Images

  1. Limited Qty
FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister with Bonus Cheese Grater
  • FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister with Bonus Cheese Grater
  • FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister with Bonus Cheese Grater
  • FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister with Bonus Cheese Grater
  • FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister with Bonus Cheese Grater
  • FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister with Bonus Cheese Grater
  • FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister with Bonus Cheese Grater
  • FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister with Bonus Cheese Grater

FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister with Bonus Cheese Grater

Details

T020-00079-P10
$19.99 $9.99
Availability: 

This item is currently not available online.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Promotions

100 FRESHBUCKS™ FOR EVERY $1

Ships FREE to FreshBucks Members!


The FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister keeps foods fresh longer in the refrigerator and pantry. Microwave-safe materials make reheating fast and convenient. Includes bonus cheese grater which conveniently fits on top of the canister for fast grating and vacuum sealing.

See More...

Additional Information

FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister in the two quart size comes with a bonus cheese grater that fits on top of the canister for easy grating and vacuum storage all in one. Vacuum package and preserve cheese and other foods up to 5x longer than average containers - or marinate meat, fish and vegetables in minutes. A low-profile design saves fridge space and our latch design secures a tight seal every time.
  • 2 quart size
  • BPA-free, stain-resistant and odor-proof
  • Dishwasher-safe
  • Includes bonus cheese grater
FoodSaver® Rectangular Canister with Bonus Cheese Grater is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would give it 5 stars but have not used it yet I ordered 2 other types of containers that did not seal at all. This one is perfect
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Poor Design & Manufacturing I bought 5 of these containers approximately 2 years ago to use with my, then, top of the line 4800 vacuum sealer. All 5 containers cracked within less than 3 weeks. I've requested replacements, and those replacement containers also cracked in a very short period of time. The problem is these containers walls are too thin for this type of plastic. I've had 2 3-liter Tilia (company name before it was bought and name was changed to Food Saver) containers for over 12 years and they still seal perfectly. Why? Because the container walls are very thick.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Container with cheese grater Great cheese container, easy to close! Grater is a definite plus!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size While I may never have to save a massive amount of grated cheese, this is my go to container for lettuce chopped in advance for salads. It was on sale, so I'll be on the lookout for another at the sale price. Another great deal!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect way to store cheese. Works great to store any kind of cheese. The grater that comes with it is just okay. It works fine with hard cheeses but is too fine with the softer types. We use an old fashioned grater to fill the container up.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok not great I like the size of the container but the grater slips when in use.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cracked and busted during use I included this during my initial purchase. Never fit well in the fridge. About 6 months in it began to crack, and busted when I was sealing food. Would never buy again.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great, does not stay sealed The unit appeared to be well built, and also to pull a vacuum, but was not sealed the next time I needed cheese, 3-5 days.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps lettuce fresh This container did a great job keeping a head of lettuce fresh for a week. I had to cut it in half to make it fit.Works well.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from container works great holds quite abit bought this about a year ago hardly ever empty cheese grater doesn't work so well takes a lot of time not very sharp at all
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF MY FAVORITES! ALL should be made like this! Seal held Tightly for months, no mold on my cheese! Easily opens!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inadequate design The size is really nice, but the design lacks the strength to sustain a vacuum. FoodSaver kindly replaced the first unit that cracked (after very little use and no abuse). We have not used the replacement all that much, nor have we abused it, but now it is cracked now too. Into the recycle bin it goes...
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cracked I bought this 6 months ago and after two it started cracking on the sides. It also no longer stays vacuumed more than a few minutes. The plastic piece on the top falls out. Not happy with the design.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have bought three of them all together. I use the for leftovers. I even use them to put leftover lasagna in freezer. I line it in foil, freeze it and then take it out of the freezer and pull the brick of food out of the container and put it in a food saver bag for long term storage. Be sure to date and write on bag what is inside. Wish they had a couple sizes though. The locking side handles are the best. Best one of all the containers.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Perfomance This type of containers works great - no problem using and it holds the vacuum perfectly. Great product - more reliable than the "new" FoodSaver containers
