Images

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

MSRP $233.99 $139.99

4 easy payments of $35.00

Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 – 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 12 – Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 – Gallon-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 1 – 2 ¼ Quart Oval Marinator
  • 1 – Portion Pouch Roll
  • 1 – 16Ct Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1 – FoodSaver® Better Tips Booklet

 

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you’re going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.
Product Features
  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation – no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters













 

  • Space-saving vertical design
  • Fully automatic operation with 2 vacuum speeds
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates secure, air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • Built-in, retractable accessory hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit 4.7 5 1279 1279
sleek and works! will appreciate my big bulk purchases. Not throwing away freezer burn and spoiled foods. My money is worth every penny now. Why did I wait so long best kitchen appliance that will stay on my counter!! Love it. Easy easy easy :-) January 9, 2012
Very disappointed I purchased a V3880 from FoodSaver as a replacement for my old FoodSaver sealer. When it arrived it did not work. They sent out a replacement one. It worked better, but I was very disappointed. It was much slower (turtle speed) to seal and wastes a lot of the bags. You must leave a long tail for it to seal. I did not have to do this with my old sealer. The V3880 was a replacement for my old FoodSaver sealer that I was very satisfied with. (Gave it to my son, wish I had it back). The V3880 vacuums when it wants to, which is not very often, and then you fight it the rest of the time. What I could seal in a few minutes with my old sealer, takes hours now. Look else where for a different sealer. Or at least stay away from the V3880. January 28, 2013
Got it on sale Unit seems to waste quite a bit of bag material making a vacuum seal. Gets hot and won't work after several consecutive seals. I bought this unit at a discounted price so I don't mind dealing with those couple of issues January 23, 2013
I believe I will use this more and more often. The first bag I sealed did not remove all the air from the bag. I paid more attention to how I put the open end of the bag into the sealing unit and all the rest of the bags sealed like magic. This is going to be great! February 18, 2013
Terrible at sealing I bought this thinking it would be great upgrade from the old and rather primitive sealer I had been using. However, it seems if the food being stored has any moisture in it at all the drain tray fills and the machine won't seal the bag. It's taken as many as a dozen tries to get a bag to seal. This is ridiculous! October 24, 2011
NO MORE FREEZER BURN! I have been using a Food Saver for years, my old one saved me hundreds of dollars on meats because the vacuum allows no air in the package and nothing has freezer burn. I knew it was time to replace it, it was quite old and I ordered the newest version. I thought the old one was wonderful but the new one is by far 100 times better than the old one. I would recommend everyone have one. I even use Food Saver to keep left overs fresh, and make my own lunches that are by far much better than frozen dinners from the grocery. Get one!! You will never regret it! April 11, 2013
ITS EASY IT WAS DELIVERED WITH PROMPTNESS AND WAS VERY EASY TO USE. I WORKS GREAT. ONLY HAD FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS AND WE HAVE ALREADY USED IT . NOW I CAN CATCH FISH AND HUNT MORE OFTEN WITHOUT WORRYING ABOIUT FRESHNESS. December 10, 2011
Great but..... The product is very good and it saves a person money by buying in bulk and freezing the food items. My only complaint is I wish the Foodsaver Engineers designed a more robust vacuum pump since these pumps can burn out easily even when you follow the 20 second rule before vacuuming another bag. Not only that, you only can do 6 vacuums in a set and then you have to wait for about 20 minutes before you can continue vacuuming additional sets. So you can see, it can take you a very long time if you need to vacuum, say, 20 lbs of sausage or other food product. March 28, 2012
Works well but came with flaws The first V3880 I recieved did not work and had cracks in the operational panel. The second V3880 is working well but came with small cracks as well in the black panel that has the operation buttons. March 13, 2012
did not work though the bag sealer works . the marinater does not . my unit came in a cardboard box with no original box inside . also missing the insert which i was instructed to remove before operating . September 25, 2012
This was as good as advertised! A buddy of mine started buying slabs of New York strips and having them cut to desired width. When he went to the store that had the meat, he offered to pick up a slab for me as well. This was a great way to save money on the meat. He then used a Foodsaver to seal the meat, 2 steaks to a package for me. This was my first exposure to the Foodsaver product. He raved about it, so I went out a bought one as well. I have only had mine a month or so, but have already been buying Pork Chops, Steaks, and Chicken breasts in bulk to save money. I have also used it to save my guacamole from going brown! I have also used it to store slow cooker leftovers in the "from freezer to microwave" bags. So far, so good. I would recommend this product! October 2, 2012
Great Product This is a great product. The only thing that needs to be improved is the waste of the bag at the end when sealing. I wish it would seal closer to the edge so there is no waste. March 19, 2013
hard to use Extremly hard to get the auto. bag sealer to start, move the bag around, take it out and reinsert it and still won't start the sealing. wish I'd bought one with a start button July 22, 2012
This is my third food saver in about 15 years I love this product and have used one for at least 15 years. I only buy new ones because I want new features, and I usually give my old one to a friend. I really couldn't live without it. I use it for wine because I only drink one glass once in a while and this keeps the bottle from going bad. I use it for keep food I buy on sale, food I get seasonally such as yellow ssquash, and for left overs. The marinade is wonderful. February 9, 2012
Disappointing This machine uses more bag that the older version I had. Also, I find it is not as strong of a vacuum seal as the older, cheaper food saver I had. Very disappointing. February 25, 2013
A very nice product. Having wanted to purchase a Food Saver unit for years, this was a perfect opportunity. Great appearance and features. Easy to operate. Very glad with the purchase. September 1, 2011
Perfect Solution! This vacuum sealer has become my favorite kitchen device. I almost use it more than the dishwasher! It is perfect for packing my own dehydrated meals for camping. September 7, 2011
The very best there is!! I received this two weeks ago and have been so pleased with it. I have had a Food Saver for years, but I love the improvements that this new model has. I bought one for my brother and his wife and they are very happy with the results. My daughter was thrilled to get my older model and started using that right away as well. I would recommend this product to everyone that owns a kitchen. This is a definite money saver. April 2, 2012
Bulk purchases best friend I don't think there is much that I didn't attempt to vacuum seal! I'm kidding of course, but I have vacuum sealed all of the food in my freezer and I have frozen countless bulk meat purchases since. The machine is relatively easy to use, though the right size envelope is key and I haven't quite mastered how to judge the size to cut. When sealing a large quantity of items, the auto seal feature does not activate and I haven't fully figured out why. I suspect the areas that make the seal become dirty and therefor the sensor doesn't work well. That is my primary complaint. Other than that, I look forward to enjoying my frozen foods longer and saving money with my purchase. From an OCD perspective, I appreciate how well my food is organized. November 13, 2014
Great product and easy to use! This is my first food saver product and I love it! It is very easy to use and I don't know why it took me so long to purchase one. It quickly seals up food and it keeps it fresh in the freezer and I don't have to worry about it. We purchase large amounts of meat and store it in our extra freezer. It's cheaper to do it that way and now, it will be much easier to store it and we won't have to worry about freezer burn with this machine. I prefer the full size rolls over the split rolls though. The split rolls limit the size of food that goes in them. September 2, 2013
Great Machine simple to use I had an older model a few years back and it was a pain to use everything was manual and it over heated very quickly. This unit on the other hand is very simple to use, just insert the bag edge and everything is automated the air is removed the heat comes on and seals the bag with no holding down levers or buttons. Over time by buying in bulk and breaking down into smaller bags, this unit will pay for it's self. January 29, 2012
bought a great vacuum sealer for a great price I owned a vacuum sealer of a different brand. It didn't always seal completely and I was always misplacing and searching for the parts. I have relatives that own and frequently use their Food Savers. After using theirs, I started looking for my own Food Saver. I saw this model and decide that it was the one for my family. We use it daily and it is very simple to use. Remove it from the box, take minutes to review the short and simple owner's manual and your in business. It does exactly as it claimed. You will not be disappointed in this product. December 18, 2012
Not as good as my old food saver 750 This unit is easy to use but I'm not crazy about the built in delay and I used it to vacuum pack my venison this year and it has been two months and I am looking at the frozen meat and it has a lot of little white air pockets which my older unit very seldom had so I hope it does not ruin the taste of the meat with freezer burn. Have been vacuum packing for several years now so maybe I just have a weak unit. January 26, 2013
Use it all of the time! I have had the FoodSaver 3880 for about a month now and I am impressed. The system is in a place of prominence in my kitchen and it gets used about a dozen of times a week especially with the Mason Jar accessory, which I highly recommend. My family was shocked when they found out all of its uses. I pre-make a week's worth of salads and seal them in Mason Jars so that I always have healthy food for work! July 27, 2013
Works Well It took a little bit to get use to using the roll of film to make bags, making the first seal is difficult until you learn the "Feel"..After you master the feel of using the sealing it is a great product. I prefer to use already made bags because it is much easier and use less waste then making the bags from a roll. I love it. It was recommended to me by a friend and I would recommend it to anyone else February 6, 2013
Easier than expected After reading the reviews I tentatively purchased the new V3880 sealer. After a few months of constant use I am extremely pleased with its performance and ease of use. I have not experienced problems with the unit not recognizing a bag for sealing, as many reviews describe. The 2 different vacuum settings have been very useful. To maximize its usefulness, vacuum containers and a jar sealer are a must. December 26, 2012
Very Easy I saw other people having problems with the V3880. After reading the directions I found it pretty easy. I have not ruined a bag yet but I can tell it takes some time to get down just how big to make a bag. Some juice was heading up the bag as I sealed pork chops and Beef Fillets but didn't cause an issue. For the juicier meats I will freeze for an hour to be safe. I wish I had bought one years ago. March 1, 2013
Like it over all It looks good and performs well. The one drawback is that when sealing the bottom of a custom made bag, it tries to vacuum instead of just seal. I follow all directions, but this happens 4 out of 5 times. Otherwise it is just so great to have this. My garden produce is no longer going bad and store bought meats and vegees are lasting until we can consume them and when I open a package the contents are as fresh as when I sealed it. The picture attached is of grapes, carrots, onions and cooked ribs packaed over 2 weeks ago! Very happy overall! September 11, 2012
Works Great! Just received my V3880 and have only used it once, so may have to update this review at a later date, but it worked great. Slightly noisy, but that's a minor thing overall. I like the automatic sealing feature (no buttons to push) and the roll storage compartment is very convenient. It looks great and the vertical design makes it easy to store on the counter. It came in a kit package with extra bags, bag rolls and a marinating dish and with it on sale combined with an online coupon I got a great deal on the price. Very pleased this early on. May 28, 2012
This is great for a single person or couple As a recently single person who likes to cook, it is difficult to shop and cook for one person without throwing out hundreds of dollars of food. Even with buying a single carton of something such as strawberries, I can't eat the entire carton before half of the berries go bad. With the FoodSaver, I can now keep leftovers and fresh fruit and produce for days or even weeks longer that I could with just regular storage bags. This has significantly reduced the amount of food I throw away, with translates into dollars back into my pocket. I love the microwavable bags. I can prepare my weeks worth of meals on Sunday afternoon and put the portions in the microwave bags and then just pull out what I'm doing to have that day and warm it up. It's great. March 27, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 44 next>>