Images

FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer

FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer

Details

FSFSSL2244-P00

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
Included In Offer:
 
  • Bag Starter Kit:
    • 1 - 11'' x 10' Roll
    • 3 - Quart Bags
    • 2 - Gallon Bags

 

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.

See More...
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

The FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealing System keeps food fresh up to 5x longer and saves up to $2700 per year based on buying in bulk, on sale and preventing waste. Form and function combine with a sleek, compact design and easy-to-use manual operation to preserve a variety of foods.
  • Compact size with manual operation
  • CrushFree™ Instant Seal helps protect delicate foods during sealing process
  • Patented, removable, dishwasher-safe, drip tray
  • Accessory port and hose vacuum seals canisters and marinates food in minutes
  • 1-year limited warranty

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® V2244 Vacuum Sealer 4.4 5 159 159
Great product. This is a great product. I use it often. I found that you can cut a corner out of the frozen bag, take what you want out of it to and reseal it. March 16, 2014
I can't get one to last more than 3 months. I've now gone through 4 foodsavers. None has lasted more than 3 months before something breaks, either the vacuum seal hose or the thing won't seal up bags. I give up. Some people swear by them but they have been nothing but money-suckers for me. Now I have all these accessories and bags and can't do anything with them. Huge waste. I'm really bummed as I would love to be able to vacuum seal my jars especially. June 9, 2014
Will NEVER go without a food saver again I can't express enough how much I love my food saver. I buy in bulk & zip loc baggies just don't work that well. I got tired of my meat getting freezer burnt, my aunt has a food saver & she was telling me about hers so I went to the web site & found this model & ordered it. I live in a apartment & this model is compact & it works perfect for me. It's very simple to use. I highly recommend a food saver. February 3, 2014
Features are great, the latch is very helpful. We upgraded to the V2224 to replace the "Mini" which we had received as a gift from our kids. We found that the larger unit gave us the opportunity to use several size bags, expanding our storage potential. We're also pleased with the enhanced features including the unit latch on the side, the drip tray which lifts out for easy cleaning, and the two indicator lights which simplify the operation. July 28, 2011
So very, very disappointed :-( I so looked forward to using a FoodSaver vacuum sealer. This model V2244 is pretty much next to worthless. When it works, it works great, but 19 times out of 20, when I push the button it either does nothing, does a 1-second or 2-second burp or sucks for 3 or 4 seconds and quits. Yes, I have read the user manual. I'm not g sending it back as I have found these days that companies are just sending them back out again which is probably why I got this loser. Merry Christmas December 19, 2012
Does exactly what is says. Started of out using my fishing buddies Foodsaver and was hooked. When my V2244 arrived my wife and I put it to work. The simplicity of operation is a big value to us. Fits perfect on the counter in its new spot making it quick and easy to use to the fullest. Low noise and very quick to vaccum and seal. Read all the directions before using and you will get the same results. October 23, 2012
Simple, efficient and compact. The sealer on my older model stopped sealing and I wanted a replacement ASAP. I vaccum seal foods I buy in quantity to save money. I cook meals in advance, vacuum seal and freeze them for later. I reseal bags of frozen vegetables, chips, cereal etc. My old model was good, but this model has better features, is quiet and still compact for easy storage in my small kitchen. July 15, 2012
so far so good! I got the FoodSaver just a few weeks ago after our wedding. The roll of bags was easy to use, with lines every few inches for easy measuring. I just put it into the machine, sealed the end, packed our bags with 1/2 lb of bacon, then vacuumed it shut. I did not have any problems with holding the port closed or anything like that. I think if you have this issue, you should send the piece back and get a new one because that's not how it should work. The lever was also easy to close and I was able to pack 6 lbs of bacon into 1/2 lb portions (so 12 total bags) in just about 20 minutes. I made sure to wait as the directions said to not overheat the machine. I have not yet opened a package of bacon that we sealed and froze, but it looks good in the freezer. No burn yet. I would recommend this for ease of use and the ability to package pieces quickly. Will be using it with my family this weekend for homemade ravioli storage! November 19, 2012
Good value, convenient size I bought this as a replacement of an older full sized Food Saver. I like the smaller size; convenient for use and storage, and works like the larger one. I mostly use it at Christmas, but have already used this one to seal canisters and re-seal cereal packages. I'll probably use this unit more than the older one as it is smaller and I can leave it out on the counter. April 25, 2012
All around excellent machine I was excited to receive my Food Saver, but not sure what to expect. It arrived and I started using it right away. The instructions are easy to follow. It's a very user-friendly machine and operating it is simple. The vacuum is strong and it seals beautifully. I find myself looking around for more things to package up! I couldn't be any happier with my purchase. March 13, 2012
This product was terrible In order to lock lid for sealing you almost need three hands. (One hand to hold each side down with a lot of pressure and one to use lock lever). I actually sent this product back and it cost me $15.00. Very disappointed. I had a food saver which looked the same but was easier to use. Unfortunately heat seal stopped working. Very disappointed with this product. December 12, 2012
Why? I have just purchased the V2222 from my local department store for $69.00. From what I understand, they are not offering them anymore from this site. It is an EXCELLENT product. Sure you can not get rough with it and must pay attention to what you are doing (ex. no wrinkles in plastic when sealing, easy on the latch-can't force, ample vacuum and sealing room). As with any manufactured product, there are provisions, but this is an excellent tool for my kitchen. I should have gotten one many years ago! It vacuums very, very well, and seals flawlessly. I have yet to have had any loose their vacuum. If I had to find a complaint, it would be that it does not come with the adapter for the vacuum zippy bags, just the tube. Go figure. Anyway, outstanding product! December 14, 2011
Simple, easy to operate and inexpensive. The V2244 is a great starter model. It is easy to operate and doesn't take up too much storage room. I had fun using it for much more than just food items. The increased storage time for foods is incredible and for dry, non food goods it seems unlimited. This is my second unit and I have some (non-food) items that are still vacuum packed after 8 years. September 27, 2012
Great product, but I wish.... This is my third Foodsaver so I love the product. Wish I had read closer as there is no roll storage on this model. I wanted the ability to seal other bags, I.e. potato chip. With the more expensive models that was a negative review so I chose this one. Having said that it is doing just what I love about Foodsaver. I use it everyday. February 13, 2013
FoodSaver is the best !! I have been using FoodSaver now for almost 10 years. I just bought this new one and love it. The old one was great as well, but I had used it so much, it just stopped working. I would not give a thought to buying any other brand. I use it almost everyday for saving something, even freezing leftovers. I am a single older woman and live alone. I buy some freezer foods in quantity, separate, freeze and then put in foodsaver bags. I also use to store things that I don't use everyday, such as, silverware after being polished. No tarnishing. Also works well for storing photos. Just be sure you have stiff cardboard to put them between before sealing and you don't have to use the suction seal but which ever you prefer, no moisture can ruin them. The appliance works very well and easy. I like the improvements, especially the wide sealing strip. I just hope this one lasts as long as my last one. Thanks FoodSaver for many years of saving my food and precious items ! July 22, 2013
Our second one! We purchased a white Foodsaver along with a canister set in 2001. We were very happy with it but over all these years, the plastic yellowed and was no longer visually pleasing. Also, the seal dried out and cleaning the built in drip tray was tricky. We felt it was a valuable kitchen item and decided to purchase a new one. We were happy to choose a black one & to see the improvements such as a removable drip tray & the locking lid; no longer needing to apply hand pressure to operate it. We're happy with our replacement! May 10, 2013
disappointed product is poorly made compared to other products. i've had the foodsaver products for over 10 years and recently purchased my 3rd. I settled for a smaller less expensive product and got what i paid for. i will return this and re-purchase the same one i had. I otherwise love this product. just not happy with the v2244 March 23, 2013
Amazing...works like a champ I cannot believe how this one outworks the one I had before (another brand) it actually made a bagel look like a pancake.. I would highly recommend this product I am going to buy several more as gifts for friends. April 7, 2011
This product easy to use. Product is good size for my kitchen shelves; super easy to use; so far seals have held up and food appearance seems good in the freezer. I am completely satisfied. I actually reused a bag that had frozen veggies after washing and drying the bag and it worked fine! The 20-second delay is not a problem. June 25, 2013
HATE IT SO frustrating to use! I followed directions but it took an average of 5+ attempts to finally get a successfully bag vac-sealed. Kept sucking air out but not completing the seal so I had to try and try again. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!! I'd rather suck the air out of a regular ziploc bag myself! March 13, 2012
Customer for years! Have had Foodsaver products for years. Just got a brand new one and ready for fishing season! Fresh fish will stay fresh frozen with no freezer burn! Tastes like it just came out of the ocean! Marinating meats in minutes and keeping fresh salad greens fresh are also great features. May 16, 2013
This product has saved me lots of time and money This product performs exactly as I need, and does a wonderful job. The ease of operation and simplistic directions make the job easy for my 11 year old to help as well. The compactness allows it to remain stored neatly in my kitchen cupboard. I'm so happy I chose to try it out! March 22, 2013
Horrible This product is horrible. Half the time it never works and it's brand new. It takes about 45 min of fiddling with it to finally get it to vacuum out the air. When it does work it does it's job but, it should work right away. I will never buy one of these brands again! October 4, 2013
Awesome! We ordered our Foodsaver and it came in 4-5 days ups, great. 15 min after opening it we were sealing everything in our freezer/fridge. I read the easy to read instructions twice just to be sure, after that it was a gooooo! The vaccum worked great, and our salmon fillets look just as fresh 24 hours later. I like how the instruction book gives you details on how to seal anything: Meat, fish, coffee, ice, saucy things the list goes on. We are more than happy with our food saver and would recommend this to anyone with concerns about freshness. I'ts actually kind of addicting, and if this unit ever breaks I'll be buying a bigger model to do more things.... Well I logged on to buy more accessories... the the jars that seal with the pump attachment, and wrote this review. Enjoy your foodsaver! August 10, 2012
Good for a beginner I got my for half price so it was an exceptional deal! I wasn't sure if foodsaver was right for me, but after trying this I am sure! This model is super easy to use and a decent size so it doesn't take up the whole kitchen counter. August 10, 2012
Great product!! Bought this item when you had 50% off. Product is wonderful. We do a lot of tent camping and froze all of our products, even our onions. The onions were just like we had cut them fresh! Definitely recommend to anyone. March 13, 2012
Excellent product. I have owned several of these over the years and found all to be excellent for the purpose for which purchased. They do, however, like anything mechanical, wear out over time with use. But, they are worth replacing. June 4, 2013
Basic Food Saver Very nice appliance. It is simpler to use than the one I bought 10 years ago that just died. Again, the biggest problem with any of the Food Savers is the amount of bag waste when sealing. But, otherwise, I love it. September 9, 2013
Works good for about 2 years This is the second foodsaver I have owned, I like the product but the first one lasted 5 years this recent one only lasted 2 years. We use it alot so it is frustrating that it does not last. March 31, 2012
I love the product This was a great deal offered through facebook... My only wish would be to pay a little more and get the automatic Foodsaver instead of the manual one. July 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>