Images

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 – 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 12 – Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 – Gallon-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 1 – 2 ¼ Quart Oval Marinator
  • 1 – Portion Pouch Roll
  • 1 – 16Ct Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1 – FoodSaver® Better Tips Booklet

 

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

See More...
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you’re going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.
Product Features
  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation – no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters













 

  • Space-saving vertical design
  • Fully automatic operation with 2 vacuum speeds
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates secure, air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • Built-in, retractable accessory hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit 4.7 5 1256 1256
Not very friendly to operate This is my third sealer so far. Just flat wore out the other two. Not sure I like the automatic operations yet. It doesn't seem to pull as much vacuum as the older models. I haven't tried the soda can trick yet and I don't think it will fair too good if I did. Really disappointed in how much wasted bag there is with this thing. The biggest improvement I see is the width of the seal itself. Haven't quite figured out which direction or which way the wind has to be blowing to get the bag in right the first time to get it to seal. The takes a few tries and then it seals without a vacuum and another bag wasted, I like the food saving concept, just wish I would have stuck to the more traditional manually operated version. August 15, 2012
Worth the money Got this for Mother's day and I love it. The kit has enough supplies to fill a freezer and it's really easy to use. My kids use it to keep their cheese snacks fresh, so it's great for children to help out in the kitchen. There are some bad reviews out there about the model wasting bags with it's design. It is true that it takes a bit more of the bagging product to make a seal, but the results are worth the little extra spent on the bags. You can definately tell the difference between the meat in my freezer vs that of my friends. If it's something you want, pick it up! June 2, 2014
Great features, poor performance Not pleased with the slowness in sealing both when making bags and when sealing product when more than one or two items were to be sealed. Had to wait much too long between bags. Vaccuum did not seem to be as strong as my old VAC 750. Have returned machines for credit. September 30, 2011
A real space saver and the design is excellent We have now used the Food Saver for a couple months and all the features work as designed. Really like the on-board roll holder and cutter. The automatic vacuum and sealing system is great because there are no buttons to hold which is great for our arthritic hands. Thanks for designing a super product. August 30, 2011
This product works Great Very powerful vacuum pump. This is a very good investment. I owned the model 1050 Foodsaver and finally retired it although still working fine. January 9, 2013
This product difficult to operate I have an older model Food Saver that I've used for years and like it. It lacked some of the features of this model so I decided to buy it since I liked the idea of being able to cut the bags using the slide cutter. That is a good feature. When I attempt the first seal the lights come on and then stall on the fourth light. I've waited several minutes and it doesn't shut off or allow removal of the bag. I turn off the machine to get it out. It is sealed. Then, after I fill the bag, allowing at least the recommended 4" extra, I insert the bag into the slot. It starts the vacuum process but doesn't complete the procedure. I've had to use my old Food Saver to make the vacuum seal. I will contact Food Saver and see what I can do about eliminating the problem, if any. August 30, 2011
The best thing ever!!! Love love love my FoodSaver!!! The best money I ever spend. And my husband love it even more because he can use it in the hunting season!!! May 6, 2013
EXCELLENT PRODUCT I have owned this maschine for over a month now and I am very pleased with it. I had a off brand older model vaccum sealer that i ended up throwing out because the seal would never hold. I have been checking my sealed bags and they are awesome no complaints there. However i do wish it had a way to open it and allowing me to just seal other bags like cereal bags etc. Unless you use the thick foodsaver bags it will not trigger the seal function and recognise the bag. May 1, 2012
Okay When the sealer works it is great. Unfortunately it works only about 40% of the time. It fails to turn on when the bad is inserted after one has already been sealed. It turns off completely after about three bags. Always remember to keep your receipt to return to the store to get another one. May 13, 2012
Full freezer I am a first time user of sealing meals, vegetables and fruits. I couldn't be more impressed. Directions were clear and written for the product I had purchased. Worked like a charm. I wish I had purchased one years ago. Would have saved me a lot of time and effort. So nice to be able to pull a package out of the freezer that was freshly grown in our garden and include it in our meal. My only trouble was in deciding which model to purchase. Too many to choose from. August 23, 2013
