Images

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

 Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11"x10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

 

The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.

 

Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

 

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar sealers.

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit 4.6 5 265 265
The auto seal is difficult to get first time This would be a great unit if you didn't have to make several attempts to activate the auto seal. It is a good looking unit that I leave on the counter. Hence I use it far more than when I had to haul my old unit out each time. I love the roll that is stored in the top of the machine. Again very convenient, less hassle and no sissors. Really the only problem is activating the the auto seal. Sometimes it takes several attempts. Sometimes you get it first time but not often. If it wasn't for the other features I'd return it. Tip: feed the bag in very slowly. It seems to work better. April 4, 2014
Easy to use I saw the infomercial about this product and thought it looked good. My wife's Dad told me he used one and that it really worked as advertised. I ordered one online and used the 4 payment plan. I had the machine before the first payment hit my account. I normally harvest 2 to 4 deer a year and do all the processing myself. I am very particular about how I cut my deer steaks but I'm not very good at wrapping the meat. This machine assures me that my steaks, sausage and ground venison are safe from freezer burn. It also saves me a lot of time. I am very satisfied with this product. February 9, 2014
Absolutely love it! I was hesitant to buy this due to the price, but when it arrived, I took it out of the box and immediately started sealing all the food in my kitchen. In addition, I went to the local meat market and bought enough meat for the month. Again, I sealed it all in individual packages. My refrigerator and freezer are now organized just the way I like it--clean and easy to find something to eat! The only thing I could have asked for was a marinator in the box with the bag starter kit. None of the stores in my area carry it so I had to order it separately. November 20, 2013
Versatile and Easy to Use The features on the V4865 machine are very accommodating and allow for virtually any configuration you can come up with. Put it to work as soon as I got it out of the box. Read the directions before you use and there will not be any problems at all. I was amazed at how well this machine worked. I have great plans for upcoming hunting season. I grind my own meat and make my own sausage and am looking forward to having my meats retain their freshness for the entire year or more. November 14, 2013
So far, so good! It's been trial & error so far. Often involving bagels. I initially took out too much air, using a regular bag, not zipper, foolishly thinking they'd bounce back like pillows. They don't. I've also had another batch mold after a week. I suspect this too is somehow a user error. Also, the handheld can be pulled out too far & whist it appears broken, it's not. Per foodsaver, give it a good hard yank- it'll go back. It did. I'd have waited longer to leave my review after I had gained more experience, but I'd like my 15% coupon so I can buy more zipper bags(!!). But, so far, so good! Beyond a few hiccups, I really do like it & can't wait to use it to its full capacity!! April 28, 2014
Does not work We have had the food saver for approximately ten days and can not get it to work. We have read the instruction booklet several times and followed the directions. We have a red light that will not go off. December 25, 2013
Product looks good I bought a foodsaver product about 2 years ago, but could not say I was happy the way it sealed. I just purchased the latest model with all the bells and whistles and I do not get all the air out of the package. Maybe I'm at fault, but no one has shown me how to get what I want from this product, even though I have read the instruction booklet. I gave my old machine to my son and am waiting for his response. January 18, 2014
awkward to use had trouble getting bags from rolls to vacuum, the clear side kept curling under and would not let machine pull a vacuum. also, the zip vacuum bags do not hold a vacuum, despite several attempts to make sure the zip seal was tight. February 18, 2014
v4880 from Costco - Great unit! The v4880 and v4865 are the same units as confirmed by Foodsaver over the phone. The packaging and accessories vary a bit, but the sealers themselves are identical. I have the v4880 from Costco. First of all, I was a tad concerned given a couple of negative reviews here regarding the v4880, because that is the one I had purchased. The only thing I can say is my experience with this unit could not be more different. I love it! I'm coming from an old Foodsaver Professional II that had long since seen better days. I could not keep it working consistently, and it had reached a stage where it was no longer functional. Enter the v4880. To say I upgraded would be a vast understatement. The bag cutter is nice and sharp as one would expect. Getting the unit to auto sense the bag can be a bit tricky at first, but it only takes a minute or two to get the hang of it. Once you do, it's off to the races! I had a few family members and a couple friends try the sealer out just to see what their experiences were like. After reading a couple of complaints here about the bag auto sensing feature, I wanted to make sure it wasn't a fluke that I could get the unit to work easily and consistently. In short, it wasn't. Everybody who has used the sealer got the hang of it in short order and there was no looking back. It puts a nice broad seal on the bags and I haven't had a leaker yet. The vacuum itself is nice and strong, yet the unit is very good figuring out how much air to remove without crushing whatever it is being sealed. I don't know how it can tell, it does so effectively. The retractable accessory hose is works well and is very convenient. It works great with both the wide-mouth and regular-mouth mason jar sealer accessories. This is a great feature that I utilize often. I also have the marinating container and a few others and the vacuum hose works great with them all. Bags - I know Foodsaver says the unit only works with Foodsaver brand bags/rolls, but this can be ignored. I've used my unit with vacuum bags and rolls successfully from various brands, including Ziplock, Cabelas, Vacmaster, and even bulk generic vacuum rolls from eBay. This sealer is brand-agnostic when it comes to bags. They have all worked fine in my experience. Just get the best deal you can and you're good to go. Today I vacuum sealed about 10lbs of deli turkey and 15lb of ham I had just finished slicing on my slicer, making 25 1lb lunch meat packs. So that was a total of 50 seals and 25 vacuums in successive fashion and the sealer never overheated or needed a break. Color me impressed. The last thing I'll say about my v4880 is I really like its appearance. It fits right in on my counter. That's important because it'll get more use having it on hand all the time, instead of having to dig it out my cabinets every time I go to use it like my old one. It's a fantastic machine all in all, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Highly recommended! October 25, 2013
