Images

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

 Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11"x10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

 

The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.

 

Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

 

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar sealers.

You May Also Like

The FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit 4.6 5 297 297
Very disappointed and frustrated with this model! This model is essentially the same as the Costco V4880 (same functions, same buttons, etc...). I'm a long time user of FoodSaver products. I purchased my first one in 1994. I can't remember the model, but it was operated manually. I recently sold the old one, and purchased a V4880 from Costco. I have never been so disappointed with a product. In fact, I made an account here just to give FoodSaver this feedback. This is actually the *second* V4880 I purchased - After having so many issues with the first one, I thought it was defective and I exchanged it for a new one the next day. On to the issues - (BOTH units did the same things!!!) Because of these issues It took over *three* hours to vacuum seal 18 bags of hamburger, 8 steaks, and 11 pork chops. 1. Bag insertion sensing. Very poor. After an hour or so of experimentation, I was finally able to insert the bag so that it sensed it after three or four attempts. The learning curve was really steep. At first it would sense about once every ten attempts. I learned that if I cut the bag ends with scissors instead of the built in cutter it helped quite a bit. 2. Vacuum. Very poor. I was using 8" and 11" rolls to bag with. Assuming the unit sensed the inserted bag material, the "sealing" function worked fine. However the actual vacuum function worked only part of the time. After sensing the bag, the vacuum would start, the progress bar lights would advance but no air would actually be pulled from the bag, or sometimes it would pull about half the air out and then seal. The unit actually had vacuum because you could hear it hiss when the seal completed, but there was still air in the bag. I learned quickly that if the air didn't evacuate right away, to hit the cancel button and try again. I pushed "cancel" *many* more times than I pushed the "seal" button. 3. Time between bags. Very poor. With my old unit from 1994, I could bag food continuously, as fast as I could go, for 10 to 15 minutes before it overheated and I had to wait for it to cool down. This model, prevents you from doing that by forcing you to wait a certain length of time between bags. For example, right after a bag was evacuated and sealed, I would cut the next bag and hit the "seal" button to seal the end of the next bag. Nope - the red light would blink indicating it was in cool-down mode. I would count to 10, then try again. Sometimes I counted to 20 before it would indicate it was ready to seal. This unit (received just this morning) is going back to Costco for a full refund. I will be looking at other alternatives for vacuum packing. FoodSaver! I hope you are listening. These two units are either defective or poorly engineered. In either case, you should ask Costco how many returns they are experiencing and fix this issue or pull these models off the shelf. For your info I can't find a serial number on this unit so I can't give you any batch info. Regards, A frustrated long time heavy user of FoodSaver products. September 15, 2013
Awesome Product! This food saver is the top of the line of food savers. It comes with everything you need to keep your food fresh! I have used it so far for raw meat, sandwhich meat, and other foods and the food saver keeps it fresh! It is very easy to use and has many uses as it can keep fresh almost any food you want it to making the value of this product great! I receieved this as a sample to review and am throwing my old food saver out and keeping this one. I am very pleased to have it and have used it several times a week since I have had it. You will love this food saver! August 30, 2013
Great product! I have been using this vacuum sealer to reseal bulk items I have split up (to freeze) and to vacuum and seal leftovers and foods I have prepared for later in the week. The machine seals great, and is so easy to use! I was a little nervous at first, as this is my first vacuum sealer, but it couldn't be easier! I really like the convenience of the bag storage compartment. The machine is very attractive and goes well with my other appliances. This product will definitely be saving me a lot of time and money, so it is a great value IMO. I did receive this product as a sample to review. September 2, 2013
Easy to use and seals well I found the FoodSaver V4865 2-In-1 System to be a really nice system. It is easy to use and does a nice seal on the food. I used it on dry foods (beans & rice) and well as wet (ground chuck & pork chops) and it did really well on both of them. Make sure you read the instructions though because it does give you some good tips when using it. It is a very well built sealer and looks nice sitting on the counter. While it is a bit pricey to begin with I think the overall savings you will get from things such as buying in bulk and breaking them down into smaller units and saving leftovers will more then cover the price of the sealer in no time. **I did receive the sealer to use as an in home test product and did not buy it myself. September 2, 2013
