Images

FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealer

FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealer

Details

FSFSSL2450-DTC

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$129.99
Included In Offer:
 
  • Bag Starter Kit:
    • 1 - 11'' x 10' Roll
    • 3 - Quart Bags
    • 2  - Gallon Bags

 

The FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

The FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation. The convenient roll storage with built in cutter allows you to create custom-sized bags to preserver a variety of foods.
  • Compact size with manual operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealer 3.8 5 69 71
Love saving money and this does it so easily I have had this food saver(or one very much like it ) for over 3 years and I absolutely use it several times a week. We shop at one of the large food clubs and all my meats are flash frozen using this machine. I also use it for vegetable and other items in the refrigerator. We are remodeling my kitchen and I'm seriously thinking about upgrading to one of the newer stand up models, but my daughter will inherit the one I have now, as it is still working just fine after at least 3 years of heavy use. If you are thinking about one of these - do not hesitate. You'll be glad that you have it !! April 1, 2011
Great at first, but disappointed now. Our model is not sealing. We have to hold the lid down to get it to start to seal and then have to select seal which allows air to go back into the bag. We do not use it so much that we feel it should be worn out. I can't say with certainty but I think we have had it two years. I rated high for it's performance when it was new. Overall rating is low because it hasn't lasted. April 26, 2011
They just break after a year's use. This is my third vac sealer. They just seem to not work after a year. Each time I get an upgrade thinking maybe if I pay more I'll get better merchandise, but it's not so. This one just stopped locking so in order for it to vac you have to hold it down on the left side. You can't let go or it stops and you have to start all over again. I love the concept, but as a retired person I can't afford to keep buying these after a year of use. I think it's time to purchase another brand name....it can't be any worse and the price is a lot less. December 27, 2012
V2450 I have the v2040, v2240 and v3485, I don't really care for the v3485 because I only have a little use of my left hand and none of the other and for that one you really need 2 hands. I really like my 2240 alot,but it does'nt have bag storage or a cutter, so when I seen this 2450 I wanted it because of the bag storage and cutter, however after getting it I saw that it did not have a button for the canister mode, therefore when you use it for canisters you push the vacuum button, but then it vacuums and then the sealler also comes on, so that's a waste of electricity and your sealer will go out a lot faster. I'm probally going to send this unit back and get one that has bag storage and a canister button. Everytime I've ordered a newer foodsaver, it has always been a big improvement over the previous model, don't know what happen on this one, oh one other thing, this savers lid has a kind of wrinkle finish, not sleek and shinny like the other ones, don't care for that either as it will be harder to clean. Marvin. Loveasaver December 21, 2010
THIS PRODUCT IS A HUGE MONEY SAVER I bought this product 2 years ago and use it for EVERYTHING. I am now buying one for my daughter. Have never had a problem with the quick seal, vacuum seal or cleaning. Occasionally, the machine needs a few minutes to rest when doing continuous sealings. All iin all the best purchase I've ever made. January 12, 2011
Great product, Great price We bulk shop and vac seal weeks worth of food at a time. This is our third food saver (still have and use #2) and bought because after 6 years, we thought our # 2 would soon fail and the price was great. This one works as well if not better than #1 & #2. The only negative we find with these is the seal wire dies after a few years and can not be replaced. We bag over a 200 bags a month and the math says the wire dies around 20,000 usages. We do have a separate "bag maker" to save the wire in the sealer. March 15, 2012
This product is easy to use and dependable This is great for the homemaker, the gardner, the fisherman and anyone who likes to save money and by in bulk at special prices at stores. December 2, 2010
Great product! This product works fantastic! Frozen food that has been sealed keeps it's original flavor and texture just like it was just picked. I have never had freezer burn on anything! Thank you! December 14, 2010
Passable but not ideal This was my previous vacuum sealing unit. It is very basic. The vacuum is strong enough to do the job but loud and slow. You have to cut bags manually and plug in an accessory hose. It outlasted the warranty by two years and FoodSaver was helpful by giving me a credit for some parts that I replaced just prior to it permanently breaking. I purchased the unit on sale at a discount outlet and it was a good deal at around $70. I wouldn't recommend anyone purchase it at the retail price since for just a little more you can get a better unit like the V3880 with automatic sealing and a marination mode. November 26, 2013
