Images

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit

Details

FSFSSL4865-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$199.00

4 easy payments of $49.75

 Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 - 11"x10' Roll
  • 3 - Quart-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 3 - Quart-Size Zipper Bags
  • 2 - Gallon-Size Zipper Bags
  • 4 - Liquid Block Bags
  • 1 - 11"x 8' Expandable Roll
  • 1 - Regular Jar Sealer
  • 1 - Bottle Stopper

 

The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you "More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save"™.

 

Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

The FoodSaver® V4865 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. The innovative 4800 Series 2-in-1 Vacuum Sealing System combines both heat-seal and handheld vacuuming capabilities in one unit - giving you More Ways to Seal. More Ways to Save™.

  • 2-in-1 Sealing System
  • Built-in retractable handheld sealer seals zipper bags, canisters, containers and marinates food in minutes
  • Fully automatic operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • PulseVac™ button allows you to seal delicate foods without crushing them
  • Convenient roll storage and bag cutter
  • Pull-out drip tray drawer with patented, removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates a secure air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • 5-year Limited Warranty
  • Product dimensions: 15.88"L x 5.75"W x 7.19"H

 

Works with FoodSaver® brand: heat-seal customizable length rolls, pre-cut Quart and Gallon bags, Liquid Block bags, Expandable Rolls, Portion Pouch bags, and FoodSaver® FreshSaver® vacuum zipper bags. Also works with FoodSaver® brand accessories such as: FreshSaver® deli containers and 3-piece canisters, marinators, bottle stoppers, and jar sealers.

