Images

FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealer

FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealer

Details

FSFSSL2450-DTC

Promotions

$129.99
Included In Offer:
 
  • Bag Starter Kit:
    • 1 - 11'' x 10' Roll
    • 3 - Quart Bags
    • 2  - Gallon Bags

 

The FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation. The convenient roll storage with built in cutter allows you to create custom-sized bags to preserver a variety of foods.
  • Compact size with manual operation
  • Moist/Dry food settings for optimal sealing
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Convenient roll holder and bag cutter
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V2450 Vacuum Sealer 3.8 5 71 73
It is more powerful than my previous one. This is my fourth FoodSaver in about 10 years. I love the product. This one seems better than the one I retired. I especially like the efficiency when using canisters. Previous models were hit and miss when using the tube. My real complaint, is, however, the life span of the FoodSavers. I used it all the time, and could not live without it, but I hope this one lasts longer than the previous ones, I have owned. One thing I do with the canisters: Instead of buying bagged salads, I wash and spin dry my lettuce and use the large canister to keep it fresh all week. It is less expensive than bagged salads, and you do not have to tolerate that chemical taste, of bagged salads. December 5, 2013
Love saving money and this does it so easily I have had this food saver(or one very much like it ) for over 3 years and I absolutely use it several times a week. We shop at one of the large food clubs and all my meats are flash frozen using this machine. I also use it for vegetable and other items in the refrigerator. We are remodeling my kitchen and I'm seriously thinking about upgrading to one of the newer stand up models, but my daughter will inherit the one I have now, as it is still working just fine after at least 3 years of heavy use. If you are thinking about one of these - do not hesitate. You'll be glad that you have it !! April 1, 2011
Great at first, but disappointed now. Our model is not sealing. We have to hold the lid down to get it to start to seal and then have to select seal which allows air to go back into the bag. We do not use it so much that we feel it should be worn out. I can't say with certainty but I think we have had it two years. I rated high for it's performance when it was new. Overall rating is low because it hasn't lasted. April 26, 2011
V2450 I have the v2040, v2240 and v3485, I don't really care for the v3485 because I only have a little use of my left hand and none of the other and for that one you really need 2 hands. I really like my 2240 alot,but it does'nt have bag storage or a cutter, so when I seen this 2450 I wanted it because of the bag storage and cutter, however after getting it I saw that it did not have a button for the canister mode, therefore when you use it for canisters you push the vacuum button, but then it vacuums and then the sealler also comes on, so that's a waste of electricity and your sealer will go out a lot faster. I'm probally going to send this unit back and get one that has bag storage and a canister button. Everytime I've ordered a newer foodsaver, it has always been a big improvement over the previous model, don't know what happen on this one, oh one other thing, this savers lid has a kind of wrinkle finish, not sleek and shinny like the other ones, don't care for that either as it will be harder to clean. Marvin. Loveasaver December 21, 2010
Passable but not ideal This was my previous vacuum sealing unit. It is very basic. The vacuum is strong enough to do the job but loud and slow. You have to cut bags manually and plug in an accessory hose. It outlasted the warranty by two years and FoodSaver was helpful by giving me a credit for some parts that I replaced just prior to it permanently breaking. I purchased the unit on sale at a discount outlet and it was a good deal at around $70. I wouldn't recommend anyone purchase it at the retail price since for just a little more you can get a better unit like the V3880 with automatic sealing and a marination mode. November 26, 2013
THIS PRODUCT IS A HUGE MONEY SAVER I bought this product 2 years ago and use it for EVERYTHING. I am now buying one for my daughter. Have never had a problem with the quick seal, vacuum seal or cleaning. Occasionally, the machine needs a few minutes to rest when doing continuous sealings. All iin all the best purchase I've ever made. January 12, 2011
Great product, Great price We bulk shop and vac seal weeks worth of food at a time. This is our third food saver (still have and use #2) and bought because after 6 years, we thought our # 2 would soon fail and the price was great. This one works as well if not better than #1 & #2. The only negative we find with these is the seal wire dies after a few years and can not be replaced. We bag over a 200 bags a month and the math says the wire dies around 20,000 usages. We do have a separate "bag maker" to save the wire in the sealer. March 15, 2012
This product is easy to use and dependable This is great for the homemaker, the gardner, the fisherman and anyone who likes to save money and by in bulk at special prices at stores. December 2, 2010
Great product! This product works fantastic! Frozen food that has been sealed keeps it's original flavor and texture just like it was just picked. I have never had freezer burn on anything! Thank you! December 14, 2010
Way better then the V3835 We first purchased the V3835 through Amazon the Auto sensor is pathetic you need to redesign it. I could not seal any bag other then the FS bags and that was hard to do. I sent it back to Amazon for a full refund with this complaint. I then researched for the non-Auto and saw this one and the reviews on Amazon and your site were all excellent for the V2450. My wife and I love this sealer as we were looking to replace our old V375 which still works. We like the sealing function without having the vacuum motor kick in. The locking and vacuum function works great It seals flawlessly. The bag storage and cutter is excellent as it allows an even cut. This is what we were looking for, excellent product. The old V375, we'll use in our RV. The V3835 or any of your auto sensing models need to be redesign big time!!! John February 26, 2013
It was okay I purchased to replace a Foodsaver I'd had for several years. It wasn't nearly as good as the old Foodsaver. It seemed to quit vacuuming before it was time! Several packages of meat lost their "vacuum" within a week of packaging. That never happened to me with the old Foodsaver...gee I wish I still had it! I returned this one and now I'm looking for a different model... May 6, 2012
Good, durable product that fits our needs. We had another brand vacuum sealer that we burned out in one hunting season. On the recommendation of my cousin who lives in Alaska and has to process large quantities of wild meat, we bought the Food Saver. We've had it for several years now and it is durable and reliable. It works great for everything from leftovers to a whole deer. May 16, 2011
Cheap This is my second foodsaver machine. Just like the first one ,after using it about five times it starts flashing the light for being hot. You have to wait at lease an hour before you can continue. I'm ready to take this one outside and use it for target practice. I will never buy another one!!!!! March 23, 2011
I would not recomend this product. I used two rolls of bags that came with it and it quick vacumming!!! I am very disapointed that I spent the money on something that I thought I would be able to use for years and I barely got any use out of it. I am a hunter and would of used the product over and over again. I definetly think it is not worth purchasing, I would be better off buying freezer bags. I lost the reciept, but I had it less then 3 months. May 18, 2011
I do not recommend this product! I originally purchased a Foodsaver through an infomercial. It worked great for about 10 yrs. until the sealer burned out. I purchased a new one with the same expectations. I am greatly disappointed with this product. Not only am I constantly resealing items after they were correctly sealed and placed in the freezer, but it also does not allow you to reuse bags to get the most for your money. Due to the height of the Foodsaver, once the bag reaches a certain length, it will not sit level in the Foodsaver so that it may be used again. June 20, 2011
REPLACEMENT MACHINES ARE NO GOOD I bought my first Food Saver about 6 years ago and it lasted about 5 years when it just stopped vacuuming. I bought my second one and it only lasted about 4 months before it stopped vacuuming. I called the company and they replaced it free of charge. I've had the replacement for about 2 months, used it 3 times and now it has stopped vacuuming. I contacted the company again and am waiting to hear back. It's a shame because when the machine works right, it's a great item. December 3, 2012
Model V2450 does not work after a single use I received this item as a Christmas present from my son, I used it once, it worked great. I tried to use it again and it will not work, I have tried everything to get it to work. How disappointing to have something less than 6 months and it stops working. I contacted my daughter-in-law to see where she purchased this item, maybe I can return it for another one. I have used food savers for years, this one was a replacement for one that was over 10 years old. March 2, 2014
comparison between this model and newer V3840 I purchased this as a replacement for the newer V3840 (problem with Teflon strip burnout). This unit is harder to use since it is not hands-free. You have to hold down on the appliance to seal. I also think that the V3840 has a better seal. The vacumn sealer is not attached to the machine. What I do like about this model is that it saves on bags compared to the other model. You can more closely seal the bag to the edge. The V3840 wastes alot of the bag and they are expensive. Also this model takes up considerable counter space compared to the upright. I am glad the Teflin strip is not on this unit. Although the other unit still works fine mechanically there was no fix for the problem according to the company. Hoping this old-school model lasts longer. Don't like the fact that unless you pre-freeze you can't use on liquidy items e.g. soups, sauces, etc. April 6, 2012
Best Value I purchased this to replace my 12 year old V850. I could not be happier. I love the ability to now stop the vacuum process before crushing the life out of breads, etc., and also before getting juice into the seal area - makes for a much better seal. I firmly believe that these units pay for themselves in a very short amount of time since you can take advantage of shopping club and sale prices. My home will never be without one, and I've made believers out of several of my friends as well. If you ever need someone to demo and sell these - I'm your gal! March 6, 2014
I had mine 3 years now i have had mine for 3 years with bag cutter,and jar sealer.when you store after use,keep gaskets apart ,this will keep seals working great .we use ours alot,im a hunter. March 16, 2011
Second thoughts. This was my second foodsaver. My first one lastest a decent amount of time....6 years or so. This one didn't last 18 months. It was a fussy machine that sometimes worked and sometimes did not. Then it completely stopped vaccuming. I really would like to replace it but after coming to the website to investigate a new model I see similar reviews and complaints. Don't have money to throw away on a product that will not last. April 10, 2013
I actually have a model 2490 and I love it. I have had this machine for several years and the only thing I've had to replace is the gasket rings. It appears to be a very durable product and works amazingly well. April 26, 2011
I'm Lovin' It I love this machine. I vacuum packed 16 pounds of blueberries in a few hours. I literally vacuum packed most of the food in my freezer...sticks of butter, peas, pineapple chunks, banana slices, various forms of flour, and chicken sausages. I've only had it a few weeks, but so far so good. It's actually fun. I only had one pint size bag not work properly. Not bad, out of the 50 or so bags I've used so far. July 26, 2011
This product has great features The only point I didn't care for was that the newly designed unit did not seem to pull to as tight a vacum before sealing. Both of my former units did a slightly better job of removing air before sealing. The seal seems better in the new unit. I wonder if the two different settings for total vacum control has in some way diminished the overall capability to draw the greatest possible vacum desireable. April 23, 2013
Don't waste your money... As a hunter that processes the game I harvest, I need a product that seals the meat. This product does NOT work well. If it's not the "seals" not working then it's the "heat strip". Either way, the product doesn't work, and is a waste of your hard earned money. Buy a guality product that will LAST, not this one. You would do better paying 3 times the price for something that last 3 times more. March 5, 2013
Alright as an entry-level, but don't expect much It's been a year, and the heat sealer no longer seals all that well, I typically have to turn the appliance off, wait, turn it back on, and seal again, sometimes three times, before I get a good seal. The vacuum function still works, though there is very little discernible difference between "moist" and "dry" settings (I had assumed that "moist" would vacuum to a lesser amount before sealing, but in my trials have not noticed anything different.) If you are serious about vacuuming your food, I would purchase something that costs more and hopefully has better quality. If you, like me, were happy to pay a small amount of money to "test the waters" -- make sure that you continue to vacuum food on a regular basis before shelling out a lot of money, then go for it. I recommend this only as a trial device. Once you know you vacuum lots of food and get a lot of use out of the device, get something better. Like I am about to do. May 15, 2012
Love foodsavers like I have read in several reviews my foodsaver still vaccuums, but it wont stop to seal. so I recently purchased a newer model, I love foodsavers and will remain a lifelong customer. They save us alot of money on our grocery bill since I can buy in bulk and save in quanitys to suit us. I love all the different types of bag, great for anything you could possibly need to store! January 5, 2013
I bought as a replacement I bought this V2450 food saver as a replacement for an old and overused model I bought over 10 years ago. It's features are about the same, but the new model is much quieter than the older model. Over the years we've saved a lot of food from going bad by the use of our foodsaver. It seems that cheese lasts forever now. I would recommend a foodsaver in every home. January 14, 2012
More elaborate is not necessarily better. I spent over an hour trying to 'lock' the lever. As it is very hard to place in the closed position, I was afraid I would break the lever. Nothing was mentioned in the user's guide about the forcefulness needed. Finally, totally frustrated, I pushed very hard and the lever locked. The older unit I used for over ten years was so easy to use and smaller to store. April 2, 2012
A must for anyone with a kitchen garden. This is the third year I have been using my food saver for everything from fruit to veggies, poultry, sauces and meat. After fifty years in the kitchen I can guarantee you this faad saver can save you money and prolong the nutritional value of just about any food that can be frozen. It's fast, efficient and easy to use. Enough said. Get one and use it. August 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>