Images

  1. Sale
FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Vacuum-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count
  • FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Vacuum-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count
  • FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Vacuum-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count
  • FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Vacuum-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count

FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Vacuum-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count

Details

FSFSBC0316-P00
$11.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Vacuum-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count

FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Vacuum-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count

FSFSBC0316-P00
$11.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® Quart-Size Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Cooking Vacuum-Seal Bags. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste.

See More...

Additional Information

FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Vacuum-Seal Bags are specially designed for easy filling. Get a head start on dinner by preparing your Freeze 'N Steam™ bags in advance -- simply fill the bag, season your food, vacuum seal, store in the freezer or refrigerator and microwave when needed! FoodSaver® Bags preserve, protect and prevent freezer burn. Multi-ply construction blocks moisture and oxygen and makes the bags strong enough to microwave! BPA-free.

  • 16 quart-size, pre-cut bags
  • Ventilated, stand-up design for easy filling and microwaving
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Microwave-safe


 
FoodSaver® Freeze 'N Steam™ Microwave Quart Vacuum-Seal Cooking Bags,16 Count is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money on other systems Have had several different brands of vacuum products. FoodSaver is the BEST by far. I'm on my third FoodSaver. The first two wore out after YEARS of use. Excellent Customer Service also. I use mine daily and LOVE IT
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from they were too small for my needs. I need the large
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT IDEA I have purchased these many times as I always repackage frozen vegetables that come in bags as inevitably they get frost damage. So I separate a large bag into two freeze n steam bags and put a pat of butter or margarine on the side that would be up when microwaving and then vac n seal the bag. So I always have ready to steam vegetable for a quick side dish for dinner. Always keep a box or two on hand.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, but... I love the bags, but I am a single person who needs to portion for one. A pint size bag would be perfect for those of us who want to put a single portion in the bag. Please consider producing these bags in a pint size as well.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for at least 3 years. I love to steam fresh vegetables in Freez n Steam bags.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ways to use These are perfect to use for fresh veggies from the garden. But my favorite use is for rice. I make a big pot, usually in the crockpot, and freeze a meal sized portion. 4 1/2 minutes, no mess, no cleanup!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So useful! Loved them! It made it so much easier to have delicious, easy, healthy, food on the fly.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This is my 2nd order. I absolutely love the convenience and the size is perfect!! Cook, freeze, steam when ready to eat.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Unfortunately. Every time I tried to seal the bag, it did no deal completely!! I tried several bags, and non sealed! I will not purchase these again!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the single person I bought these bags a few weeks ago. I bagged a fresh potato in one bag, fresh baby carrots and broccoli in another. Microwaved them. Excellent meal. I have frozen corn on the cob. All items steamed nicely. These bags are great for a single male.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quart bags
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then I expected Really easy to use, good quality for the price easy to use,
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Convenient Steam Bags - Perfect for Lunch at These bags allow me to have fresh (or frozen) meats, seafood and vegetables able to steam in the microwave safely. I've been rocking them at work and enjoying the benefits of fresh vegetables steamed in their own juices. Try green beans with a little pesto, or cauliflower florets with buffalo sauce. The combinations are endless as are the possibilities.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expandable bottom great idea for bag. I received the box on a try out basis. I liked them so much I ordered 12 boxes. I liked the expandable bottom, making it a little more versatile than other bags. There are 3 reasons why. #1-you can stand the bag up vertically while filling. #2-the width/length is ideal for the average size meats (pork chops, cube steaks, etc.), 2 can fit length wise, or fruit (4 containers, the size of playing cards). Throw them in the freezer for about an hour (to stiffen them up), wrap them in cling wrap to prevent/stop the juices from interfering with sealing/vacuuming process. If you want to remove an item, cut directly below the seal, remove item(s) and reseal again. The plastic wrap will contain any juices from the product(s). #- 3 the bag expands to (on average) 2 1/4", allowing packing of thicker items without messing up the top portion to seal/vacuum. Great idea, VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. '"
