Images

  1. Sale
FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll
  • FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll

FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll

Details

FSFSBFEX616-000
$13.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll

FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll

FSFSBFEX616-000
$13.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste. Designed for large food items such as roasts, whole turkeys and casseroles.

Included in offer:

  • 1- 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum-Seal Roll
See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Expandable Bag is the ultimate solution for storing extra large foods without cutting them up first. The Expandable Bag accommodates large roasts, whole turkeys, even casserole dishes with no mess and no fuss. Prepare meals ahead of time and transport them right in the pan without sacrificing freshness. BPA-free.

  • 1- 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum-Seal Roll
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Simmer and microwave-safe


 
FoodSaver® 11" x 16' Expandable Vacuum Seal Roll is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is great for prepping meals ahead of time.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for large items. It is great for keeping large items fresh. It stores large items compactly.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For when you need a bit more space Well what is there to say other than it works as well as a regular roll though the additional height let me fit some over sized things in without needing to portion it smaller. There are just some things that need more space and for that it is a good thing that these rolls exist.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product We've only had our FoodSaver since Christmas but we just love it. Shopping day is so much easier when we get home and have to package the meats for the freezer. We even vacuum seal our lunch meat and it stays fresher so much longer. These expandable bags are great for when we buy a ham, turkey, or a chicken. My husband is just a "Vacuuming" fool. He's always been really cautious about keeping food in the freezer or the fridge. We always got freezer burn no matter how carefully we packaged it. Now we know it's safe and fresh when we need it.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product As always, the food saver products are great. Our food lasts so much longer when vacuum packed.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from expansion provides lots of room I like to use the foodsaver and bags for saving other things besides food and the Foodsaver Expandable bag gives me the needed room to this.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expandable 11" roll I had a problem inserting into the food saver to seal. Was very disappointed. Would not recommend the 11" expandable roll
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very easy to use. just seal one side put your product in and vacuum seal.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expandable heat seal roll Love it for times when I need to seal a large amount in the dish it's prepared. Love these specialty rolls.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful for more than food freezing! I bought these a while ago for those occasional bulky roasts but have not had a chance to use them yet. However, I recently had one of my lambs butchered, and though the cuts of meat were small enough to use the regular bags, I found an unusual way to use the expandable roll. My lambs are pedigreed Black Welsh Mountain sheep and have the most lovely, jet black wool that would make an outstanding sheepskin rug. I had the butcher save the hide for me so that I could have a taxidermist tan it for me. Unfortunately, this is the hunting season and no one could accept any more work. Their freezers are full and they won't be able to accept it until April! I took the pelt home, folded it skin side in the middle, then rolled it up as tight as I could. I cut a bag extra long, the slid the rolled pelt inside, and sealed it. The wool is so dense that it took a long time to get all the air sucked out, but in the end, all the wool was collapsed and the whole pelt was reduced to the size of a small turkey. It is now in my freezer, waiting until Spring when I can take it to be preserved! I will definitely continue to freeze my lamb pelts this way so I can have more beautiful black sheepskin rugs for myself and for gifts!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bags are great! I have used these to bag up a turkey carcass, a big ham bone, and a baking dish of macaroni and cheese. The big size makes it so convenient They are very easy to use if you use them right. One of the first times I used it I did not do at least the 5 inches. Wrong. It must have at least the 5 inches. Then they work great. I would definitely reccmmend them