You May Also Like

The NEW FoodSaver® 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit 4.6 5 263 263
loved the foodsaver I loved using the foodsaver product, it was simple to use, easy to understand the instructions and I liked the versatility of the product, being able to use for raw meats, vegetables and leftovers. We received the product as a sample to review, and I was very glad to receive it that way, because I probably wouldn't have paid quite that much for it, unless it came on sale. We will use the product more with gardening and with buying for bulk. I would highly recommend it and I really liked the stainless steel cover, the way it looks . I don't like that you have to cut so much of the paper roll to seal the product, but that is the only flaw I saw. This is a great product. September 1, 2013
perfect for batch food cooking and bulk food buyer I have never tried a food saver unit before so this has been a real pleasure to use and enjoy. I like to cook in batches on the weekend when I have time and this makes it easy to do all my cooking in one day and save the meals for a whole week. There are different sized bags or you can make you own custom size with the heat seal. Since I am new to this type of machine and process I found it helpful to read the instructions, but once I was familiar with it I found it easy to use and a fast and efficient way to preserve meals for the whole week as well at preserving nuts and things I buy in bulk and want to keep fresh. I received this model as a sample to evaluate, couldn't be happier with the results. September 2, 2013
Easy to use, saves food and money We are a 2-person household so this FoodSaver helps us to stretch our budget and prevents wasting food. The stainless steel finish is attractive on my countertop, and it is easy to use. I do recommend that you read the manual thoroughly as specific instructions need to be followed for the various bags and containers. Making and sealing individual bags is very simple, but using the handheld sealer on the zipper bags requires a steady hand and concentration. Overall, I feel that this FoodSaver performs as described and it will be used frequently in our household. Note: My review is based on this product being provided to me as a sample in exchange for offering my own opinion of it. September 1, 2013
V4865 First off, I believe the first review is for another machine. I purchased this model and received it last week. Great looking, fits on my counter top with lots of room left over. I don't know what the first reviewer is talking about, this thing works great. Once you get the hang of feeding the bag in the slot, everything's automatic. I used one of my marinating containers that's about 10 years old with a trimmed brisket flat last week and using the marinate feature on the machine, it turned out like a flank steak, tender, flavorful. Saved some canned peaches the other day, put them in a mason jar with the lid seal, vacuumed it using the adapter hose, works great. Controls are easily laid out. Liquid tray is easy to remove and clean and I like the two speed vacuum, one for dry food, one for wet food. September 13, 2013
Works well after bag change I purchased the 4825 model at SAMs club. The unit is exactly like the 4865. The only difference is in the "extras" that come in the box. Like another reviewer, I could barely get the machine to take in the roll to make a bag or to seal. It was a huge exercise in frustration, and I was ready to box it back up and return it to the store. Fortunately, I had purchased a box of extra heat-seal rolls, and decided to try a different roll than what came in the box with the unit. Turns out the roll that came with the unit was very different from the other rolls that I had purchased separately. The "sample" roll was completely smooth to the touch on both sides, with one side of the plastic being "pebbled" only on what would become the interior of a custom made bag. All of the other 6 rolls purchased separately have a smooth side and a pebbled side , on the bag exterior and interior; the machine likes this bit of roughness. I think the sample roll being smooth on both sides kept the wheel from getting any traction with the plastic. The pebbled surface roll has worked without a hitch on every attempt. I think Foodsaver needs to pull those sample bags from their product pkg before their customer base disappears out of frustration. November 7, 2013
This product is great I just love my food saver,and i know i am saving money as before i would throw out a lot because of freezer burn or frost on top of items.made chicken and dumplings the other day froze juice in brick form then vacuum it and vacuum up chicken in another worked out great. my freezer has never been so neat . can not say enough about it . so glade i bought it .Plan on adding canisters to it also thanks for a great product PS we also set up small meals it is just the two of us Ann i save now for able to make up meals ahead of time take out and enough for the evening meal January 14, 2014
The greatest yet! This is my third FoodSaver machine. The other two never had anything wrong-I just wanted an upgrade. This one is really tops! I love using it, especially the accessory part. So easy and so smart. It does make a very loud sound when finished, but everything seals perfect. No more getting out the hose and plugging it in the machine then the container you are sealing. I'm excited about the zip vacuum bags-so clever. Also, now I have pint size bags. I didn't know this size was available before. I thought the quart size was the smallest. The deli containers are great too-so easy to seal. March 19, 2014
Excellent product, easy to use. I love this vacuum sealer. I followed the instructions and it works great. Everything is set up nicely. I like that the vacuum hose for the accessories retracts. I had one years ago that was separate and had to be attached when needed. The zipper bags are perfect. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. It is an attractive machine as well. I was somewhat apprehensive about buying it based on a review I read here about it. I'm glad I decided to try it anyway. I'm very satisfied. September 21, 2013
