Images

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit

Details

FSFSSL3880-DTC

Promotions

MSRP $233.99 $139.99

4 easy payments of $35.00

Included In Offer:
 
  • 1 – 11” x 18’ Heat-Seal Roll
  • 12 – Quart-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 2 – Gallon-size Heat-Seal Bags
  • 1 – 2 ¼ Quart Oval Marinator
  • 1 – Portion Pouch Roll
  • 1 – 16Ct Freeze 'n Steam Bags
  • 1 – FoodSaver® Better Tips Booklet

 

The FoodSaver® V3880 Vacuum Sealing System Master Chef Kit keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Fully automatic operation uses exclusive technology to automatically sense the bag and food type to create a perfect, air-tight seal. Includes special assortment of canisters, bags, roll and accessories.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V3880 fully automatic vacuum sealing kit is full of features and benefits you’re going to love. Its stainless steel finish, user-friendly controls with seal button in the middle, and fully automatic operation make this new unit a must have for the kitchen. The FoodSaver® V3880 Master Chef Kit is hands-free, safely packages moist, dry and delicate food and has a built-in retractable accessory hose, roll holder, cutter and bag opener. Liquid detection prevents spills and a marinate mode infuses food with flavor in minutes. Keep all your food fresh with FoodSaver® bags, FoodSaver® containers and FoodSaver® accessories.
Product Features
  • Counter Friendly, Vertical Profile
  • Fully Automatic Operation – no buttons to press!
  • 2 Vacuum Speeds (Normal & Gentle)
  • Convenient Retractable Accessory Hose
  • LED Progress Indicator Lights
  • Marinate Mode - marinate in minutes instead of hours
  • Accessory Mode for Containers/Canisters













 