Great sealer with a few quirks I love the design of this product- it's stylish and fits well on the countertop under my cabinets. I've only owned this model for a few weeks, but so far I've determined that it's simple to use with a few minor quirks. First, it's sometimes difficult to get the hands-free sealing to "catch", even after holding out the sides of the bags to make sure they're straight. It only happens on occasion, but there have been times I can't get it to work at all and have resorted to using an older model I keep around that requires sealing by manually holding the cover down. Second, there are times when it seals without vacuuming out all of the air in the bag, which means you have to cut the bag open, hope there's enough room left to create another seal, and try again. In the few weeks I've owned this model, this happens about 10% of time. The third and final quirk is that the bag holder and cutter work perfectly for larger 11" rolls, not so much for the smaller 8" rolls. The 8" rolls don't rest in the bag holder well and tend to move around when you start pulling on them. If you don't notice and don't fix it by pulling on one side to even the bag out, it can in turn lead to seams that are crooked and sometimes difficult to seal. Overall I'm happy with my purchase and look forward to testing the durability of this particular model in the years to come. August 26, 2011
I love this Food Saver Let's face it guys, a penny saved is a penny earned and in this Market they all count. I happen to love shopping. LOL March 14, 2012
Excellent in every way I bought this model a couple of months ago and have nothing but good words to say about it. It is very easy to use, clean, and the savings are mounting each day. I am looking forward to trying more of the different bags and products in the coming months. Thanks FoodSaver! August 31, 2011
Great Product With only the two of us, we have a lot of left-overs. The freezer bags tend to be a bit expensive and often not quite the right size. FoodSaver allows me to dictate the bag size according to my needs and is so easy to use. Shop around for additional rolls as prices vary. February 3, 2013
It over heats too fast. The concept is great, if you are doing small projects. I do large projects. By the third portion I have to turn it off to cool down. I have to do this about every third time. Even when I am sealing the bottom of the bag I can only do a few before it has to cool down. October 15, 2012
Long time coming The Food Saver - Master Chef Kit has been wonderful. We've had it just over 10 days and I have used it several times with no issue (other than my operator error - but hey, I'm learning). Food Saver is simple to use and the marinating container is fabulous! We were able to marinate our pork loin for Cuban sandwiches in 20 minutes (pork was a little too large to be able to do both sides at once) instead of 2 days like the recipe called for. I am planning on using this to help me pre-prep my meals for the month and store them in the deep freezer without risk of freezer burn. The only downfall is the large size and the loudness. In reality the machine is not big compared to an industrial sealer but is still larger than I expected. It is also very loud when the vacuum feature is in use. Overall a great product and well worth the purchase! February 6, 2013
Excellent design We purchased our first Food Saver for freezing smoked fish and other smoked meats as we had purchased a smoker a few months back and wanted to take advantage of meats when they came on sale. Overall the product works well. For most items it does a very good job in sealing down the product to prevent freezer burn and preserve freshness and flavor. For our BBQ'd ribs, we have to put them in sideways as we cannot put them side by side. This is a minor inconvenience especially as the portions come out about perfect for an individual serving in that orientation. I would highly recommend the product for anyone with the same needs as us in gaining value from sale items and using the machine to maintain foods flavor and freshness. June 29, 2012
Easy to use! My friend brought her Food Saver over and sealed my meats after grocery shopping. I was instantly hooked and ordered the 3880 the next day! I received it yesterday and I absolutely love it! It is very easy to use and I've sealed everything but the kitchen sink! I can't wait to use my Food Saver to seal up meals to take with us on vacation because not having to eat out every meal for a week is going to save us a lot of money! I haven't used the marinator yet, but I've used every other feature to seal everything from watermelon to meat to pizza and cake! It came with everything I needed to get started and I'm even going to order some containers. The appliance looks nice enough to stay on the counter and I'm very happy with it. April 11, 2012
Great product, just wish you could process faster. Very attractive sitting on my counter, and doesn't take up a lot of space. So far the only negative is that you do have to let the unit cool down in between seals and a lot of the time 20 seconds doesn't seem to be long enough. Other than that I'm so glad I upgraded to the 'fancier' model (V3880) because it has the ability to cancel vacuuming and seal immediately. This is an imperative feature when you're working with 'wet' foods! Love it! The bags/rolls are more expensive than traditional freezer bags, but the quality of the food far outweighs the extra cost. August 8, 2012
