Images

FoodSaver® 11" Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll

FoodSaver® 11" Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll

Details

FSFSBF2616-000

Promotions

MSRP $11.99 $9.99

Keep foods fresh up to 5X longer with the FoodSaver® 11" Portion Pouch™ Heat-Seal Roll. Durable, multi-ply material creates an air-tight seal to lock in freshness and taste.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

The FoodSaver® 11" Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Rolls seal in freshness and preserve food flavors. The roll is perforated in the middle to allow for sealing two things at once! Perfect for storing leftovers and individual size portions, or bulk seal your food twice as fast. BPA-free.

  • 11" x 16' roll, center perforated roll
  • Multi-ply material prevents freezer burn
  • Specially designed channels block oxygen and moisture to maximize air removal
  • BPA-free
  • Simmer and microwave-safe

You May Also Like

FoodSaver® 11" Portion Pouch Heat-Seal Roll 4.6 5 639 639
Limited use ability I wanted to use thes for single portion vegetable servers. Unfortunately, the narrow opening makes filling difficult. Additional if you don't leave a lot of room, sealing can be hard as well. I am thinking that larger pieces of something might work better; like the 1/2 avocado in the picture, but cut beans and squash was not worth the effort. Get the regular roll and make shorter rolls. Cheaper and easier to fill. September 3, 2013
Love the new style. We have been using Food Saver products for at least 15-20 years. We hunt for elk and deer here in Wyoming and process the wild game ourselves. We have never lost any game to poor packaging. This is the third sealer we've had and the new design is so quick and easy. We also like the divided bags. They're perfect to slide a full chicken breast in each pocket, that way you only use what you need. Carolyn and Jay June 29, 2012
great for quick meals I often eat just a protein and a vegetable for dinner or lunch. These are a great way to have individual meals pre-made May 28, 2013
The smaller bags have endless uses. Love the smaller size bags on the 11" roll. I freeze nuts in 1/2 cup portions as well as peppers (from my garden) lemon juice in 1 & 2 Tbl. portions and many other small food items. The 8" rolls were just too large for these things. I love the fact that when something gets "forgotten" in the freezer, I no longer have to throw food away when sealed in my FoodSaver bags. Thank you for a great product! December 26, 2014
Best kitchen assistance I have ever bought After careful review of the Food saver Vacuum system online I purchased the 3800 series. I carefully read the manual & have had no problems of any kind described by some reviewers. I have used the system with the freezer bags, the wide mouth jars to store juices & the marinator. The marinator is totally amazing I will use this for all my BBQ food. Thank you Food saver people for the effort you have gone to giving us the fantastic machines you have. I am so happy I got one. All anyone has to do is read the manual to get the results they want. August 18, 2013
fantastic for Fish too :) we do lots of fishing, and was going thru our freezer and found a couple 'Rainbow trout' that have been in there for over 6 months, and they look just as good and yummy as the day I caught them! and the slim design is an A+ for pan fish and is a great space saver, easy to see them too, ( no frost or freezer burn = no guessing what fish it is! thanks for a great product and product lines! August 10, 2012
Perfect for small things too I don't generally seal single servings at this time, but I do have to seal small things like spices or other small amounts and this is MUCH easier than messing about cutting the other bags down to fit, and less waste. You can tear them down the middle and seal each side separately also, which is what I have done for small things, like that last bit of cheese leftover from making tacos. June 11, 2013
Very Pleased The FoodSaver took a little getting use to, but once I figured out the seal process, it is extremely easy to use. We use it to freeze sandwich meats, dinner meats, wild game, and everything is easily done and stored in the freezer. Personally, I like the rolls the best to use as it allows the final sealed product to be the smallest possible. I highly recommend the product. Rob April 23, 2013
Love the Portion Pouch, great for smaller portions We like to buy in bulk when we find meat on sale, especially whole pork loins, that we cut into chops & roasts. The FoodSaver sealer itself, is the perfect appliance for packaging & preventing freezer burn. Since it is just my husband & I the Portion Pouches are perfect for 2 pork chops, 2 hamburgers, 2 cube steaks, etc. If someone is coming over, just take out more packages! May 28, 2013
I love the perforated bags. I can seal two servings of the same thing separately or I can seal a meat portion and a vegetable portion. I like taking my lunch to work, this allows me to seal a meat portion and a veggie portion and either take to work the next day or freeze and take later. FoodSaver bags take up much less room in my freezer than plastic containers and I can organize them better as well. February 3, 2013
Fits my needs to a tee! I recently bought this product because I cook things in batches and freeze it. This product allows me to freeze in individual portions that are just right for one meal at a time! I also buy some meats that come in larger packs than I need for a meal. This product allows me to separate them into individual meals also therefore saving me money at the grocers. Thanks Foodsaver! September 6, 2012
Ordered by accident but happy I thought I was ordering the normal 11" roll, but ended up with the portion pouch one. Was not happy about this until I started using it. I love being able to make up two bags at once. We eat a lot of precooked shrimp, and after the bag is open, it needs a better seal than is supplied with the product bags. I just divide up the rest and load up both sides of the portion pouch. The other thing that works great is when you have food that you use semi-regularly but want to keep fresh in between. My best example is an avocado. Once I slice part of it, the rest normally turns brown and it gets mushy, even with plastic wrap, ziploc bags, etc. Now I start with a portion pouch that is longer than I need, and each time I use some, I cut the end off, slice what I need, then put the rest back in the bag and reseal. The avocado stays nice and green, and this works a little better than the FoodSaver resealable bags (for me). March 14, 2015
The 11" Workhorse of the Food Saver World These bags are my top choice for all Food Saver storing. I like the flexibility of making the bags any size I need. It is a great bag for bulk storage, freezing make ahead meals, freezing bulk coffee and freezing seasonal produce to be enjoyed throughout the winter months. It is versatile enough to be used for small scale storage as well. Well done Food Saver and Thank You October 6, 2012
Wasteful and bad for environment With all the great re-usable options available today (even for vacuum machines) why are people continuing to use plastic? FoodSavers hard containers are available in many options and the seal and reseal time and again without wasting ANYTHING! They are even dishwasher safe. Spend the extra money now to save tons later AND do our environment a favor by not throwing countless un-biodegradable plastic bags in the trash! August 19, 2011
Food Saver 11" portion pouch Since I am a single person living alone I find this product to be a real money saver to use. No market sells a package with just one pork chop or one steak, so I always package and freeze them. Now I can use a single portion in each side of the portion bag. I now save money two ways: first by using my Food Saver and second by not having to use so many bags. June 25, 2013
Convenient, easy to use, & good value. The Portion Pouch is very easy to use. It is the correct portion for many of my food items I am using it for and a real time saver. I found it to be a good value and I would easily purchase these bags again, it fact I would probably double my order. With grocery prices on the rise and purchasing items on sale I can proportion future meals and save money. March 5, 2013
Gallon Size Bags I've always used these but really was happy when the BOGO sale arrived in my email. Living on a pension makes you much more aware of cost effective sales. I have been a Food Saver Vacuum Seal owner for at least six different models of the Vacuum Sealer. I absolutely love it, love these bags for meats and liquids. It was a great buy for a great product. February 15, 2014
An excellent product for long-term storage I am new to vacuum sealing. The rolls and bags are expensive in relation to store-bought freezer bags, but if you are going to freeze and store foods for months, then it is something that easily pays for itself. For short-term storage (1-2 weeks), freezer paper and store-bought freezer bags are the better way to go to save money and retain freshness. April 23, 2013
Perfect size everytime! This size is the perfect one for most of the servings that I freeze. A family of two can depend on this for most of their needs. Put several pork chops or a handful of hamburger for tacos or perfect amount of beef stew meat for that winter meal. Just zip it out and it's ready to go for the pot. Handy for the space! Clean and neat! Can't beat it. August 25, 2012
Great product As i have said in the past ive used my many vaccum sealers for twenty plus years. I have never thrown a piece of meat or any vaccumed product away sence i have been using foodsaver this twenty plus years. I started using my foodsaver in ohio when stocking up on meat sales, then i started with big game and never look back at anything else. Shu August 30, 2011
like the size I have been dehydrating things and this is great for the smaller sizes. Esp. herbs. July 2, 2011
Love the new perforated bags I have been frustrated many times by having to use a large bag to seal a small item. Also, i realized the 8 inch rolls cost the same as the 11 inch rolls so there was no advantage I saw from a cost savings standpoint. Now, with these perforated bags I can double the value when sealing small items. I will be purchasing these again. November 18, 2014
Perfect size These portion pouches are the perfect size for so many shapes & types of food. They enable you to do two items at the same time. This makes perfect sense for packaging food because of the lesser amount of time & energy it takes to get the job done. So economical & easy to use. I love them. Thanks so much for such a great product. March 2, 2013
This is a great product! This food saver was a wedding gift for my nephew and his new bride. I have the same vacuum sealer and I wanted to share its abilities with them! They called to say they loved it! I shared with them some of the things we use ours for and they had already gained some new ideas from their neighbors, who have a vacuum sealer as well! January 6, 2015
ANOTHER GREAT IDEA FROM FOODSAVER! The new portion pouch roll bag is very nice. Now you can seal one or two portions in the bag and then microwave it right in the bag as well. Much less work with much less mess to clean up after! We women don't like spending all our time in the kitchen and this helps get things done more efficently with less time and mess! August 3, 2012
great for one person or two i first got the food saver, i wished that they had a portion control. this way i can make two portions and do not need to seal a whold biog bunch at one time. when i saw the idea on TV, for a different company, i thought what a great idea. this saves bags and gives the person the ability to make it a controled serving. March 19, 2013
I love this idea! I buy in bulk and cook by vat. I live alone, so of course I have a lot to store. Vacuum sealing is the only way I'll do that anymore, and these bags are perfect for time-saving sealing. I can bag two portions at once, or keep elements of the same meal separate and together, and there's just nothing wrong with that! August 12, 2012
Excellent products, excellent service I have purchased several Foodsaver products over the years and have been extremely satisfied with the main vacuum sealers and bags. I raised our family using this machine and as a result each one of our children now use vacuum sealers in their own homes with their own families. Foodsaver offers many different ways in which to protect food from spoiling faster than it needs to and this has helped save us lots of money, especially while I ran my own day care business for 18 years. Thank-you for a truly great product. April 23, 2013
this product is great for a family if your family goes a lot or you need something fast the food can be cooked and put into the portion bag or put up foodas just enough for a meal or just one serving by you being able to choose the size makes it very convenient woulds be nice if the bags hads a small pleet in the side for a little expantion April 25, 2013
Performs as promised I have been vacuum sealing weighed portions of beef stew chunks for 2 years. Until this product I had to make my own tall narrow bags that I could use over and over as I cut off the top. Becaues of the sealing edge being about 1" wide alot of the bag was wasted. These portion bags are exactly what I need! September 1, 2011
  • 2015-05-27T11:43:08.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_639, tr_639
  • loc_en_US, sid_FSFSBF2616-000, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>