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Storage Container keeps cheese really fresh, better than I expected. The cheese grater is a little flimsy, could have used a better or heavier grade metal, works just OK.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is just about my best friend I bought this the instant I saw the cheese grater. I thought, what a great idea! Make my huge salad (they last me all afternoon) and have the grater right there to grate cheese onto it or grate anything else onto it. I've had it for quite a while and have never once been disappointed in it. Of course, my Foodsaver dishes don't go in the washer, and none of the lids are submerged in water, and I never use force with them; I nudge them shut. I know that not all the instructions say not to submerge the lid and not to use the dishwasher, but I adopted those rules for all of my Foodsaver dishes and I've never had the damage to them that I've seen in other feedback. The heat of a dishwasher can spell death for plastic and it certainly can't do any good for the gaskets in the lids. Treated gently and with respect, these Foodsaver storage dishes just don't disappoint.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rectangular container i bought 3 of these with the cheese grater in the top. one of those cracked down the side. i have read of others also cracking. they should be made a little thicker then they wouldn't crack. it's a great size for leftovers. correct the thickness and it will be a great bowl.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CRACKS Purchased this canister twice & both canisters had a crack. Never got to use them & didn't want to take the time to return them.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shattered I thought I would love the 2 I bought. The first 1 shattered in the refrigerator after putting cooled soup in it. The second shattered the first time I dropped it off the counter. They are too fragile. So....I spent $40 and have 2 cheese graters. Not impressed.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and Fresh I've had this for one month now and it is convenient. A block of cheese from Costco fits in the container. It is convenient to make sandwiches and quesadillas and piece of mind to know that the cheese is always fresh.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cracks This is my second canister. They crack when you are vacuuming the air out. The shape and quality of the canister cannot take the pressure of the vacuum. I am currently awaiting an email reply from the company regarding this problem. Most likely they will send me the same canister and it will crack AGAIN. I like the food saver system but I do not recommend this particular product.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I think I discovered why they crack.... I bought two of these and love the size and shape. However, the first one cracked within a month. Foodsaver sent a replacement, which was great; however, the second one cracked too, same spot. I couldn't figure out why the one worked fine and the other two cracked until I started to use that one to grate cheese into and the corner of it started to crack as well. I caught it in time and it still seals. Basically, don't use the grater in the container.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile product. I now have three The size for leftovers is a great feature. Also we purchase items in bulk and store use them for storage.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Canister I just Love this new cheese grater/canister combo. Great for anything you want to keep fresh from bread to lettuce, perfect size with the ability to see the contents.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile canister. First impression of the canister is the top gray button to create/relief the vacuum and the thickness of the plastic (in reference to the Marinator C.). The sides of the Rectangular C. are higher/deeper than the Marinator C.,possibly increasing the chances of cracks. I really like the top button and its mechanism. Seems easier, more efficient, less cumbersome in using the button, and less chance of creating a poor vacuum. I also like the deeper depth so now I don't have to worry about crushing the top of tall items. I haven't developed any cracks in the four or so dozen cans./cons I've purchased. Thank you for a wonderful addition to my FS food/kitchen equipment. Very highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great keeping food fresher longer Works great keeping foods fresher longer. Better than a zip lock or original packaging.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great size Good size and keeps food fresh. I got two one cracked but the other one is ok.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Use it at least twice a week. Keeps things fresh and at your finger tips. Waking is a breeze
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannister with cheese grater Another excellent product from FoodSaver! We've not the cheese grater, but will at some point. The cannister is large, the right size to keep fresh spinach fresh longer than leaving it in the bag or container it was purchased in. Being a cannister, the spinach doesn't get crushed as air is removed, as it would in a bag. The grater fits well onto the top of the cannister, and would clearly function well to create grated cheese, to be preserved after by removing air.
Date published: 2016-02-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_T020-00079-P10, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_foodsaver