Attractive Unit The pros: It has a storage bag compartment. It has a built-in cutter. It has a built-in accessory hose. It marinates food in a few minutes through expressing the air, letting the air back in, and repeating the sequence. We found the breasts of chicken as well as thighs and drumsticks to be very tender. This is a huge plus with tougher - less expensive - cuts of meat. The Cons: It is meant to be on display on the counter but most people won't use it daily, so storage and retrieval can be a concern since the unit is oddly shaped and heavier than smaller models that perform the same basic functions. The retrievable hose may not last as long as the unit itself. It does not have a series of points where the user can decide when to stop. When marinating, after it is time to let the meat "rest", the hose invariably pulls back into the socket. This last comment pertains to this unit as well as the V2222 unit we also own and use regularly: Neither one of them can handle wet food well. We just picked up a lot of fresh ground turkey from Costco and sealing the packages was a nightmare. Even after using lots of paper towels to dry out as much of the moisture as possible, the suction was not good enough to create a good vacuum. This however, was not a problem with the ground beef. There is naturally less moisture and the unit vacuumed and sealed the portions well. All in all, it does what is meant to do, the features are nice and with ample counter space, it is a nice gadget to keep on display. July 19, 2012
I Use It Every Day!! I first got the 3880 Vacuum Sealer to replace an older model that had suddenly quit the day I brought home a month's supply of fresh meat from Costco!!! I only used the older model for those monthly trips to store and freeze bulk foods, so I began using the new 3880 model in the same way... but that all quickly changed!! I soon came to realize that I was taking it in and out often either to marinate food or just storing leftovers. So I had to clear the way to find a place on my counter for this attractive 3880 Vacuum Sealer and now I use it easily EVERY DAY!! June 21, 2012
love it.... I only have one problem with this model.... i just cant' put the bag straight into the machine, I have to angle the bag starting at one end on the machine slot and quickly line it up in between the bag lines... but it still is a great model.... July 27, 2011
The Food Saver is wonderful! I just purchased my Food Saver and am looking forward to trying all kinds of food saving ideas. What I've done so far is absolutely fabulous. August 31, 2011
Works great for Sous Vide I bought this mostly for use with my Sous Vide setup. There are tons of options for bag sizes and works for both dry and wet food. I also plan on using this for freezing meats as well, since I buy bulk beef direct from a farmer. This unit also is pretty easy to clean, and the parts you remove to clean are clearly marked with replacement part labels, in case you break something. One Con though: The heat sealer sometimes doesn't fully seal up the bag. I've only noticed this with wet food contents. This often forces me to attempt another seal on top of the first one, but it doesn't suck up the air that had already gotten into the bag. It probably isn't harmful, but it does cause the bag to float when it's in the Sous Vide machine. April 13, 2012
FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealer Having owned a FoodSaver before this one I knew what to expect. After my old one quite working I was a abit worried about purchasing another FoodSaver as I had only had my original one for a bit over a year. After reading reviews I went ahead and upgraded and went for it. The new features (at least to me) on this model such as the gentle and pulse is something that I use quite often. I have always found the FoodSaver to be quick and easy to use. It saves me time and money when storing foods in the freezer without freezer burn and preserving their freshness. August 16, 2012
sleek and works! will appreciate my big bulk purchases. Not throwing away freezer burn and spoiled foods. My money is worth every penny now. Why did I wait so long best kitchen appliance that will stay on my counter!! Love it. Easy easy easy :-) January 9, 2012
Very disappointed I purchased a V3880 from FoodSaver as a replacement for my old FoodSaver sealer. When it arrived it did not work. They sent out a replacement one. It worked better, but I was very disappointed. It was much slower (turtle speed) to seal and wastes a lot of the bags. You must leave a long tail for it to seal. I did not have to do this with my old sealer. The V3880 was a replacement for my old FoodSaver sealer that I was very satisfied with. (Gave it to my son, wish I had it back). The V3880 vacuums when it wants to, which is not very often, and then you fight it the rest of the time. What I could seal in a few minutes with my old sealer, takes hours now. Look else where for a different sealer. Or at least stay away from the V3880. January 28, 2013
Got it on sale Unit seems to waste quite a bit of bag material making a vacuum seal. Gets hot and won't work after several consecutive seals. I bought this unit at a discounted price so I don't mind dealing with those couple of issues January 23, 2013
I believe I will use this more and more often. The first bag I sealed did not remove all the air from the bag. I paid more attention to how I put the open end of the bag into the sealing unit and all the rest of the bags sealed like magic. This is going to be great! February 18, 2013
Terrible at sealing I bought this thinking it would be great upgrade from the old and rather primitive sealer I had been using. However, it seems if the food being stored has any moisture in it at all the drain tray fills and the machine won't seal the bag. It's taken as many as a dozen tries to get a bag to seal. This is ridiculous! October 24, 2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 43 next>>