Pricey but worth it This is my second FoodSaver (FS) machine. My previous one was a V2400 series manual sealing one which I purchased four years ago and had a long life despite only having a one year warranty. While I liked having a dependable sealer, its basic nature left me wanting a more fully featured one, enter this unit. This is a great unit. First off, it has a five year warranty versus one year for other models so any defect issues are covered. Next, it doesn't take up excessive space on the countertop. I love the retractable hose-no need to plug and unplug accessory hoses. The functions are easy and the machine's modes are smart. One thing I had a concern about initially was how the automatic sealer would work. In the past I liked to use my manual sealer to seal frozen food bags. This one doesn't do that unless you cover the edge of the bag with a regular vacuum sealer bag, then it will work. This actually works better because in the past I was ruining the foam gaskets with melted plastic but this one doesn't do that. The marination mode worked without a hitch and the vacuum is faster and stronger than my previous one. I love the unit. September 17, 2013
Very tricky getting the bag to seal I have been using Foodsaver systems for many years and decided to upgrade my old machine for the new model. I have to spend quite some time getting the inserted bag to start the cycle. I miss the old system where you could see the bag end, close the top and push a button to start the sealing. I also worry that over time it could get worse or non responsive, which would render the machine useless. Otherwise, it does work well and I like the quick response of the SEAL button when moisture starts to creep up. November 12, 2013
It is easy to use The first unit sent would not max vaccum and after calling about it, the tech and I discovered that there was something wrong, they immediately sent a new one out to replace it, and the 2nd one worked perfectly from the start. I returned the 1st one in the box the second one came in. So far I have not had any problems, and everything I have vaccumed sealed and put in the freezer is still sealed. Since I garden and like to buy in bulk, & want the enjoy the lower prices of fresh fruit /berries during the season, I am hoping to prevent freezer burns. I also buy paint pens and craft paints, but do not use them continuously so sealing them keeps the fluids from drying out in our low humidity climate. Since I have just started using it, but have not had time to test the "time" freshness I cannot fully evaluate that yet. November 18, 2013
Excellent - so far I just received this Foodsaver and have used it only a few times. So far it is the easiest and best Foodsaver I have owned. This is my 3rd Foodsaver unit - the other two died after about two years with really minimal usage. I am hoping this one lasts a lot longer since it is one of the more expensive units. The ease of use of this model and the handiness of the roll cutter being built in makes it very convenient. I keep the unit on my kitchen counter for ease of use. I also ordered the wide mouth jar attachment for making lunches in mason jars. Works GREAT! I would definitely recommend this unit. February 22, 2014
A Little Deceiving I searched the informationseveral times before making a purchase. I found an ad the included 2 free items, I think they were canisters. I never received them. I was really interested in the mason jar cap accessory, sounds very usefull to me, however, the cap is too small to fit over a regular common mason jar. I dont know what it fits, but must be a small one, doesnt look that small in the ad pictures -a little deceiving. Now, I will have to order more accessories to meet my satisfaction for what I expected through all of my previous research. February 20, 2014
Fantastic! I have had Foodsavers in my homes for years. I use them to save everything from cheese, dried grains to raw chicken or a 1/2 an avocado, keep the humidity out of my flour and yeast and everything else. I have had many machines that I have handed down over the years to family and friends and they are still going strong. This 2 in1 machine is exactly what I've wanted all along! I didn't much like pulling out the hand held to seal a zip bag or the hose for a container which was located in an awkward place in the base. It is attractive, compact and an easy to use all in one vacuum pack machine and I believe the heat sealer gets a bit hotter to create a better seal; although that wasn't problem in the past. Bottom line: the best yet from Foodsaver! March 9, 2014
Easy to use and seals well I found the FoodSaver V4865 2-In-1 System to be a really nice system. It is easy to use and does a nice seal on the food. I used it on dry foods (beans & rice) and well as wet (ground chuck & pork chops) and it did really well on both of them. Make sure you read the instructions though because it does give you some good tips when using it. It is a very well built sealer and looks nice sitting on the counter. While it is a bit pricey to begin with I think the overall savings you will get from things such as buying in bulk and breaking them down into smaller units and saving leftovers will more then cover the price of the sealer in no time. **I did receive the sealer to use as an in home test product and did not buy it myself. September 2, 2013
The 2in1 Foodsaver is Awesome The new 2in1 Foodsaver is a stylish, sleek beautiful addition to my countertop. It's so easy to use, the attachment to seal bags and canisters is wonderful. I do wish the hose on it was a little longer. I did find when sealing wet foods quite a bit of liquid does spill out, but overall it's wonderful. I buy bulk when meats are on sale and the foodsaver helps me keep them in my freezer longer. I vacumm seal leftovers so they last longer or freeze them for lunches later. I'm so pleased i was chosen to recieve this as a sample to review, i highly recommend this to everyone. It will save you alot of money. September 3, 2013