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've been using Foodsaver products for a very long time and just found the microwave bags. They are great and easy to use. I eat a lot of vegetables and they make it so easy to always have good food on hand. Super item
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Skeptic The salesperson said she sells a lot of these bags and they are great. I wasn't sure so just bought one box. Now that I have used them over the summer, I am sold. So simple to just throw them in the microwave. I tried the same with a regular bag and it split and made a mess. I recommend these.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skepticle turned believer I was just a little hesitant about these bags, because I didn't know if they would be good or not. But after freezing some fresh green beans and then microwaving them straight out of the freezer, I'm a believer. These bags are great and well worth what you pay for them.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, steamed veggies for easy dinners in minutes These bags are the best. Before I had a Foodsaver, I bought the "other" guys' steam bags prepped. However, i have saved so much by buying my own fresh veggies and making my own steamed veggie bags for fast, was, and HEALTHY dinner sides. Having tried both, I must say that these veggies in the Foodsaver bag were much fresher and did not turn to mush when cooked. They were just as fresh as if I had steamed them straight from the store. I will definitely buy these repeatedly.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they work great I got these to help pack my boyfriends lunches in. he works out of town a lot and with containers its hard for him to pack a weeks worth of food in his cooler. with these they use less space and all he has to do is grab and throw in microwave and heat and not have to worry about making a mess
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preparation for quick vegies later! The FreezeNSteam bags have been a stable for our family for several years now. They hold our fall/winter garden harvest of broccoli and Cauliflower for months in the future. And the best part of it is that all I have to do is pop them in the microwave for our short-notice meal's vegies! Sometimes I wonder if it all of the prep work for freezing my vegetables is worth it. But when the time comes that I need to make sure we have vegies with our meal, I am convinced once again that the FreezeNSteam bag option is worth it! The printed label on the bag with information on how long to microwave the product is appreciated every time! Great product!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It My daughter got me this as a Christmas gift 2015 and because I'm raising my 2 teenage grandkids it has been a blessing in disguise. I make extra helpings of casseroles, soups and baked goods that I seal and freeze. I wish however that it came with a sample of a container to see how that works BUT I'm definitely going to purchase the Jar Sealer.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves me time in the kitchen. Great to warm up something quick for lunch, especially if you are in a hurry.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak Product The material used to make these bags is not nearly as strong as the regular bags. Today I attempted to seal green beans in one of these bags and the beans poked multiple holes in the bag. Raw, soft beans. I ad already cleaned and clipped the ends so no vine ends. Horrible quality.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product The steam bags are a great product and very easy to use. I buy I bulk and freeze portions and this makes it very easy. I just get it out of the freezer and pop it into the microwave and enjoy.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need to experiment Having used this product just once I've yet to have an informed opinion. After using several times, an evaluation would be more accurate.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the microwave bags I don't have to blanch vegetables before freezing.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was skeptical at first I bought the bags as a test because I've purchased store bought bags like this and they have always disappointed. With these bags it's been different. They are much stronger and never lose their seal, either during freezing/storage or while cooking. I'd buy these bags again in a minute, and intend doing so soon.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave pouch . Good for the garden, green beans, sweat peas, corn.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seal & Steam I love this product. I have divided up portions of veggies that come in packages that are too large for me. Now I can heat what I need and it is fresh, wonderful and convenient. Just divided up veggie casserole. I know it will make it easy to cook, seal & save and heat. Hooray. I am just learning but expect continued joy in not wasting food.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Freeze 'N Steam„ Microwave Quart Heal-Seal Bags I own a pet boarding facility and have very little time to prepare healthy meals. As a diabetic, I'm trying to avoid my favorite fast-food joints by keeping healthy, quick meals available at all times. With the high cost of the pre-packaged microwave & steam meals at the grocery store, the Foodsaver Freeze 'N Steam Quart Heal-Seal bags are a true blessing for me! I'll update my review when I've had more time to use the bags. For now, I'm placing a second order before the BOGO sale ends!
Date published: 2015-09-03
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSBC0316-P00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver