Images

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly

Details

T910-00075

Promotions

Free Shipping on orders over $50
$3.00
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

Supports the following FoodSaver® Appliances:
All V2400, V2800, V3400, and V3800 Series Appliances

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® Upper Gasket Assembly 4.8 5 147 147
2460 would not stop vacuuming and proceed to seal If your 2460 keeps vacuuming and wont stop and then seal like it used to, this is what you need to buy. Be sure to buy two of these gaskets, one for the top and one for the bottom. Now mine works like new! October 19, 2013
Gasket replacement I am on my third food saver and this one - the gasket went bad. My husband ordered and replaced the gasket and I am once again able to seal my food saver bags. I have a young single daughter in Chicago and I make alot of her favorite foods (taco meat, sloppy joes, tomatoes, squash, chili, lasagna, brocolli cheese soup, ham and bean soup,and others stuff. I bag and seal it - label it - freeze it flat. When she visits. Her rolling luggage is just right for many packages and they arrive with her via train. She has the fixings for home made meals for one or two. I also package for singles, therefore, she can use only what she needs. I also do hamburg, ham, chicken, etc - all my kids love their homecook meals with no messing trips. So it was very important for the gasket to function to my needs. October 18, 2013
It makes the unit seal like it ws brand new Putting new gaskets in when it starts taking a long time to seal or when it just seems to go on and on and never finishes sealing - that's when you know it's time for a couple of new gaskets. Buy 2 and try replacing one at a time and see if you can get by with just replacing one and keeping one as a back up.These gaskets fit like a glove but be careful - if you have a machine with one foam gasket and 1 hard one like my V3825 - the hard gasket can't be replaced - just the foam one. I've heard a person bought a couple of gaskets for her V38XX and tore out the hard gasket - and had to get a new machine. In my V2860 these gaskets fit both the top and bottom - even though it says here it's for 1 only - BUT it will fit top and bottom. Again that is if you have 2 FOAM gaskets that can easily pulled out. April 18, 2014
Frugal Grandmother :) I have had my FoodSaver for quite a few years & use it several times a week, saving myself tons of money sealing the food & keeping it fresh. The vacuum was slowly loosing it's ability to get all the air out of the bags & I thought that I would have to purchase a new unit BUT I fount these replacement gasgets....ordered two (one for a spare) popped out the bad one, popped in the replacement & wallah it is now in perfect working order. Much less expensive than purchasing a new unit. November 29, 2013
Works for top and bottom It didn't say that it was for both top and bottom but I bought 2 anyways. Works!!!!!! January 19, 2014
excellent product this is an excellent product - second one that i have owned - first one probably needed the gaskets replaced and i did not know that -- replaced gaskets on my present maching and it works like new----keeps my vegetables from my garden in fresh shape into the next summer -- also keeps the meat i buy up on sale for over a year -- would not do without this - you have an excellent product November 8, 2013
Replacement parts - works great now I wasn't sure what the problem was when my Food Saver was not sealing correctly... air was getting back into the bags. After looking online, I found that some people had to replace the upper gasket. I didn't know which part was needed so for the price being reasonable I decided to order both the Upper Gasket and the Seal Profile. They were easy to install and it appears to be working now. November 16, 2013
Cann't get by with out one We have had this sealer for many years and it has saved us hundreds of dollar in food that other wise would have been thrown out because of freezer burn. Our sealer had not been working properly and we had thought of purchasing a new one. When I went on line to the web site, I seen that other people had the same problem. It was a gasket that wears out. That had made sense because we use the heck out of it. The model we had was an older one and couldn't find it on the site, but with help of the reviews I found out the gaskets fit just about all the models, so i took a chance. For a couple of dollars each, I ordered two gasket. They came in a few days, replace the top and the bottom. When my wife tried it, we couldn't believe it. Our sealer works like it's brand new. That was a tremendous saving. Thanks Food Saver for keeping your produces easy to repair and saving us time and money. George & Fran January 9, 2014
Repair made simple! I was so disappointed when my FoodSaver stopped working correctly. I did a quick online search to determine the problem. Apparently, my machine was long overdue for a gasket replacement. I ordered 2 so that I would have one in reserve when time to replace it again. The task was easier than screwing in a lightbulb. Took mere seconds. FoodSaver back to working 100%! Thank you, FoodSaver! February 25, 2014
This is a great product. Installing the combination of a new upper gasket assembly and a new seal profile totally refurbished a machine that I was about to throw away. That did such an awesome job that the old machine will now crush a Pepsi can almost beyond recognition, and which it had never done before. Don't throw away an old machine before install a new upper gasket assembly and seal profile. February 10, 2014
Restored full operation My 10 year old machine was vacuuming but not fully and needed to be manually forced into sealing mode. The bag would then begin to back fill with air until the seal took. Removing both gaskets and wetting them under the faucet would restore function for a cycle or two but that was becoming tedious so I ordered two new gaskets for top and bottom, installed them and was rewarded with as new performance. My only complaint is that the gaskets that fit my machine were out of stock for months on line. There appear to be two different stock numbers for these gaskets and the catalogue description does not specify which fits what machine. Call customer service to verify which one fits your machine. Another confusing thing, they are called Upper Gasket Assembly but fit both top and bottom. Order two. May 10, 2014