great features but problems with automatic vacuum This is my fourth foodsaver during the last 20 years. My last two were gamesaver models and the last one was becomming real noisy during the vacumming process so I responded to an email offer from foodsaver and purchased this new model. The problem I am having is that it takes so many times to get the automatic vacuum to activate. I have followed the instuctions exactly and some times I can't get it to activate at all ! I don't like the fact that I have to keep re-inserting the bag and waiting with no action occurring on the machine. It is even worse on a re-used bag! It should not be that difficult for someone who is as familiar with foodsavers as I am. With my old style Gamesaver, all that was necessary was to properly insert a bag, close the lid and press a button. Unless there is a solution I will return it for repair or refund. I like the other features and it is a nice looking machine but I doubt I would purchase it again unless this problem was fixed! December 15, 2013
Waste of time and materials This was my third foodsaver in 14 years. I was replacing an older manual unit that was not vacuum properly. I have now returned this unit to Costco and bought another manual unit. There are too many bells and whistles on this unit and they do not work consistently. 1. Sensor does not always recognize the bag. Wasted time. 2. Vacuum is running but no air being removed and then it seals. Wasted time and materials. 3. Vacuum pulls half the air out and the seals. Wasted time and materials. 4. Vacuum finally pulls all the air out and then seals. YAY!!!! So for each sealed bag you have wasted 2 other bags and a bunch of your time. This unit should have stayed in research and development until they ironed out all the bugs. The manual units are great and less expensive. March 5, 2014
Keeps food fresh I really like this product. It looks very nice with the stainless steel. It makes fast work out of sealing. I managed to break the retractable cord within 5 minutes of owning it by pulling it out past the red line trying to get it to go back. Now, it doesn't retract anymore. I decided to store it due to this and pull it out as needed, but I thought it was good looking and functional enough that maybe it could stay out on the counter, too. It does a great job sealing food and keeping it fresh, and I think it will save me money. September 3, 2013
great product I recently purchased the V4865 2-in-1 vacuum sealing system. As much as I would love to have this product for myself, I purchased it as a birthday gift for my son (any mother will understand this). I personally have an older model sealer which works great, but I would like to have the newer, shinier model ( any woman will understand this). I can't praise the vacuum sealing products enough. I love the ease of use and the freshness of the frozen food. I certainly appreciate your company offering the payment plan on the V4865, as this allowed me to give my son a great birthday gift that would fit in my budget. As to the product itself my son loves it and says it is an absolutely beautiful machine. Once again thanks for making it possible for me to be able to give my son a great birthday gift. July 4, 2014
Convenient to use every day! This FoodSaver is definitely a stay on the counter appliance. Most of my gadgets get put up to make room on the counter. My FoodSaver stays and is ready when I need it. It is convenient to use everyday. Having the accessory port located on the machine means I can quickly seal up everyday items in zipper bags. I have not tried the bottle stoppers yet, but I see the possibilities. When I go shopping, my machine is ready to seal up my bulk items just as easy and quick. October 2, 2013
Sharp lookin machine I have owned 3 Food saver machines over the years. This is by far the best ! Fits nicely on the counter, looks great and works just as they say it will. Sealing food is a must in this economy and this is the machine for the job. Buying in bulk is a must for us and this machine can handle anything you throw at it. This machine is greatfor so many applications. We love camping and this product makes storing food and leftovers a snap. Great job FOODSAVER! September 26, 2013
It's Great Writing is not my cake. This is my fourth Food Saver that I have bought. When a new one comes out that I like better I give the old one to a family member and get a new one. I really like this one I can seal bags, canisters, and other containers. It’s even better than Tupper Ware. With my garden and the veggies starting to come off faster than I can eat them, I freeze them in the seal bags until winter when I can eat them. There not like fresh but next best thing. Really like my FoodSaver 2-In-1 Vacuum Sealing Kit. June 28, 2014
V4865 I've always wanted a Food Saver but didn't get one until last month. With only 2 of us, buying bulk was always an issue as things didn't freeze/save well so a visit to the grocery store was a weekly chore. Now with the Food Saver I don't have to worry about how much I purchase because I know the food I can't use right away can be frozen easily and last months longer than before. We've frozen meats, chicken, fish and breads. So far everything has turned out great. The machine is so easy to use and doesn't take any longer than using regular freezer bags. I'll never go back to the old way. January 29, 2014
