Images

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

Details

T910-00075
MSRP $4.99 $3.00

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances: All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly 4.7 5 256 256
Sure didnt last This purchase of the gaskets failed to resolve the sealing issue. July 5, 2014
saved me! I'm not sure how old my Foodsaver is (at least 10 years, V2440) but it wasn't sucking the air very well anymore, couldn't active the sealer, and I was making the best of it. I use it every day all the time, mostly to reseal chip bags, cereal bags and to freeze stuff. I don't want the latest Foodsaver, it's too large, I just want my workhorse back. These new gaskets were the answer. My little friend is back in action! thanks!!! November 30, 2014
Replaced rubber gasket We love this machine. I had been locking the top down when not in use and wore out the gasket. The replacement was simple and necessary. Without a good gasket the machine would not suck out the air of the packet and would only seal it. I have learned my lesson. We seal everything that needs to be kept fresh for storage. We even have a second one for our RV. You will not be wasting any food when you use the vacuum sealer. February 1, 2015
My FoodSaver works like new My FoodSaver V3020 vacuumed just fine but it wouldn't progress to sealing. I read online that it may need a new gasket and after contacting FoodSaver Customer Service (Jarden Consumer Solutions) I learned that this is the gasket that I needed. The description says it's an upper gasket for some models but it is the same gasket that my unit uses, only on the bottom. What an easy, inexpensive fix for my FoodSaver unit! March 18, 2015
Restored my FoodSaver I found several reviews on the FoodSaver WEB site that this gasket would make my FoodSaver work like new. Well, it is TRUE!!! My FoodSaver was not able to vacuum anything. So I ordered the gasket and now it works like a charm. I had not realized how worn out my gasket was until I got the new one. I love my FoodSaver and now I am able to once again save money as I vacuum pack many of my foods. Thanks FoodSaver!!! July 31, 2014
Yeah, Don't need new Food Saver I contacted Food Saver because my food saver wasn't vacuuming anymore and I really didn't want to buy a new one. the one I have is a more expensive model and I am not a person who throws appliances out lightly. Well Food Saver customer support told me to try and replace the gasket around the vacuum part. That is this part. I did that and now my Food saver works find. A small price to pay. Thanks Food Saver. April 21, 2014
Good Replacement Parts Bought 2 of the upper seals, one for top, one for bottom, and replaced the old, inserted the new and was sealing in about 5 minutes. Didn't see any flaws in the old seals, but they weren't letting the system pull a hard vacuum. Now system works perfectly. Suggestion: you should change the name to top/bottom seal. It was only on a guess that using the top seal would also work on the bottom. March 7, 2015
GREAT PRICE AND GREAT SERVICE I had been fighting with the seal on my foodsaver for sometime. After searching the web for the 'best deal', I decided to check the foodsaver web site. To my surprise, they had the very best price on the seals I needed. The ordering was easy and secure, the shipment arrived early and best of all it was exactly what I needed to get my foodsaver back to new condition. Money well spent! April 29, 2014
This product makes saving money on food very easy! This product is very easy to use and it has saved me and my family money. We are able to buy larger amounts of products and then bag them in a size perfect for a meal without wasting any food! We have had our vacuum sealer since the spring and we have already seen a decrease in our grocery bill! We recommend this product to all of our friends and family members! October 8, 2014
Food saver saves food I own two food savers, one in USA and one in Mexico. I use them both for anything I will be storing in the freezer, and also to keep certain items fresh that I don't use all the time, like dry goods, nuts, herbs, and spices. Dry goods can spoil easily in the hot humid climate of Mexico, so use it for many things while I am away during summer. It's essential. December 7, 2014
Very nice product. Saved alot of money on food. I like to cook large batches and am not able to eat all, so freeze using the food saver. I also buy in large quantity sometimes and have been able to preserve a large amount and freeze it. The family are gardeners and we have been able to freeze alk t for winter like peas, green beans, tomatoes, corn etc. This will save money on food when you buys sales. October 21, 2014
SAVED THE dAY. Okay so I had contacted FoodSavers regarding my 3430 not removing the air from the bags they told me the machine could not be fixed {due to gasket not being able to fit which was not true information}. So all in all the gasket saved my 3430 even though I took the advice of the (TWO) reps I spoke with and purchased a new one so now I have two machines. January 7, 2015
New gaskets equals a new machine If you use your Food Saver as much as we do you should replace the gaskets on a regular basis to assure the highest functioning of the sealer. I waited a bit longer than I should have and was wondering why it took so long to vacuum the bag, gaskets are the key. Now that I have replaced the gaskets the machine operates like a new machine in all ways. June 16, 2014
Food saver bags I go through a lot of the food saver bags and this was quite the great deal. I got twice the bags that I would have by purchasing from food saver direct. They work the same, although doesn't seem to have the same thickness. But everything I have sealed so far has stayed sealed and will keep the air out. I love a good deal and this is a good deal. April 25, 2014