Good, durable product that fits our needs. We had another brand vacuum sealer that we burned out in one hunting season. On the recommendation of my cousin who lives in Alaska and has to process large quantities of wild meat, we bought the Food Saver. We've had it for several years now and it is durable and reliable. It works great for everything from leftovers to a whole deer. May 16, 2011
It was okay I purchased to replace a Foodsaver I'd had for several years. It wasn't nearly as good as the old Foodsaver. It seemed to quit vacuuming before it was time! Several packages of meat lost their "vacuum" within a week of packaging. That never happened to me with the old Foodsaver...gee I wish I still had it! I returned this one and now I'm looking for a different model... May 6, 2012
Cheap This is my second foodsaver machine. Just like the first one ,after using it about five times it starts flashing the light for being hot. You have to wait at lease an hour before you can continue. I'm ready to take this one outside and use it for target practice. I will never buy another one!!!!! March 23, 2011
I would not recomend this product. I used two rolls of bags that came with it and it quick vacumming!!! I am very disapointed that I spent the money on something that I thought I would be able to use for years and I barely got any use out of it. I am a hunter and would of used the product over and over again. I definetly think it is not worth purchasing, I would be better off buying freezer bags. I lost the reciept, but I had it less then 3 months. May 18, 2011
I do not recommend this product! I originally purchased a Foodsaver through an infomercial. It worked great for about 10 yrs. until the sealer burned out. I purchased a new one with the same expectations. I am greatly disappointed with this product. Not only am I constantly resealing items after they were correctly sealed and placed in the freezer, but it also does not allow you to reuse bags to get the most for your money. Due to the height of the Foodsaver, once the bag reaches a certain length, it will not sit level in the Foodsaver so that it may be used again. June 20, 2011
Way better then the V3835 We first purchased the V3835 through Amazon the Auto sensor is pathetic you need to redesign it. I could not seal any bag other then the FS bags and that was hard to do. I sent it back to Amazon for a full refund with this complaint. I then researched for the non-Auto and saw this one and the reviews on Amazon and your site were all excellent for the V2450. My wife and I love this sealer as we were looking to replace our old V375 which still works. We like the sealing function without having the vacuum motor kick in. The locking and vacuum function works great It seals flawlessly. The bag storage and cutter is excellent as it allows an even cut. This is what we were looking for, excellent product. The old V375, we'll use in our RV. The V3835 or any of your auto sensing models need to be redesign big time!!! John February 26, 2013
comparison between this model and newer V3840 I purchased this as a replacement for the newer V3840 (problem with Teflon strip burnout). This unit is harder to use since it is not hands-free. You have to hold down on the appliance to seal. I also think that the V3840 has a better seal. The vacumn sealer is not attached to the machine. What I do like about this model is that it saves on bags compared to the other model. You can more closely seal the bag to the edge. The V3840 wastes alot of the bag and they are expensive. Also this model takes up considerable counter space compared to the upright. I am glad the Teflin strip is not on this unit. Although the other unit still works fine mechanically there was no fix for the problem according to the company. Hoping this old-school model lasts longer. Don't like the fact that unless you pre-freeze you can't use on liquidy items e.g. soups, sauces, etc. April 6, 2012
Best Value I purchased this to replace my 12 year old V850. I could not be happier. I love the ability to now stop the vacuum process before crushing the life out of breads, etc., and also before getting juice into the seal area - makes for a much better seal. I firmly believe that these units pay for themselves in a very short amount of time since you can take advantage of shopping club and sale prices. My home will never be without one, and I've made believers out of several of my friends as well. If you ever need someone to demo and sell these - I'm your gal! March 6, 2014
I had mine 3 years now i have had mine for 3 years with bag cutter,and jar sealer.when you store after use,keep gaskets apart ,this will keep seals working great .we use ours alot,im a hunter. March 16, 2011
Second thoughts. This was my second foodsaver. My first one lastest a decent amount of time....6 years or so. This one didn't last 18 months. It was a fussy machine that sometimes worked and sometimes did not. Then it completely stopped vaccuming. I really would like to replace it but after coming to the website to investigate a new model I see similar reviews and complaints. Don't have money to throw away on a product that will not last. April 10, 2013
I actually have a model 2490 and I love it. I have had this machine for several years and the only thing I've had to replace is the gasket rings. It appears to be a very durable product and works amazingly well. April 26, 2011
