FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer




Certain Restrictions Apply*

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer

- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
Put a lid on it with the FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer to preserve the freshness and texture of food items and dry goods. Fits wide-mouth mason-type jars. See More...

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer fits on your own Ball® and Kerr® Mason jars and works with FoodSaver® vacuum sealer systems to keep goods fresh longer. Great for liquids, fragile foods and dry goods like brown sugar, spices, dried fruit and coconut. FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealers replace standard Mason-type jar lids to create a vacuum seal that locks out air - the enemy of freshness. Not to be used for canning.
  • For use with standard size mason-type jars and lids
  • Great for sauces, mustards, and jams
  • Air-tight and odor proof
  • Stain resistant
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • BPA free
FoodSaver® Wide-Mouth Jar Sealer is rated 4.825545171339564 out of 5 by 321.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally canning dry goods. Been canning for years now my dry goods are just as fresh. Couldn't find this item in any store, now that I'm on here I will probably order all my supplies here
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I love the ease of resealing jars. Have a bit of a problem sometimes getting to seal but usually works great. Have never had one not seal after a couple of tries.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This item is so easy to use and love using it to keep my coffee fresh in a mason jar.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory This works exactly as intended. I've never had any issues with it not working with my FoodSaver Pro. The complaint I would have is the jars can be a bit difficult to open once they're sealed. It helps to have a spoon or something that you can work around the edges.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves money I saw this advertised for salads in a jar and wanted to try it...I lucked out and found it on sale plus after placing the order it was even cheaper yet with free shipping. We have been sealing lots of things and love it ! re-usable jars are much cheaper than bags if you don't plan on freezing something for an extended time. This is one of my smarter purchases and we have told lots of people about it.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vac seal for mason jars they work great, do just as they say. and holds for long time even without ring on cap, just opened one after 3 weeks. very nice.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meal portioning made easy I love the fact that I can chop up all my salad fixings, divide it out into daily portions and can it. Salad taste as though I just made it. I can't wait till this fall when I make all fresh jams and apple butter.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tops seem to be the problem. I have the "ease of Use" only at a 3 due to reviews of problems with the tops, every other cat. gets the usual 5 star. I use the wide jar for juice (bigger capacity) for long term use. After a couple of weeks they will really go flat and the taste deteriorates if i don't use a canning jar. Other than the lid problem the tops are of good quality.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This works so well. Glad I got it. A friend talked us into buying it. He did good!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected I reluctantly ordered this accessory after watching the instruction video. I intended to order it a a free rewards redemption, but when that offer expired, I waited til it was on sale because I didn't want to waste money in case it did not perform as advertised. I am soooooo glad I ordered this and the regular mouth sealer as well. I did some tests of my own before writing this review. We are a household of 2 and I LOVE to cook, I like to buy in bulk when items are on sale, prepare larger size meals, and preserve leftovers in portions sized for 2. For this item, I made my famous cole slaw, which I always had to prepare small batches because larger batches would get soggy or just plain "go bad" before we would consume a batch made from a whole head of cabbage. As a test, I made my usual small batch, we ate half, and I put the remainder in a pint jar and sealed it. THREE WEEKS LATER, when I unsealed the jar, it was as fresh and as crisp as the day I sealed it in the jar!! Maximum storage time in a plastic container had been 2 to 3 days max before losing crispness. I WAS AMAZED!! I have transferred all opened items that used to go bad before we would use the remainder (such as sour cream, salsa, black olives, even pickles). I have saved so much money on items not having to be thrown out!! This item also works extremely well with the hand held sealer, sometimes even better than with my counter top sealer!!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Since purchasing this product I havent wasted one head of lettuce. Its going to be a money saver for me.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!!!! It is so easy to use! I personally like to keep dry goods in jars! My children love to seal the marshmallows!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Because it works great and you can use the portable pump when away from the big food saver
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unclear instructions Bought this to use with my v2480 food saver but could not get it to work. Guess it's not meant to seal mason jars. Could not find anything on Web site to know which machines it works with.. I had food saver handheld that was just for Mason jars and I loved it but guess I worked it to death. If I can get any help on this issue I sure would appreciate it.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a way to keep salad fresh I purchased this to try salads in a jar. I did a test and found that if I buy fresh produce and seal it promptly it will easily last a week. Hint don't add radishes and other sharp items in with your lettuce.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long? I have been a canner for years and have wished I had a good way to keep things dry and bug free in Mason Jars, but to really be a good way of storing all the air (oxygen) needed to be removed. I found the Wide Mouth jar vacuum attachment and ordered it. Used it this last week to seal 28 qt jars of Great Northern beans and it was a BREEZE! Wish I had found this years ago! Love it so much I ordered one for regular mouth jars.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use. I have been a canner for a while. when I discovered The food saver... I was thrilled. I use it often and it works well for my needs.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful Keeps many things fresh and good in my own jars. So easy to use and reseal
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sealer Recently picked up an antique pantry to store dry good. We placed our dry goods in wide mouth mason jars and used this sealer to keep everything fresh. This sealer is very easy to use and works every time without fail. I would highly recommend the wide mouth sealer.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for just about everything I have been using the canning jars for years ( finally got my sister in law, niece and sister hooked). This is the best way to keep just about anything. I have put all kinds of foods in them, things that go in the cupboard, things that go in the fridge and even things in the freezer. If freezing in the jars be sure and leave expansion space as with any other container. This has been a real money saver for me since I live alone I always have leftovers. The multitude of jar sizes is great as well. I like that when I open the jar I can remove just what I need and then reseal the same jar. Saves money in that way as well, not a new bag each time. It is the best way to save liquids as well. I always make extra tomato sauce, sloppy joes even stew and the contents are just as fresh coming out of the fridge the following week or months later out of the freezer. If possible I would give these jar sealers 10 stars..I couldn't live without them. My only suggestion would be for foodsaver to come out with a "jar " opener. I have a very old fashion can/bottle opener with a straight end which works great and better than the spoon as suggested my another review. Just can't seem to find one in the stores any more. My advise is don't think twice about buying this, you will be forever grateful that you did.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! I purchased this jar sealer to help with an over abundance of apples this year. I was able to jar slices, apple pie and applesauce with minimal time and amazing ease
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use What a great tool for the kitchen. Keeps items fresh much easier.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like original did Lost original one that came with square cannister set by Rival years ago. This is a perfect replacement.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this everyday. I like storing food in glass containers and this jar lid sealer is great for vacuum sealing food in a canning jar.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The representative was very helpful when I called for assistance. Quality of products is excellent.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory Still finding new uses...Great for storing roasted pecans and opened canned milk or sauce. Actually used a large jar to marinate chicken. Can't wait till regular jar sealer is back in stock.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jar sealer is outstanding All I can say is: I'm glad to have found the foodsaver products. My dry goods are seald up and in the pantry. The freezer is full and i am happy.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised The "Ball" jar sealer easily attaches to any jar that accepts a Ball lid. Once in place and the vacuum is complete, the jar remains completely sealed for storage in or out of a refrigerator as dictated by the type of food contents in the jar.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy and easy to use. Keeps food fresher longer. Great product
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide mouth sealer Use this all the time for storing soups and sauces in the refrigerator
Date published: 2015-11-30
  • 2016-10-22T08:14CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_T03-0023-01P, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Foodsaver