Expensive You have to purchase 2 of these. With shipping they end up being pretty expensive. I have soaked the old ones in oiL to get them to work again. The packer will not work without them March 25, 2015
Good product... Noticed my Foodsaver stopped working properly, the air was not being drawn out quickly and efficiently. Went online and found it could be the seals, ordered them and voila, back to new condition. Tip, don't store the unit in the locked position and always clean the seals after every use no matter how trivial the last seal was...Al November 27, 2014
Unit Seals It was easy to find and order this item, Delivery was made ahead of the estimate time and the packaging was perfect. The item arrived in perfect condition and was easy to install. It performed as intended and as specified. This will now take my original food saver forward for another 10 plus years of weekly use. Thank you, Terry August 16, 2014
easy to install Prompt receipt of gaskets. On initial search for gaskets they 'were not available on-line' even though I was on-line. WalMart did not have them - where I bought the FoodSaver. I rechecked on-line and in about 1 month they were available. I am glad I persevered as I LOVE my FoodSaver!! It has made life/eating/saving much easier! May 29, 2014
A simple fix to a frustrating problem Have had the sealing unit for about 4 years. This year we noticed that only the first 2 bags would seal. Read some quite scathing reviews on line but did find a few that indicated that the issue went away after the seal was replaced. Ordered and replaced the seal. Have had no issues since. A simple fix to a frustrating problem. March 5, 2015
This product solved a sealing problem This harvest season when we brought our food saver out to begin processing, it would not function properly by holding the vacuum until the seal was completed. We contacted the company and their recommendation was to replace the gaskets. We followed their advice and the food saver works again as it did when new. Problem solved. August 12, 2014
easy to install Fits either top or bottom so you need to order 2 for each machine. To install, simply pull out the old ones and carefully place the new ones into the slot. Now an old machine works like new. The one con: way too expensive for what you get but isn't available anywhere else as far as I know and a lot cheaper than a new machine. February 7, 2015
Rejuvenated the Appliance! My FoodSaver is eight years old. I use it every day. Many days, several times. So I attributed it's slower operation to age and heavy use. While troubleshooting it on the web I found the parts lists that made what I needed available and reasonably priced. Within days I had the parts and the FoodSaver operates like new. March 6, 2015
simple to install I was surprised how quickly I received my order. I had no problem putting it on the food saver, it went on easily and quickly. I havent tried it out yet to see how well it works as I ran out of bags but Im sure there will be no problem with it working well. Thank You again for your prompt service and a quality product. July 11, 2014
Just what you need Had my Foodsaver for many a year now and started to have problems removing the air from the pouches. I went on the website to find an answer and there it was. These gaskets do the trick. Doesn't matter if you need the top or the bottom gaskets they fit both and will make your Foodsaver like new again. Great products. April 30, 2014
An answer to my problem! My Food Saver was no longer vacuuming like it should, I purchased 2 of the replacement seals and I am very pleased to say my Food Saver is working like new again. Thank you so very much for offering these replacement seals at such a great price. I don't know what I would without my Food Saver, I use it all the time. July 16, 2014
Exact replacement My food saver is about 7 years old, and started to fail in vaccuuming out the air and holding the suction during the seal stage. I tried flipping the gaskets around, and that kinda worked, but not completely. I bought these replacements, and the problem is solved. Perfect fit, and cheaper than buying another unit. January 21, 2015
replacement gasket After many years of use, my foodsaver stopped sucking the air out of the bags. The machine would run continually. I ordered the replacement gaskets. With the new gaskets in my foodsaver, it once again works like a dream. If you're having trouble with your foodsaver, I highly recommend getting replacement gaskets. April 17, 2014
Bought Replacement Gaskets.WOW! What a difference! After seeing the difference new gaskets made, I will definitely be replacing them more often....my foodsaver went from sealing...to actually releasing vacuum after I released the latch. Everything gets wrapped really tight!....If yours is not releasing pressure (whoosh when you release lid)....get new gaskets! I April 10, 2014
New seals made my foodsaver like new again. I had the same problem many people were having with their foodsavers.It would just keep vacuuming and not seal.As soon as I put the new seals in the vacuum and sealing were just as good as the day I bought it.Great news for me,not so great news for food saver.Now I don't have to buy another one. October 21, 2014
Made my old food saver like new I purchased my food saver nearly 10 years ago. It wasn't working well at all- not sealing anything automatically, and I was considering buying a new model. My husband suggested changing the gaskets, so I ordered them up- and much to my surprise my old food saver works like it's brand new! March 8, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T11:25:37.620-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_T910-00075, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>