Vac feature of this model. It allows me to reseal bags like chips with out crushing them. Also to seal up things like bread or sliced cheese without crushing them. I also love the Marinator. It also helps keep batches of things like berries fresher longer in my fridge. July 18, 2014
Absolutely love this sealer I have a family of 9, so we cook up large batches of food at a time. With the food saver I can save so much more and for a longer period of time. I can also take advantage of special deals with our farmers markets and meat farms. I bought 60 lbs of frozen strawberries at a steal and was able to food save them all into smaller portions. I also use canning jars for everything, like leftovers, homemade broths, homemade condiments and my spices. I bought the wide mouth jar attachment and the smaller mouth attachment came with my purchase. These attachments are awesome. I use them every day. Now I can get my condiments and broths to last another week to 2 weeks longer. I love this product and would recommend it to everyone. April 2, 2014
great product We bought this to replace our aging V1090 and boy am I glad we did. The old model was still working but the seal was failing with no replacement available. I love the hands free operation with the vertical styling and the stainless exterior that goes well with the kitchen decor. This has a permanent place right on the counter and just in time for canning season and hunting season is right around the corner. Highly recommend if you value quality food preservation. September 2, 2014
Very pleased with new purchase of Model 4865 We have had our new vacuum sealer for about 2 weeks. We really are happy with the hand held sealer and use it regularly for cheese, lunch meat, coleslaw etc. The items stay fresh at least 1 week longer than in regular bags and the hand held vacuum is easy to use. You have to watch how you put the regular bags in to seal or it doesn't work well. We have to make sure the bag is "curl down" or the sealing doesn't work. Overall we give the product a 5 star rating. March 24, 2014
I love the built in hand-held sealing system! I'm glad I waited for the new 2 in 1 system. One tug on the hand-held cord and it neatly retracts back into the base keeping everything neatly in place. I really like the variety pack which allows one to try out a variety of bags and rolls before purchasing a full order of something that might not exactly meet their particular needs. I use the "refrigerator" bags which are great for short term storage and for non-food items. If it's not a greasy item, I've washed them out and reused the bag. I am looking forward to trying the new freeze & "steam" bags for the microwave...hoping they will come out with in a smaller size later. I like to cook in bulk, then freeze into several smaller quantities for quick meals later. I tend to prefer the hand held sealer with pre-made bags, as sometimes I have a difficult time getting the suction started with the rolls. It is most likely because I am a new user as it often starts right away. I ordered a new roll and with practice will get it down soon. Overall -- I LOVE IT! January 2, 2014
Best Food Saver to Date We have had 2 different Food Savers over many years as well as the hand-held vacuum. When we saw this on TV, we went to the Website and purchased it after comparing many models. . This is the best purchase of any appliance we have made in the past year. It is so easy to use. We eliminated the hand-held device and donated it to The Salvation Army. This looks splendid on our counter, and we highly recommend it to anyone deciding whether to buy or not to buy. January 21, 2014
It's okay - but I wouldn't buy another one I haven't had the problems with the Canisters that other have talked about (cracking) and they are probably my favorite container. I had no problems with the ROLL of plastic. I sealed about 10 Roasts (individual pkgs) with a rolled-up paper towel between the Roast and the edge I sealed. I did not freeze them first - It worked just fine. I turned the curve down, slide it in and no problems. I've had no problems resealing bags of chips, or plastic bags - just be sure to cut them straight across when you open them for resealing. (But a cheaper hand held unit can do this) I have had lots of problems with the Zip-lock bags I do not recommend them AT ALL!! I will next try putting tape over the air hole to seal it. They were a total waste of a day of packaging Dried Fruit.. I was disappointed at all the things you can't use them for (Onions, Garlic, etc) due to bacteria. I thought it was over priced and the supplies are over priced as well. July 16, 2014
leaves no doubt when each process is completed I haven't used all the features yet, i have just vacuum sealed deer meat, but it worked great for it. Really liked built in roll storage and cutter. We have done three good sized deer with it and no problems. Each process leaves no doubt when it is completed. November 27, 2013
The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit Great machine. I don't know why I waited so long to order. Was however disappointed to realize the accessory hose did not come with the kit. Since the regular jar sealer is included and the hose is needed to use it you would think a hose would be included. August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>