Great Saver This is our 1st vacuum sealer. We use it to prepare meals in bulk, then freeze the meats & veggies in individual servings. This works great because all we have to do each morning is grab a meat pack and a veggie pack for work. November 19, 2013
first one I have not liked I love my foodsavers and won't live with out one. and always have to buy the newest one. I bought the 2 in 1 sealing kit and I hate it. Prior I had the V3835 and gave it away because I wanted the new one. One of the biggest mistakes I have made in a long time. It is not air tight, you have to press the start button to seal and it no longer has the hose that goes to the other attachments. Don't waste your money keep what you have. I will now have to buy the V3835 again because I won't tell the person that I want it back.. :) April 21, 2014
Great Product and Easy to Use! With never having had a vacuum food sealing system before, I was very interested to try this product as soon as it arrived. The machine is decked out with a stainless steel appearance that won't distract from other stainless steel kitchen appliances. The instructions for use were very straight forward and operation of the unit was also. I sealed up some freshly made banana bread and bulk-purchased bagels in no time at all. This unit also has a marinating feature settings for dry or moist foods. This unit is great and easy to use! I received this unit as a sample to review. September 2, 2013
Awesome Product! This food saver is the top of the line of food savers. It comes with everything you need to keep your food fresh! I have used it so far for raw meat, sandwhich meat, and other foods and the food saver keeps it fresh! It is very easy to use and has many uses as it can keep fresh almost any food you want it to making the value of this product great! I receieved this as a sample to review and am throwing my old food saver out and keeping this one. I am very pleased to have it and have used it several times a week since I have had it. You will love this food saver! August 30, 2013
Easy to use and looks great Just bought this unit today and used it for over 45 minutes on all the food I purchased. Was extremely easy to use and was able to use on all types of items since it has the bag and container accessory included. The unit also looks great and fits right in sitting on the kitchen counter, it also takes up much less space than I thought it was going to. I'm extremely pleased. September 8, 2013
Fair Waste too much material and sometimes it won't activate. Wish I would have went with the manual one. December 13, 2013
A large family's dream I have a large family and buying in bulk is a must. This easy to use sealer helps me so much! I received this product as a sample to review and it really exceeded my expectations. It is on the larger side, but it's very modern looking and fits in with the decor of my kitchen. I only sealed meats, both cooked and raw, and I am pleased with the ease of use and the efficiency and powerful vacuum seal that this product provides. This product is a great addition to my kitchen and I look forward to trying it on other types of foods. September 5, 2013
I cannot live without my FoodSaver! I just read a review from a lady that had hers for 2 years. She said she couldn't live without it. Try about 30 years or as long as Food Saver has been in business! I love my FoodSaver. I have had them so many years I can't remember when I got the first one. I have only had three but I have used them every week and they are very durable. You would not believe what I put my FoodSaver thru, especially in the summer! Try it for fresh okra, squash, etc, right out of the garden. No need to spend all your time canning any more and no need to tell you about saving the meat, especially hamburgers, which you can pat out anf then freeze. I cannot imagine my life without my Foodsaver. December 10, 2013
this is fantastic! wow was I blown away by this, it's been very long since I have had the pleasure of a newer model. my food saver is over 7 years old but still works well. when I tried this new one I knew the updates were well worth the price. it's much quieter and more powerful so it takes less time to package my food. the heat seal is great and the auto shutoff makes sure I don't over do it. this gives me so many options for sealing the list is endless. the attachment also allows me to reseal and that's always a bonus! this was sent to me as a product to review and I am so glad it was, it's fantastic! September 1, 2013
I like the hand vacuum accesory attachment alot. It took awhile to get used to putting the bag in the slot for sealing; seemed to take several times before it grabbed it and started the process. I think I was placing it too flat against the lower bar; when I held it up a bit, it grabbed it much sooner. I am getting used to the amount of extra bag I need to leave for the sealing. All in all, I am very happy with the machine, and I use it more than I did my older model. March 7, 2014
Nice product but could be better. This Foodsaver model replaced another Foodsaver that is about 8 years old. It still worked but did not seal well. This new model seals great and I like that you can seal one end of the bag without having to run the vacuum like my older model. I think it could pull a better vacuum on the bags but I have not had it long enough to tell if it is keeping the food fresh. I may be just fine. My biggest complaint is that the first couple of bags I sealed when I put them in the machine it sensed them very easly and started to vacuum and seal them right away. Now only after about the first dozen bags you have to insert then remove and or wiggle the bags around to get the machine to start and the last coupleof bags the light came on like it was starting but it would not do anything. I finally got it to work. The machine is not dirty , I think there is another issue. I am done for the year because I only use this machine in the fall if it continues to do this I may have to send it back. December 25, 2013
Great sealer! I really like this vacuum sealer! It does an awesome job, it looks nice, and is very versatile. The only reason why I didn't give the ease of use rating 5 stars is because sometimes when you enter the bag under the sealer, it doesn't always pick it up to seal right away. Sometimes you have to move it back and forth, or just wait on it to register that It is in there. Other than that, I absolutely love the sealer December 29, 2013
Best FoodSaver Yet!!!! I love the easiness of this food sealer. Insert the bag and viola.... it seals, no buttons to push and your food is ready to freeze or refrigerate. The rolled bags stored on top make it convienent, just pull to the size you need (plus a little extra) cut with the easy, safe cutter and seal. Its that simple. I like the slim and trim design, it can sit on my counter top and I still have counter space. The mini sealer as I like to call it, also works like a charm, even though the special bags are a bit pricey, it's worth it. The only fault I could find with this product is, it can be a bit noisy. Even though I received this foodsaver as a sample to review, I will be recommending it to all my friends and family. Very well worth it!!! September 2, 2013
This is the FoodSaver I've been seeking!!! We've owned about 5 FoodSavers over the years. Some have worked better than others for us. We have very specific needs and this one works for all of them. We cook mostly from scratch can and/or freeze produce and fruits, buy meat in bulk and butcher and package it to suit our needs, smoke meats and make our own sauces. We give a lot of our home goods to friends during the year and as gifts on special occasions. Now that it's just the two of us, we are using our FoodSaver more than ever. The last one we purchased simply did not have a sufficiently powerful vacuum, which limited its usefulness. THIS FOODSAVER IS THE BEST ONE! It has the most powerful vacuum and is the only one that will consistently seal mason jars regardless of contents. We use it to keep soups or stews sealed in mason jars stored in the fridge for a couple of weeks for lunches. We store most of our pantry goods in mason jars and rarely have to throw anything away. With the lifetime guarantee, I'm certain this will be the last FoodSaver we purchase! Don't be put off by the price; we estimate the return on investment on this product is less than six months! That's a good deal! January 7, 2014
Easy to use. We got this to seal our meats so they will not get freezer burn. If I buy fresh unfrozen meats then I usually lay them out on a baking sheet and stick them in the freezer for a couple of hours to harden. That way when I vacuum seal it they won't squish down like hamburger patties or when I make sausage balls before I cook them I will freeze and seal. Then just pull out what I want to cook at that time. December 19, 2013
Good product I had a much older unit which is on the way out, THis unit looks nice works well, but when i package steaks it doesnt seem to be as tight a seel as the old unit, seems like air is left in the bag, Not sure if thats because their juice, when used on dryer items it works fine. Overall very nice lookin, and does its job. Will see how it works as getting use to the new design, this one has to offer January 22, 2014
Best Vacuum Sealer This is the fourth Food Saver I've had in fifteen years and, so far, I find it the best. I enjoy having control over the vacuum process and get a perfect seal every time. It's a real plus having both a compartment to hold a roll, and also the hand-held sealer! It's only flaw is that, on occasion, the bag intake system can be temperamental. However, overall, I am very pleased with the unit. March 18, 2014
Great features I buy in bulk and freeze the meat. My husband is a pheasant hunter. Used it and was very happy. It took a few trials before we got the hang of it, but then it was fast and easy. The birds always ended up getting freezer burned before we could eat them all. But not now. Have a full freezer and don't have to worry about wasted meat. This will pay for itself before the end of the year! January 3, 2014
This product has pros and cons. Pro: The seal provided by this unit is superior to previous models. The seal is wide and smooth. Previous models left a narrow seal and sometimes the seal melted the bag too much. The value is good and your units always provide great food freshness. Con: The power cord is too short. Unit must be very close to the electrical outlet. the length of the VT-750 would be about right. Also, the storage area for the cord is difficult to work with. It does require more waste during the sealing operation. Previous units would only leave approximately 1/2 inch of product from the seal to the end of the bag, and would seal closer to the product when making the vacuum seal. This is my third Food saver since 1989. They all still work, however the gaskets around the vacuum chamer wears out and they are no longer available for purchase. Will repair parts be available for this unit when the 5-year warranty period expires? January 6, 2014
This makes things so much easier. The new FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 System is really easy to use. It makes life a lot easier for you when you are preparing for food storage. It keeps food fresh and prevents freezer burns. I used it almost daily. I had no problems and no complaints. I received this as a product to sample. I really didn't know what to expect. It exceeded my expectations. I did use it a couple of times to marinate my meat. It worked faster than me usually waiting over night to do it. It also taste better. I would recommend this to family, friends and co-workers. September 2, 2013
I love Food Savers This is my third Food Saver. I've had great results with all three of them. The one big draw back with this one is, it is almost impossible to reuse a bag. It just doesn't want to seal it. Would I have purchased it had I known this, maybe, maybe not. I would recommend this Food Saver had I had good results with reusing bags. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>