replacing new seals I have been putting off replacing the seals on my 5 year old foodsaver and had thought about just buying a new one BUT before i did that replaced the seals and PRESTO I have a new vac sealer. it acts now like the new one I bought years ago. and the seals now seem more firm and dense than the old ones so before you replace the old machine replace the seals November 28, 2013
Lower gasket fixed the problem! In correspondence with customer service about the problem I was having with my 3 yr old food saver, they correctly diagnosed the problem suggesting I order a new gasket. I purchased the very inexpensive part and it worked perfectly after the install. Thanks you so much, this is my 3rd food saver and wish I would have thought just to replace needed parts on the other 2. Love this product as we live in a rural area and freeze many meats, fruits and vegetables for use all year long. January 13, 2014
Made machine performance like new I have had the V2440 for many years and had problems that it would not switch over to seal the bag. I was happy to see that the gasket was easy to change and very economical to buy from the Foodsaver site. Now the machine is working like new, both for me and my son. I ordered a pair of gaskets for him at the same time. January 14, 2014
Replacement parts I was very pleased to see that I could get replacement gaskets for my older foodsaver. It works well, and I didn't want to replace it just yet. The website was easy to use, and my order arrived promptly. The gaskets work perfectly, and I can once again preserve. Thanks! November 8, 2013
Worth the money I bought a set of seals because mine had torn after approx 5 years of use. I was getting ready to throw it away and buy another when I found the new seals and figured I would try that first. It's like a new machine. December 29, 2013
not happy I have used our foodsaver fpr years. The gasket has some problems so I took a chance on ordering one from another model. It did not work. sorry you do not support your older models... January 16, 2014
Wonderful product I wish I would have sent away for a new seal a long time ago. We were having so many problems with sealing, but once we got the new sealer it seals right up. Thanks. October 16, 2013
Great solution Ordered the gasket set to solve my sealing problem. Delivery was quick and installation was simple. The only suggestion is sell upper and lower gasket as a kit. I don't know why someone would order just one gasket. A kit would end the confusion. Also let purchasers know in your product instructions that this is a part that wears out over time so they know they will be replacing this. Overall this is a great product! April 21, 2014
The gaskets work great when new I just wish that another material was used, the gasket does not seal correctly after a few months. I apply water or ArmorAll to the seals to soften. January 29, 2014
FoodSaver Upper Gasket Unit stopped sealing bags after 9 years of use.. Bought the replacement gaskets and the unit runs and seals like new..... October 20, 2013
Restored my food saver to like new! This was a simple, inexpensive way to restore my food saver to like new condition. I've been using my food saver pretty heavily over the last 8 years. It started to get stuck while vacuuming and wouldn't complete the cycle. After wiping the foam sleeves down, it helped for a while but pretty soon that stopped working. When I replaced the foam sleeves it worked perfectly again. Great product and great value! January 27, 2014
Product works great This made my old machine work like a new one! It saved me the cost of buying a new machine. January 12, 2014
Exactly what I needed Our sealer was beginning to shut off before air was completely out of package so I went on-line and looked up the seals for our model. Found them easily by using reference numbers for our few year old model. Price was modest, especially considering the amount we use it. Product was shipped super fast and took care of the problem. Foodsaver came through for us again. Thank You! February 20, 2014
Works like the original part We ended up with a cord closed in the sealer, and the original gasket's shape got distorted, so the machine would no longer vacuum correctly. The replacement gasket fit in its groove just right, and now the sealer works well once again. In addition, the replacement gasket fits in two different models of sealers - one low-end machine and one of the professional models. Awesome! December 11, 2013
Do you Love your FoodSaver? If you love your current Food Saver and have no need to replace it but your gaskets have "aged to death", then by all means order these gaskets. It's an easy fix. I love my 6-year old food saver and use it constantly, especially at hunting seasons and when I purchase bulk. The gaskets wear out - so for me - this product is indispensable and I hope they never stop making them. February 26, 2014
This was the fix My FoodSaver got to the point that it would not stop while pulling a vacuum. I read on a couple of sites that the gasket could be the culprit. I ordered 2 replacements and VOILA!!. . . the one kitchen appliance that I use every day (in addition to my coffeemaker) was back and operating perfectly. If your FoodSaver has slowed down, replace the gaskets. January 3, 2014
New gaskets did the trick for my Foodsaver! Super fast shipping and super cheap replacement gaskets were all I needed to get my Foodsaver back in business. I could not get a good vacuum going andI was ready to buy a new one but thought I would give this a try first. Foodsaver sells them the for the least and you know you are getting a product that will work. Glad I went here first! October 17, 2013
Like New Again After several years of use, the vacuum would not purge all the air in the bags, nor would it then automatically seal. Replacing the gaskets made my FoodSaver work just like new again. If your FoodSaver is not functioning properly, I would recommend replacing the gaskets. This is an easy and inexpensive fix that worked great for me. February 27, 2014
Replacement Upper Gasket solves Vacuum Leak The upper gasket also fits for the bottom gasket and we got two to replace our gaskets that were not sealing well. The new gaskets solved the problem. The knock out middle pieces also help to keep the gaskets apart so they aren't crushed while the machine is stored. Much cheaper to replace the gaskets than to get a new machine! January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>