  • Space-saving vertical design
  • Fully automatic operation with 2 vacuum speeds
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Extra-wide sealing strip creates secure, air-tight seal
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • One-touch marinate and accessory modes
  • Built-in, retractable accessory hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Master Chef Kit 4.7 5 1264 1264
Disappointed After reading on the great reviews I thought this would be a no brainer. Sadly I'm one of the few that has had no luck with this product. Only about 1 out of 10 bags vacuum on the first try. The others I have to reposition numerous times before I get a successful vacuum and some won't ever vacuum. I've read the manual and tried the troubleshooting ideas. I've went to two rolls thinking that there must be a learning curve and I'm not doing it right. My husband watch me last night and said that we're not dealing with this and it's going back. I sadly agree. I'm also disappointed that it says the gaskets aren't replaceable. When I spend this much money on something, the critical parts should be replaceable. October 7, 2011
Pricey but worth it Going to keep this short. While the price of FoodSaver sealers and the bags are rather pricey they are worth it to me. We hunt and sealing our game ensures it doesn't freezer burn so we get to make use of every ounce. The unit has also allowed us to keep leftovers longer and even keep some things like button mushrooms fresh longer so we didn't have to throw the last few away. I still think their prices are high but I waited for a big sale to buy my unit and I always try to use coupons when getting bags. If you can do that it helps to offset the costs a good bit. November 3, 2011
Freeze & Save I had a lesser model for YEARS that I used a lot! It quit on me the day I brought a month's worth of meat home from the market. I went on-line and found this model at a great savings! I love it! Everything is automatic! I don't have to push and hold anything. I just put the bag in the slot for sealing and wah-lah! I only have one suggestion; my counter space isn't large enough to leave the FoodSaver out all the time ... although it is pretty enough to do so, I must put it away after each use. The cord is a little inconvenient to wrap up after each use. It would be nice if it had a retractable cord like the marinator tube. I love it regardless!! April 19, 2012
I'm happy that I have it This is my first vacuum sealer, so I can't compare it to other products. It is easy to use if you read the user's manual. I sealed some sausages the day got it, and everything was easy and fast enough. It took me about 80 min to sort the sausages to length and vacuum/ seal 25 bags,. Only once I encountered problems, and that was because I miscalculated the length of the bag. After vacuuming bags for the 4th time, I was able to be precise enough, as not to waste bag material. There is about 1/2" wasted bag at every seal that is made, but that's about the only thing that I don't like. I'm happy and I know it ; ) January 29, 2013
Ease of use best describes the Foodsaver V3880. We've owned a Foodsaver for the past 7 years, which has provided excellent service, and cost savings. When it was time to replace it, the choice was clear to purchase another Foodsaver product. We purchased the V3880 because of its many features and versatility. When it arrived we put it right to work, breaking down large packages of meats, poultry and dry goods (flour, beans, sugar), and found that the many adjustable settings made for ease of operation. In fact it seemed far easier than we expected. We have no reservation in recommending one to friends and family. In fact we're purchasing one as a holiday gift for friends. September 30, 2011
New user Any time I get a new gadget and see the user manual, I heave a great sigh. Reading and remembering and learning! This machine, however, is so simple to use. Directions were plain and simple. Machine is easy to clean. It's a bit noisy. I guess that would be my first complaint. I have noticed if I repeatedly seal foods (I bought chicken in a large quantity and sealed several bags), the machine has to "rest" after so many bags are sealed. Knowing this now, I'll just plan accordingly. It would be nice to have a pull-out or attachable tray to help hold the bag flat while sealing. Otherwise, it's become my favorite handy-dandy kitchen gadget. April 22, 2013
I LOVE this machine! Our old Foodsaver (V345) stopped sealing bags. After much research, I finally decided on the V3880 (when I called to see what the difference was between this & V3825 sold at Costco, I was told this was the newest version that solved a lot of the V3825's problems). I have had absolutely NO problems ...as long as you pull the bag flat when you insert it, it vacuums and seals perfectly every time. The spare bag above the seal is no bigger than it was with my old machine. The gentle and pulse settings are fabulous for sealing delicate things (I just sealed up some muffins yesterday with NO crushing). Haven't tried marinating yet, but look forward to that. So glad I bought this! Plus, the online coupon I found at another website helped assuage some of the cost. November 11, 2011
Very Convenient This model definitely makes it easy and fast to vacuum/seal foods. The cord is kept neat within the machine, which makes a huge difference. Since this is not something we use all the time, we keep it in our pantry closet. And it is not a hassle for us to retrieve it when needed. My husband loves the bag cutter feature that's directly on the product. We also love the sleek design. The only thing that's annoying is how much of the bag you waste. You lose at least an inch or so putting it in the machine to seal, so that's an inch each time that overhangs (losing space over time to store products). Other than that one thing, we love this foodsaver! July 13, 2012
Love these products! i just received my 3rd Food Saver (used 2 previously so much, I wore them out) and I love it!! The sleek design, efficient, hands-free operation and of, course, the ability to do so much with it - freeze fresh produce, meats, marinate, etc. make it the best appliance I've ever owned! I'm a single Mom and my son and I have different food tastes, so I'm able to keep not only small cassarole portions fresh, but use it all the time for chips, crackers and the like. I was without one for 1 week (waiting for it to arrive) and I really missed it!!!!I've recommended it to friends who hunt and fish and just like fresh food. Best device EVER!!!!!!! September 24, 2012
Awesome product I already have two older models (one that I keep at our home and one that I keep in our camper for the summer season). We recently purchased a home down south and haven't yet sold our original home so we are living at 3 different places during the year. I wanted a new Foodsaver for the new place so I wouldn't have to cart one back and forth. This is by far my favorite!! I use the marinade feature all the time and it is awesome. I knew the sealing would be fantastic as it always has been but I love that this one is upright and I don't have to push down on anything to get it started. It is a wonderful product and I am recommending it all the time!!! August 9, 2013
Exceeded Expectations! We are overjoyed by our new Foodsaver. This is the 3rd Foodsaver we have owned over many years and it is the easiest to use. I love the upright design b/c now I can leave the Food saver out on the counter top and use it more conveniently. The self sealing feature is wonderful and uses LESS of the bag for the seal than in our previous model. We also find that the accessory hose is wonderful and works brilliantly on our old Foodsaver canisters. So far we haven't found a single feature that we don't love and the whole design is a great improvement over our old model, which we had also loved. Thanks for continuing to improve on a great system. May 2, 2012
Food Saver I bought the Food Saver to save money and I have. It was easy to use after figuring out how to use it the first time but there were a few mistakes at first and then it worked out great. I would recommend this item to anybody and both my husband and I enjoy using it 3-4 times a week. After buying another brand item, and using it for over a year, it was discontinued and I haven't able to find anymore bags so I saw a commercial on TV about the Food Saver and went online and read all about it and watched the Videos and bought one. I haven't regretted it yet. It's a money saving item of the best kind and you can use it for non-food items too for storage. May 30, 2013
A no buy product I do recommend the Food Saver vacuum system; however there is an issue with one of the V3800 series (my original purchase) Vacuume sealers. If you use the attached tube for sealing jars, bottles or the marinade container, and it breaks, it CANNOT be repaired. I had my unit for about 2 years when it broke thus it was out of warrenty. Before purchasing any of the V3800 series I would contact the manufactures and see if any of the V3800 series can be repaired before buying. May 21, 2012
rave reviews from others This will be my 3rd Foodsaver upgrade. Looking forward to the upright model with the new black and stainless steel design. I can't even tell you the money that Foodsavers have saved me. When I think of the meats, especially that I had thrown away because of freezer burn. It made me sick. I buy in bulk/on sale, bring it home, seal it and freeze it. I also pre-season many of the meats prior to sealing. Love it. True story Example I bought a 4 rib prime rib and sealed it in Foodsaver bag and actually forgot it was in the freezer. 14 month I found it, thawed it and will was like I had bought in the day before. November 8, 2013
This is an AWESOME valued product.. From the moment I opened the box I was completely satisfied. The unit matched perfectly the other appliances in our kitchen. I stripped the fridge for everything needing sealing. In no time I became an expert at making and sealing bags. The containers are also a snap. We discard on average, 25-30% of everything in the freezer every few months. With our new Foodsaver, I am now buying everything in bulk and repackaging for the kids and their families. (Hey, Christmas is coming) Picking fresh fruits and veggies from our garden to store is fun and features of the product allow us to prepare individually sealed servings that are vine ripened fresh for later. I will rant and rave about this product to everyone we know. Awesome, truly awesome!!!! August 30, 2011
Great Product So far so good. I have vacuum sealed about 35 pounds of meat, several different shapes and sizes, bone-in and boneless. Steaks, pork chops, sausage, hotdogs, fish fillets and hamburger, no problem. I have also used the marinade canister for steaks, and vacuum sealed left over spaghetti sauce for lunch at work, both canisters worked fine. I admit after reading some of the reviews I was apprehensive about this machine. My recommendation to those who are struggling with it, be patient and read the instructions. You will actually enjoy the vacuum sealing process and save money to boot. February 21, 2012
Easy to use Although I haven't fully used all the features on this new foodsaver, I love the product as a whole! Food looks fresh coming out of the freezer even after weeks in storage. I save money and use it for all kinds of things. Each of my kids are getting them as gifts this year; no one can afford to waste food in this economy. Although I only give the value a "Good" initial rating, it does pay for itself in a matter of months by not having to throw away food and wasting money. I was lucky and got mine at a discounted price so bought a more expensive model. My previous model is still working fine after more than 4 years and I will pass it along to someone else so they can see how great they are and easy to use. September 30, 2011
Dissappointed...Not a unit for Preppers! I have the V3840 which is an older model. This is my 3rd in a series from 2 earlier manual models to the 3840 which, I find very difficult to manually seal bags. This auto seal feature is counter productive if you are doing a lot of bag sealing. You must wait for the unit to lower and cycle and then press the seal key. I wish I had known that before I spent as much for this unit. You can't create Continuous series of bags with this unit. I guess I will have to downgrade to a manual unit. I understand that even your Hunters unit seals the same way..auto seal. I REALLY DO LIKE THE CONCEPT AND IT IS A GREAT UNIT FOR THE KITCHEN...NOT FOR PREPPING. I WILL BE PURCHASING A MANUAL MODEL FOR MY PREPPING..AND 3840 STAYS IN THE KITCHEN...KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! November 16, 2012
Takes too long This is my second unit that I have purchased. My first one still works fine but I wanted an upgrade. The problem is when I was trying to make a bag from a roll. The unit goes through a full vacuum cycle just to seal the end.That is a waste of time and energy. A button on the side to strictly seal the bag end should be put in on the next design. Service of the gasket seal does not seem to be an option on the new unit either. The old unit (still working) lasted as long as it has because I cleaned the gasket and unit after every use. June 25, 2012
