Images

FoodSaver® 8" Heat-Seal Roll

FoodSaver® 8" Heat-Seal Roll

Details

FSFSBF0541-DTC

Promotions

MSRP $13.99 $11.99

Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® Heat-Seal Roll. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

FoodSaver® 8" Heat-Seal Rolls let you create custom-sized bags to package and protect food and non-food items using your FoodSaver® Vacuum Sealing System. Made from the exact same material as our bags, FoodSaver® Rolls give you great flexibility. Simply cut a piece to your desired length, seal one end, fill and then vacuum seal. Channels allow complete air removal and multi-layer construction blocks moisture and oxygen - making the bags strong enough to simmer and microwave. BPA-free.

  • 8" x 20' roll
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Simmer and microwave-safe

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® 8" Heat-Seal Roll 4.9 5 138 139
Great Roll Size This size roll is very good when sealing meats for only 2 people.Whether it is hamburger, chicken, pork, veges, or fruit, the 8 inch width workers better someimes when a smaller bag is needed, but one bigger than a pre-made pint or quart bag! August 3, 2012
Gaskets for Model 2840 On the recommendation of your trouble shooting hot line, I purchesed new gaskets for my food-saver that was not transfering from suction mode to sealing. After installing both top and bottom gaskets, it works perfectly. Thank-You Food Saver December 18, 2013
I like to "cut my own" These bags are great for single-serving storage. My husband smokes chicken breasts; I then freeze 4 oz. of chicken per bag and throw in the freezer. When I make salads for my lunch, all I have to do is defrost the chicken and I'm set to go. August 6, 2014
Great uses I have been using Food Saver Bags for quite a while now, and am actually on my second machine. I upgraded, and gave the other to family. I have always found them to be the best thing out there for helping me to save money on food. June 2, 2014
Great product I find I actually am using the larger bags more than this size. I bake muffins, pancakes, and other items that require a larger bag. I think I will probably use these more for foods that I keep in the pantry - trail mix, etc. April 22, 2013
The 8" roll is perfect for leftovers! There are just the two of us so it is so nice to seal leftovers in portions that do not waste the rolls! Just pull them out of the freezer, defrost and heat all in the same bag. It keeps the meat really moist when doing this! January 21, 2014
I love the 8" bags! The 8" bag size is perfect for two servings. With just my husband and I left at home, this is just what we need. I can thaw out just enough for one meal at a time. I love that I can size the bag myself and not waste material. June 28, 2011
V3840 I would not be w/o the rolls..Both size. I can buy in bulk, seal and store in deep freeze...I have model V3840. The only complaint is when the unit overheats. Stops..Have to walk away and continue within a few minutes.. July 19, 2011
It has been a life saver since 2000 I purchased a food saver in early 2000 as a curiosity. It worked, but I did not use it much until both my mom and dad were in the hospital at the same time that summer and came home to live with me during recovery. They both had medical issues and stayed with me for about 10 weeks. With the food saver, I was able to prepare, freeze and make available to them microwave lunches everyday while I was at work. Soon I learned its value. I have used it almost every week end since 2000. I cook large quantities of our favorite entrees and combo meals, from soups to steaks, and freeze them with my food saver. Actually, I am on my 4th appliance now. I plan on fixing baked chicken breasts, multible flavors; grilled fish, ham and bean soup, chicken and noodles, grilled steaks, kabobs and grilled fish this next weekend (Memorial day 2012), and store and freeze what is not consumed. It is absolutely amazing that you get out of the bag the same quality, flavor and texture that you put into the bag. Thank you VERY MUCH to whomever was the lightening rod for this fantastic appliance. May 23, 2012
8" rolls are just the right size! I use up my 8" rolls faster then my other sized rolls. The 8" size is perfect for most of the food products I freeze. When meat goes on sale I buy a lot and freeze 1 or 2 pieces per bag. Saves money on my food bill! June 28, 2011
This saves money! By using Food Saver you can shop more efficiently which in turn saves money. Food is not wasted by getting freezer burned. By dating your package you do not have to guess how long it's been in the freezer. March 9, 2014
love it I thought the 11 inch roll would be more versatile. However I found with small amounts I had to waste bag to get it long enough to reach the vacuum slot. The 8 inch roll works great for smaller quantities. January 2, 2015
Durable product that is easy to use. This is a durable product that is easy to use. You control how big you want the bag to be. The product can hold food without being punctured. I recommend the product, and recommend buying the larger size. January 5, 2014
Excellent product. I have been using these bags now for about 7 years. They are completely dependable and save lots of money because I can store meats, vegetables, and berries for a whole year. I'd be lost without it now. June 28, 2011
Fantastic overall product The Foodsaver is extremely easy to use for a variety of uses for food and non-perishable items. It is wonderful to be able to stack food items in the freezer as a space saver. It works like magic!!! February 22, 2015
Second unit Obviously happy with product, since this new unit replaced worn-out early version. Just two of us, and invaluable for us to buy "family" amounts, and freeze in usable sizes for us. Can't say more. March 12, 2015
The Roll Rocks! I use my Food Saver 8-inch roll nearly every day. I often pack several smaller packages into one long bag, then take out what I need and re-seal. It's more economical than using individual bags. June 28, 2011
Great deal! I love my food saver! It has saved us so much money and it's so easy to use! I got an email with a great deal on the rolls. They came in quick and I will be ordering more before the sale ends! December 3, 2014
Great for small foods, like hamburger patties Best product I've ever used to prevent freezer burn. The shorter size is great for small portions or for hamburger patties. You get less width, but it is a longer roll than the 11" size roll. December 27, 2013
This product is great I have been using Food Saver for years and I have also given them as Christmas gifts to family members. I have been very happy with my food saver and will continue using it for all my needs. January 14, 2014
The roll is the perfect size for most of my needs. The FoodSaver system is awesome. As an avid fisherman, I use my FoodSaver to package and save my catch for a "Rainy Day" My wife also packages seasonal fruit and vegetables for "Smoothies" December 20, 2014
Totally Satisfied We have owned 3 Food Savers, we would purchase a new one whenever we wanted the upgrade. We use the bags and canisters for almost everything. Meats that we freeze do not get freezer burn. December 29, 2011
Very generous rolls When I purchased your 8" rolls I was expecting a much skimpier roll of the product but was elated when I found it to be much larger than the grocery store product. Well worth the money. July 14, 2014
Great product What's not to like?! This product does everything that I expected. It stores food in freezer, refrigerator, on counter, wherever. Holds seal a long time too. Reuseable to boot. December 3, 2011
Food Save and products My husband Joe and I rely on our FoodSave and the products. We have come to depend on our Food Save and the products, they are very reliable and could not sing higher praises. July 23, 2014
Tremendous savings This FoodSaver product has been a tremendous asset to us for food storage. Being "empty nesters " now, the 8" bag is better suited to ou needs and work perfectly. Thank you November 4, 2013
Doesn't pay to buy another bag. I have bought other bags. Not all but some lost their seal. Not a good thing. Remember I said some not all. I guess I'm just an old fuddy duddy when it comes to the bags. November 21, 2014
Always Reliable and on the Money I have ordered these bags on many occasions. Delivery is always prompt and the bags are always as good as they can be. I haven't purchased from anywhere else in years. June 28, 2011
Re-supply Storage bags I don't believe that a review is in oder because if someone re-orders storage rolls it must mean that they are 100% happy with the saver unit. I am a happy camper. May 4, 2014
Love the money savings Before I started using the system I was throwing away so much food weekly. Saves me time also, left overs fresh right out of the freezer. Rolls are so versatile. January 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T12:35:28.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_139, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSBF0541-DTC, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>