Love My V4865 2-in-1 Sealer! This sealer is so fun and easy to use that I've been wanting to seal everything in sight. I have been using it to prepare most of our garden produce for freezing. Now we'll be able to enjoy fresh produce in the middle of winter without worrying about freezer burn. I especially like the attached retractable hose that can be used with several different accessories, such as the marinator or jar sealer. This sealer is stylish and compact, which makes it handy for keeping out on my counter. The stainless steel and black design matches my other appliances and looks right at home. I cannot say enough good things about this sealer. July 31, 2014
Does not work We have had the food saver for approximately ten days and can not get it to work. We have read the instruction booklet several times and followed the directions. We have a red light that will not go off. December 25, 2013
v4880 from Costco - Great unit! The v4880 and v4865 are the same units as confirmed by Foodsaver over the phone. The packaging and accessories vary a bit, but the sealers themselves are identical. I have the v4880 from Costco. First of all, I was a tad concerned given a couple of negative reviews here regarding the v4880, because that is the one I had purchased. The only thing I can say is my experience with this unit could not be more different. I love it! I'm coming from an old Foodsaver Professional II that had long since seen better days. I could not keep it working consistently, and it had reached a stage where it was no longer functional. Enter the v4880. To say I upgraded would be a vast understatement. The bag cutter is nice and sharp as one would expect. Getting the unit to auto sense the bag can be a bit tricky at first, but it only takes a minute or two to get the hang of it. Once you do, it's off to the races! I had a few family members and a couple friends try the sealer out just to see what their experiences were like. After reading a couple of complaints here about the bag auto sensing feature, I wanted to make sure it wasn't a fluke that I could get the unit to work easily and consistently. In short, it wasn't. Everybody who has used the sealer got the hang of it in short order and there was no looking back. It puts a nice broad seal on the bags and I haven't had a leaker yet. The vacuum itself is nice and strong, yet the unit is very good figuring out how much air to remove without crushing whatever it is being sealed. I don't know how it can tell, it does so effectively. The retractable accessory hose is works well and is very convenient. It works great with both the wide-mouth and regular-mouth mason jar sealer accessories. This is a great feature that I utilize often. I also have the marinating container and a few others and the vacuum hose works great with them all. Bags - I know Foodsaver says the unit only works with Foodsaver brand bags/rolls, but this can be ignored. I've used my unit with vacuum bags and rolls successfully from various brands, including Ziplock, Cabelas, Vacmaster, and even bulk generic vacuum rolls from eBay. This sealer is brand-agnostic when it comes to bags. They have all worked fine in my experience. Just get the best deal you can and you're good to go. Today I vacuum sealed about 10lbs of deli turkey and 15lb of ham I had just finished slicing on my slicer, making 25 1lb lunch meat packs. So that was a total of 50 seals and 25 vacuums in successive fashion and the sealer never overheated or needed a break. Color me impressed. The last thing I'll say about my v4880 is I really like its appearance. It fits right in on my counter. That's important because it'll get more use having it on hand all the time, instead of having to dig it out my cabinets every time I go to use it like my old one. It's a fantastic machine all in all, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Highly recommended! October 25, 2013
Food Saving Miracle! I was a little intimidated by the size of the Food Saver when I got it, but it has quickly become my new food saving friend! It is easy to use once you get the hang of it, and it actually tucks away very nicely into a section of my kitchen counter so it is not in the way. Sleek and professional looking, it has already come in handy with my late season preserving. I anticipate using it a lot around the holidays! I would certainly recommend the Food Saver to people looking to stretch their grocery budget; teriffic value. I received a Food Saver as a sample in exchange for my review. September 2, 2013
Easy to use I saw the infomercial about this product and thought it looked good. My wife's Dad told me he used one and that it really worked as advertised. I ordered one online and used the 4 payment plan. I had the machine before the first payment hit my account. I normally harvest 2 to 4 deer a year and do all the processing myself. I am very particular about how I cut my deer steaks but I'm not very good at wrapping the meat. This machine assures me that my steaks, sausage and ground venison are safe from freezer burn. It also saves me a lot of time. I am very satisfied with this product. February 9, 2014
Absolutely love it! I was hesitant to buy this due to the price, but when it arrived, I took it out of the box and immediately started sealing all the food in my kitchen. In addition, I went to the local meat market and bought enough meat for the month. Again, I sealed it all in individual packages. My refrigerator and freezer are now organized just the way I like it--clean and easy to find something to eat! The only thing I could have asked for was a marinator in the box with the bag starter kit. None of the stores in my area carry it so I had to order it separately. November 20, 2013
Versatile and Easy to Use The features on the V4865 machine are very accommodating and allow for virtually any configuration you can come up with. Put it to work as soon as I got it out of the box. Read the directions before you use and there will not be any problems at all. I was amazed at how well this machine worked. I have great plans for upcoming hunting season. I grind my own meat and make my own sausage and am looking forward to having my meats retain their freshness for the entire year or more. November 14, 2013