Would buy again! Although I just purchased the FoodSaver last month, I am very pleased with its performance. I like to buy meat in bulk and separate it for future use. I had a sealing party with all the food in my freezer as soon as it arrived and the frozen meats appear fresh with no freezer burn or ice crystals. The device is very easy to use. I was surprised at how loud it was when vacuuming the air out - definitely not to be used after you put kids to bed! I'm not sure I would have purchased it from the website at the listed price when I could have gotten it from a discount store for less; however I found a great discount code online which made it far cheaper than anywhere else. Overall, I am pleased with its performance, ease of use and sleek appearance. February 7, 2013
Amazing product! this product is so cool and saved us so much money!! July 14, 2011
Improvement in food economy Purchased the foodsaver to help manage our food budget. We are retired and because there are two of us it is hard to purchase food items at a low price for just two people because the savings are on the family size packages. We needed to keep items in the freezer longer which will allow us to use the products when we would like them and not worry about freezer burn or items going bad. I like the bags which makes it simple and the automatic features are great. September 10, 2012
Do no recommend this product. I had an older model and it was good. As it was getting old and used I decided to buy the 3880 series. I am very disappointed in the amount of bag it takes to seal even just a small item takes to much room in freezer also. The roll of bags is very expensive. Also you have to really work to get it vacuum. It does not vacuum as well as my old one. Would not recommend this product. It is waste of money. I am looking for a different brand now. May 21, 2012
Love my FoodSaver V3880 This is my first Foodsaver and although I have only had it a week I have only good things to say about it! The Jar sealers are a snap to use . I purchased both the wide mouth and regular sealers. By re packaging the bulk sized containers of cottage cheese ,mayo and sour cream into quart size mason jars everything stays fresh untill it's consumed and tastes as good as when first opened! . I have also found great buys in bulk ground beef that when repackaged will stay fresh in my freezer withouth fear of freezer burn for several years.This machine is a great inflation fighter. I also apreciate the generous coupons you offer too! Keep up the great work! May 12, 2012
Super Product Super Savings I have been using Food Saver since 2001. And I am on my 2nd one because of the use. I just watched the infomercial for the newest one an love it. As soon as this one breaks?.. lol I WILL BE BUYING THE NEW ONE. Love the perferated bags. That is a super idea. This has simply been a super product that I was leary of when I first bought one. But I have used it in my house and my daughters, plus a couple of friends. People come over an I demonstrate it to them. I SUPER LOVE MY FOOD SAVER ..... THANKSSSSSSS September 7, 2011
Not as easy to use as my Professional III model It is very difficult to get the bag into the slot. This is especially true for other types of bags, like chips or crackers that may have some wrinkles in them. The Pro III was a snap - just lay the bag on the heating element, close the top and hit go. Even the FoodSaver bags are difficult to thread into the slot - especially those that have been washed and are ready for reuse, but may not be pristinely flat. To open the door, the handle that is provided does not open the unit. I have to grasp each side and pull down. This is inconvenient as the one side is close to my coffee pot and I have to move it every time I am trying to circumvent the difficult slot described above. I have had for about a month. So far I am unimpressed and wish I had my old unit back in working order. October 8, 2012
Nice concept - very poor quality This is my 2nd Foodsaver. The 1st one lasted 20 uses (10 bags each use); the 2nd one lasted 2 uses!! After using the product 2 times, now my Foodsaver has stopped vacuuming or sealing. Just makes a noise of a continuous sucking, but nothing!! I love the concept of airtight freezing - however the difficulty of fitting the bags into the device; the amount of the bag wasted until the device goes into sealing mode (you lose about 1 inch of the plastic on either side - which just means that your roll runs out quicker and you have to buy more rolls from Foodsaver); and how quickly (an almost $200) device stops working leads me to conclude that this product has a long way to go before it becomes a reliable product that is delivers to expectations. Highly disappointed! June 30, 2012
best Foodsaver yet! This is my 3rd Foodsaver. I bought the 1st one in the early 90's and loved it. When it wore out I got a top of the line replacement which I never liked. You had to freeze all meats before sealing them and then they still didn't always seal. You had to hold the top down hard until almost done. Now I have the V3880. It's beautiful, very easy to use, and works perfectly. No having to hold top down. Easily seals meats without previously freezing. And also doesn't leave an area above seal of over 1" unlike the previous model I had which left a 2" end which was such a waste. This is the best model yet. October 5, 2011
Did not meet my expectations This is my second Food Saver. My first was a 2830 that I liked very much. It is about 21/2 years old and was giving me some problems like not vacuuming. I ordered the V3880 and today we cut our Prime Rib into 3/4 inch steaks The first three went fine and then it would not vacuum, only seal. I tried a few more and ruined maybe five bags before calling customer service. They were very nice and tried to help me. What I found out about the product was that I could only do two bags from an11 inch roll without waiting 15 minutes for the machine to cool down before doing two more. We buy our beef, pork, chickens and fish all at one time and this just would not work for us. The product is nice and if you don't need very much done at one time it works fine.I am however returning it UPS in the morning for a refund and maybe I will try the Game Saver. May 9, 2012
So easy to use.... I have been looking at this product for two years wondering if it would be easy to use and really improve my food storage. After hearing all the good reviews I finally ordered it. Wow! It is effortless to use, looks good in my kitchen and has already helped me prepare my garden produce for the freezer. I am storing leftovers for meals and cooking less often. I am buying in bulk and saving money without the worry of freezer burn. Also I find that I can wash and re-use my bags for other food. Finally I found that other zip freezer bags have an unpleasant plastic smell even when new...not my problem anymore! Love it and have convinced my Mom to buy one too. September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>