Images

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$159.99

4 easy payments of $40.00

Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 – 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 12 – Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 – Gallon-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 1 – 2 ¼ Quart Oval Marinator
  • 1 – Portion Pouch Roll
  • 1 – 16Ct Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1 – FoodSaver® Better Tips Booklet

 

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

See More...
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you’re going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.
Product Features
  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation – no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters













 

  • Space-saving vertical design
  • Fully automatic operation with 2 vacuum speeds
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates secure, air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • Built-in, retractable accessory hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit 4.7 5 1255 1255
this product is awesome. this product is so easy to use. the seal is air tight. March 6, 2012
Exellent way to maintain freshess and save money. Simply, I like the machine and hope it lasts a while! September 23, 2012
good features Works great, but only used it 3 times. So far so good August 5, 2013
Love it Just received my food saver and so far I am loving it May 8, 2012
It does what is says it does. We don't know how we've got along without it. Great! April 27, 2012
this is a great product it dose everything with ease. love the auto workings February 19, 2013
awsome machine! lov"d all the features it has . seal like no other! April 8, 2013
love it wish i would of gotten one a lot sooner! I love it! July 14, 2012
Very simple to use Don't know why I didn't buy one sooner ! Great buy February 12, 2013
so easy to use when I buy in bulk saves time and the food love it July 1, 2013
Love keeping this OUT on the counter for ez use! A terrific sale and I knew I had to try. Love it!! January 13, 2013
Great product using it for meats, vegetables, fruit, works great March 17, 2013
Looks super sexy, easy to use, lots of features I finally caught up with times and purchased the V3880. there was a promotion going on at the time and got it for a nice discount. After adding new counter tops recently, and going with the black granite and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen this thing fits in beautifully. It took just a few minutes to get the basics of using this machine figured out. the owners manual was very clear and direct. So many features built into this item, it seems like ill have no issues with wondering what other models offer. This one seems to have it all. I used the marinate feature first thing to soak in some steak marinade. Simple, easy and fast. The steak was awesome. I used the marinade container and hose from the machine. Simple, easy fast. Gapes were on sale here locally I bought a little more than we could eat in a few days, so i loaded up a nice gallon size bag and sealed them in using the pulse vac feature. This let me suck the air out slowly so i could get just the right tightness without crushing the grapes. Looking forward to many more uses from this item through out the summer. I'm a big slow smoker fan so this will be great for bulk meats on sale. As well as being able to freeze left over pulled pork, brisket and beef. Get one! MechArm1 July 19, 2012
Delighted dining I've always wanted a vacuum sealer, but it was a review about the V3880 that finally locked in my decision. Now I too am a satisfied owner and appreciative of reviews that say how great vacuuming out air is for food, and how wonderfully reliable this machine really is. ---- The V3880 is a versatile machine that is intuitively capable of being run with just about 5 minutes of reading. So far I vouch for the reliability too. But I've only been operating it about 2 weeks. Yet, we use it daily! I bought the package deal with a marinating dish and extra bags. Additionally I bought the canisters. And I "hoped" my husband would come on board to try and love the idea of keeping food fresh with this machine that could make it happen without hassles. He did! Resistant until the second day, he not only came to like the ability to keep food fresh, he is ready to expand our refrigerator with canisters, bags and marinaters! Our fresh foods (salads, tomatoes, beans, cilantro, basil, --from our garden harvest and nuts, coffee) and meats (salmon, crab) are being stored with reduced reactive oxidative species (ROSs) and the result is --delightful dining. SOOOOO glad we bought the V3880. So glad we bought a food saver. It turns out to be a great company, with product to support this diverse little machine. September 5, 2012
I was doutfull but decided to give it a try The reason why I was doutfull was I have used other food savers in the past and I could not get them to do a full shopping of meat without it taking forever. My husband convinced me to give it another try. We hunt and just came home with 2 nice bucks. Lots of butchering to be done and then packaging as well. After about 1/4 of the first deer done the maching was still going with no problems. I was very impressed. What I did not realize the machine had was if the bags were not in correctly it would not try to seal and a red light would come on telling. I love that. However, it was frustrating after a while of cutting and being very tired. I can not say enough about this Food Saver machine and I know I wll be using it for some time. We did both deers and never had a problem. I also went out to purchase more bag rolls and I truly did not need them. I also had some from my other 2 machines that I never used and they worked perfectly in this new Food Saver so I am not waisting any money. Now I know I can go to Costco and purchase larger amounts of meats and put them up and not waist any more money. I am so glad that my husband finally convienced me to purchase and give it another try. Thank you Food Saver for coming out with newer and imporved models and I love this and will continue to use it more often. September 29, 2012
V3880 is a winner I'm new to vacuum food systems and bought the FoodSaver because a good friend of mine has had one for years and loves it. I didn't try to price other systems, so I can't say how the price compares, but I thought the price I got was good. I haven't had mine for very long yet, so I haven't used a couple of the features (marinate, attachments), but I really like what I have used. The instructions are clear, and I like that the basic instructions are inside the front cover. I like the vertical orientation, so it doesn't take up a lot of counter space. The cord is a good length, but I don't particularly like the fact that it stores on the bottom of the unit (I store mine in the pantry when not in use, so I do store the cord). That's the only downside I've found so far. Making and sealing bags is very easy. I like that the Food Saver automatically detects the bag and begins the sealing process, and that you can tell it to seal immediately, if you need to. The unit can detect if the food is moist and automatically changes the food setting from dry to moist. I really like the gentle speed setting, which allows softer items to be sealed without crushing them. The pulse setting is even better, because it allows you ultimate control over the vacuum process. It enables you to very gently vacuum very soft items like breads, so you can freeze them. I've also been pleased with the sizes of roll material available; I haven't tried the pre-formed bags yet. I'm looking forward to trying the marinate and other features. As a single person, the FoodSaver will enable me to do more cooking because I'll be able to seal and freeze leftovers and have a greater variety of food rather than having to eat the same thing for multiple days in a row. It's a winner! July 21, 2012
Foodsaver V3880 Well, I've had the unit for a couple of weeks now and I've used it a bunch...I can see that this thing is like buying a printer....the real money is in the ink, er....bags! After being unsure of how to use the machine and sorting out the bags...it's pretty simple to use. I've tried the marinade and it works fine. Can't wait to try the wine stoppers. I've heard both pro & con on them. Sealing & cutting the bags has room for error since you never really know if you've finished sealing the first side of the bag. After you fight a little to get the edges of the bag into the narrow slot [they do tend to sometimes fold over because they come rounded off the roll] you have to wonder if it's done making the seal because the machine will just keep running as it thinks it's sucking the air out but the other side is still open. I hope that makes some sense....but my fear is stopping too soon and not sealing the bag correctly OR running it too long and burning out the machine. There should be a button just for the initial sealing of bags....but you can & will get the hang of it. Again the biggest "problem" is getting the edges of the bag for either side of the seal in correctly BEFORE it automatically starts the process...the ends of the bag [again] tend to not flatten due to being on a roll and it is a bit of a fight to get the learning curve. HOWEVER, I think this unit will help me in a number of ways. I love to cook. I love to eat. But I live alone and always make too much & always [due to a lack of discipline] keep eating if the food is in the frig...you know what I mean. I now have the ability to seal & freeze food for another day!!! Less calories, Less waste, Less PRESSURE!!! Also, my supermarket is always having "Manager Specials" in order to move meats that are reaching the legal due date....the food is perfectly fine but the law is the law....so I see food discounted at 40 to 60% off...trust me it's still fresh or I wouldn't touch it. I bring it home and vacuum seal it, label it...and know it will be fresh when I use it.... The biggest expense will be the bags if you use it a lot but I do love the machine...and the appearance is very nice too with the black & aluminum brushed look of today. I leave it out on my counter all the time. I think this was a very smart purchase. June 4, 2012
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43