Don't waste your money... As a hunter that processes the game I harvest, I need a product that seals the meat. This product does NOT work well. If it's not the "seals" not working then it's the "heat strip". Either way, the product doesn't work, and is a waste of your hard earned money. Buy a guality product that will LAST, not this one. You would do better paying 3 times the price for something that last 3 times more. March 5, 2013
Vacuum quit after a few uses I bought this sealer and only used it also about once a month and after about only a dozen times of using it the vacuum seal button quit working. For the amount of money I spent to only get barely a year's worth of use, I would not recommend this product nor do I intend to buy another one. April 12, 2013
Alright as an entry-level, but don't expect much It's been a year, and the heat sealer no longer seals all that well, I typically have to turn the appliance off, wait, turn it back on, and seal again, sometimes three times, before I get a good seal. The vacuum function still works, though there is very little discernible difference between "moist" and "dry" settings (I had assumed that "moist" would vacuum to a lesser amount before sealing, but in my trials have not noticed anything different.) If you are serious about vacuuming your food, I would purchase something that costs more and hopefully has better quality. If you, like me, were happy to pay a small amount of money to "test the waters" -- make sure that you continue to vacuum food on a regular basis before shelling out a lot of money, then go for it. I recommend this only as a trial device. Once you know you vacuum lots of food and get a lot of use out of the device, get something better. Like I am about to do. May 15, 2012
Started out as an excellent product, gone downhill I was given an original unit which is still working, thank God, because the newer units have left me without a vaccuum packer. The most recent model V2000 series is the worst and the last. I am resigned to either have te company make good on the 2 consecutive models that WOULD NOT work... no vaccuum... after I drove over 70 miles one way to get the "new model". I am done with returning it for another one, the black unit, although a good looking machine, will not do the job. I have sealed a total of about 10 bags with the "new model" and now have no choice but to use the very mold noisy "working model". I hope the company addresses this issue of quality control, I package a lot of food for myself and family and will be forced to use a different resource otherwise. they were so great.... August 28, 2013
REPLACEMENT MACHINES ARE NO GOOD I bought my first Food Saver about 6 years ago and it lasted about 5 years when it just stopped vacuuming. I bought my second one and it only lasted about 4 months before it stopped vacuuming. I called the company and they replaced it free of charge. I've had the replacement for about 2 months, used it 3 times and now it has stopped vacuuming. I contacted the company again and am waiting to hear back. It's a shame because when the machine works right, it's a great item. December 3, 2012
Model V2450 does not work after a single use I received this item as a Christmas present from my son, I used it once, it worked great. I tried to use it again and it will not work, I have tried everything to get it to work. How disappointing to have something less than 6 months and it stops working. I contacted my daughter-in-law to see where she purchased this item, maybe I can return it for another one. I have used food savers for years, this one was a replacement for one that was over 10 years old. March 2, 2014
This machine is one of my all time favorite I absolutly love my food saver. Great for saving- i buy the family packs of meat and break it down into smaller portions and seal it up and freeze them. Saves so much money. This year i sealed up many many bags of vegetables from my garden- absolutly love them this way. So very easy to use and a great product. Going to get one for my son and daughter- they borrow mine alot.Had a friend over when i was using mine Now they want one also! April 2, 2011
I really like it !! I was tired of wrapping ground beef, chicken, fish, etc. in plastic wrap and aluminum foil and still not really getting it tightly sealed for the long haul. Our neighbor had a FoodSaver and helped me seal a big buy from a butcher 20 miles away. I was surprised how easy and quick it was. I got one, and it works quietly, quickly and seals in neat, proportioned packages. I've used it about 10 times in the last few weeks. July 25, 2013
I am returning this item it did not work This new product wouldn't seal after the third try. I also had to cut my bags larger to accommdate the height. I had a cheaper foodsaver I bought from another company {different brand] that never failed to seal my food. It was old and stopped sealing had to toss it. August 9, 2012
This product is saving me money This is my first purchase of a vac sealer. I read all reviews and family members have food savers. This particular model works great for my needs. The only complaint I have is I don't like keeping it on my counter, I do have the space but i don't like having it out which makes it a bit inconvienent. Other than that I am very happy with this product especially when i make those costco runs and need to freeze items. April 7, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>