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL PRODUCT, SO EASY TO USE WE LIKE THIS PRODUCT SO MUCH WE PURCHASED ONE FOR OUR SON AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT. IT IS THE 3RD FOOD SAVER WE HAVE PURCHASED. THE 1ST ONE LASTED FOR ALMOST 8 YEARS. THAT WAS FOR HOUSEHOLD USE. BECAUSE WE USED THE 1ST ONE SO MUCH WE DECIDED TO PURCHASE THE OUTDOOR MODEL. IT DOES A WONDERFUL JOB. WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best purchase I have made in a long ti I got so tired of throwing food away. I also like to plan for hurricane season, so I want to be able to rotate my dry goods. The food saver lets me save my leftovers and lets me store foods. It is easy to operate (actually, fun) and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has surprise uses I bought the expandable bags with the thought of freezing whole chickens and other large meat products and experimented with using them for refrigerating large quantities of salad before a party and keeping two or three homemade pies together in the freezer. I was surprised to find I could use found the expandable bags for keeping extra clothes and lanterns dry while on a raft trip. Good product!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bags, but a Quirk Generally, love the bags, but I found that they only work in one direction. If you cut the bag to fit the shape and size of the item you are sealing and you turn the bag "sideways" to vacuum, they don't vacuum! Not good! Good luck trying to get certain foods to go in the short end (or the long end depending on the item) when it will only functionally work one way. Otherwise, they are sturdy, seal well, and will accommodate most situations within the confines of the one-way limitation.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my bacon Literally, I made some bacon and I used the 11" roll to seal it and store it in the freezer without having to worry about freezer burn!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for Food saving! I use these bags to store extra clothes/shoes while camping, hiking or canoeing. It keeps the clothes dry and also keeps out bugs, ants and moths. They work best when you vacuum seal most of the air out, but let the bag stay soft and pliable. The space saver bags are too large for a single change of clothes and tend to leak over time. But Foodsaver bags stay sealed. I also keep a change of clothes and a pair of shoes in the basement for weather emergencies. They stay dry and moth free sealed in the FoodSaver expandable bags! Add a dryer sheet for extra freshness.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for canning season! I ordered these bags so I can freeze fresh produce from my garden to enjoy this winter! Best feature is expanding bottom. They stand up to make packing easier and they hold more! Great product!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for odd shaped items Excellent for keeping odd shaped items, whole casseroles, etc, without having to transfer to another container.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the versitality of the expandable bags! I've been a Foodsaver fan since the Company begin in San Francisco.The one complaint I always had was "I wished I could save casseroles in their dish and place items that had spiny shells in them without making holes in the bags." Now I can! I love my Foodsaver Now I wish for a larger marinade pan for brining chickens and turkeys!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to have expandable product With this expandable roll, I am able to make pie crusts in advance, put the whole pie plate in the bag and seal it down to freeze. Saves a lot of time at holidays. And whenever we have a sudden urge for a pie, the crusts are ready to use.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FREEZE FAMILY-SIZE DINNER PLATTERS! The expandable bag is a wonderful product. I can double the recipe when cooking and freeze a family-size platter of food for a busy day. Then I simply microwave a home-cooked dinner for everybody in the same bag. Thanks for making my life easier.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has many uses. I have had a food saver for over 12 years and had always wished someone invented a bag for larger items like a roaster so it would fit better. I always had to stuff the chicken in and then had a hard time getting it out. This bag is the answer to my prayers. There's enough room for a roaster and then some. Will never be without these bags again.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a must have! I had two large porchetta's which were each over 10 inches in diameter. These expandable bags really were a lifesaver and at a cost that can't be beat! I had no problem at all vacuum packing them so they'll be preserved and ready for Super Bowl Sunday!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great follow the directions and it works well.i tried to skimp on the length and had to make a new bag it says 5 extra inches they meant it with the extra length it allows seams to fold properly and seal.i froze 2 geese and was very excited with the results.im glad they came out with this product.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bags I found these bags to be extremely useful, particularly with odd sizes of meats and fowls. They store well and look fine.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! These bags hold even more than the regular bags. I was able to add more material in each back for freezing.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product helps keep in freshness the foodsaver bags are great to put food in, know what is in the bags, and easy to vacuum and seal.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is an excellent invention At first 11" flat rolls were sent in error when we jad ordered 11" expandable rolls. I called and explained the error and additional expandable rolls were sent immediately and we were also allowed to keep the flat rolls also.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not worth it I purchased this material hoping to be able to freeze whole chickens and hams. The seal would not hold and I ended up having to double bag everything. Watch closely. Some that I thought had worked perfect, only ended up breaking the seal after sitting for up to 24 hours. Great idea - needs perfection still.
Date published: 2013-12-16
  • y_2016, m_12, d_6, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSBFEX616-000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver