Images

FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer

FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
Included In Offer:
 
  • Bag Starter Kit:
    • 1 - 11'' x 10' Roll
    • 3 - Quart Bags
    • 2 - Gallon Bags

 

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

See More...
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.
  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer 4.4 5 161 161
Great suck & sealer I love this thing. Instead of putting a cloths pin on the potato chip bag, I just suck & seal it. Works with all kinds of chip & other bags. March 13, 2013
I love the size of the Food Saver. I have a small kitchen, only one counter and I didn't want a model that takes a lot of room. This is my third one. They last for years. (oops giving away my age) I have problems with my hands and don't have any problems with the lock to close the sealer. It is not as loud as my other sealers were. I also like the idea you don't have to hold down the sealer to get it started. May 16, 2013
This sealer worked great for me !!!! This sealer workwed flawless for 18 months. used to seal over 4000 bags before it failed .Going to purchase another this week. April 4, 2011
First time user.... Lifetime user.... I have used most of the accessories and will purchase more. I have used it for lettuce in the canisters and it keeps it fresh. I use it for cold cuts in the food saver containers to keep them fresh. I love the marinator... I love this so much that I have been experimenting on different foods. I even sealed a small half watermelon in a bag. This is a terrific product which everyone should have. It helps to preserve the freshness of food much longer and saves me money. January 29, 2012
Great customer service I am on my third unit. Had the first for @5 years and was well used ,but the locks broke. Hope they fixed that issue. Haven't really had a chance to try out my new one other than to make sure it worked. The "second" unit I purchased did not work at all , so I contacted the company and they were extremely helpful and willing to correct the issue. I had my replacement (third) unit within 5 days, no hassels. Hope I can get at least 5 years out of this model. April 2, 2013
Don't waste the money. I had bought this product to replace my old food saver that had died. It hasn't worked well since I bought it. Half the time it won't pull the air out at all and the other half it will only pull some of the air out. I was in love with my first one and used it alot. This one is going to go in the trash because it doesn't work. August 27, 2013
Great Value for the $ I bought this a few weeks ago and thought I was settling for this one after looking at the others but WOW. This is a great unit. It works great and is very easy to use. I cook several meals at once and seal them up in portions for a balanced meal at work. I now buy in bulk as well and save money that way too. I am sure I will want to upgrade soon but very happy now. They have great deals on bags and rolls also and their shipping is fast too. October 26, 2012
This is our new Foodsaver sealer. This is our second FoodSaver vacuum sealer. Our last one lasted about 9 years and got lots of use but was slowly dying. We ordered the V2244 sealer because it was in our price range and it was most like our old one. The thing I like about this one versus the old one it that the lid locks down and holds the bag so you don't have to hold it while sucking it out. And with the vac/seal button it sucks out the bag and seals it in one operation. It also has a wider seal when it's done which probably makes for more bags actually sealing rather than leaking after time. We have a whole hog which should be ready around August or September which will give the V2244 a good workout. We also have a good supply of rolls to make custom bags out of for packaging. I know there are better, more expensive sealers that FoodSaver sells, but for the money this was our choice. June 30, 2012
A MUST FOR SINGLES!!!! I love to cook but being single I would end up eating the same meal for what seemed to be weeks at a time. With the Food Saver all I need to do is to cut the rolls to individual sizes ( or use the precut bags) and then I can have my favorites anytime. Also some of the stores have big savings on the large packs of meat. Again, being single, I can save BIG $$$ by sealing the meats into individual servings. I LOVE THIS THING!!! July 4, 2014
Tired of throwing away good food I was finally able to buy one a few weeks ago. We are tired of throwing away good food and needed something better. I bought this one mainly because of the price and because it is our first one. I bought some bags and rolls and also some storage containers and love them very much. We keep coffee, dip, fruit, vegies and much more in them and love that we don't throw away nearly as much. I would recommend this to anyone. May 13, 2012
Easy to use. I have an older Food Saver and we absolutely love it. I used to wrap all my meats in freezer paper and tape and we splurged and purchased a Food Saver V2220. We absolutely LOVE it. Our daughter and son-in-law just moved into a new home and we wanted to get them the Food Saver for a house warming gift. They don't have our model so we purchased the V2244. They absolutely love it. Thank you for such great products. June 6, 2012
this product is absolut quality all the way This recent purchase the v2244 is my third in 10 years. One of them was for my son and daughter in law who have 4 boys. They like to buy in bulk i.e.sams club so their food saver gets a work out. They love it. I also have the marianater and jor sealer for my self. I am going to purchase one of each for my son for Christmas.Your customer service and quality is very impressive.Keep up the good work Joe1952 November 14, 2012
Love it! I have many kitchen items and this has become my most favorite! I find myself using it daily, even for saving leftovers, I use the roll of make your own bags, so I'm able to save even the smallest amount for leftover dinner, especially feeding an 11 year old boy and my fiance on one income now, just love love love it! It's smaller and does not take up to much room, which is great! July 31, 2014
This product is so simple! I had been debating on purchasing a FoodSaver wondering if it would just be easier using regular freezer bags and freezer containers. But I took the plunge - and I am so glad that I did! The FoodSaver is so easy to use. creates packages that take up less space in the freezer, and there is no clean up with messy spills from flimsy bags. I recommend the FoodSaver to everyone! July 28, 2012
Continues to be a great value. This is my 4th Food Saver. We just wear them out because we use them in our business to protect papers and small equipment when not in use. We use then in the home for food storage. Each one is greater than the last. I like the lock on the side. It lets me know it is locked. Glad I selected this one. Fits on the sink very easily and much better than the high ones. May 24, 2013
foodsaver machine & bags Have been a foodsaver customer for many,many years, loss track of how many machines I have worn out. When children were small used it make mini-meals (kids are always hungry) & save money on bulk buys & sales. Now as a senior I save money by making large meals & freezing leftovers for later, putting up vegetables from garden for myself & grand-kids. January 2, 2014
It is just great overall. When I bought this model, I had never had a food saver. It is easy to use, lightweight. I store mine right on the counter. Using the sealing attachments takes a bit of time, but I've just gotten into a rhythm when I make a sald, for instance. I have jars and canisters of ingredients. I get the attachments I need, line everything up and seal away. April 12, 2013
Great machine I received my first Food Saver for Christmas two years ago I have truly enjoyed my machine. I use it at least twice a week and out of all that use I have one bag that I could not get to seal correctly. I just bought my daughter the same make and model so far she has enjoyed her food saver too. It is compact enough I to leave out on the counter . April 11, 2014
Easy to use and does a wonderful job. The foodsaver is very impressive. I am an avid fisherman and was tired of Salmon and Steelhead freezer burning.My niehbor recommended the Foodsaver.I was impressed with compact neat packages of his fish and his gaurantee of no more freezer burning.I have repackaged some steaks that were purchased in bulk and was very happy with the ease of use. April 23, 2013
i am very pleased this is my second machine. i liked mine so much that i ordered the startup foodsaver for my daughter inlaw. i hope she will like her's as well as i do mine.thank you and the customer service person that helped me on the phone.She was a great help.i would recomend food saver to everyone who wants a good way to save money on food . i would say excellent.thank you ..... July 11, 2012
Buy in bulk...save a bundle We usually buy meats on sale and in bulk. By using our FoodSaver and the freezer bags, we save money without compromising freshness and flavor. We use the zipper bags in the refrigerator for deli meats and cheeses, too. The uses are endless. Quite simply: air is the enemy of freshness and FoodSaver takes the air out and seals it out! May 29, 2012
Dose exatly what it was designed for. I bought FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer after I had purchased a competitor that was over priced, poorly designed and defected which I returned. This foodSaver is very powerful extracting almost 100% of the air in the bag. It came with a generous supply of bag and a very helpful instruction manual. I highly recommend this product. June 19, 2013
Money savings This product is the best thing that I have ever bought. I buy my meat in bulk, and it keeps it just like the day I bought it (just frozen)lol. I also buy my spices in bulk, and it work just wonderful for that too. I'm so happy because buying in bulk and sealing your produce saves me a lot of money. Really reccomend this product January 24, 2013
Great Value I bought this particular vacuum sealer because of its high rating by reviewers and in test comparisons to other brands. It has proven to be a straightforward, economical, compact, and dependable unit. I was also happy to find out that the Food Saver brand of vacuum bags are considered some of the most durable and safest to use. June 12, 2013
Long Time Coming My dad has used one of these since I was a young girl. (same model he STILL has~ 20 Years Later!) I've been wanting one forever and was SO excited and surprised getting this as a gift this year. It has lived up to every expectation. I Love it! ps- I have since bought many of the accessories and love them just as much! :D January 23, 2014
Best appliance ever! I love my FoodSaver! It is the best thing ever...helps me save lots of money by sealing leftovers up for lunch the next day or to eat later. Also helps by letting me cook up a bunch of meals in advance so on those long days I don't have to do any cooking; just heat and eat!! Don't know how we managed so long with out it! July 26, 2014
So easy to use I gave this product a 5 star rating because it is so easy to use and has saved my family alot of money on frozen foods. We used to lose alot of frozen meat, due to freezer burn. You don't have that problem when you use the Food Saver system. This is the second Food Saver we have purchased. The product is wonderful!!! April 23, 2013
Easy to Use This product is easy to use and great for cooking large quantities of food to freeze to save money. I have recently made Sheperd's Pie and Cabbage Rolls with the intent of freezing the leftovers for future dinners. The ease of sealing, clear side, and section for writing make for easy identification in the freezer. December 15, 2011
Excellent! This unit replaced a previous unit that lasted for what seemed like forever! I love it; it's totally updated and very different from the one I replaced, has many more features and it actually stands upright for storage, taking up far less space. If this one lasts at long as the prior one, I will be thrilled. September 12, 2012
Would buy it again and again I purchased my first foodsaver over ten years ago. It quit sealing and gasket was no longer available do to age so purchased another one.. The first one was great but this one is so much easier to use and better. I just couldn't do without one. With the discount I received I purchased one for my daughter too. April 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>