So far, so good! It's been trial & error so far. Often involving bagels. I initially took out too much air, using a regular bag, not zipper, foolishly thinking they'd bounce back like pillows. They don't. I've also had another batch mold after a week. I suspect this too is somehow a user error. Also, the handheld can be pulled out too far & whist it appears broken, it's not. Per foodsaver, give it a good hard yank- it'll go back. It did. I'd have waited longer to leave my review after I had gained more experience, but I'd like my 15% coupon so I can buy more zipper bags(!!). But, so far, so good! Beyond a few hiccups, I really do like it & can't wait to use it to its full capacity!! April 28, 2014
Highly recommend! I considered purchasing some kind of food saver machine throughout the year. I saw one online at a Sam's Club and did some research which led me to the Food Saver website. After reading the descriptions and checking prices, I decided to purchase this particular machine. It is easy to use, has several choices of bags and containers and although I haven't yet tried all the different bags I am sure they work well. I love this machine and the knowledge that my frozen foods will not be freezer burnt any longer! I highly recommend purchasing the Food Saver machine that suits your needs! Just wish it came in different colors! August 11, 2014
Product looks good I bought a foodsaver product about 2 years ago, but could not say I was happy the way it sealed. I just purchased the latest model with all the bells and whistles and I do not get all the air out of the package. Maybe I'm at fault, but no one has shown me how to get what I want from this product, even though I have read the instruction booklet. I gave my old machine to my son and am waiting for his response. January 18, 2014
The Best Product Ever I want to tell everyone, that this unit that my husband bought me for christmas is tops!!! I am able to take care of everything in my pantry now and not waste any more food because of dates. I love this machine I just purchased a line of products from you to organize my pantry and fridge, and freezer ! What a blessing this was to get> I encourage everyone that loves to cook and save money when they buy bulk items go for it get the newest Food saver they have on the market now, get it now and enjoy your food savings like I do Thank You, Debbie B January 9, 2014
Fair Waste too much material and sometimes it won't activate. Wish I would have went with the manual one. December 13, 2013
Very easy to use - love it for freezing and fridge I was very pleased with the ease of use of the food saver 2 in 1. Not only easy to use for freezing, but also for using for fridge items. I use the resealable bags for cheese and have also bought the containers for deli meats and leftovers - bags and containers work great, The food saver is about the size of a bread box so I was pleasantly surprised that it was not as big as I thought I may be. Having a real small kitchen with very little counter space, I don't keep it on the counter at all times, but being very light weight and easy to use, it's not a problem to bring it out. I find it very useful to use right after food purchases to refreeze or reseal for longer storage. I am very happy I made this purchase! September 23, 2014
Great Saver This is our 1st vacuum sealer. We use it to prepare meals in bulk, then freeze the meats & veggies in individual servings. This works great because all we have to do each morning is grab a meat pack and a veggie pack for work. November 19, 2013
Great Product and Easy to Use! With never having had a vacuum food sealing system before, I was very interested to try this product as soon as it arrived. The machine is decked out with a stainless steel appearance that won't distract from other stainless steel kitchen appliances. The instructions for use were very straight forward and operation of the unit was also. I sealed up some freshly made banana bread and bulk-purchased bagels in no time at all. This unit also has a marinating feature settings for dry or moist foods. This unit is great and easy to use! I received this unit as a sample to review. September 2, 2013
Looks Pretty but..... I was so excited to get my FoodSaver but was quickly disappointed with "ease of use" or the lack of!!! Since you have to insert the bag so that it can seal instead of closing a lid over it like the less expensive units it makes it really difficult if you have a heavy item. Since you have to make sure that the machine "Catches" the bag correctly so that it can seal it. It also wastes a lot of the bag because again you have to insert it in the machine it adds about an inch at each end. The Mason Jar just didn't work for me. I even looked up video's and nothing! Also the the retractable hose adds no value since you have to use Food Saver bags but besides that it doesn't hold the sealer. To be honest I should went for a less fancier one that you can actually use. Wish I could exchange it :-( March 25, 2014
Easy to use and looks great Just bought this unit today and used it for over 45 minutes on all the food I purchased. Was extremely easy to use and was able to use on all types of items since it has the bag and container accessory included. The unit also looks great and fits right in sitting on the kitchen counter, it also takes up much less space than I thought it was going to. I'm extremely pleased. September 8, 2013
A large family's dream I have a large family and buying in bulk is a must. This easy to use sealer helps me so much! I received this product as a sample to review and it really exceeded my expectations. It is on the larger side, but it's very modern looking and fits in with the decor of my kitchen. I only sealed meats, both cooked and raw, and I am pleased with the ease of use and the efficiency and powerful vacuum seal that this product provides. This product is a great addition to my kitchen and I look forward to trying it on other types of foods. September 5, 2013
I cannot live without my FoodSaver! I just read a review from a lady that had hers for 2 years. She said she couldn't live without it. Try about 30 years or as long as Food Saver has been in business! I love my FoodSaver. I have had them so many years I can't remember when I got the first one. I have only had three but I have used them every week and they are very durable. You would not believe what I put my FoodSaver thru, especially in the summer! Try it for fresh okra, squash, etc, right out of the garden. No need to spend all your time canning any more and no need to tell you about saving the meat, especially hamburgers, which you can pat out anf then freeze. I cannot imagine my life without my Foodsaver. December 10, 2013
this is fantastic! wow was I blown away by this, it's been very long since I have had the pleasure of a newer model. my food saver is over 7 years old but still works well. when I tried this new one I knew the updates were well worth the price. it's much quieter and more powerful so it takes less time to package my food. the heat seal is great and the auto shutoff makes sure I don't over do it. this gives me so many options for sealing the list is endless. the attachment also allows me to reseal and that's always a bonus! this was sent to me as a product to review and I am so glad it was, it's fantastic! September 1, 2013
I love Food Savers This is my third Food Saver. I've had great results with all three of them. The one big draw back with this one is, it is almost impossible to reuse a bag. It just doesn't want to seal it. Would I have purchased it had I known this, maybe, maybe not. I would recommend this Food Saver had I had good results with reusing bags. June 26, 2014
I like the hand vacuum accesory attachment alot. It took awhile to get used to putting the bag in the slot for sealing; seemed to take several times before it grabbed it and started the process. I think I was placing it too flat against the lower bar; when I held it up a bit, it grabbed it much sooner. I am getting used to the amount of extra bag I need to leave for the sealing. All in all, I am very happy with the machine, and I use it more than I did my older model. March 7, 2014
Great sealer! I really like this vacuum sealer! It does an awesome job, it looks nice, and is very versatile. The only reason why I didn't give the ease of use rating 5 stars is because sometimes when you enter the bag under the sealer, it doesn't always pick it up to seal right away. Sometimes you have to move it back and forth, or just wait on it to register that It is in there. Other than that, I absolutely love the sealer December 29, 2013
Best FoodSaver Yet!!!! I love the easiness of this food sealer. Insert the bag and viola.... it seals, no buttons to push and your food is ready to freeze or refrigerate. The rolled bags stored on top make it convienent, just pull to the size you need (plus a little extra) cut with the easy, safe cutter and seal. Its that simple. I like the slim and trim design, it can sit on my counter top and I still have counter space. The mini sealer as I like to call it, also works like a charm, even though the special bags are a bit pricey, it's worth it. The only fault I could find with this product is, it can be a bit noisy. Even though I received this foodsaver as a sample to review, I will be recommending it to all my friends and family. Very well worth it!!! September 2, 2013
Would never be without my foodsaver I had had a food saver for over 10 years. The first one I gave to my sister because she was so impressed with it and I bought another one. Let me tell you, I was able to keep some red snapper fish in my freezer for over 6 months and when I took it out it was just like it has come right out of the Atlantic ocean. I just love my foodsaver and don't think I could live without it. I always buy the roll bags so that I can put small items away. The jar sealer is so wonderful so things such as cookies and chips. I keep mine on the counter so that I will have it handy. To me it's the best thing since sliced bread. October 2, 2014
This is the FoodSaver I've been seeking!!! We've owned about 5 FoodSavers over the years. Some have worked better than others for us. We have very specific needs and this one works for all of them. We cook mostly from scratch can and/or freeze produce and fruits, buy meat in bulk and butcher and package it to suit our needs, smoke meats and make our own sauces. We give a lot of our home goods to friends during the year and as gifts on special occasions. Now that it's just the two of us, we are using our FoodSaver more than ever. The last one we purchased simply did not have a sufficiently powerful vacuum, which limited its usefulness. THIS FOODSAVER IS THE BEST ONE! It has the most powerful vacuum and is the only one that will consistently seal mason jars regardless of contents. We use it to keep soups or stews sealed in mason jars stored in the fridge for a couple of weeks for lunches. We store most of our pantry goods in mason jars and rarely have to throw anything away. With the lifetime guarantee, I'm certain this will be the last FoodSaver we purchase! Don't be put off by the price; we estimate the return on investment on this product is less than six months! That's a good deal! January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>