Very disappointed and frustrated with this model! This model is essentially the same as the Costco V4880 (same functions, same buttons, etc...). I'm a long time user of FoodSaver products. I purchased my first one in 1994. I can't remember the model, but it was operated manually. I recently sold the old one, and purchased a V4880 from Costco. I have never been so disappointed with a product. In fact, I made an account here just to give FoodSaver this feedback. This is actually the *second* V4880 I purchased - After having so many issues with the first one, I thought it was defective and I exchanged it for a new one the next day. On to the issues - (BOTH units did the same things!!!) Because of these issues It took over *three* hours to vacuum seal 18 bags of hamburger, 8 steaks, and 11 pork chops. 1. Bag insertion sensing. Very poor. After an hour or so of experimentation, I was finally able to insert the bag so that it sensed it after three or four attempts. The learning curve was really steep. At first it would sense about once every ten attempts. I learned that if I cut the bag ends with scissors instead of the built in cutter it helped quite a bit. 2. Vacuum. Very poor. I was using 8" and 11" rolls to bag with. Assuming the unit sensed the inserted bag material, the "sealing" function worked fine. However the actual vacuum function worked only part of the time. After sensing the bag, the vacuum would start, the progress bar lights would advance but no air would actually be pulled from the bag, or sometimes it would pull about half the air out and then seal. The unit actually had vacuum because you could hear it hiss when the seal completed, but there was still air in the bag. I learned quickly that if the air didn't evacuate right away, to hit the cancel button and try again. I pushed "cancel" *many* more times than I pushed the "seal" button. 3. Time between bags. Very poor. With my old unit from 1994, I could bag food continuously, as fast as I could go, for 10 to 15 minutes before it overheated and I had to wait for it to cool down. This model, prevents you from doing that by forcing you to wait a certain length of time between bags. For example, right after a bag was evacuated and sealed, I would cut the next bag and hit the "seal" button to seal the end of the next bag. Nope - the red light would blink indicating it was in cool-down mode. I would count to 10, then try again. Sometimes I counted to 20 before it would indicate it was ready to seal. This unit (received just this morning) is going back to Costco for a full refund. I will be looking at other alternatives for vacuum packing. FoodSaver! I hope you are listening. These two units are either defective or poorly engineered. In either case, you should ask Costco how many returns they are experiencing and fix this issue or pull these models off the shelf. For your info I can't find a serial number on this unit so I can't give you any batch info. Regards, A frustrated long time heavy user of FoodSaver products. September 15, 2013
The Best Product Ever I want to tell everyone, that this unit that my husband bought me for christmas is tops!!! I am able to take care of everything in my pantry now and not waste any more food because of dates. I love this machine I just purchased a line of products from you to organize my pantry and fridge, and freezer ! What a blessing this was to get> I encourage everyone that loves to cook and save money when they buy bulk items go for it get the newest Food saver they have on the market now, get it now and enjoy your food savings like I do Thank You, Debbie B January 9, 2014
Looks Pretty but..... I was so excited to get my FoodSaver but was quickly disappointed with "ease of use" or the lack of!!! Since you have to insert the bag so that it can seal instead of closing a lid over it like the less expensive units it makes it really difficult if you have a heavy item. Since you have to make sure that the machine "Catches" the bag correctly so that it can seal it. It also wastes a lot of the bag because again you have to insert it in the machine it adds about an inch at each end. The Mason Jar just didn't work for me. I even looked up video's and nothing! Also the the retractable hose adds no value since you have to use Food Saver bags but besides that it doesn't hold the sealer. To be honest I should went for a less fancier one that you can actually use. Wish I could exchange it :-( March 25, 2014
Great product! I have been using this vacuum sealer to reseal bulk items I have split up (to freeze) and to vacuum and seal leftovers and foods I have prepared for later in the week. The machine seals great, and is so easy to use! I was a little nervous at first, as this is my first vacuum sealer, but it couldn't be easier! I really like the convenience of the bag storage compartment. The machine is very attractive and goes well with my other appliances. This product will definitely be saving me a lot of time and money, so it is a great value IMO. I did receive this product as a sample to review. September 2, 2013
Great addition to my FoodSaver group of products Hubby got this for me when he saw it on a special buy. I now have 3 different units. Although I use ALL of my units based on what my need is, this is the unit that sits on the countertop for quick and easy use. It looks so nice and sleek, I get many questions about what it is and then from there the conversation always go to how it is used and how much we save. I especially like the retractable accessory hose on this unit. Due to diet requirements, I cook large batches of various items and meals and much of it is sealed in FoodSaver bags for later use. It makes it all so quick and easy for my hubby when he goes to the freezer to find something to eat. No processed foods or TV dinners here! Thank you, FoodSaver for your wonderful line of products!!! March 16, 2014
Food Saving Miracle! I was a little intimidated by the size of the Food Saver when I got it, but it has quickly become my new food saving friend! It is easy to use once you get the hang of it, and it actually tucks away very nicely into a section of my kitchen counter so it is not in the way. Sleek and professional looking, it has already come in handy with my late season preserving. I anticipate using it a lot around the holidays! I would certainly recommend the Food Saver to people looking to stretch their grocery budget; teriffic value. I received a Food Saver as a sample in exchange for my review. September 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>